We’re not yet at the point where we can implement a shoot-to-kill policy against illegal miners – Analyst

Read Comments Comments (9)

• Gary. H 3 months ago

WE URGENTLY NEED A SHOOT TO KILL NOW NOT LATER. HOW LONG IS ENOUGH BEFORE WE IMPLEMENT THAT POLICY WHEN AT THIS VERY MOMENT ALMOST ALL OUR MAJOR WATERS HAVE BEEN SEVERELY POLLUTED AND DESTROYED.

• Kay 3 months ago

There's no need to engage some of these senseless talkatives.How do you arrest ppl carrying Action pump guns and AK 47? Would he sacrifice his life to arrest someone who is already angry carrying a mere knife?

• Ogyanie 3 months ago

How many Kingpins have been arrested? Still joking.

• Attasa 3 months ago

Were drinking mercury as cyanide everyday. Affecting newborns already. Some are coming into this wicked world with deformities which is no fault of theirs but for greedy and selfish individuals.

An empty headed security a ...

• Aboa Aponkye 3 months ago

A chunck of Central Region has no water and you are talking nonsense.

• Sethoo 3 months ago

They can organise, go out and look for those who have polluted their waters and kill them.The law is on their side. If someone forces you to go thirsty ,it's a threat on your life.They have the right to live.

• Raph 3 months ago

Look at this moron called security expert, the thing is illegal and you are saying we aren't there yet,go to China and find out what really mean to shoot and kill,Kwasia!when are we going to learn as blacks.Chinese will be he ...

• Samurai 3 months ago

At what point do we shoot to kill?? when people start dropping dead from poisoning?? Or you are benefitting from galamsey??

• Bola man 3 months ago

Mr. Analyst , if you have any relative or friend in the Galamsey business,simply talk them out, because if persuasion fails, force is the next option. The government efforts to stop Galamsey didn't commenced 3 days ago.