'Unnecessary distraction to the government' – Former NDC MP blasts Asiedu Nketiah

Read Comments Comments (71)

• Mad dog 2 months ago

Asiedu nketia wants to test the ground,he intends to the contest for presidency in the future...but he should keep dreaming!!!

• jj 2 months ago

THE LORD HAS CHOSEN ASEIDU NKETIA AS THE NEXT NDC PARLIAMENTARIAN LEADER

• don`t care !!! © 2 months ago

Ras Mubarak! You are entitled 4 your opinion! But it is not what you think or communicate

• Catfish 2 months ago

Buy your catfish Juveniles from us with as little as 2 cedis per fish to start your business and also get free guidance and training to help you succeed, we also have fish feed and tanks available on sale. 0265583388
    …— ...

• Karikakchar 2 months ago

It may be an innovation for the party chair. We shouldn't pretend not to know what chairman Nketia is doing. It has nothing to do with a thank you.

• Paulus 2 months ago

I think for most times, we get a lot if things wrong. Chairman Asiedu Nketiah toured all the constituencies and personally appealed to the chiefs and people to vote for John Mahama. We have a saying in twi that "where you pas ...

• Sethoo 2 months ago

The LORD dont support the Greedy. Ayigbes have realised too late that, they have little chance of becoming President with NDC. They are trying to pitch camp with Gen Mosquito. They lie bad Northerners will block that Greedy c ...

• Ben K 2 months ago

Exactly. The man sincerely loves his nation Ghana and that’s why l think God may give him that chance to rule in the highest office the land

• GUARANTEED MONEY-MAKING $KILL JUST FOR YOU!!! 2 months ago

Launch Your Own Business & make cool money before this XMAS. With Chukky Oparandu[MSc.(IT)]'s proven guidebooks, built on his decade+ of mentoring thousands of youths to success through government-partnered tech training prog ...

• JESUS IS GOD 2 months ago

Jesus Christ loves you and wants to save you from sin and its consequences. He died on the cross for your sins, was buried, and rose again on the third day. Believe in Him, accept His gift of forgiveness, and receive eternal ...

• GHANA, A HOPELESS LEADERSHIPS, HOPELESS BANKRUPT NATION IN THE MIDST OF PLENTY 2 months ago

GHANA, A HOPELESS LEADERSHIPS, HOPELESS BANKRUPT NATION IN THE MIDST OF PLENTY.

AFRICA WILL ALWAYS REMAIN AFRICA, THANKS TO THE SUCCESSION OF CLUELESS THIEVING LEADERS ONLY INTERESTED IN EASY, QUICK LOANS TO LOOT AND DUMP ...

• GHANA, A HOPELESS LEADERSHIP, HOPELESS BANKRUPT NATION IN THE MIDST OF PLENTY 2 months ago

GHANA, A HOPELESS LEADERSHIP, HOPELESS BANKRUPT NATION IN THE MIDST OF PLENTY.

AFRICA WILL ALWAYS REMAIN HOPELESS AFRICA, THANKS TO THE SUCCESSION OF CLUELESS THIEVING LEADERS ONLY INTERESTED IN EASY, QUICK LOANS TO LOOT A ...

• Oprege 2 months ago

Aseidu Nkatiah is a propaganda goon ! He’s blockheaded , and brings nothing to the table — a palm wine tapper

• PRESIDENT OF PALM WINE TAPPERS ASSOCIATION 2 months ago

ASIEDU NKETIA CAN WIN THE PRESIDNET OF PALM WINE TAPPERS ASSOCIATION IN SEIKWA BUT NOT THE PREESIDENT OF GHANA.

• Pogas 2 months ago

I think you're right Ras

• Nana 2 months ago

Asiedu Nketia will win the NDC Flagbearership race with ease bcoz of Ewes/Ayigbes in NDC support. This tribe has realised too late that there is NO WAY an Ayigbe can be a President thru NDC, bcoz of their bad relationship wit ...

• New order 2 months ago

You lie , after the insults to Papa JJ that he barks like a dog in 2016 , we Volta didn't for vote for NDC , and if come to ask us to vote for him , we will not do so . You don't bite the hand that feeds you

• Akam 2 months ago

Nana, your analysis is a stupid one full of hatred for the Ewes. Some of you are suffering because you can't bring them down

• JM 2 months ago

Asidedu nketia want to be president? Where did we go wrong as a people? Such a filthy-mouth guy…all he knows is talking trash

• Kwaku Tee 2 months ago

Asiedu Nketia hatched his plans to be President long ago but many Ghanaians did not see it.He demoted Haruna Iddrisu in Parliament to allow for JDM to have his 2nd Term. Gen Mosquito made Haruna unpopular to promote Mahama ,t ...

• GH8 2 months ago

And I am hearing that Lordina and those in Mahama camp have vowed to do anything possible to stop Asiedu Nketia achieving that ambition. They would rather throw their wait behind Eric Opoku instead of that treacherous Asiedu ...

• 24HR ECONOMY YAAMUTU! 2 months ago

Hahahaha! It will be fire for fire in ndc even more than what's going on in npp. Interesting times ahead.

• Nana Akua 2 months ago

Oh u can say that again. For the where. Twiaaaaaaaaaa

• McCoy 2 months ago

This is subtle presidential campaign. We won't waste our time to even vote you as a flag bearer let alone a president of Ghana. Very unnecessary distraction. This is what will quickly destroy the party. A whole national chair ...

• John,Tema 2 months ago

NDC has been hijacked by John Mahama and his gang. His boys are now fighting among themselves to takeover from him.Many potential contenders, who are far better than Asiedu Nketia & Julius Debrah have been sidelined bcoz of ...

• A Ghanaian. 2 months ago

Seidu Keita who born dog. You also want the seat and chop chop small. If I were you I would kill my ambition and support the younger members of the NDC who will express interest in succeeding Mahama. Your ambition can create ...

• promo Package 2 months ago

Get our on going Website Design Plus complete social media advertising package for your NGO, Company, school, church, foundation, business etc...Our services are fast and reliable...www.webgateconsult.com or Whatsapp or call ...

• Apo 2 months ago

Look at this persona non grata. This is a guy who called President Mills delusional just because he hadn't received appointment, yet he has no certificate but that wasn't described as a distraction, the good old Prof didn't e ...

• Ano 2 months ago

For his personal presidential ambitions wai

• Opk 2 months ago

Is this not late in the day? After 8 months.

• Sammy 2 months ago

Their just greedy people like Julius Debrah, now every where even taken over form Vice president to promote his ambition, and disrespecting Vice president,

• Atta Kay 2 months ago

Asiedu Nketia is selfish and greedy. Are readers aware Gen Mosquito has relocated his wife from Canada to Ghana?This was a woman who ran away from the country after NDC lost power in 2000.She thought without Rawlings life wo ...

• GH8 2 months ago

@Sammy they know that the VEEP would never be allowed to get closer to the presidential seat. I am just praying that, the people scrambling for that position would not even get ride of her.

• Koti 2 months ago

Is he using his own money for the tour? He is wasting state resources. Politicians erroneously think power in permanent. After 2028 we will see Asiedu Nketia wearing the same pair of shoes chairman Wontumi is wearing today. I ...

• Ghanaman 2 months ago

With Asiedu Nkatia NDC will never win elections in the Ashanti region

• Jon 2 months ago

Just seeking attention, maybe he might just catch JMs eye like he did during Mills time, attacking here and there.

Well, its wont work this time. We know party people who went out there to campaign. Even Public Toilets Man ...

• Don 2 months ago

He should go and sit somewhere.

• DC10 2 months ago

Asiedu Nketia shouldn't be allowed near the flag bearer ship, if you see the mess he is creating at ports and harbors as board chair you will marvel.

He ignorantly demoted most our ndc members in his attempt to demote npp ...

• Enoch 2 months ago

No matter how far you have gone, you can still come home to Jesus, He loves you so much and He is waiting at the door to embrace you!

• One more 2 months ago

Ras you're no longer with NDC, so shut up

• KWASI IN EUROPE 2 months ago

So Asiedu Nketiah also wants to be president? Tweaaaaa.

• Albert Kessel 2 months ago

I am becoming more and more disillusioned with Mr. Asiedu Nketia.
    His utterances and actions seem to indicate overzealousness to succeed President Mahama, and this could turn out to be a serious liability to unity and cohes ...

• Ato 2 months ago

I agree. Asiedu Nketiah has a hidden ambition and it is way too early and divisive.

• Asakramitoga 2 months ago

This is one of the NDC gools that should be uprooted from the party. His stupid character led to his constituents kicking him out of parliament

• Ibrahim Issah 2 months ago

Ras,one term mp comot with your arrogance and distraction

• Akotsum 2 months ago

Also, what is the objective of the series of ‘walk with Julius’ walks?

• Kwame 2 months ago

All mature people understands!

• Achakanapaya 2 months ago

the hell off. Enemies of progress.
    This are the idiotic characters who will course confusing in the NDC.
    What's wrong with the General Chairman thanking the constituents who voted for the party he leads.
    Nonsense.

• AMARIYA 2 months ago

Watch out. Asiedu Nketia would be a Presidential candidate iin 2028. He has started doing the background work. He is building a new image and popularize himself.

• Nana 2 months ago

The downfall of the NDC. Did the Prophet see this coming?

• XYZ 2 months ago

So is true that this fool also want to be president of Ghana, oh, Ghana where do we go wrong. Such a character using all means to become Ghana President JB Danquah/ Paa Grant/ Kwame Nkrumah Ghana. I weep for Ghana my mother l ...

• Samson 2 months ago

Asiedu Nketiah must STOP THIS NONSENSE. I thought he was a wise man and I have always considered him so. He should not create loss of focus on what the government is doing to reset the country and fulfill the numerous promise ...

• Paapa 2 months ago

Ras, you got it wrong on this one. Never take the grassroots for granted. It takes a strategic leader to identify these salient points that are not taught in college. NDC should be grateful to this type of a chairman who know ...

• Ben K 2 months ago

Irrespective of Aseidu Nketia’s ambition, I think the messages he’s putting out is good for the unity of the party which will make victory for the NDC in the next election much easy.
    Also l think nothing should prevent ...

• Mike O 2 months ago

Ras, do not be childish! Don't you think the grassroots must be galvanized at all times and not only during elections? We see parties win elections only to neglect the base to their detriment. What is wrong with a chairman pl ...

• Iddrisu Andani Abdul Rahman 2 months ago

My brother you are right the national chairman should not bring confusion to in the party

• Kevin Gee USA 2 months ago

Chairman. Don't answer that milo konkon who make noise but could get the pass mark to remain in parliament working for the NDC. Such an unemployed party member is just a stomach party member who is rebellious and disrespectt

• Meet Russian hacker base in all bank loading cc top fixed crdit score 2 months ago

Capital
    Bank flashing to a ...

• Dantaa 2 months ago

Bro, you don't love the party more than general mosquito, U didn't contribute even 1% of what Chairman mosquito did to ensure the victory of the NDC in the just ended election so you can't say he's out there to cause distract ...

• Nana Akoto. 2 months ago

Skin pain

• Queen 2 months ago

Does Ghana need emaciated president.

• Dread 2 months ago

Well said Ras.

• AK 2 months ago

Asiedu Nketia has a hidden agenda. Mahama doesn't care because he's not contesting.

• Kojois 2 months ago

NDC for you.

• Justrac Africa LTD 2 months ago

Protect your home and property with our RELIABLE Electric fence, CCTV cameras, Video doorbell and Automated gates systems. Call/WhatsApp us; 0501796870. Kjdhhbs

• First Offer 2 months ago

Mubarak please u keep quiet for us and try to seek peace with the chairman. Putting comments like this in the public domain is rather the distraction .

• First Offer 2 months ago

Truth is that chairman will take over and work with Mahama in the second term. Everything is mapped!

• Callistus Kyiire 2 months ago

Why couldn't he had done the " Thank You" with the president. This is for a personal agenda

• Cool chop for Borowmiar 2 months ago

Old General Mosquito from AFRC to PNDC to NDC 1, 2, 3 and want to be president. General give the young men chance ahh!

• May 2 months ago

Rather frivolous and a selfish move. NDC must not make the mistake of endorsing him!!!

• Yimpuri Joseph 2 months ago

General chairman has the ultimate right to tour any constituency within Ghana in his current capacity as our National Chairman. Please don't lose sight of the fact that Gen Chairman had a team he went out with during 2024 gen ...