US Embassy breaks silence after Ablakwa announced reversal of visa restrictions on Ghana

Read Comments Comments (121)

• TRUST IN THE LORD 3 months ago

To GOD be the glory. Excellent job done Hon. Minister.

• Blue Pen 3 months ago

Selling out our brethren for US visa. Oh Ghana, how did we get here? Low down dirty shame!

• Dombo Tedam 3 months ago

@ ue Pen. Shame on you. You are a big fool. Stop the skin pain. In your heart you wish the visa is withdrawn and Ghana blacklisted to enable you animals to do propaganda for that kotokoli cola nut chewing foolish man called ...

• K 3 months ago

Why the insult ?We better concentrate on the needful build our economy instead of always praying to get a USA visa. Why shd we betray our fellow Africans? Is it not the same as CIA support to Ghana opposition in the 60s?

• Benji 3 months ago

Oh shut it. When the ban came in, these same NPP animals were blaming Ablakwa.

• Hmmm moment 3 months ago

Ablaqua is a deal maker. He saw Amidu to do a deal regarding Isophoton. He sees all the corruption in the country but makes a deal with Ghananians to disclose only the NPP crimes. Trump is also a deal maker so Ablakwa makes a ...

• MAHAMAH IS INTOLERANT 3 months ago

SLAVES FOREVER TO THE WHITE MAN, SAD!

• Dungeon Master 3 months ago

When it is said that Ghana ranks very high on the list of countries with low IQ, the proof is right here.

I don't see why people are anybody should be celebrating this news. What is being reported is that the privilege of ...

• CLIFFORD 3 months ago

Nonesense

• fool 3 months ago

Ahiafo(poor people) and foolishness!! fools cry! This is good news for we business men in Ghana! poor will cry and see no usefullness of this breakthrough!

• ArthurMills 3 months ago

You are wise Bro. Educate them because there seem to be too many brainless people who easily gets hoodwinked.

• Brown 3 months ago

I wish the NDC people were humans.

• Great Man 3 months ago

No they're not Human, you call yourself a human and you post this nonsense here.

• Evans K 3 months ago

@Benji true, they came out with blazing guns blaming Ablakwa for something they themselves never understood. Twerps.

• they say they say 3 months ago

Some needs insult

• TRUTH 3 months ago

K or whatever you call yourself. Because you are aimlessly stupid you don't even know the economic benefits the reversal has brought to Ghanaians. Not to mention the businessmen and the nation at large that this visa reversal ...

• Breeze 3 months ago

So in your mind right and wrong should always be a blurry concept? Go and refresh yourself with with Selassie's quote on why Injustice happens in this world.

• Asare Bediako 3 months ago

Dombo, are Kotokolis not better than your useless tribe?. You mentioned them but not your tribe for us to compare.

• Kofi Adu 3 months ago

Is this part of the twenty four hours economy policy?American embassy has said that. But think of how hard you will get the visa.

• Kwame 3 months ago

@Dombo Tedam well said, exactly my thoughts. As for Blue Pen he is just another highly disappointed NPP hypocrite. God go shame them all.

• Blue Pen 3 months ago

I see many NDC fanatics calling me an NPP person. How many times have I not bashed the stinking corruption of Akufo Addo and the NPP as well as the ineptitude and endless lies of Bawumia on this same platform with this same n ...

• JACK TORONTO 3 months ago

Nana ADDO'S visit to the UN last year was to report his neighbour Burkina Faso to the AMERICAN president. President MAHAMA'S visit was to create a business partnership and invite investers to visit and invest in Ghana.
    The ...

• TRUTH 3 months ago

BLUE PEN OR WHATEVER YOU CALL YOURSELF. YOU ARE A BIG FOOL NOT TO SEE THE ECONOMIC BENEFIT OF THIS REVERSAL. PEOPLE LIKE YOU WITH YOUR WARP MENTALITY ONLY SEE THE NEGATIVE.

• James 3 months ago

Don't give our passports to Nigerians and other countries, else they will ruin our reputation and these previllages will be withdrawn again. A word to the greedy bastards at the passport offices.

• Paa Rasta 3 months ago

BlLUE PEN , WE KNOW YOURE NOT A GHANAIAN. . THE BABY WITH SHARP TEETH IS DOING A GOOD JOB. ITS BETTER TO BE IN THE GOOD BOOKS OF THE THE USA . ANY GOVERNMENT IN GHANA THAT HAVE PICKED UP A FIGHT WITH USA LOST. IF NKRUMA ...

• Bankye Dada Dankasa 3 months ago

Ananse systems at work

• Game Changer +447935009178 3 months ago

The Nkwaseafour People Party (NPP) are bleeding miserably again. Hon. Ablakwa is their chief tormentor!!!

• Kojo 3 months ago

YOU ARE 100% RIGHT MY BROTHER

Shame on the animals NPP. Shame on the Nkwaseafour People's Party. Idiots who always want bad news for this our dear country. They will soon come in a queue talking about bullshit acceptance for the transit of immigrants fr ...

• Obiba 3 months ago

@Dombo Tedam. a pot calling a kettle black

• Abn 3 months ago

Per the Tedam, i was thinking that he is from Paga, but to add Dombo to it means that he is not real. What has NDC done for Navrongo or Paga. Wise up

• TWEAA DC 3 months ago

DOMBO TEDAM...TRUMP IS FILLING THE SHITHOLE FOR GHANA BY DEPORTING CRIMINALS FROM AMERICA...AND YOU ARE REJOYCING?...WE ARE REALLY IN A SHITHOLE ..TRUMP IS RIGHT BY REFERRING AFRICA AS THAT...TWEAA....APUUU.

• TRUTH 3 months ago

EVEN BY YOUR WRITE UP SHOWS YOU HAVE A SHIT HOLE MENTALITY.

• Kofi Adu 3 months ago

Go to the American Embassy and apply for a B1 or B2 visa. And if you get there this will be significant to you. Other than that please stop your jubilation.

• GUARANTEED LIFE-CHANGING MONEY-MAKING $KILL FOR YOU!!! 3 months ago

Where capital for business could stop you, your Skills would elevate you! You EARN from what U LEARN & APPLY to solve problems; and what you earn in just one day with this skilled-service business will far outweigh the token ...

• TWEAA DC 3 months ago

TWEAA...A REWARD FOR ACCEPTING CRIMINALS DEPORTED FROM AMERICA....DIPLOMATIC VICTORY INDEED...TWEAA....APUUTOO....TWEAA.

• VISAS FOR DEPORTEES (INCLUDING NON GHANAIAN CRMINALS)!! 3 months ago

Visas in return for accepting potentially dangerous criminals from God knows where.

• A Ghanaian. 3 months ago

In exchange for West African criminals oh mother Ghana what did we do wrong.

• TRUTH 3 months ago

SO YOU WANT OUR FELLOW AFRICAN DEPORTEES TO REMAIN IN THE INHUMANE DETENTION CENTERS IN THE US FOREVER. ? ABOA FON. GYIMIII NKOA NA AKA MU

• Baba Siaka Stevens 3 months ago

Exchanging our brothers and sisters human rights for Visa, wicked NDC evils party

• Great Man 3 months ago

@ Baba oooh Charlie wise up small man. Let the truth be told NDC is far better than NPP let face the fact ok. And stop what you are saying, no one is exchanging anybody ooo. What did Nana Addo did the time Ghanaians was suffe ...

• Okyeman Fireman 3 months ago

What wonderful job?.Who really benefit.from this?Is it not the politicians and their family just in exchange of the deported criminal to our dear nation.This is just sold.out.Take.the unwanted.in our country and we lift the v ...

Which excellent Job? For fixing a mess he created himself? What was broken that he fixed? You guys are the reason why these political manipulators will continue to thrive and play with your minds saaaa.

• FATHER ELEPHANT 3 months ago

So now that we have heard the news from the horse's own mouth we await another useless press conference from Afenyo Markin and his goons. Congratulations Mr Ablakwa. We Ghanaian business men do not have to apply for visas any ...

• Sela 3 months ago

You and which Ghanaian businessmen rejoicing over this useless, idiotic so-called reversal. Stupid NDC footsoldier, do you know what business is? Nonsense

• Zaga 3 months ago

As Africans we should always learn to stand on our feet. The benefits are mutual

• Alidu 3 months ago

Nothing victorious here, it was as a result of some of your uncouth speeches almost brought us this restriction. Be careful next time about who to attack and when to attack. May God of Abraham bless and protect Great Israel, ...

• Anita 3 months ago

Why is it that the primitive NPP bastards hate Ablakwa soo deeply?. Fools who can't sleep when they hear the names Ablakwa or Sam. George. Your party member Rev. Victor Okusie Adu Gyamfi is a criminal with double identity. ...

• TWEAA DC 3 months ago

WHILE JOHN FORD AIRBUS DRUNKMANI ACCEPTS CRIMINAL DEPORTEES FROM AMERICA, THOUSANDS OF GHANAIAN REFUGEES ARE SUFFERING IN NEIGHBOURING IVORY COAST...AND YOU CALL THIS A DIPLOMATIC VICTORY?...WE ARE REALLY IN A SHITHOLE...TWEA ...

• Nii Akwei 3 months ago

Yeah, after Mahama agreed to allow deportees from the US to Ghana. Economic power sweet Ampah.

@ Nii Akwei. Shame on you. You are an idiot. NPP ni aboa . Clear off. You fool

• ALL AFRICAN CRIMINALS IN US JAILS HEADING TO GHANA!! 3 months ago

If you refuse to accept them you will only get 2 days visa to see the US .

Now whatever the US want us to do just threaten us with withdrawal of visas.

Kwame Nkrumahs Ghana is now beibg blackmailed to Kowtow to US inter ...

• Adwoa Tsetseba 3 months ago

Ablakwa is great. He is a personality who always stands tall. God bless him for his marvelous performance so far. Love or hate him. Imagine an idiot like Chaaman Buga Buga as a minister in Ghana. Tweaa

• GH8 3 months ago

Great in what? Are you that dumb. The restrictions were placed under his watch. So if he has worked to reverse it , what is great about it?

• Asare Bediako 3 months ago

Hahaha, Tsetseba. You tickle yourself and laugh.

• Obiba 3 months ago

Okudzeto has caved. The U.S. is using the visa extension as leverage by sending deportees to Ghana.

• TRUTH 3 months ago

ODIBA or whatever stupid name you call yourself, you are suffering from skin pain and you will rot with your stupid mindset.

• Kay De 3 months ago

How can this be good news when that has been the norm for a long time. The foolhardiness of Ablakwa caused the change. Now you accept criminals for visa restoration your stupidity changed. Fools ruling.

• Kwesi Busumbru 3 months ago

Good job Hon. Ablakwa. Make sure overstayers are ban for life.

• PRESS CONFERENCE 3 months ago

Hahahahaha. NPP is bleeding profusely but bleeding is allowed. Now that World Bank has disgraced Bawumia. The World Bank said that junk economy that engulfed Ghana in 2022 was not due to the Covid 19 and the Russia Ukraine ...

• SAMUEL 3 months ago

Hello please I have non expired data bundle for sale for all networks.
    10GB-30GHS
    20GB-40GHS
    30GB-50GHS
    37GB-60GHS
    Call/text 0503256521

• Be Careful 3 months ago

Internet Fraudsters all over the place. Always trying to break into people's momo accounts.

• Yy 3 months ago

Ignorance is expensive. You traded our country for a loaf of bread. Where is the victory?

• Ende 3 months ago

Ghana should have stayed for the ban. Will last for only 4 years, Trump presidency. Than to accept International criminals into the country.

• ABOBOYAA 3 months ago

Ende, nothing is stopping you from observing that ban yourself. Go ahead and do that if you want to. It is within your rights. Unless you are making that statement because you don't have the means to visit the U S.

• Yoosi 3 months ago

Great input!!!

• Comedy of Errors 3 months ago

Ablakwa, your reckless statement brought the restrictions upon
    Ghana in the first place and so.of it has been reversed you Ablakwa has nothing to celebrate. Just know that what you perceive as smart and courageous talks co ...

• Obempe Mensah 3 months ago

NPP will hold a press conference they are not happy for this news

• Zionism is racism 3 months ago

Of course, Ghana is the shithole country where the Trump government can send unwanted immigrants. We are happy to get visa restrictions listed as a reward. Africans are subhuman indeed. We were enslaved and colonised; we are ...

• SAKU 3 months ago

Hmmm. If all these opposing views are true: then the Lord is really the defender of the poor, fatherless, widows, strangers and the rejected prisoners. President Mahama keep doing your bit and the good Lord will bless our hom ...

• Agnes 3 months ago

You nailed it as it is. Very sensible human being

• Billy Bones 3 months ago

What's victory about this Africans aren't you ashamed that your youths are running away from their respective countries to America and other other European countries.... shame unto our leaders

• Lawyer Frank Davies 3 months ago

Where is Ken Ofori Atta? Hahahahaha. Is he a thief? Why is it that he is the first to run away from his respective country to America? Heheheee. NPP supporters and gyimie gyimie are like akrantie bini and mankani

• Justrac Africa Ltd 3 months ago

We help secure your perimeter with modern ELECTRIC FENCE SYSTEMS that supports alarm system and backup battery system. We sell and install ELECTRIC FENCE SYSTEMS & CCTV CAMERAS. Call/WhatsApp: 0501796870 for more info. gfhgtf ...

• TRUTH 3 months ago

WOW! THIS IS A BIG BIG WIN FOR GHANA. KUDOS TO OUR MINISTER FOR HIS HARD WORK. FOR GHANA TO BE SINGLE OUT OF SO MANY AFRICAN COUNTRIES WHOSE US VISA PRIVILEGES HAVE BEEN REDUCED TO THREE MONTHS IS NO JOKE AND THIS REVERSAL SH ...

We help secure your perimeter with modern ELECTRIC FENCE SYSTEMS that supports alarm system and backup battery system. We sell and install ELECTRIC FENCE SYSTEMS & CCTV CAMERAS. Call/WhatsApp: 0501796870 for more info. ujiik

• Patriot 3 months ago

So this is the benefit for Ghana becoming an accomplice in Trump's inhumane deportation policy and a sellout, and betraying our West Arican brethren! Those Africans who facilitated slavery also got benefits from the slave mer ...

• Kwame panin 3 months ago

usekess minister

• King Anwar Sadat 3 months ago

In reward to the west african devotees from USA

• Abugre 3 months ago

So this is one of benefits for accepting those deportees.
    They said there is no benefit attached.
    Lies upon lies.

• Visita 3 months ago

Fighting for Palestinians and betraying fellow Africans for visas reversal.Africans are capable of managing their own affairs indeed.Nkrumah will be crying in his grave.

• Demetrius 3 months ago

Part of a deal to accept unwanted US immigrants

• Jay 3 months ago

After taking bribes for deportees?

• What did we trade? 3 months ago

What did we give to get this?

• Vivian Bimpomah Amponsah 3 months ago

First of all, we ghanaians say thank you to USA.
    We are indeed grateful. This is something I prayed about and God has listen to my prayers.
    Glory be God Almighty. God bless America, God bless Ghana.

• Koo 3 months ago

On one breathe we insult them and call them all sorts of names on the other side we are excited about visa privileges

We are all a bunch of hypocrites

• Abeku 3 months ago

Yes the 5yrs multiple entry US visas are restored, in exchange,the US are sending criminals and hard core drug pinkins who are supposed to be deported to their home countries to Ghana instead. Dummy leaders.

• Paa Rasta 3 months ago

ABEKU YOU DONT UNDERSTAND GEO POLITICS. IAM AN NPP BUT I THINK MAHAMA IS DOING A GOOD JOB. GHANA SHOULD SELFISHLY SEEK HER INTERESTS. IF REACEIVING CRIMINALS FROM THE USA WILL HELP GHANA ? I SAY BRING THEM IN .WE'VE BEEN ...

• Paa Rasta 3 months ago

MOST OF THE BORGERS WHO TRAVELED TO THAT USA IN THE 80 s WOULD'VE BEEN REBEls , IF THEY DIDN'T GET THE CHANCE TO TRAVEL. BECAUSE THE THEN PNDC SIDELINED ALL THE AKANS , ESPECIALLY ASHANTIS. THANK YOU UNCLE SAM. GOD BLESS ...

• Awuni 3 months ago

In exchange for being the dumping ground for deportees from USA. 40 more deportees have arrived or they are on their way to the country.

• Col.Q 3 months ago

As usual, clueless people would erupt from their holes with "s.…" comments after gulping down Tramadol!!! Since the creation of the world, it has always been "give and take"; even our mere breathing requires that we breathe ...

• Paa Rasta 3 months ago

COL Q , WE NEED MORE LIKE YOU . IF DR NKRUMAH , MAY HE RIP WITH HIS GREAT VISION , HAD SELFISHLY SOUGHT GHANA, S INTERESTS AND DITCHED THE AFRICAN UNITY ,NON ALIGNED AND PAN AFRICAN NONSENSE , GHANA WOULD'VE BEEN DEVEL ...

• Breeze 3 months ago

In other words not bad for Ghana selling its soul to the man, whose rap sheet is longer the Nile, Congo, Zambezi and Niger combined.

• Awuni 3 months ago

In exchange for being the dumping ground for deportees from USA. 40 more deportees have arrived or they are on their way to the country. Be innovative to improve the economic conditions in the country and with a strong econom ...

• Meet Russian hacker base in all bank loading cc top fixed crdit score 3 months ago

Bank ...

• URBAN LION 3 months ago

Art of the deal. There is no such thing as a free lunch.

• Kwame Peter 3 months ago

My friend Jack Toronto,your John Mahama went to Japan a few weeks ago,how many business people did he take along to go and network with Japanese businessmen? Did you watch the video of Japanese businessmen firing questions at ...

• Osei-Rotterdam 3 months ago

Now, are you still surprised why Ghana had to accept deported people from America to be dumped in Ghana? Ablakwa( the foreign minister) broke or made numerous diplomatic mistakes towards America.Therefore, America decided to ...

• Brown 3 months ago

Please Mr Minister watch your mouth. Don't go making too known in the presence of the Americans again. They will make you smell pepper.

• Matilda 3 months ago

I heard that World Bank has disgraced Bawumia

• Ishmael Klutse 3 months ago

Pls I hope Ghana did not go into any risky negotiations with this Americans. Because i know America always go for profit . Honorable Ablakwa I believe and trust u will never put Ghana to shame .

• Antiba 3 months ago

That’s good news

• Kofi 3 months ago

Good leadership and governance at its highest level of diplomacy

• Erasmus Agyenim Boating 3 months ago

The result of accepting unwanted immigrants into our country.They virtually forced us into accepting these immigrants by imposing these visa restrictions.

• King 3 months ago

2 people in a society one is prepared from class one to migration.police, military, custom's banker's and so on while others are sold to or traded to go and clean and work For other nation's so they can bring dollars.euro an ...

• SETONAM 3 months ago

VISA IS AVAILABLE AS LONG AS GHANA CONTINUE TO TAKE CRIMINALS FROM US JAILS SHAME ON NDC ASSHOLES

• kofi good job babs ,excellent reply 3 months ago

Write your comment MAN DIESEL TRUCK DOUBLE AXLE WITH TIMBER TRAILER FOR SALE 0534026958

• Ga Mashie 3 months ago

I am surprised why people are happy and thanking the minister. What a shock, instead of the minister channeling his energy to develop Ghana for Ghanaians to stay , work and earn better salaries, rather creating space for Ghan ...

• JULOR CAESAR 3 months ago

The Art of the Crooked Corrupt Deal. Ghana politicians caving in to the bullying tactics of that fraudster Trump.

• Tt 3 months ago

Part of the negotiations to accept the deportees to Ghana

• Adu Paku, USA 3 months ago

Okudjeto Abrokwaa caused this problem so he has accept the US immigrants imposition as punishment. He's just a stupid and incompetent foreign minister Ghana has ever had since independence. He lacks diplomacy ethics. A dis ...

• Adu Paku, USA 3 months ago

Okudjeto Abrokwaa caused this problem so he has to accept the US immigrants imposition as punishment. He's just a stupid and incompetent foreign minister Ghana has ever had since independence. He lacks diplomacy ethics. A ...

• The most stupid foreign minister ever 3 months ago

After diplomatic gaffes which got imposition of the visa restrictions, this high teeth vermin wants to claim some sort of victory for lifting of the restrictions! What a stupid fool of minister. No wonder it's the deficient ...

• Kweku 3 months ago

Shame on you. Skin pain go kill you. Stupid.

• Okyeman Fireman 3 months ago

You see this colonialist is it because Ghana agree yo accept the criminal deported in exchange of visa restriction which at the long run benefit the politicians and their family.Ei Ghana hmm

• Bitter truth 3 months ago

So basically Mahama was bullied into accepting deported hardened criminals into Ghana before the sanctions will be lifted..Okuzeto Ablakwa the propaganda king, now u see your smoothness level..but the biggest liar in Ghana Cu ...

• Abel 3 months ago

The price for the betrayal of other West Africans, I believe.

• Michael ampofo lartey 3 months ago

Amen

What was broken that you Ablakwa was trying to fix? Tell me the value addition here? Simply because you decided to fix something which wasn't broken and makes a U-Turn to say this is a big victory for Ghana? You uses your bof ...

• Yamubumama 3 months ago

Need my passport