CHASS withdraws from 2025 National Science and Maths Quiz over lack of funds

Read Comments Comments (52)

• Enoch 2 months ago

Oyiwa, NDC?

• Samakosa 2 months ago

Npp has stolen everything Ghana has. They must bring back ofori-Atta so we can take back our money

• Okyere 2 months ago

Foolish

• prophet mohammed was a sick dog 2 months ago

Allah is satanic scum and qur'an is toilet paper.......Search online for ways to move away from evil islam. You can join ex-muslim groups online and be safe.......... ...

• EMP 2 months ago

Repent and stop your attacks against Islam

• Sila 2 months ago

Why the constant attack on Islam, May Allah forgive you, I pray you eventually convert, practice and serve as an advocate for Islam.

• THIS IS SOMEONE'S PRIVATE VENTURE. IT IS NOT GOVERNMENT'S RESPONSIBILITY TO PROVIDE MONEY FOR THE SCIENCE QUIZ. 2 months ago

This is a private venture. It is not the responsibility of the Government to provide funding for the Science Quiz. In the past Science Quiz was wholly financed by Private Sector Sponsorship until some people decided to make ...

• Nii Odoi 2 months ago

It has become a government sponsored event. The Ghana government agreed to take it on and participated in the past few years. So forget about the previous private sponsorship. If the government could not afford sponsorship it ...

• Henry 2 months ago

What specifically does CHASS by extension contribute?

Zilch

Where from this?

• Reason 2 months ago

You do know that this only affects kids from government schools, right? Wealthy parents are taking care of their kids. Why should a private venture take care of kids both the parents and the government reject?

• Koo Manu 1 month ago

Because most of the so called "private" people have stolen the money that belonged to kids from government schools. They were part of canceling free high school so there will more treasure available to plunder.

• Koo Manu 1 month ago

True, but such is the nature of many of us in Ghana. Dishonest means.

• Kaawokudi 1 month ago

They came to buy V8 and grab government lands, only fools will gamble their lives for these criminals who called themselves Politicians

• SURVIVAL. 2 months ago

Eiih? First time.Haruna Idrisu are sleeping?

• THIS IS SOMEONE'S PRIVATE VENTURE. IT IS NOT GOVERNMENT'S RESPONSIBILITY TO PROVIDE MONEY FOR THE SCIENCE QUIZ.. IT BECAME GOVERNMENT SPONSORED SO SOMEONE CAN GET KICKBACK 2 months ago

This is a private venture. It is not the responsibility of the Government to provide funding for the Science Quiz. In the past Science Quiz was wholly financed by Private Sector Sponsorship until some people decided to make i ...

• NDC IS A SCAM 2 months ago

It has started.

We remember NDC refused to even provide chalks to the schools during Prof. Mills’ time.

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 2 months ago

Hahahaha. No, it started for earlier. It started at Kutu’s time when schools were having problems getting Chalk to use on the Blackboard. Yes, and it worsened at the time of Efo Jeremiah John Rawlings. Can you believe that ...

• Koo Manu 1 month ago

The problems are not just politicians and government officials, but an embedded habits in everyone's heart. Even children would attempt to keep your change when you send them to buy something for you.
    We all need to be deliv ...

• Ghabay NY. 2 months ago

It's a shame.Oh Ndc.

• THIS IS SOMEONE'S PRIVATE VENTURE. IT IS NOT GOVERNMENT'S RESPONSIBILITY TO PROVIDE MONEY FOR THE SCIENCE QUIZ.. IT BECAME GOVERNMENT SPONSORED SO SOMEONE CAN GET KICKBACK 2 months ago

This is a private venture. It is not the responsibility of the Government to provide funding for the Science Quiz. In the past, the Science Quiz was wholly financed by Private Sector Sponsorship until some people decided to m ...

• Osaman 2 months ago

What is the use of PTA dues collected from everychild???

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 2 months ago

The PTA dues are not for that but for the some needs of the schools that the Government can’t or unable to afford.
    The organizers of the Science and Maths Quiz should have looked for sponsorships even trying to organize fo ...

• Travis 2 months ago

NPP appointed heads sabotaging government's resetting agenda
    They should be CHANGED IMMEDIATELY

• Raymond 2 months ago

@ Travis: Fact.

• Jk 2 months ago

Go and change them Ofui.you think this one too is job for the boys

• Seraphim Senyo Hinidzah 2 months ago

I don't understand this decision to withdraw? Can't CHASS simply call on government to make funding available for the competition to take place?

• KWASI IN EUROPE 2 months ago

When a nation is ruled by liars.

• kakabo 2 months ago

CHASS could be more innovative about this matter. If there are no funds from the government, why can't we launch an appeal to institutions and individuals to donate to fund it rather than cancel it?

• Oman Ghana 20 marks 2 months ago

It is hard to understand we don't solicit funds or we feel big to solicit funds from institutions and individuals to donate to support or fund the program. I have been part of big institutions in developed countries doing fun ...

• Koo Manu 1 month ago

Building schools is not cheap. This country does a lot of business with our resources but the benefits to the people are few. There is no priority of spending. A fully loaded Landcruiser is about $100,000 and we can afford f ...

• NDC NPP SAME DEVIL 2 months ago

My proposed educational curriculum for ghana
    1.KG and Primary- Language proficiency and basic mathematics (English , the local ghanaian languag of the learner and any 0the foreign languag). I.e 3 SUBJECTS.
    2. JHS - Carrie ...

• Eno 2 months ago

Never again compare the NDC which has devil as it’s middle with the NPP or else the wrath of God gonna be on you and your family.

• Justrac Africa LTD 2 months ago

Website could help you get more customers and look more professional. At Justrac Africa we build clean, quality websites for small businesses like yours. Cost:1,500Gh. Domain, hosting & designing. Call/WhatsApp: 0501796870 Hf ...

• Abugre 2 months ago

The effects of fiscal decipline, ie not spending by government, have started manifesting. More to be seen

• GLOBALIZATION IS A RECIPE FOR DICTATORSHIP AND MODERN SLAVERY 2 months ago

AFRICA HAS INDEED WOKEN UP, BUT IT'S TIME TO GET OFF THE BED FOR ACTION AND DO SOMETHING PROGRESSIVE FOR HER CHILDREN.

AFRICA IS THE ONLY SUPER POWER IN THE WORLD and that is why the corrupt and greedy white man is always ...

• Bakogone Tiblisi Honest VIEWS undualized intercity roads 2 months ago

No serious event.
    Should not student be competitive and duly rewarded for practical application of knowledge instead paper and chalkboard gymnastics and bragging right competition of little value?

Better to apply knowledg ...

• Ken 2 months ago

Old boys and girls of participating Senior High Schools also do make financial contributions, some substantial, to the programme as well as the major sponsor, government. It will be sad that we miss this educative and entert ...

• Free Radicals 2 months ago

But finance minister gave our criminal president office 2.7 billion ghc and 350 thousand ghc to MPs for development and 200 thousand for monitoring the projects as transport means.Now the create loot and share criminals are s ...

• Free Radicals 2 months ago

We all know that our senseless president priority is sanitary pads and not education.Asiedu Nketia is our witness.

• Raphael Abeam US 2 months ago

Did you come back to spoil the education system in Ghana. Do you know that the NMSQ was helping the schools to learn better. Please try not to spoil our schools for us

• Kay De 2 months ago

Aban papa aba indeed. Fools ruling

• WIFI 2 months ago

I think is time for the government to re-chanelle the resources for this chew and pour contest into exhibition of practical knowledge in technology, solution to problems solving and practical science or Art.

• Daniel Horlali 2 months ago

The various senior high schools have been paying monies for the program so where is the money purported to such activities. I think someone wants to make money for himself

• Kobby 2 months ago

You never seen anything yet.
    This is just the beginning.

• Akosua Tamale 2 months ago

It's a shame on government.Not at this time.

• Naa Deedei 2 months ago

The NSMQ programme has a lot of sponsors listed. Are their monies just used for prizes? Are the organizers not allowed to use some of the funds for organizing the Programme? Why must government feed and teach and then sponso ...

• H Borbi 2 months ago

May be it is time this schools set up endowment funds which is properly invested can be used to fund some of these activities

• System Admin 2 months ago

Editor please kindly replace the picture associated with the post please. OLAG SHS wouldn't want to be associated with this post

• Nii Odartey 2 months ago

Failed government

• KWABENA KASAPREKO. 2 months ago

MEANWHILE, EX-PRESIDENT AKUFO ADDO WAS ABLE TO AMASS OVER NINE HUNDRED MILLION U.S.A. DOLLARS(900+ US DOLLARS) AND DEPOSITED IT IN A FOREIGN ACCOUNT, BY THE END OF HIS PRESIDENCY. WHERE DID HE GET THAT SUM OF MONEY FROM ? ...

• Malik 2 months ago

Ohh! Hmmm Ghana it shall be well

• Bernard 2 months ago

The program is starting on 13th, go to joy online.