'Ghana set to welcome 40 additional deportees from the US' - Ablakwa

Read Comments Comments (33)

• Ken Ofori Atta 3 months ago

Ey3 wo ya kor wue

• islam is a false religion 3 months ago

Say no to islam and convert to a real religion. Prophet mohammed was a sick dog and qur'an is toilet paper.........Search online for ways to move away from evil islam. You can join ex-muslim groups online and be safe.... ...

• Apraku 3 months ago

This is exactly what they did with the terrorist from Guantanamo Bay. John Mahama Pito face never learn.

• Ghanaman 3 months ago

How is the government "giving them a chance for refuge and a hope," when they haven't asked to be brought to Ghana? Have they asked Ghana for help?

• Charles 3 months ago

But why to Ghana and not to their respective countries? Are we under pressure from the U. S. to welcome the deportees? How independent are we as a nation if we can not even decide who should enter our country? Who is financin ...

• KWABENA KASAPREKO. 3 months ago

THE GHANAIAN POLITICIANS ARE TAKING MONY FROM THE U.S.A. GOVERNMENT.

• Koti 3 months ago

Nkwaseasemkwa. Did the deportees ask Ghana for help? This is unwarranted interference. How is this going to help Ghanaian citizens who voted for you?

• There is a land far far away they call it Adis Ababaaaaa. 3 months ago

We Osagyefo Dr. Kwame Nkrumah's Ghana are the Gateway to Africa. Year of Return. Welcome, Welcome. Welcome to Great Ghana where the PANAFEST is taking place. We are not inward looking. Please whilst in Ghana let your leg mas ...

• Zionism is racism 3 months ago

This is a blatant betrayal of African dignity. How come they don't return directly to their home countries. Ghana is indeed a shithole country.

• Uhuru 3 months ago

Gyimie. Don't they have to pass through Ghana, the Gateway to Africa before going to their respective kabals?

• Kofi Banza 3 months ago

The worse foreign minister ever. Really stupid justification. Liberians, Yemenis, Lebanese, Nigerians, now deportees. What's special about Ghana? Cheap country.

• Rev. Okusie Victor Adu Gyamfi Identity I & II 3 months ago

Ablakwa is the best and excellent Foreign Minister ever of Ghana. Walahi. So far so very very very good. Ablakwa I salute you master. You are God sent.

• Jack 3 months ago

Masa, work hard to reverse the visa restriction imposed on Ghanaians with one single entry!!

• Mr. Ofori 3 months ago

Okudzeto Ablakwa is making strides as Ghana's Foreign minister. He stands tall. Saving the country billions of dollars that would have been stolen by rogues like Cecilia Dapaah

• Why not to their home lands if they ain't Ghanaians? 3 months ago

Let's know which country they belong and why their respective home country won't accept them? Let's know if they have any criminal records? The explanation given for the sake of them being our African brothers is baseless. Or ...

• The Independence of Ghana is .eani gless without the Total Liberation of Africa 3 months ago

They have to pass through Ghana and salute the Black Star of Africa before taking trotro to their house

• Neo Colonialism 3 months ago

The independence of Ghana is meaningless without the Total Liberation of Africa

• Abdul 3 months ago

Why Ghana?mr president

• Asare 3 months ago

You people struck the deal with the US for your selfish interests and nothing more.

• Yaa 3 months ago

Hurrrrraaaaayyyy!!!

• Nii Akwei 3 months ago

Shit Hole Country

• Prophet 3 months ago

At least demand they include Ofori Atta. Mr. Ablakwa, how much if your personal money goes into this? We have been humanitarian with Liberians, Ivorians and Nigerians. See the nonsense some of the ungrateful Nigerians are br ...

• Justrac Africa LTD 3 months ago

Protect your home and property with our RELIABLE Electric fence, CCTV cameras, Video doorbell and Automated gates systems. Call/WhatsApp us; 0501796870. Yeyggg

• Truth teller 3 months ago

This foolish talk. You are doing his to prove a point that Ghana is. "QUOTE" MECCA in Africa. You go roung borrow money. What is there in Ghana that makes it Mecca. You stupid policy .

• TORTOISE 3 months ago

GHANA IS MECCA FOR AFRICANS
    Is the NDC Mahama Government able to carer for the indigent and needy Ghanaians throughout Ghana?
    NDC Mahama Government able to create jobs for the masses of unemployed on Ghana?

It was GUANT ...

• Ok 3 months ago

Go to circle and see homelessness if you are a really humanitarian why can't u help them secue accommodation? For their thump that brought u to power, can ayigbe man be trusted?tweaaa kai

• Martin A 3 months ago

Everything with Trump is transactional. Ghana has decided to do Trump a favor by accepting the African deportees in return either a few million dollars or favorable trade agreement. Anything short of that, is hard to convinc ...

• ABREWA 3 months ago

Just look at this fool Ablakwa.
    Just opens his dirty smelly mouth wide to spit out nonsense.
    God have mercy on Ghana.

• JULOR CAESAR 3 months ago

Your Ghana government has become as crooked and corrupt as Eswatini, Uganda, Rwanda and South Sudan. Useless and pathetic African leaders who do anything with a corrupt Trump for a dollar. If you're entering into this type of ...

• Ato 3 months ago

If nobody wants to accept them why would you when your citizens are suffering.

It seems there is no limit and end date. How do you handle this situation if all black deportees claim they are from West Africa?

• Quabina-Apontua Yeboah, California USA 3 months ago

The government of Ghana should let public know how much the United States paid them to accept this refugees.
    Also, where are they going to house and how are they going feed them.

• Sage 3 months ago

Mahama has immunity from prosecution, but Ablakwa will have Questions to answer in 2029.
    Go ahead disrespecting Ghanaians.

• bawuliar, weak fundamentals = Exchange rate exposure 3 months ago

Dear mahama, with due respect, please GHANA first and protect your dignity. This is rubbish and way too low below the belt. Shame on you, they see the weakness you demonstrated towards Guantanamo Bay. Please stop this rubbish ...