‘Fake News and False Information’: Igbo King in Ghana clears air on alleged Manhyia snub

Read Comments Comments (128)

• Torpedo 2 months ago

If you claim it's not true or it's a fake news, did you greet Ashanti hene? Yes or No

• FRANKIE 2 months ago

Ghanaweb, please please please please...... Stop referring to this man as King. There are no kings in Ghana let alone foreign kings! You are focussing too much attention on him which is rather making him popular. Please ignor ...

• General Yakubu Gowon 2 months ago

This fool is a disgrace to Igbos. Which part of Accra has he planted yam to celebrate a New Yam Festival? Why didn't he go and invite Ojukwu rather. The lizard meat you fools were forced to eat by the Nigerian Federal troops ...

• FRANKIE 2 months ago

And he still has the effrontery and the chicanery to talk about his so-called yam festival; basically ignoring or challenging the authority of the Ga Traditional Council who cancelled the 'festival' a few days ago. The earlie ...

• Dr Mumbi Seraki 2 months ago

Hello youth of Ghana. You can take your own life with medicine......for instance 15 paracetamol at once. Or combine medicine and akpeteshie or weedicide.

• P Djamgbe 2 months ago

This scammer has woefully failed to prove that he was prevented from greeting the Asantehene and from organising a Yam Festival. If that's not the case he should show us photos/videos that prove that he was allowed to greet t ...

• P Djamgbe 2 months ago

...... failed to prove that he was not prevented.....

• Medaase, Akwaaba. 2 months ago

It’s unfortunate that, as Africans, whether Ghanaians or Nigerians, we fail to realize that we live in a community with a shared future and should see each other as partners instead of rivals, and view each other's developm ...

• Kofi Banza 2 months ago

Where were you when Ghana Must Go led to the killing of Ghanaians in Nigeria Too little, too late. I have heard horror stories from mates of mine in Lagos who had to hide every evening from marauding Nigerians.

• Some Naija Guy 2 months ago

@Kofi Banza: and where were you as well when Nigerians - some of whom were born and raised in Ghana and as such had no other form of livelihood outside the country - had their properties in Adum and Asafo in Kumasi, as well a ...

• The Motherland 2 months ago

The sickling aka MUMBI SERAKI has continued to terrorise this platform with his nonsense whiles refusing to take a dose of his own poisons

• they say they say 2 months ago

Why this long essay. Ecowas allows you free movement within the region and 3 months of stay without visa. It doesn't allow you to establish kingdom in host country. Why not apply for Ghanaian citizenship and deny your Nigeria ...

• ST Ghfuo: Canadians are dishonest, liars 2 months ago

Don't mind gh leaders no vision they can't even host any major continental or global sporting event. Only petty beefing

• Yaw 2 months ago

What you have written is rubbish!

• Frank 2 months ago

What are you saying ? When did you last hear of an Nzima king in Nigeria. Stop that annexation tactics.

• Bola man 2 months ago

That's a beautiful theses... Are Nigerians the only African foreigners in Ghana. So many from other African countries are found in Ghana, so what is it about the Igbos that we can't have our peace in Ghana

• It is impossible for a Nigerian to be truthful.... .Dr Joojo deHeer 2 months ago

Must we conclude that is theoretically impossible for a Nigerian to be honest with bare facts?
    1.The Manhyia footage is all over rhe internet
    2. The letter from Ga Mantse via the Ministry of local government and chieftaincy ...

• It is impossible for a Nigerian to be truthful.... .Dr Joojo deHeer 2 months ago

Must we conclude that is theoretically impossible for a Nigerian to be honest with bare facts?
    1.The Manhyia footage is all over rhe internet
    2. The letter from Ga Mantse via the Ministry of local government and chieftain ...

• ST Ghfuo: Canadians are dishonest, liars 2 months ago

Leave Ibo king alone and let his people celebrate the yam festival. Don't Chinese, Lebanese, Indians etc celebrate their respective festivals in Ghana? I'm sure once upon a time the Gas ans Ewes were also prevented from celeb ...

• Alhajj Kanawu 2 months ago

My Brother Yakubu Gowan May The God Of Abraham Bless You And Your Entire Families. Don't Believes Any IGBO Man In Any Where You See Him. Most Of The Africa Occultics Churches You See Everywhere Nowadays Was Brought By Them. E ...

• Jones Kumi Larbi 2 months ago

No kings in Ghana.? King Nii Teiko Tsuru is addressed as a king by his subjects, politicians and the media. Or, you are prepared to jettison his widely accepted title if only it will take same from your target?

• FRANKIE 2 months ago

Show me the kingdoms and their kings in Ghana?

• Nsia 2 months ago

@Jones, when any country declares herself as Republic, the concept of Kingship, Nobility, Monarchy etc dies with it or jettisoned on that very day. If ignorant journalists or our gullible politicians want to address a citize ...

• The Original Lims 2 months ago

Is England a republic? Is Spain a republic? Is Norway a republic, is Hollan a republic? DO all these countries have Kings? If they do, the please revise your note. The fact that a country becomes a republic does not automatic ...

• Nsia 2 months ago

@The Original, what sort of English don' t you understand? All the countries you mentioned are Monarchies. Spain , just like Italy got rid of their Monarchy under General Franco. They restored their Monarchy after his death ...

• osahene 2 months ago

@ Nsia Do we need to get rid of our kingship system just because some European countries did so after declaring a republic? Let us STOP copying foreign systems as if it is universally giving: We are unique just like those cou ...

• Nsia 2 months ago

@Osa whatever, do you live in Republic of Ghana or you live in some nonsensical Kingdom that does not exist? That is the point. Does your passport bears Republic Of Ghana or Ashanti Kingdom. For all I know , Kwaku Dua , ...

• Nsia 2 months ago

@Osa whatever hene...... to alleviate your ignorance and stop you from making further daft comments in future, simoly google Eswatini passpot and look at the image and see what is written on it. When you are done with that, ...

• .mr amin 2 months ago

Sack the igbos, we don't need a an igbo king or community in Ghana simple and short more over Ghana should pull out of the useless ecowas

• Kwaku 2 months ago

Well said, couldn't have explained it better

• PJ 2 months ago

Don't you Ghanaweb is useless

• Accra is dirty.com 2 months ago

What kind of English is that?

• Ghanaman 2 months ago

A king does not necessarily have to be sovereign to be a king. A ruler over a large territory like the Asante tribe can be referred to as a king, though in this case, not a sovereign one. The reason he is referred to as a kin ...

• Ghanaman 2 months ago

King Charles is the sovereign king of Great Britain, so he cannot be prosecuted by a court of law in the UK, but The Asantehene can be prosecuted by a court of law in Ghana. He is not king of Ghana but of the Asantes only.

• Kelvin Taylor NDC propaganda secretary. 2 months ago

If you don't know, OTUMFOU is above every court or constitution in Ghana. HE is the LAW in HIMSELF. OTUMFOU NYAMEKESEE.

• Akasanoma 2 months ago

It is true that the Ashanti Chief has wide area, But mind you Ghana has consolidated and there is nothing like Kingdoms in Ghana constitutionaly. The King Tackie Tawiahs etc were all Kings. But after Ghana became a soverign s ...

• Nsia 2 months ago

@Ghanaman, it is not what you think that matters, it is the acceptable meaning of the word and the role definied by the rest of the world that counts.

1: Kings do not travel to anywhere in the world with passports. The Kin ...

• Martin Kreisler 2 months ago

What are you talking about?
    What territory does he rule over in Ghana.
    The parcel of land he is alleged to have bought ostensibly to set-up a village is a bonafide part of a Ga-Adangbe Allodial Chiefdom. A transfere or gran ...

Now It is safe to conclude that it is theoretically impossible for a Nigerian to be honest with the truth. 1.The Manhyia footage is all over rhe internet
    2. The letter from Ga Mantse via the Ministry of local government and ...

• they say they say 2 months ago

Absolutely spot on. The more interviews you grant him the more you raise him to popularity

• Joe 2 months ago

Shame on you Ghanaweb, you didn't report on any of the Nigeria must go protest but you find it expedient to report the side story of this so call Ibgo king who was not allowed to greet the Ashanti king. Stop this hypocrisy

• IT IS MISCHIEVIOUS TO CONTINUE TO REFER TO THIS CLOWN AND IMPOSTOR AS A "KING". WHO MADE HIM KING? SERIOUS SECURITY RISKS INHERENT IN THIS PROBLEM. 2 months ago

Why is Ghanaweb helping to propagate mischief in Ghana by insisting on calling this clown an Igbo King"? If he wants to be King he can return to that part of Nigeria where he comes from and get himself installed as King over ...

• John Martin 2 months ago

This guy must go back to his country before he brings trouble to us

• THIS GUY IS A PROFESSIONAL CONNED MAN 2 months ago

FROM THE WAY HE ANSWERS HIS QUESTIONS PROVES THAT ALL THE BAD NEWS ABOUT HIM IS TRUE!. WE SAW THE VIDEO WITH OUR KRU KUR EYES ON WHAT WENT ON IN MANHYIA YET HE IS DENYING. THE GA MANTSE AND THE GA TRADITIONAL COUNCIL HAVE ISS ...

• Yaw Manu 2 months ago

Just deport this guy. Simple

• ANA 2 months ago

@ Yaw Manu, well, he is married to a Ghanaian lady what about that?

• Kwame 1 2 months ago

@Ana, deport her too, if she chooses to.

• Kwame 1 2 months ago

All this nonsense.
    The Ghanaian and Nigerian governments must have a meeting at the diplomatic level, and if possible have this guy deported, before he creates any problems between the two sister nations.
    #Get this guy ou ...

• Dr Oti 2 months ago

Igbos are criminal so we dont need them at all in Ghana Their men steal in every corner and their women prostitute in every angle!

• Bola man 2 months ago

To Ga and the Adangbes,that man sitting there is a possible time bomb on your land. The youth should open their eyes and act before it's too. He and his criminal entourage are up to something in the near future.

• Bob 2 months ago

Task247.de the platform for your project execution

• Grandpa 2 months ago

Mr Nigerian man intelligent people don't just listen to words from peoples mouth 1. We want to see video proof 2. Why you have to wait until they issue statement through police before you come out? Don't forget you're social ...

• Jones Kyeremeh 2 months ago

This rebuttal from the Igbo community leader is an affront to the Ga Traditional Council. It challenges, dare I say rubbishes, the communique from the latter. It insinuates the Igbo community is not under the jurisdiction of ...

• Nii Allotey Armstrong 2 months ago

Very intelligent submission, Jones. Out traditional council just informed you via an official letter that you cannot celebrate your yam festival and you are here saying you couldn't celebrate it because you were not able to ...

• Fastook 2 months ago

he showing signs of a clinical imbecile. I don't think he's mentally sound. that is why it's sad that the ghana media is giving him so much attention

• I don't know why NDC Government hasn't deported this guy 2 months ago

It beats my mind what this NDC Government is waiting for before deporting this guy. It's obvious this guy is a trouble maker with little respect to the authorities in Ghana. Just as NPP deported the other Igbo guy who hatched ...

• SECCESSION ,DIVISIVENESS,EXCLUSIVITY AND STRIFE IS IN THEIR DNA 2 months ago

The history of Igbos in Nigeria is not a good one. We must not allow these contentious people to bring their trouble to Ghana.

• Lord Peppers 2 months ago

He calls himself king but living in another man’s country??? Is this ritualistic ok in the head??

• Kwadwo 2 months ago

He is just a fool don't mind him. He should announce a new date and venue for that intended shit and let's see. Can a Ghanaian go to Ajengule and claim to be a chief celebrating Homowo festival? Igbo man

• Nihoa 2 months ago

Fork off. Go to that useless country of yours where people will do everything, anything for chief title. You are disturbing our peace. Nauseating, what is all this self relevance? Spare our media space with your useless news. ...

• TORTOISE 2 months ago

NOTE THIS: IGBOS DON'T HAVE A KING
    The Igbos don't have a King. There is no King in the land of the Igbos in Nigeria.
    Why should the Ghanaweb publish the leader of the Igbo Community in Ghana as the Igbo King?
    Is Ghanaweb ...

• Kay from the Netherlands 2 months ago

All media houses should ignore and blacklist this idiot. They should also stop referring to this nonentity as a King. The word "King" doesn't exist anywhete in the constitution of Ghana. Whoever calls himself a king is just t ...

• Mr Smith 2 months ago

He has to be blacklisted for sure!!

• Mr Smith 2 months ago

Excellent submission Jones. How can some of us get in touch with like minded persons like you please?

• Chris Milan 2 months ago

What really happened the public want to know if you were not snub let us know what really happened PERIOD

• Fastook 2 months ago

in fact Ghanaian media is so stupid. it is your responsibility to put this "king title" to bed once and for all. yet you're foolishly calling him king of igbo in ghana. do you idiot know what king means? the man also has othe ...

• Desmond 2 months ago

Hello please I have non expired data bundle for sale for all networks.
    10GB-30GHS
    20GB-40GHS
    30GB-50GHS
    37GB-60GHS
    please kindly call or text me if interested 0503256521

• Kay from the Netherlands 2 months ago

Scam alert ⚠️. Believe these data bundle resellers at your own risk. Don't send them any money

• Lord Peppers 2 months ago

Yes sure. I believe the police can trace and arrest them.

• Ga people must deal with this imbecile 2 months ago

I think the Ga traditional council hasn’t done enough to deal with this fake Igbo pest . They need to ban him and everything about him in the Ga area . He can only do that in Gt Accra because he’s given some Ga chiefs sma ...

• seth 2 months ago

What is the meaning of postponded??? Hahaha.

• What??? 2 months ago

I don't understand why this guy is given all the needed attention?
    Why wasn't he kicked out of the country? Why is the state not listening to Hassan Ayariga? Was Hassan telling a lie?
    Some of these people can't be trusted. ...

• Know your boundaries 2 months ago

This guy ought ti be silenced once and for all.

• Naa 2 months ago

Why should this fake king at all be entertained in Ghana? to the extent that he even bought a land in Prampram. Can't he be deport from our country.? See these Nigerian guys are dangerous and criminals they are capable of any ...

• NYEBRO 2 months ago

SOMEBODY KILL THIS IDIOT CRIMINAL NOW BEFORE ITS TOO LATE.

• Tee Magi 2 months ago

This story lack clarity. If the so called Igbo King claims the earlier story was fake that is fine. But did he attend the funeral with his entourage on the said date? How was the reception? Were they recognized by any member ...

• This guy 2 months ago

He go chop part 2.

• Sam 2 months ago

What is wrong with this idiot nigerian

• Amoo 2 months ago

Something is missing here. I don't think that anyone can just wake up and attend the funeral at the Otumfuor palace. How was he able to get there. Was he invited?

• Low brain idiot 2 months ago

Were all the people at the funeral ground invited to be there. Everybody was given the green light to be there, but only selected personalities and positions were invited to go and greet Otumfuo. Obviously this Igbo scammer c ...

• No Mercy 2 months ago

Send this Igbo Man out from Ghana to his home Country.He is disturbing, and don't give any chance to these criminals.Send all Nigerians out from Ghana

• Sam 2 months ago

But who do you think you are deceiving, from the circulating videos it was clear you were not allowed to greet the Asantehene so where from this story from your side disputing every

• Wasteman 2 months ago

HAHAHAHA…ATASA ATASA…YOU GO CARRY YOUR THRONE FOR YOUR HEAD AND RUN GO IGBOLAND!!!

• Jojo 2 months ago

Is he buying the yams in Ghana to celebrate the new yam festival or he is importing them from Nigeria.As far as the Ga chief is alive that festival can never be celebrated in Ghana.This self acclaim king should do us a favour ...

• Kwame Angel 2 months ago

Why are you denying the reports as "fake news" but are not giving the truthful news. Idiot, what exactly happened?

• Aku 2 months ago

Ghanaweb belongs to Nigerians ?

• 3tw3 ba 2 months ago

Robert Bellaart have sites specifically for Nigerians and another for Cameroonians, but nobody visits there and interact so they all come to Ghanaweb to fool. Odwan

• Apo 2 months ago

This guy is a crook.

• Your abuse back to you in droves 2 months ago

Ghanaweb is the problem. Stop giving this guy prominence..

• One more 2 months ago

This man is not a truthful person

• This Boy 2 months ago

You are giving him too much relevance.

• Humanity Must Rethink Abrahamic Faiths - Judaism n Islam 2 months ago

The persistence of violence in the name of a “merciful God” indicates that what people worship might not be God at all, but their own ambitions legitimized in so-called holy books.

• Accra is dirty.com 2 months ago

In Africa there are only two kingdoms Lesotho and Etswatini, that is all

• Martin Kreisler 2 months ago

Yes the Igbo 'dignitaries' were not snubbed as the man is saying.
    However, the delegation was not given any recognition of royalty, which is clearly seen in the circulating videos. They were 'hosted' like other public person ...

• Oklemekuku 2 months ago

Igweeee

• Tt 2 months ago

What is fake about what we all witnessed.

It is now fair to conclude that it is theoretically impossible for a Nigerian to be honest with the truth. 1.The Manhyia footage is all over rhe internet
    2. The letter from Ga Mantse via the Ministry of local government an ...

• bestman 2 months ago

Why are Ghanaians soo cheap in the name of democracy, how many kings do we have in the Ga land? is this man a community head or a co king in Ga land? Please stop this man before its too late. fellow Gas please wise up

• Andropov 2 months ago

Igwee, the question ghanaians are asking is did you get the opportunity to greet the asamtehene or you did not. And why not go to anago land to celebrate the yam festival. It's better you celebrate it there or celebrate it in ...

• NDC Ghanaweb 2 months ago

You guys are fools to report this garbage. Everybody saw what happened. I'm sure the Doormaa guy working there published this garbage

• Nato 2 months ago

Why is this man causing soo much nuisance in ghana? Why ? Just deport him and case close. Why? Who's into be receiveling media attention and causing disaffection among Ghanaians. Is it by force to celebrate a festival. He ...

• Odoku 2 months ago

The word KING infuriates Ghanaians! He can better describe himself as LOCAL IGBO CHIEF, and nobody will complain. After all, in all communities leaders of other tribes are referred to as Dagombafoohene, Fantifoohene, etc. I u ...

• Nana Kwame 2 months ago

You are not a king
    You are a representative selected or elected

• Solomon London 2 months ago

Can this man keep quiet ,for others to do their work in Ghana ?

• Okyere J. 2 months ago

It's time this man is put in his proper place. There is problem ahead of this man is allowed to operate in the way he going now. Ghana is not for Igbos for Igbos to established a kingdom here and even go to the extent of cele ...

• Akorfa 2 months ago

Are you guys serious people at Ghana web at all ????

• Alhajj Kanawu 2 months ago

IGBOS Are Not Christians Nor Pagans. These Evil Tribe Called Themselves Biafrans Are All Idol Worshippers Always Looking For The Innocent Blood For Sacrifices. You Cannot Call Them Your Brothers And Sisters Because They Are N ...

• General Ozioma 2 months ago

I am a Nigerian like you please go and celebrate your tam festival in Nigeria and stop fulling yourself in Accra . The disgrace you are receiving is too much stop this nonsense and concentrate on your family instead of para ...

• General Ozioma 2 months ago

He his a road side chief not recognize in Nigeria

• Don 2 months ago

What nonsense is happening in Ghana? What the is a foreigner parading in Ghana as a king? I can only blame ignorant and hungry bloggers and journalists for encouraging this.

• THIS MAN WILL BE THE KING OF GHANA AND UNITE ALL TRIBES ONE DAY!! 2 months ago

Watch him carefully . He is God sent foe bettermentof Ghana!

• Akosat 2 months ago

A psychopath as a leader in Ghana here, let's see !!

• WHAT HAVE YOU BEEN SMOKING MASSA? 2 months ago

Put away your weed (that awful smelling stuff) and stop sniffing that toxic white powder massa.

• Otafre gya 2 months ago

This fool must go back to his country and stop the nonsense. Who said he's a king? We much stop given him attention. Too stupid

• toc 2 months ago

Deport this igbo fool.

• Whisky Bee 2 months ago

At this point I think this fool needs severe beatings by any means. He needs to be fast located so that he can receive his anointing beatings and after that permanently banished from Ghana.

• Abinziki 2 months ago

This man is a certified and confirmed con - man and a liar....even if the whole world see his hands in fire, he will say it is water.

• Ozymandias 2 months ago

Why is Ghana entertaining this divisive character? He should be deported to his country immediately.

• Yaw 2 months ago

GhanaWeb and other media platforms should cease validating this self-proclaimed Igbo "king." The continued portrayal of this individual as a traditional leader is a dangerous precedent that could escalate into serious conflic ...

• Tacoma 2 months ago

Togo, Cameroon, Zimbabwe, losotho, Egypt, South Africa, Mozambique, Benin, Burkina faso, cote d'ivoire, Mali there's no Igbo Biafras yam festival and they're enjoying peace, foreigners expecialy Nigerians are always taken Gha ...

• WG 2 months ago

#Looking for a good and reliable Digital Marketing Partners for your project?? Choose us... We will design your website, setup your social media platforms and help you market your brands across all social media platforms...ww ...

• DEPORT ALL THOSE STINKING NIGERIANS 2 months ago

BEEN WARNING GHANAIANS ABOUT THESE CREATURES FROM THE ZOO
    A BULLET CAN SILENT THIS DERANGED FOOL FOREVER....

• RemovedThis Socalled Ibo King From Ghana Now, 2 months ago

Ghana is slowly surely getting into Protracted Long Term Conflicts in the Country ,Ibos Are Well Known Troubles Makers Any Where They Resides Their Records in Most African Countries They Resides Are Not Good News Their, ...

• Togagbadza 2 months ago

Somebody tell this Nigerian bloke to stop disturbing us.That is the last thing we’ll tolerate.We are resetting our country.We too many problems we are trying to solve.He clear away with his stupidity otherwise when Ghanaian ...

• Korsrokorbor 2 months ago

This guy is a threat to. National security. Deport him noq

• This is disrespect to Ga paramount chief 2 months ago

The youth show watch this... This guy means the order from thier paramount chief is not important.. Rather they were no ready... Who territory is he Commanding this..is it landof Gas or land of the central.... Stop him!

• Are there no youth in Ga land 2 months ago

Why are we allowing strangers to take titles on your land... Easter, ashanti, volta, bring ahafo, Northern won't wait

I blame the govt too for watching to see the rot go on and the disrespect from this man to all Ghanaians

• Kwame 2 months ago

The Igbo don't have kings in their original home so how can they have one in Ghana?