Heavy metals contaminating placental tissues of pregnant women in mining areas – Prof Ossei

Read Comments Comments (29)

• OB 2 months ago

Blame Mahama and his administration. He campaign that he will release those arrested and continue the galamsey

• prophet mohammed was a sick dog 2 months ago

Allah is satanic scum and qur'an is toilet paper..........Search online for ways to move away from evil islam. You can join ex-muslim groups online and be safe............y ...

• JJ KUFFOUR AKUFO ADDO 2 months ago

OB, you're a sick individual. Don't let politics cloud your vision. JM said that he will rather go after the big men and women who are behind these illegal activities instead of the poor laborers who work for these evil men ...

• Kiki 2 months ago

Have there been any leaders in Ghana within the last 25 years? How can any sane leader (including presidents, parliamentarians, and chiefs) allow the slow poisoning of the population to go on like this? So after you amass all ...

• Prof. Frimpong Boateng Heart Surgeon 2 months ago

Don't talk as if you don't know the behavior of those red eye villagers. Don't they kill their children and mothers to do sika duro?. These are people who become mad at the smell of money. They don't care to die from doin ...

• Concerned citizen 2 months ago

People would rather take bribe and die than be upright citizens. But the problem with these heavy metal poisoning is that it doesn't just stop with. But it's going to affect many generations to come through mutations. Someone ...

• Complete BS ** 2 months ago

The acidity and poison in the rivers will be totally eradicated in 20 to 40 years from now . Until then , many unborn from that sore of Ghana will definitely have varied defects when they are born .

• kanawu 2 months ago

Only a couple will solve this galamsey problem. We cannot expect those involved who are government officials to fix it.

• Kk 2 months ago

Are we normal human beings? We have the State that can overpower these environmental criminals and yet because of Politics we are unable to do so. Innocent masses are suffering at the expense of a few greedy buffoons. God hav ...

• Prof Atokan 2 months ago

It's too late now.
    Hod help us

• Tarkwa 2 months ago

Wha about large scale surface mining?
    Go to Tarkwa, Obuasi, Tebrebe and the destruction by large mining activities.
    Small scale mining activities alone can not take all the blame for soil contamination. This bias science!

• Concerned citizen 2 months ago

Large scale mining is bad too, but at least that one destroys the vegetation which we can combat by mandating that mining companies plant trees in areas they are done mining. Illegal mining uses these heavy metals that are en ...

• Watching 2 months ago

Large scale mining are strictly monitored by EPA and minerals commission

• You are an idiot 2 months ago

The dirty money you are making supercedes everything. At some point a military government is needed to nib this canker in the bud. If those big men and the stupid cheifs behind the galamsey are executed by firing squad it wil ...

• Osei 2 months ago

That is deep level underground mining. It doesn't affect rivers or water bodies anyway. Unless the large plant side is located directly around river bodies. I don't think there is a record of any of these. Those large compani ...

• Nana 2 months ago

I THINK NOW THE SAFEST PLACE TO STAY IS VOLTA REGION

• C.q 2 months ago

In primary school we were taught that Ghana is a land blessed with great resources in gold, diamonds etc. unfortunately we have turned our blessings into curses with our own hands. We have ruined our own country and should be ...

• SHEILA 2 months ago

That is more than enough reason for us to adopt a ruthless and radical approach to end the galamsey menace in Ghana now!

• Barko osae twum 2 months ago

I am beginning to find it difficult to find any reason why our President HE JDM cant place an immediate temporary ban on all small scale mining in the country till the end of year 2025 whilst the government access the situati ...

• IkE 2 months ago

Just declare them as terrorists and give military permission to shot and kill them
    Kill this usless people

• Barko osae twum 2 months ago

Ban movement of mining equipment on any ghanaian land, forest home. Enough is enough. Ghanaian are so greedy. We never think of the countries future. All a selected few care is to milk the land dry. Ghanaian talk too much but ...

• Paa Jackson 2 months ago

Big English, no action

• The Devil’s Advocate 2 months ago

We are quite literally shitting in our nest.Maybe we can also find a way to eat and drink gold instead of food and water.
    Sika y3 mogya!

• Meet Russian hacker base in all bank loading cc top fixed crdit score 2 months ago

We are sending wire transfer an

Bank ...

• Meet Russian hacker base in all bank loading cc top fixed crdit score 2 months ago

We are sending wire transfer and direct

Bank flashing to all countrie ...

• Kojois 2 months ago

Reset. Useless Mahama

• Nii Bi 2 months ago

Mahama is gradually revealing his old ways of uselessness and incompetence. Because of political points and incentives, he is busily rooting for visa extensions to a shithole country where human rights are abused like no othe ...

• CRUSADER 2 months ago

BY THE GRACE OF WHO?IS IT NOT THE SAME SWEET TALKER PREACHING DIFFERENT THING TO THE WORLD AND DOING THE VICE AT HOME?ABBA!

• Bakogone Tiblisi Honest VIEWS Leadership 2 months ago

Everything good or bad including managing taxes to pay for prevention and enforcement and education as starts and ends on the tables of the leaders.
    This is true fot traditional and political leadership.

You have been giv ...