Meet Dr Naa Dedei Tagoe, Ghana’s first female professor in photogrammetry

Read Comments Comments (42)

• Someone 2 months ago

She looks so pretty

• prophet mohammed was a sick dog 2 months ago

Allah is satanic scum and qur'an is toilet paper..........Search online for ways to move away from evil islam. You can join ex-muslim groups online and be safe...............yo ...

• IS SHE GOING TO MARS TO WORK OR DO BUSINESS WITH THAT PHD AS A BLACK GIRL? THERE'S SIMPLY NO MARKET DEMAND FOR THAT PROFESSION! 2 months ago

IS SHE GOING TO MARS OR THE MOONTO WORK OR DO BUSINESS WITH THAT USELESS PHD AS A BLACK GIRL?

THERE'S SIMPLY NO EMPLOYMENT MARKET DEMAND FOR THAT PROFESSION AS LONG AS SHE'S BLACK AFRICAN!

SOME GHANAIANS REALLY DO NOT ...

• ANOTHER POTENTIAL SQUARE PEG IN A ROUND HOLE. 2 months ago

THIS GA GIRL WILL BE ANOTHER POTENTIAL SQUARE-PEG-IN A-ROUND-HOLE.
    GHANA'S BIG MEN WILL JUST , HER AND JUST PUT HER SOMEWHERE TO ROT.

• THERE ARE PLENTY OF PROFESSIONS IN VERY HIGH DEMAND EVERY DAY. WHY THAT PROFESSION? JUST TO SHOW OFF A PHD? 2 months ago

THERE ARE PLENTY OF PROFESSIONS GLOBALLY IN VERY HIGH DEMAND EVERY DAY. WHY THAT PROFESSION? JUST TO SHOW OFF A PHD? WASTE OF TIME AND MONEY!

• K 2 months ago

Societies where females are doing well in science do not struggle to develop. Should focus on her field and not be tempted to join politics, which is becoming a threat to higher education.

• Citizen8 2 months ago

@K, I totally agree with you. We pray our academics stay in their chosen fields in academia to help develop this nation particularly in Science and Technology. The phenomenon where our academics are trooping into politics isn ...

• WHY TYE BIG TITLE WHEN SHE IS SIMPLY A SURVEYOR? 2 months ago

SHE IS A LICENSED SURVEYOR. THAT'S ALL. GEOMATICS PROFESSOR, GEODETIC ENGINEERS, ETC., IT ALL MEANS SHE IS A SURVEYOR. PERIOD. AND HOW IS THAT ANY EXTRAORDINARY ACHIEVEMENT WHEN PEOPLE HAVE BEEN SURVEYORS IN GHANA FROM COLONI ...

• Kweku Tsin 2 months ago

Kwasia this woman is a professor teaching that course, but all you see is a surveyor, just to minimize her accomplishments....

A Geomatics Professor is an academic expert specializing in the collection, analysis, interpret ...

• Efo Juju 2 months ago

University of Mines and Technology is a third rate University by Ghanaian standards.

• Nii 2 months ago

Bro don't worry your breath at times the name she bare will bring some.denigratory comments like this. At times it's pure hatred at times too is tribal from some tribal bigots who still belongs to the stone age and are lackin ...

• THERE ARE PLENTY OF PROFESSIONS IN VERY HIGH DEMAND EVERY DAY. WHY THAT PROFESSION? JUST TO SHOW OFF A PHD? 2 months ago

THERE ARE PLENTY OF PROFESSIONS IN VERY HIGH global DEMAND EVERY DAY. WHY THAT PROFESSION? JUST TO SHOW OFF A PHD?

THIS PROFESSION IS CERTAINLY NOT ONE OF THOSE IN HIGH DEMAND SO IT WILL NEVER ATTRACT HIGH SALARY LEVELS.

• ghana 2 months ago

you are right. surveying in these days is so easy as 123. Set a base station, put rovers at the corners of the plot you want to survey and all the reading scare downloaded. Ask those who used compass's. tape abs chain to surv ...

• Asem 2 months ago

It is worrying and annoying how even the most educated sections of Ghanaian society get impressed and excited about high academic titles which do not seem to have any reflection or bearing on the social and economic condition ...

• Nii 2 months ago

You have the brain of a worm

• Nii 2 months ago

It's pure hatred and at times too tribal comments if is coming from their own you will see them with hype upon hype but we have set pace since independence so why do we have to make so much noise about who we are we are who w ...

• Zonnabia 2 months ago

IT SEEMS YOU ARE A DEPRESSED SOUL, LOSING MEANING IN YOUR LIFE. SORRY FOR YOU BUT I OBJECT TO YOU TAKING YOUR FRUSTRATION OUT OF THIS WONDERFUL YOUNG WOMAN WHO HAS ACHIEVED SO MUCH, A QUARTER OF WHICH YOU CAN'T DO. YOU OFF ...

• Zonnabia 2 months ago

IT SEEMS YOU ARE A DEPRESSED SOUL, LOSING MEANING IN YOUR LIFE. SORRY FOR YOU BUT I OBJECT TO YOU TAKING YOUR FRUSTRATION OUT OF THIS WONDERFUL YOUNG WOMAN WHO HAS ACHIEVED SO MUCH, A QUARTER OF WHICH YOU CAN'T DO. YOU OFF ...

• Ozymandias 2 months ago

Big words for the same thing that was done years ago. Geomatics or whatever, it is the same SURVEYING. She is a Surveyor, and that is the end. Simple.

• Knowledge 2 months ago

@ozymandias professorship is a specialization of a field.
    We have a professor of English does that make her the person who speaks English? Please education is not just about being able to write and read.

• Hubert 2 months ago

Illiterate in full regalia. Go learn small and see the huge difference

• Truth Table 2 months ago

Salvation is found in Christ Jesus.
    ONLY Jesus saves...
    He is the ONLY One.

• Lol 2 months ago

Not the first. Check Prof Cynthia Boye

• Pee 2 months ago

We are proud of Prof Naa Derek’s achievements. Prof Cynthia Boye is in the same department as Prof Sagoe. She is not the first.

• Hubert 2 months ago

You are right.

• JS 2 months ago

Super proud of you Naa. Well done.

• Hubert 2 months ago

Please she is not the first. Dr. Cynthia is. Check your fact before posting misleading information.

• Sowa 2 months ago

Dr Cynthia ??????....please provide complete name so that we can verify ok. Thank you

• What is PHOTOGRAMMETRY 2 months ago

In this write up, I expected the writer to define what the field of photogrammetry is . Y

• CMH 2 months ago

I am proud of you and of your accomplishment. I am also proud to be an African woman as well. I am so happy for you. I pray what you have gained will be used to help our people in Africa. God bless you and all you put your ha ...

• A.D.A.G 2 months ago

welldone Prof. Dr. Naa Dedei Tagoe, africa need more of your kind.

• Nii konim nnukpa 3rd 2 months ago

Someone has accomplished their goal & satisfied their desire instead of Ghanaians to be pleased & to have admiration they are insulting her accomplishments to those of you who clearly are under achievers list your achievement ...

• Naa Congratulations, I'm proud of you. You make me miss Yacoba. 2 months ago

Yacoba.Aunt.Teshie Nungua.

THERE ARE PLENTY OF OTHER PROFESSIONS IN VERY HIGH DEMAND EVERY DAY.
    WHY THAT PROFESSION? JUST TO SHOW OFF A PHD?

WHAT A NAIVE CHOICE OF PROFESSION!

• Citizen 2 months ago

And so what?

• Peter 2 months ago

Congrats Naa

• Nii Plekoo 2 months ago

Naa Dedei ayekoo

• INDEED, SOME GHANAIANS ARE MUMU. WHAT'S THE USE OF PHOTOGRAMMETRY TO GHANA? 2 months ago

INDEED, SOME GHANAIANS ARE MUMU. WHAT'S THE USE OF PHOTOGRAMMETRY TO GHANA? TO WORSEN THE WHOLE CASE, THIS GIRL WASTED PART OF HER YEARS ON EARTH ON SUCH A USELESS PHD?

EVEN IF SHE GOES TO THE WEST TO LOOK FOR A JOB AS A B ...

• FIELD MARSHALL 2 months ago

YOU'RE A FCKIN MORON... DO YOU KNOW MORE ADVANCED LATEST DRONE TECHNOLOGY MORE THAN HER?? STUPID FOOOOOOLLL!!! YOU'RE JUST A SORE LOSER... LEARN TO CELEBRATE GREAT ACHIEVEMENT LIKE THIS... USELESS KWASIATO!! YOUR HEAD DIE LIK ...

• CAN SHE HELP DEAL WITH THE GALAMSEY CHALLENGE! 2 months ago

If she can do this then she is top gun. Otherwise "ahani wo nu nii"!

• Seth Amanor 2 months ago

She is great in all.Go dear.

• Bonus Baba 2 months ago

Talk is cheap just as getting a PhD in Ghana today. Two million PhD holders in a small country like Ghana but none of these can come out with problem solving techniques for the country
    Just check north of the country a ...