See Ato Forson's blueprint for ¥3 billion infrastructural project in Kumasi

Read Comments Comments (81)

• Nobloso 2 months ago

Please Mr Minister we have heard this kinda talk before over and over again. What we want is equipment and men on the ground at work. Spare us of this please.

• K Poku-London-UK 2 months ago

===Akuffo Addo used us ASHANTIS 8000% for the 8 YEARS. Yesterday- I WAS VERY SAD. IF I GET THE CHANCE TO MEET TANI, ARROGANT, WEE SMOKER DISMISSED FROM THE OXFORD UNIVERSITY IN HIS FIRST SEMESTER, After attending Lancing Coll ...

• Dr Mumbi Seraki 2 months ago

Hello youth of Ghana. You can take your own life with medicine........for instance 15 paracetamol at once. ..or combine medicine and akpeteshie or weedicide.

• Benji 2 months ago

Spend just $1 billion in that ungrateful region and use the remaining amount in other regions. Their own NPP doesn't even care about them.

• Benji 2 months ago

Stupid Ghanaweb, it's not 3 billion dollars, but 3 billion yen. That's only 20 million dollars. Asanteman can have it all.

• Yes 2 months ago

Ungrateful??. Why the hate for Ashantis?. Enough of your stupidity. you.

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 2 months ago

Yes, they have hated Asanteman because it is the Greatest and can exist on its own. Let us imagine that all the borders of Ghana are closed, how will Aflao, Keta and other Anlo Ewe towns and cities be like. But for Accra beco ...

• FRANKIE 2 months ago

Agyena Karikari, must you always spew your subtle tribalistic diatribes on this platform? You're such an old fool who's mental capacity is worse than a seven year old downs syndrome patient. I keep telling you that if Americ ...

• Yaw Amankwaah 2 months ago

@Frankie,
    I'm surprise you don't know the Old Pampers, denture wearing Agyena Karikari. Half of his brain is washed away - dementia, we understand that's why a lot of people don't reply to his spillage. Please, i'm begging y ...

• Yaw. 2 months ago

Frankie what makes you think you can insult,peddle mislead,falsehoods use all kinds of altercations but others can't express their opinions?
    If you have an iota of decency in you,you wouldn't describe or call A Karikari tri ...

• Benji 2 months ago

@Yes No hate for Asanteman. You just hate the truth and you're ungrateful. Prime example: Kejetia. What haven't you said about it? Everything except crediting Mahama.

• It's OK by me. 2 months ago

Yes they're ungrateful region even ungrateful people all over Kumasi, in fact!!people of Kumasi where created by Satan the devil himself hmmmmm I pray that one day all will sinks underground and Bury...

• Ernestine Sackey 2 months ago

Stupid Benji, mention your tribe if you're not ashamed of it. Your stupid tribe and region contribute nothing to the national coffers and you want what?

• Benji 2 months ago

Spoken like a stupid Asanteman. lol.

• Abn 2 months ago

Stop fooling. No one want your opinion in this matter. Low life. Smh

• Lash 2 months ago

This nonsense must stop. Next time we will vote on tribal libes and we will see who will lead Ghana.

• MOHD 2 months ago

i'm an onLine Techie, i can be reached on WhatsApp via +2348080471602, Listed beLow are the services i offer. 
    (1)i can teach you how to cLone your husband,wife,fiance,girLfriend,boyfriend's WhatsApp & you wiLL be gettin ...

===Akuffo Addo used us ASHANTIS 8000% for the 8 YEARS. Yesterday- I WAS VERY SAD. IF I GET THE CHANCE TO MEET TANI, ARROGANT, WEE SMOKER DISMISSED FROM THE OXFORD UNIVERSITY IN HIS FIRST SEMESTER, After attending Lancing Coll ...

• TWEAA DC 2 months ago

TALK, TALK, AND TALK...WE LIVE TO SEE...TWEAA

• JESUS IS GOD 2 months ago

Jesus Christ loves you and wants to save you from sin and its consequences. He died on the cross for your sins, was buried, and rose again on the third day. Believe in Him, accept His gift of forgiveness, and receive eternal ...

• MOHD 2 months ago

i'm an onLine Techie, i can be reached on WhatsApp via +2348080471602, Listed beLow are the services i offer. 
    (1)i can teach you how to cLone your husband,wife,fiance,girLfriend,boyfriend's WhatsApp & you wiLL be getting t ...

• MAKE MONEY WITH A VIABLE SKILL & CHANGE YOUR LIFE - IT'S THAT SIMPLE, START WITH THIS!!! 2 months ago

Wise people invest in October, the month of investment...Where capital for business could stop you, your Skills would elevate you! As the new month kicks in, take stock, how will U invest to earn better? Would you waste anoth ...

• Your abuse back to you in droves 2 months ago

Ok- Use that money for them (ungrateful lot)and expect the northerners and ewes to vote for ndc- kwasiAto.

• Bug 2 months ago

Spend ffraction of these amount there, something like 30percent, take the rest to CENTRAL, ACCRA, WESTERN...as for those A/R people, 100% hatred for others only their own maximum respect...ingrates...

• THE BULL 2 months ago

RIGHT! Let get these boys and men trained and put them to work on these stalled projects

• Kodwo Amenfi 2 months ago

What a waste of investment, projects appreciation on Kumasi people. Why waste money on Kumasi market women especially.

• iNFO 2 months ago

A job recruitment agency is recruiting Ghanaians & Nigerians for job openings in Canada, visa & fLight ticket is free for aLL sucessfuL appLicants on the condition that they wiLL start paying back immediateLy they start wo ...

• Mr Ibu 2 months ago

I see. What a way to lose elections. If you have 3 billion dollars will you spend all that in Kumasi alone, a place that doesn't even vote for the NDC. It doesn't matter what you do in Kumasi 70 percent of votes will still go ...

@ Mr Ibu

What foreign exchange products come from the VOLTA REGION, UPPER EAST REGION, NORTHERN REGION ETC ETC? Ashanti Region-COCOA MONEY, GOLD, BAUXITE, MANGANESE-FOREIGN EXCHANGE MONEY IS WHAT HAS SUPPORTED GHANA TO DAT ...

• Excel 2 months ago

Gari and palm oil .and local gin.not forgetting tourism..

• Cooon 2 months ago

The largest single Goldmine in the country and in fact the whole of West Africa is the Gbani mine in the Talensi district of the Upper East region worth 10 billion dollars, what are you talking about. What are you talking. If ...

• Kojo poku-London UK 2 months ago

@Cooon

NDC party has been rewarded 10 MPs in the Ashanti Region. Ashantis have realised that the ungrateful and Arrogant Akuffo Addo hated us Ashantis despite us Ashantis voting massively for Akuffo Addo to become preside ...

• Man 2 months ago

Be serious and stop joking. Do you actually know what a gold mine is. The company you mentioned cannot be found on the anywhere on the internet.

• Benji 2 months ago

@Mr Ibu, Ghanaweb writers are just idiots, the minister clearly wrote 3 billion Yen(Japanese currency), that's 20 million dollars.

It is President Mahama NDC Government who is constructing the Kumasi Krofrom Market. The project was started by President Kuffour but because Akuffo Addo hates us Ashantis-he IGNORED IT. President Mahama NDC Government starte ...

• DOOBIA 2 months ago

NDC isn't serious! Back to power again and you have forgotten who worked against you in opposition and who sacrificed to bring you back. How much have you spent on Volta roads? Or Central roads? Or Northern roads? Western Nor ...

• VOLTARIANS SHOULD SHUT UP! HOW MUCH DID RAWLINGS INVEST THERE IN 20YRS 2 months ago

When its time for elections the flagbearer will visit you.

• Benji 2 months ago

@DOOBIA, it's 3 billion Japanese Yen, about 20 million dollars.

• THE Ambulance Thief Has Started His Ambulance Ananse Tricks Again 2 months ago

He was asked to buy Ambulance and he gave us trotro. Look at how he is opening his big mouth calling $3billion. Has he seen it before. He will end up giving $30,000.00 and swear to God it was $3billion, stealing the greater a ...

• Klaase Klose Marfhen 2 months ago

You and Godfred Yeboah Dame, the useless attorney General who instructs how an accused person should implicate Ato Forson are the reason Ghana was destroyed under Akufo Addo, the Wicked, Satanic and diabolic former president ...

• BEST CHOICE 2 months ago

FOR ALL YOUR SHIPPING WEBSITES WITH TRACKING, BANKING WEBSITES, NEWS WEBSITES, NGO WEBSITES, CHURCH WEBSITES, LAW FIRM WEBSITES,COMPANY WEBSITES, E-COMMERCE WEBSITES, ONLINE STORES WEBSITES ETC... CONTACT US.. WE WILL DEVELOP ...

• Yes 2 months ago

Dr. Forson, please don't join these loose talker and let's see what you have been preaching. This time around we the Ashantis will hold any politician legs to fire if you dare deceive us with sweet talks. We are watching you ...

• K Sony 2 months ago

It is about time we Ashantes sit and reflect and ask ourselves about what has NPP done for us, majority of the development in our region is carried out by the NDC. The NPP couldn't even complete phase two of the Kajetia Marke ...

• Because the NDC Needs Ashantes More Than NPP Needs Voltarians 2 months ago

Let NDC win 100% of votes in Volta Region. Without 30% of votes in Ashanti theirs is "adjuma dzan".

Today we have a Northerner as flagbearer. Let NDC too show that its vrave to have an Ashanti as flagbearer.

In ...

• . 2 months ago

stop the nonsense. just which one constituency? you lost the elections hands down. your rigging aparatus in the ashanti region that allowed underage voters and multiple voting was effectively clipped by a vigilant NDC and tha ...

• We Just Got $3b. What Have You Got? 2 months ago

Are you sure we lost the elections. We are getting $3billion from the govt. What has the Volta Region got. This is not juju oo!

We dont have to lift a fibger vut the money is flowing nyafu, nyafu.

Not even $1m has bee ...

• Let Others Value Your Worth? 2 months ago

Voltarians are good people. They have blibd loyalty. But unfortunately blind loyalty does not pay the bills.

It will be to their benefits if they are strategic in their support. Money na hand, back na ground. Otherwise oth ...

• Accra is dirty.com 2 months ago

For me i do not support such project in Kumasi if the Highway from the country's capital of Accra to Kumasi is neglected whil we keep on witness accidents going on that road!

• Kweku 2 months ago

Focus on volta and regions that voted for you. Don't repeat past mistakes

• Nathaniel hanson 2 months ago

Why always been Ashanti region. Those thieves with tribalism

• Alidu 2 months ago

That is the power of Golden stool, you can never look at our faces and do otherwise.

• True facts 2 months ago

The welded gold painted chair you mean

• Efo 2 months ago

What about the volterians?

• Because Voltariens Have Become NDCs Ashawo Toto 2 months ago

Does anybody care about an ashawo who gives her toto for free.

NDC can have it for free anytime it wants it wants.

Ashanti toto is expensive that is why Ato Forson is paying $3b just to see the colour of the sexy pants ...

• Joy 2 months ago

Kumasi must be beautiful

• Kobie 2 months ago

Do it and Ashanti Region will turn green come 2028

• SA 2 months ago

Oh Ghana, borrow, borrow, when will our leaders stop borrowing, taking loans from white people, when will our leaders stop stealing white peoples money, when will we get our independence, freedom from slavery, freedom from bo ...

• Boune 2 months ago

Optics nkoooaaa and propaganda. Pay the the contractors and stop the “settings’

• Mike Delta 2 months ago

We Ashantes voted massively for NDC Please spare the insult on us NDC nerver got zero in Ashante region

• Okatakyie 2 months ago

3D visualisation in this day and age of a yet to complete concept design?

5D Building Information Management systems of pre-concepts is where the world is and here you are making a song and dance on a 3D visualisation of a ...

• Your abuse back to you in droves 2 months ago

Use that for them and expect the ewes and northerners to vote for you- kwasiaAto

• Yaw 2 months ago

Think before you talk, Ashanti region has the highest Gold deposit in Ghana Obuasi and other areas, Nyinahin Bauxite in Ashanti is the largest in Africa, Cocoa and other farm products generating the greatest foreign exchange ...

• Ghana Peee 2 months ago

we don't have any first-class highway linking Kumasi and Accra. Roads are not just for transportation but for communication and socio-economic too. Plus, a safe highway takes away all needless accidents on the major highways.

• Okyeniba 2 months ago

Let me tell you, reader, this is a lie, majority of the areas shown are already tarred and so they should be sincere with Ghanians for once.

• Free Radicals 2 months ago

Folks don’t believe this greedy criminal government.They are fooling us 10 months nurses and midwives have not been paid.This is not my problem they said they want Mahama so they deserve no paid.Let us not forget CONTI a co ...

• Ghana 2 months ago

Ato bɛgu NPP with this .
    Walaahi!!!!!

• Asubrofo 2 months ago

ASANTE NNKAE.

• Kodwo Amenfi 2 months ago

Kumasi people will never appreciate these projects and investments , especially the market women. There are better regions who appreciate investment and projects in the country than Ashanti region.

• KULBOGO 2 months ago

Nepotism at it play, is kumasi the only city which deserve such project, as one opposition politician once said, that even ndc go n construct gold roads in kumasi. yet the ashantis will neva ever vote for that party, i guess ...

• MR LOGICAL 2 months ago

Complete the AGENDA 111 hospitals first.

• Nana TRUMU TRUMU Addo 2 months ago

THOSE FOOLS WILL STILL VOTE NPP

• Meet Russian hacker base in all bank loading cc top fixed crdit score 2 months ago

Bank ...

• Eagle eye 2 months ago

If you are able to these projects you will be our next president for another 8 years.
    This is coming from true NPP camp and I won’t take back my own vomit.
    I believe in you … you are a good person

• Kona 2 months ago

Hey Ato, why can't you be truthful for once. Your govt came and met All these projects. The people of Asante will only praise you for continuing it and not for initiating it.

• Alkabulan 2 months ago

So when NDC going to develop in Northern regions, ashantis are ungrateful but you still developing that region sad .

• Lash 2 months ago

Oh Ato, why this lie. This is a Nana Addo project. It is in the parliamentary hansard, book no lie.

• Jay Swiss 2 months ago

Fine, but what is the win-win agreement made with Japan? Are our mineral resources involved in the agreement between Ghana and Japan? Ghanaians need details, details on how this contract was signed. We need to know because at ...

• Kwame panin 2 months ago

stop campaigning and pay the contractors.

• DKK 2 months ago

You have started again wasting money for people that hate you.why....

• CRUSADER 2 months ago

THIS TONTROWA AMBULACE BOY AGAIN?THIS TIME, WHAT IS HE BRINGING?WE LIVE TO SEE AND REMEMBER GOD IS WATCHING US ALL!AND AFTER EVERYTHING, KNOW VERY WELL THAT THERE IS JUDGEMENT BEFORE THE CREATOR.