'Who are you?' – Kofi Bentil clashes with Martin Kpebu over 2028 elections

Read Comments Comments (102)

• Atta 2 months ago

...and Bawumia is competent, even if we are to vote based on competence?

• FRANKIE 2 months ago

And Kofi Bentil believes that millenials and Gen Zs will vote for a patented, incorrigible, licensed and certified liar like Bawumia? A man who decimated, desecrated, destroyed and degraded the once revered office of Vice Pre ...

• KPEBU IS ON NDC PAYROLL 2 months ago

THAT SONOFABITCH KPEBU IS ON NDC PAYROLL AND EVERYTHING HE SAYS IS PLANTED IN HIS MEMORY LIKE A ROBOT. HE BREATH, EAT AND DRINK NDC, WITHOUT NDC KPEBU IS NOTHING.

• prophet mohammed was a sick dog 2 months ago

Allah is satanic scum and qur'an is toilet paper........Search online for ways to move away from evil islam. You can join ex-muslim groups online and be safe.......... ...

• Catfish 2 months ago

Buy your catfish Juveniles from us with as little as 2 cedis per fish to start your business and also get free guidance and training to help you succeed, we also have fish feed and tanks available on sale. 0265583388
    —.:: ...

• Wontumi (London) 2 months ago

@Reply to Kpebu.
    If Kpebu is on the payroll of Ndc, on which payroll is Kofi Bentua on?
    I'm even surprised the introduction this writer gave to him. You can't just say, vice president of Imani Africa and a fellow lawyer. J ...

• Ama 2 months ago

Bentil is on NPP payroll

• Karikakchar 2 months ago

I don't understand the discussion. Is Kofi z Bawumia supporter?

• Your Abuse back to you in droves 2 months ago

YES HE IS AND FALSE PARADES AS A SO CALLED NEUTRAL THINK THANK. MORE LIKE EMPTY TANK.

• BENTIL IS ON NPP PAYROLL 2 months ago

WE ALL KNOW WHAT BAWUMIA CAN DO- ZERO. HEAD OF THE PAST ECONOMIC MANAGEMENT TEAM-HE SAID IT HIMSELF, NOT ME. IN EIGHT YEARS, HE COLLAPSED THE ECONOMY AND BLAMED EVERYTHING UNDER THE SUN BUT HIS incompetence. NEW GOV JUST GAME ...

• John,Tema 2 months ago

Gone were the days, that you would hardly hear of our famous lawyers going all over the place making noise just to be heard. They carry themselves as if they are Lords of the law.Probably they are copying Tsatsu Tsikata.

• Asem 2 months ago

@ John,Tema. You are right. I share your sentiments. Just over the weekend, I was telling a friend that if TV3 does not limit the number of lawyers on their Talking Point program, they will lose considerable numbers of viewer ...

• Snyder 2 months ago

Kwaseato moron, who is more lier than mahama the most clueless, visionless and incompetent president ever.

• Grace 2 months ago

Let's go and ask Google finito. Who is the greatest liar in Ghana?

• MARY MAVIS GYAMFIWAA 2 months ago

i guess you missed your medications last night

• MAHAMAH IS INTOLERANT 2 months ago

Well if they voted for John Mahama they can vote for any dog

• Barima Kantika 2 months ago

FRANKIE YOU WILL RECEIVE CURSES FOR WHAT YOU HAVE WRITTEN TODAY. KWASIABI BA

THOSE BAWUMIA TAUGHT AT OXFORD UNI WHO ARE MORE SENSIBLE THAN AN NDC VAGABOND FOOT IDIOT LIKE YOU WILL LAUGH AT YOU. YOU LOT HAVE PRINTED YOUR OW ...

• Zero Appeal. Period! 2 months ago

This Hitler of Ghana, plus his Vice.Whose WW-AdamSmith's prowess is eternally in reverse gear? Who has taste for such buffoons? Private lawyer. Better load your gadgets in armpit. To defend ken ofori-attah, the topmost crim ...

• Kabokabo 2 months ago

Soon and very soon Ghanaians will ask forgivess from Nana Addo and Bawumia for not voting for them.
    Sam George, Sam Ablakwa, Sam Gyamfi has already made NDC unpopular.

• Zero Appeal. Period! 2 months ago

@Kabokabo. "Hope" is a gift of God. Such similar gift, is also "Forgiveness". Hoping against hope, without reflection, although pitiful, can by Grace, be forgiven. It is Finished! ~It is Sealed!

• Knowledge 2 months ago

@kabokabo I just had my passport renewed for 3 days and sent to me. Electricity is been stable and our economy indicators are showing good signs.

• African Leaders. What a Pitty! 2 months ago

Tell them, brother. This crook group of akufo-addo, Bawumia, ken ofori-atta, gabby et al, is the most horrble leadership collection ever known. Though bestowed with sound climate of democratic freedom, yet just can't get it

• Eagle Eyes 2 months ago

Interesting! Truth is, Bawumia was part of super incompetent Akuffo Addo's government that destroyed everything. And why the masses are still suffering today. He has no chances leading this country again. In any case, why was ...

• Kofi Adu 2 months ago

Yes he's more competent than you

• Kofi Nana 2 months ago

FOOLISH WRITE UP BY GHANAWEB to favor thire Useless support for Bawulirre

• BENJI JM 2 months ago

hahahaha. NPP IS JUST FUNNY. NPP IS NOW LIKE LEPROSY, NO ONE WANTS TO BE ASSOCIATED WITH THE PARTY.

• K Poku-London-UK 2 months ago

It is MADNESS to compare POOR and FAILED STATE Ghana to the RICHEST NATION ON EARTH-USA. It is NOT like for like. Donald Trump called AFRICA SHITHOLE AFRICA. Ghanaians VOTE on empty stomachs and they TAKE BRIBES TO VOTE. USA ...

• Pouv: Both sides of the same coin 2 months ago

Competent or not. It's the lack of a better alternative that the electorate turned to a tried , tested and failed former administrators, due to the blinked arrogance and gross negligence of the previous administration.
    Howev ...

• K Leg 2 months ago

To Kofi Bentil, who is Martin Kpebu? He is also a Ghanaian voter expressing his opinion, respect it. I think most people including myself agree with him.

What Nana Addo / Bawumia and NPP did to us, we will not be ready to ...

• Kwaku Tee 2 months ago

Temperamental, overhyped and arrogant Tsatsu Tsikata is the cause of all these problems. His bad behaviour, disrespecting his colleagues, is attracting these empty Headed inexperienced Lawyers They are always barking on the ...

• Snyder 2 months ago

Kwaseato, at least Nana Addo and Dr Bawumia gave us free education

• Nsia 2 months ago

@Synder, free education was given to all Ghanaians from North to South , East to West by the Incomparable African Legend called Kwame Nkrumah in 1961 through the Ghana Education Act, 1961. It was not his fault that brain de ...

• Asem 2 months ago

@ Nsiah. Good one. It is increasingly becoming clear even to the most uninformed sections of the society that the substance of the NPP is made up of nothing more than dishonesty, incompetence, ignorance, ethnocentric spite an ...

• BENJI JM 2 months ago

EXACTLY!

• Safohene Nana Obuo-Gyan 2 months ago

Useless panelists engrossed in their usual and entrenched political tomfoolery. They have nothing more to talk about except their trademark foolish politics and old-fashioned law. Animals even reason better than them.

• BAWUMIA WILL NEVER BE PRESIDENT , PERIOD..NO MUSLIM 2 months ago

BAWUMIA WAS USED BY NPP AND DUMPED, PERIOD

• Nsia 2 months ago

Bentil, can bury his venal head in the sand for Bawumia. Kpebu, is right as rain. The vast majority of us will not touch Bawumia with a barge pole.
    His daft economic theories are about useful to us in Ghana as a condom with ...

• Nana 2 months ago

@ Nsia
    As usual Idiotic Foolish Semi - Animals following NDC would take sides. Naive and ignorant, they failed to notice that the behaviour of both Bentil & Kpebu is affecting the image of the profession. Can't they argue ...

• Nsia 2 months ago

@Nana, personally, I do not give a fig about NPP, NDC, Bentil or Kpebu but , I do resonate with what Kpebu said. Again, Bawumia, is of as much use to us as a soluble drainpipe. Frankly, he is utterly useless. And, I do not f ...

• Asem 2 months ago

@ Nsiah. Another good opinion. The public needs more of such to guide us all in our choices and opinions.

• Nsia 2 months ago

@Asem, I have always given brain farts such as Okoampa Ahoofe,Samuel Adjei Sarfo, Rockson Adofo, Agyena Karikari, K Badu etc a good dose of common sense that seem to elude their befuddled tribalist and bigoted minds. You ca ...

• Asem 2 months ago

@ Nsiah. Hahahaha!! aaadjiiieeee! You mean you took on the whole extraterrestrial herd of these two-legged quadrupeds? Bro, you dey round oooo. Hahaha.

• Kofi Bentil is bitter man 2 months ago

Kofi bentil wants appointment in Bawumia government because he's a failure in life. Bawumia is a criminal until he tell Ghanians where 12million dollars kpalugu Dam. People of kpalugu are waiting for their dam .We don't want ...

• Bk man 2 months ago

Mr know all kofi bentil
    Who are too? Hypocrite

• Asakramitoga 2 months ago

Kofi Bentil you are a big fool. We're you not in Ghana when Liar Bawumia and that Lilliputian president of Akyem blood subjected Ghanaians to economic and political policy slavery? Kofi, you are a real ragamuffin. Buulu julor ...

• Thomas Aduko 2 months ago

Kpebu present yourself as a presidential candidate in the 2024 election with Bawunia and see the outcome. Kpebu talks as if his views is totally representative of the ghanain voter. Is kpebu the only knowledgeable person in t ...

• Augustine 2 months ago

Kofi do you think Ghanaian’s are stupid,There is a saying that first fool is not a fool and talking about the whole party called NPP will be the last thing we’ll vote for into government so please don’t waste your time ...

• Kb 2 months ago

What fool are you talking about. What Dr Bawumia did as vice president John dead goat mahama couldn't do in his first 4 yrs as president and now messing up.
    Dr Bawumia will win in 2028 and become the most successful presiden ...

• Kay 2 months ago

The brains of most NDC Followers are located in their Anus. The round objects sitting on their necks are all empty they can't utilise it.All they do daily is to attack the personalities of their opponents.

• Asem 2 months ago

@ Kay. At least the anus is a useful part of the human body. The NPP - including yourself, the which forms the stinking useless, disgusting waste matter which is expelled by the anus, is rejected by all living creatures.

• Osei Bonsu 2 months ago

Bawumi. Tweaaaaaaaaaaaaa. Fraudulent vice president who could not manage the economy. What is his use. Or you think we will make the mistake we did with a weed smoking Nana Addo. Tweaaaaaa

• Truth Table 2 months ago

Eternal salvation is in Jesus Christ.
    So, seek Him and live.....

• meee 2 months ago

Theoretical issues is not what we want in Ghana , we want partial issues which is zero here, this your bawumiah is a classroom issue solver .

• Bobby J Jr 2 months ago

Kofi Bentil is another Jandam analyst Luke Kweku Baako & Kwesi Pratt,They are on either side because of money.
    Kpebu always makes sense in his submission.
    John Mahama & his NDC can’t afford to totally fail like Bawumia/Ak ...

• Asem 2 months ago

@ Bobby J Jr. Let's not get over-excited by the albeit good performance of Ato Forson. He is a rare example of the educated Ghanaian - and apparently a good man to boot. However it is early days yet. In any case, the fact tha ...

• Thomas Agyeman 2 months ago

This Martin Kpegu guy is ignorant,must remember Mahama not standing in next elections so contest between a novice and experienced Bawumia,choice is for Ghanaians to make!!

• Edem Kodjo 2 months ago

What makes the NDC so sure of winning the 2028 elections when the promises you gave to Ghanaians to give such an overwhelming vote have partially been fulfilled. The ORAL is in abeyance, galamsey has been taken over from the ...

• PLO 2 months ago

Stupid you. Has the NDC ended their 4-year mandate for you stupidly say they've failed on delivery on their promises. Thos kind of uaeless propaganda will not wash neither will it bring you to power in 2028. You had eight sol ...

• No9 2 months ago

Do you think Ghanaians will vote for these idiots and nation wreckers.
    Npp ,you fool or what. Aaaaas over our dead bodies. Bentil you will never see that till death sef. Continue with the foolery

• Abraziaa 2 months ago

We don't vote for liars we vote for the people who can do the work, npp are full of lies and stupid people they are useless in opposition let them be there, this guy came in and collapse banks microfinance companies people's ...

• Demetrius 2 months ago

Why do we always compare ourselves with America? Burkina Faso just next our neighbour is doing better than us in everything not to talk about Rwanda who came out of brutal civil war. What is wrong with us Ghanaians?. Whenever ...

• Demetrius 2 months ago

Why do we always compare ourselves with America? Burkina Faso just next door is doing better than us in everything not to talk about Rwanda who came out of brutal civil war. What is wrong with us Ghanaians?. Whenever there is ...

• Achakanapaya 2 months ago

Lawyer Kpebu is very correct on this one.
    As for Lawyer Bentua guy hmmmmm.
    His line of thinking is very questionable. He might be smoking weed.
    Bawulair Timothy Allahaji is not fit Ghana's presidency. A flip flopper like t ...

• Queen 2 months ago

It's about time this kpebu SHUT UP & go & hide somewhere..It's SICKENING, ANNOYING, IRRITATING hearing his nasty voice whereever you go.

• Erik 2 months ago

Kofi you're right age is nothing when it comes to good governance but one hindrance of Bawumia winning the l next election is his penchant for lying.The bold promises he made on 2016 both on the economy and projects he promis ...

• Aziz 2 months ago

Kpebu is disgraced totally!
    Teach him classroom lessons

He thinks his useless rants would go anywhere.

• Buglisongo 2 months ago

I listened to de program n there was no "clash".eii! Journalist n their choice of words.

• Boune 2 months ago

Hmmm Martin Kpebu’s hatred for Nana Addo is unparalleled. Did Nana Addo refused him a job at his law firm? “Mr beautiful Kpebu” hates the man too much

• Senseless Nonsense 2 months ago

@Back to Boune. But who loves a Hitler-type monster? A liar & looter? A hard core white-collar crminal? Or a Saddist blood-sucker? Obviously NOT Ghanaians(God forbid)!~~~ May be Npp.

• Oh, yes!~~"Fellow Ghanaians" by default 2 months ago

Such ruthless, vindictive and egoistic-type leaders, like 'Joseph Estrada of Philippines'. And/or Bablo Escobar-type 'trumu-trumu' lords. Who raided for personal wealth. At the expense of Fellow Citizens. Shame

• Very Basic Necessities of Life, verily Elusive 2 months ago

Koko & roads, were just few basic Ghanaian needs. Yet, he and ken ofori-attah would share Foregn $-loans on planes, b4 touch down. For bawumia to throw Kanda kenkey dance parties live, on GTV night show. Dogs!

• Gbetia 2 months ago

Two mad dogs in chain under snowy rain! Fools, so soon from NPP captivity resetting debris? Be strong feeble hands and crooked legs we get on RESETBOARD stomach politicians

• Kingsford Asiedu 2 months ago

Kpebu is a stupid man. He always talks trash. He thought he was going to get appointment from this government after he was appointed to the useless ORAL. What has been the outcome of this ORAL?

• Yak 2 months ago

Who made Kpebu think that he has now become the spokesperson for all Ghanaians? Who is he? What device has he invented to make the Ghanaian labourers' work less laborious and What scientific knowledge has he to pull us out o ...

• BENTIL IS ON NPP PAYROLL 2 months ago

WE ALL KNOW WHAT BAWUMIA CAN DO- ZERO. HEAD OF THE PAST ECONOMIC MANAGEMENT TEAM-HE SAID IT HIMSELF, NOT ME. IN EIGHT YEARS, HE COLLAPSED THE ECONOMY AND BLAMED EVERYTHING UNDER THE SUN BUT HIS incompetence. NEW GOV JUST GAME ...

• Cat 2 months ago

Mr Ben,no one in his right senses will vote for someone who is 100yrs except u and your family will do that.

• K.F. 2 months ago

Kofi Bentil is an NPP spoke person .

• Grace 2 months ago

So this useless Kofi Bentil is not satisfied with his Joy Newsfile panelist. The fool is now desperately all over the place even gate crashing into an all women panelists show. Everybody knows that he is an NPP dog so I don't ...

• MARY MAVIS GYAMFIWAA 2 months ago

When they fear you, they propound these misguided theories.

• Sadly off North Star. Lost at Sea. Within Npp Storms. 2 months ago

I weep for the elephantly possessed! With un-filtered convictions. Sailng on wrong compass ship. Captained by misplaced-minded ideals. With a dehydrated portside-raft. Lost at sea for doom. Oh, Lord Save the HomeLand

• Kojois 2 months ago

Why ndc is so scared of Dr Bawumia. I rest my case.

• Maurice Ampaw 2 months ago

Hahahaha. Was your kwasea Bawumia not afraid of Mahama in 2024? Hahahahaha. Which fool was nearly killed in the ring? Which fool threw in the towel at midnight on 7th December 2024 and run away bare footed to Walewale like n ...

• Slow 2 months ago

I don't expect Martin to speak anything good about the possibility of NPP coming into power in 2028. He is a hardcore NDC, afraid of the possibility of NPP winning in 2028 but it will happen. The liars are too much. Where has ...

• JJ KUFFOUR AKUFO ADDO 2 months ago

Why Kofi Bentil is always offended when Bawumia's true color is exposed? It is okay to like the man ( Bawumia) but remember that a pig with lipstick will always be a pig.

• Apuuuuuu 2 months ago

NPP doesn't have a presidential candidates among them. Even those ones they thought they were presidential candidate were and are more than garbage. NPP, because of your behavior the past 8 years, Ghanaians will not vote for ...

• Akosat 2 months ago

But NDC has

• Ujah 2 months ago

Kooofi, I know one thing the truth is like bitter pill or sharp knife cutting through any part of ur body, but is it. You either accept to take it or leave it for ur own self distraction.
    What Kpebu is telling u is the truth ...

• Mena 2 months ago

Massa Bentil, be realistic kakra wai. It’s so obvious that Bawuliar can never win election in Ghana even if he would be 45 years old by then . Many people are still mad about the NPP that was led by audio addo and bawumia . ...

• Kofi 2 months ago

Kofi Bentiil is always indulging in Hypocrisy

• We need pipe borne water in our homes 2 months ago

Ghana water Adenta district, residents of Nana Krom last stop need water.

• Meet Russian hacker base in all bank loading cc top fixed crdit score 2 months ago

Bank ...

• P 2 months ago

Martin K has a special hatred for npp such tha the least opportunity he cast insults on them,especially on NADAA. Too bad . He has to learn to be responsible

• NADAA Legacy Institute 2 months ago

@P~~Kpebu will learn it at the NADAA Legacy Institute. All to please enroll now. Check address & venue

• Djabatey 2 months ago

If competence is a major attribute millennials, GenZs will consider in electing a president, then Dr.Bawwaw should forget about becoming president in 2028 or 2032.
    He is competent in telling lies.

• Newsreel 2 months ago

Kofi Bentil has lost all credibility within the country’s political landscape and dragged IMANI along with him into an irreparable damage and loss of confidence in the organization. So sad and pathetic!

• Willie 2 months ago

Mr Bentil , what Mr Kpebu is the truth and nothing but truth. How can somebody who lost about 1.6 million votes wipe that kind of margin in just four years. Also, how can Mr Bentil compare the American system to Ghana. So are ...

• Kofi Akuffo 2 months ago

NPP fanatic Uncle Kofi

• 3dem 2 months ago

Trump it's impactful ( for better it for worse) Bawumia is just blaaaaaaaaaaaaa. Don't compare and apples......

• Akosat 2 months ago

LAIR.... Kpebu, you are only scared of Bawumia's presence in the next election and you know Ghanaians won't vote for Kennedy Agyapong .Shame on Mr. Kpebu

• Kwaku Mensah 2 months ago

Who ever thought Mahama would be president in Ghana again.Eventually he is. Sit on the studio and
    bragging. Not even one year just look at the arrogance of some of the appointees. Ghanaians are watching.What was said to be b ...

• Ba-Der 2 months ago

Kofi Bentil usually makes the wrong comparisons; Ghana n America. Their voters are widely different. Martin stated the bare truth

• Jones 2 months ago

Because majority of Ghanaians are liars they will go for the one who lies most