Sam George goes after 'unpatriotic' Ghanaians using Nigeria DStv decoders

Read Comments Comments (44)

• Hugh Hefner 2 months ago

Are you serious, or are you now the spokesperson for Ghana DSTV? Focus on how you can make Telecel upgrade its services.

• Simeon London 2 months ago

The New Country Director for DStv Lol

Is DStv not responsible for announcing new packages? Eeeeeei! Okay so we didn't get a price reduction but we got more value.

What at all is in their package? Football or old mov ...

• Ato 2 months ago

Nonsense!!! Sam George is a rubble rouser. Was he talking about prices or increase in value? He is not serious. Some of us have been waiting for reduction as he claimed, only for him to come out with this rubbish

• Yeb 2 months ago

Can someone offer me DSTv Nigeria? I want one useless minister when did you become their spokesperson

• Harp 2 months ago

Abi you dey craze!

• jk 2 months ago

clearly not not qualified for the job

• Pat 2 months ago

Am truly disappointed Sam is towing this line! You have a duty to ensure multichoice offers competitive prices to Ghanaians, we are rational consumers and will obviously come home if Ghanaian dstv does the right thing!!

• Collins GH 2 months ago

Dzata has spoken ooooo. Who say man no dey, man dey oooo hahahahaha

• Yes 2 months ago

He is just bluffing. He CAN NEVER revoke anyone citizenship. Remember he was not born here in Ghana. What happened to his LGBT+ advocacy? Is he no more a Christian who thinks and believe it is a crime in Ghana. Cheap and us ...

• Mr. Smith 2 months ago

Man dey true true but dis one na pocket matter.

• Nii 2 months ago

Dzata turn cat

• Bossu 2 months ago

How far with the reduction of the subscriptions

• Antiba 2 months ago

@Pat, you’ve really said my mind. The minister have a duty to ensure multichoice offers competitive prices to Ghanaians, we are rational consumers and so if the prices here are competitive why would we subscribe to these Ni ...

• Tony 2 months ago

This George Sam guy is not serious at all, is he now the spokesperson for DSTV Ghana? DSTV Nigeria and its shareholders are serious and business minded people that is why they have reasonable charges for their various bouquet ...

• Newself 2 months ago

It costs 958. More than 3 times the Nigeria rate. We're being fleeced and the Minister is toothless about it. Sad.

• Fifi Afriyie 2 months ago

Revoke their citizenship? Sam George, are you for real? Why don’t you rather reduce your cost too to stop people from subscribing to the Nigeria boxes. This is simple economics. Your position should have been revoked a long ...

• Oko 2 months ago

I wonder how much they deposited in his bank account if any. The lobbying he talked about some time ago has done the trick. Corrupt politicians parading around as church elders.

• Ebenezer 2 months ago

Useless talk .who is more unpatriotic than you

• Nii Akwei 2 months ago

Your Mother!

• If so spot wearing already made shirts and suits 2 months ago

If so stop wearing already made shirts and suits , also don't purchase any thing foreign because when you do your deprive us of taxes and revenue

• Yes 2 months ago

Very well said. Just arrogance and swollen headed talks.

• Mr. Smith 2 months ago

And dive Kantanka V8. Nonsense!!

• Toothless 2 months ago

Tomorrow known guy

• Toothless 2 months ago

Toooooo know minister

• Yes 2 months ago

How is this different from allowing traders to import clothes from abroad whilst we have akosomo textiles and others here. This boy is getting over himself. Even you who was not born in Ghana has been allowed to hold our citi ...

• Samabakoma 2 months ago

Sam George thinks he is more patriotic than who? Is he not the one who said “I will put my party first before Ghana”. GhanaWeb : Sat, 3 Apr 2021

• CB Agyeman 2 months ago

When you put on your foreign make three piece suit and Georgio Amani shoes and Swiss watch and dance like the goose,do you remind yourself of denying the Ghanaian cloth designer revenue and as such taxes that should have gone ...

• Baga 2 months ago

Sam we are competitive market why don't DStv bring their prices lower than Nigeria for the government to lured market from Nigeria and Africa as a whole.
    The government can charge a quarter of what they charging now in the ...

• Newself 2 months ago

This turn of events regarding Minister Sam George is very disappointing. If Ghana DSTV charges are only about 10% higher than that of Nigeria, Ghanaians would gladly subscribe to DSTV Ghana. However, the charges are as much a ...

• Free-market economy abi 2 months ago

That is what the free-market economy is for. If DStv want those Ghanaians' business, they should reduce their prices to match that of Nigeria. As long as I can get a cheaper service from wherever, I will get it. It doesn't me ...

• Dr Iddi Issah 2 months ago

This guy is not qualified to be a minister. He is mentally deranged

• mosese 2 months ago

Mahama, some of your minister needs communication skills, every part of the world citizens looks for affordable products. it not able taxes. Ghana in general special Accra is very expensive city, so Ghanaians are started to l ...

• Kontihene 2 months ago

Those who are interested in getting the Nigerian dstv boxes should contact me for one now. Shesheeshi. It's ghc900 including delivery.

• Kay De 2 months ago

Fools ruling ampa. Kwasea sei as minister

• ben 2 months ago

gyimie saa

• Ai 2 months ago

I think he has driven more Ghanaian attention to how cheap Nigerian dstv subscription price is. If he is not able to get the price reduction to that of Nigeria, more Ghanaian will go for it

• KillerBono 2 months ago

Sam have you not gone abroad for school, vacation, medical care etc.

• Ebenezer 2 months ago

Cheap talk from Sam George. He said sometim ago that he pays dues to English team Arsenal but pays nothing to Accra Hearts of Oak. Did he know not know patriotism at the time. He should preaching about patriotism to us .

• Omanba 2 months ago

Mr President could you please give us minister who will do something meaningful for the progress of the Country. For DStv minister we don’t know what has become of him. There are many better things to do for the youth that ...

• FunnyGhana 2 months ago

This guy is talking too much. He is now behaving like he is too clever. When he goes abroad why does he buy anything since he can buy it in Ghana. It is because it is cheaper abroad. If something abroad is 1/4 of the price lo ...

• Nsia 2 months ago

WHAT A LOAD OF BOLLOCKS!
    How on earth is Sam George going to revoke the citizenship of a Ghanaian who was born and bred in Ghana, both parents are Ghanaian, grand parents are/were Ghanaian, great to great great ...

• Nene Bi 2 months ago

Stupid!!! Let the rates be same and see if anyone would dare to ever use Nigeria dstv. Nigeria subscriptions are way cheaper compared to Ghana. Focus and making sure multichoice Ghana prices are lowered!!!

• Mayoral 2 months ago

Honorable,
    Demand goes where market is favorable. Ghanaians started patronizing NG decoders when leaders sat aloof for DStv to fleece the people without checks.
    The real unpatriotics were the leaders who looked the other wa ...

• Just me 2 months ago

He is a disgrace as a minister. What a shame. These are companies operating in Ghana creating jobs for Ghanaians and this is what you have against them because you did not succeed with your bullish intentions? What a shame. T ...