Chairman Wontumi rearrested

Read Comments Comments (123)

• Brown 2 months ago

Oyiwaa

• ABINA SETH 2 months ago

President Mahama: A Visionary Leader Resolving Ghana’s Long-Standing Challenges

Former President John Dramani Mahama continues to stand out as one of Ghana’s most dedicated and solution-oriented leaders. His tenure is ...

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 2 months ago

Please, the Energy Crisis did not start at the time of Mahama. It started way back in some parts of the country even at the time of Kutu. It became very apparent during the time of Efo Jeremiah John Rawlings. If Mahama is abl ...

• GHANA 2 months ago

Akufo-Addo’s Eight Years of Family and Friends Rule vs. Mahama’s Team of Thinkers

By GHANA YOUTH BEYONG PARTY COLORS

For eight long years, President Nana Addo Dankwa Akufo-Addo has ruled Ghana — not with the peopl ...

Let us stop talking about Akuffo Addo’s friends and family in n his Government and talk about Efo Jeremiah John Rawlings, his AYIGBECRACY, Dictatorship, murderous, monstrous, and evil regimes a little. Can you please tell u ...

• IBRAHIM MAHAMA IS WALKING FREE 2 months ago

The Father and Founder of Modern Galamsey is still importing Excavators and Heavy Mining Machinery.

• Karikakchar 2 months ago

It's great to arrest and grant bail. The state should then ensure that they secure court conviction and not incarceration before judgement

• Concern Citizen 2 months ago

I think Wontumi will be discharge.

The charges against him is not strong .

According to the charges, Akonta Mining has a legal licence to operate but gave part of the concession to another person without the approval of ...

• Kudjoe 2 months ago

You are right! Not. A strong case.

• Chairman, don't worry. The HIV infected people will die before you 2 months ago

Relax Chairman. God will send your enemies in caskets to hell.

• ABREWA 2 months ago

Their ashes in hell.

• Kwaku 2 months ago

Great idea so let everybody now engaging in galamsey take note. Time can catch-up with you too.
    You do me I do you for malfeasance will serve the country better than scratch my back I scratch your back.

• Jones 2 months ago

We are in deep shit. Teachers and nurses working without pay.

• Another ugly faced piece of shit. 2 months ago

What should I call you? A piece of shit or educated fool? That's why Mahama told you that you have short memory. Where are Kwaku Boahene, Joseph Yamin, Jakpa, your Galamsay MPs and super criminal mining gang now. Their days o ...

• Alan Gyimi Gyimi Kyeremanteng 2 months ago

I TOLD U NPP = NKWASIAFUO PEOPLES PARTY. UMOUFIA CARTOONS CONCERT CATHEDRAL

• G 2 months ago

I need ur help boss. Pls call me 0556692107

• Kozmiller 2 months ago

One's long statement does not prove that he/she has common sense

• JJ is a killer and Ndc is cocaine party 2 months ago

Gyemii useless people how much are u payed to be posting these useless writing everywhere gyemii better go and find work to do . Odwan

• Nathaniel hanson 2 months ago

Rawlings was right. These asante people you have to deal with them severely

• Broni Panayoti 2 months ago

Kindly stop using the words "former president" for our competent and current president John Dramani Mahama. Thanks.

• Saul 2 months ago

The most divisive and shallow thinking leading we’ve ever had. He will only succeed in dividing Ghanaians further with his Parallel approach to governance. When Nana Addo brought about free she , he thought of all Ghanaia ...

• Cooon 2 months ago

He wont take part in the 2028 elections. Ye ba ha nu saaa until after 2028

• Kojo poku-London UK 2 months ago

Give illiterate Wontumi firing squad now for betraying us Ashantis

• K Poku-London-UK 2 months ago

=-=-Are you MAD? Where did Wontumi get the money to buy these 15 EXPENSIVE CARS you are talking about? Some of these cars on the USA-FBI watch-they are tracing these criminal activities to Ghana. Whilst my brothers and Sister ...

• Saul 2 months ago

Ghana gone to the dogs. I thought John Mahama had sense. So he thinks arresting Wontumi solves all the galamser issues going on in Ghana. What happens to all the Ndc people destroying our lands and water. Very sad for Ghana

• Whiteman 2 months ago

Who cares? Only those who were benefiting from him and his party members

• Yaw Wontumi 2 months ago

Good. He should provide all evidence that he had when Lordina caught JDM having sex with their housemaid. Idiot of a Regional chairman. Gbemelawo.

• Alokoto 2 months ago

All those nasty things he said about John Mahama on his hopeless Wontumi TV, should be played back to him before jailing him. He thought NPP will be in power forever.

• Batuta 2 months ago

Ghanaians don't value development that is why they voted for these clowns to govern the country. Most of them know and see the truth but they vote for useless NDC politicians who easily appeal to their silly emotions.

• Amokachi 2 months ago

Stupid boy @Batuta! I'm sure by development, you mean using a whopping $97 million dollars just to dig an empty hole in the ground.

Also, by development, you mean adding 87,000 ghost names to our National Service personne ...

• Agboglimate Wolefiatem Zuborborm 2 months ago

Why should a whole Nana Addo sat down for this illiterate to destroy Ghana like that. Punish him

• Kwesi 2 months ago

Sat down indeed

• Joe Boy 2 months ago

It's not about the number of times you arrest a person that makes prosecution successful. The Attorney General is preparing the minds of NDC sympathizer not to accept a judicial decision that will acquit Wontumi. Why aren't t ...

• @RealNapo 2 months ago

Kwasiato, aboaba did you read the, story before commenting? It started in 2024 when the police wanted to move and president stopped them by recalling the sat on it and told the whole nation that Akonta Mining wasn't doing any ...

• Abby 2 months ago

You insult without substance. Very unfortunate

• Ambijoe Kulbogo 2 months ago

Well personal i dnt support his past ugly statements he made against the president n his family, bt i would advise that we treat him with kid glove as a human. if the state has issues with his mining company they must as well ...

• King Kong 2 months ago

You are a stupid man. What are they doing to him? What do you mean by treating him with kids gloves because he is a human being. He has destroyed water bodies and people are dying because of him. Are they not humans? The larg ...

• Ambijoe Kulbogo 2 months ago

@king kong i guess you lack good up bring that is why you are insulting me. anyway to prove to you that i am matured and had good up bring i will nt respond to you with insult

• Dogo 2 months ago

massa commot for there. shut up. Do you feel good about what you said earlier? Why should Wontumi be treated with kids gloves? The man is the genesis of what we know today as devastating effect of galamsey. He started destroy ...

• stans 2 months ago

Your brain is dirty rag , is on the floor, pick it.... Concentrate on your toilet family wai.

• stans 2 months ago

King Kong or what ever you call yourself, your brain is dirty rag , is on the floor, pick it.... Concentrate on your toilet family wai.

• La Pleasure man 2 months ago

Apeman Wontumi is not human being, he is an apeman, a crossbreed between a chimpansee and a human being..

• Nana TRUMU TRUMU Addo 2 months ago

PUT HIM IN PRISON. THE LAW IS THE LAW. NSAWAM IS NOT FOR ONLY PETTY THIEVES

How do you put him in Prison when he has not yet been put on trial and found guilty beyond every reasonable doubt. I don’t necessarily sympathize with him and he can’t be just dumped into Prison until he has been found gu ...

• Jack Sparrow 2 months ago

U see the problems i have with NDC is NPP think NDC are too softe npp always jail ur ppl but when u come to power u give them chance why?

• Gbetia 2 months ago

Bernard Antwi Boasiako l welcome you here your home and told you that difference ghost and skeleton clear? You raffish depraved monster Can you know more than the accient? Raffish!

• SURVIVAL. 2 months ago

This idiot Wontumi insulted the VP that she's a witch.He was all along insulting Mahama when NPP was in power.Now the VP will surely show him who is a witch.They should jail him,he's a big stupid fool.

• re: 2 months ago

you crying over insult? Weak Ghanaian

• G 2 months ago

Please call me boss 0556692107

Our VP is not vindictive. I have known her since the early Eighties at UCC. She then championed the fate of poor and needy students who got into the Bad Books of some imbecile lecturers. She won the admiration of many student ...

• Ebo 2 months ago

Banana republic. What happened to the NDC chairman who openly opposed military officers who went to his constituency to stop galamsey? The NDC vice chairman? The NDC national organizer?

• Zakarakis 2 months ago

Just yesterday, Wontumi saw himself as LARGER than LIFE. Today, he is as MEEK as a cat. That is why the ELDERS advise caution on the journey of life because no one knows tomorrow.

• Paa Grant 2 months ago

Yamin is next so don't worry

• Achakanapaya 2 months ago

Yes Wontomi said some time ego that he wants to show he has the power.
    Who born dog.
    Npp is just a criminal organization.

• Joy 2 months ago

The law must take it cause

• Esa 2 months ago

Pure rubbish. My lord you're an asshole.

• Shamo 2 months ago

we are tired of this nonsense by this government of arresting chairman wontumi GPRTU say they will be increasimg lorry fares when fuel prices are escalate s next window.

• Agya Yaw 2 months ago

Mahama kwasiampani Ghanaians are sick and tired of your nonsense go ahead to do your worst

• Awilo 2 months ago

Good job! Let him rot in jail

• Man Agbok. 2 months ago

Hahaha, the government of the day can......
    I remember my late government teacher. May his soul rest in peace.

• Kwame 2 months ago

Very good. You can't destroy our waters bodies for your personal gains for us to suffer sickness. Just last Saturday a friend of mine who finish UCC was diagnosed of kidney damage.

• Shamo 2 months ago

prosecute chairman wontumi in all the twelve high courts and galamsey will stop , useless attorney general.

• Akajatayogogo 2 months ago

Sentence Wontumi to prison 68 years, arrest, arrest not Nessacery, jail him and tackle next person.For how long you arrest Wontumi, jail him.

• MAKOLA no 2 MARKET! 2 months ago

INCOMPETENTLY USELESS ARREST NKOAAA

• A Ghanaian. 2 months ago

Arrest him 1000 times to show where power lies

• Kilogram 2 months ago

When will the cocoa road project issue come up.
    We want to see our asphalted road or a refund of the money with interest.

Members of NDC thinking of stealing should be forewarned. We shall use this same yardstick against ...

• Champagne 2 months ago

This fool must surely get life imprisonment for his atrocities. Crack down on every npp criminals and recover all their loots. Nonsense!

• Kojo poku-London UK 2 months ago

Jail the illiterate Wontumi who betrayed us Ashantis. Kill him by Firing SQUAD. Wontumi is a disgrace to us Ashantis. How can you take bribes from the Eastern region Akyem Abuakwa CRIMINALS Akuffo Addo and Ken Ofori Atta t ...

• MiningMagnet Clowncrook, cries. Ha ha.Who born Dog! 2 months ago

The crying looks on Npp-baboons' faces are to ugly to watch. The more they shoot to hunt perceived 'enemy' witches, the more horribly they look funny! Bragg now, clownish Crown-KingWontumi. Who Born Dog?

• MiningMagnet Clowncrook, cries. Ha ha.Who born Dog! 2 months ago

FLASHBACK: Wontumi, in a public TV Display Gold Bars' Show-off, yells in Twi, "Hey, Mahama, enti wo nsuro me? To wit: Hey Mahama. So you DO NOT fear me? Hmm. Is Maurice Ampaw back from Togo?

• Mproko 2 months ago

For this de3 , l fear for me y3 ghanani bio?

• Ghana 2 months ago

Where is Afenyo Markin?
    He should rally his irrelevant miniscule minority to go and sit on the pavement.
    Abayifo nananom!

• Ghanaian. No Fears! 2 months ago

Pursue them. No fears! This npp corrupt crook group must cripple, Gaza style. They are Saddists. Even to siphon own brothers' blood, as avenue to gain cash, is cool chop. How much less, River polltuon by cynide?

• The TRUTH first ! 2 months ago

The truth about why Chairman Wuntumi continues to be harassed by the Mahama Brothers is that , Ibrahim Mahama personally has a score to settle with Chairman Wuntumi dating back to ex President Kuffour's era where Ibrahim Mah ...

• Mummies 2 months ago

This first fight is just targetted...

• Justrac Africa Ltd 2 months ago

TRACK your vehicle/motorbike with ease. With Justrac GPS Tracker one can Shutdown engine remotely, Real-time tracking, Voice monitoring, playback route by your phone etc. PRICE: GHS750. Call/WhatsApp: 0501796870 for more info ...

• Koppong 2 months ago

I feel sorry for for the NDC government, this tit for tat would never end (first blood Rambo)

• Kobina Ebo 2 months ago

CLEANINGNESS IS NEXT TO GODLINESS. PLEASE KEEP GHANA CLEAN..MAY OUR NATION GHANA REMAIN BLESSED IN THE MIGHTY NAME OF OUR LORD AND SAVIOR JESUS CHRIST. AMEN

• Kj 2 months ago

Yamin is next for investigations

• Sogbaka 2 months ago

Now he knows who born dog. Foolish creature. He will surely rot in jail.

• WG 2 months ago

Do you have products you wish to sell online?? Get our E-commerce Package. We will setup your online store to sell your products online and receive payments plus Comprehensive Social Media Marketing Services to reach more cus ...

• Akuffo addo created a big mess 2 months ago

This time around make sure Wontumi doesn’t come back to live among civilized people in Ghana . Put the blue jacket on him and make sure he serves all his sentences. I voted for ndc for the first time to deal with the akyem ...

• Charles Acheampong 2 months ago

I am glad Wontumi is facing the music according to law and I can't wait to see Wontumi incarcerated like Gertrude Torkonoo was removed as CJ. I have never seen a fool like Wontumi before. He's animal in human fresh.

• KWASI IN EUROPE 2 months ago

Continue arresting only NPP people. Good luck.

• Nico 2 months ago

Interesting times ahead

• Edem 2 months ago

Hahahaha so the galamsey has stopped??? u ppl are jokers paaa

• Efo 2 months ago

I weep for Ibrahim Mahama

• Inkoom 2 months ago

Go and weep for your ashawo mother. Stupid boy with a stinky body

• Scammer Mahama the Gonja mafia. 2 months ago

Gonja mafia John Mahama and his northern-volta hegemony are persecuting people with wrong names.

Bole Bamboi Nebukat Nezer and his QNET govt should know that these persecutions are badge of honour, which these persecuted i ...

• Jones 2 months ago

Power is transient.

• Kwesi Botchwey 2 months ago

He has to be jailed for people to see and stop whatever they call it

• K Poku-London-UK 2 months ago

Are you MAD? Where did Wontumi get the money to buy these 15 EXPENSIVE CARS you are talking about? Some of these cars on the USA-FBI watch-they are tracing these criminal activities to Ghana. Whilst my brothers and Sisters in ...

• Billy Bones 2 months ago

U are a big time fool,so u envy the guy... have you forgotten that the company is fully registered

• Aman. 2 months ago

The gonjas came from the North the poorest region in Ghana and now control the people of the south. Intimidation and revenge. Low intelligence.

• Jerusalem 2 months ago

And yet you want another North from Walewale to continue? You goat

• Edzrekese 2 months ago

We just love how he is now eating shit from left, right, center, top and down. ANIMAL. Now he truly discovered who born dog. ANAMU

• Sage 2 months ago

This too shall pass .
    AG must realize that the tables will change soon.

• Amokachi 2 months ago

We told you many times last year that "the tables can turn", but you told us to..... GADDAWAY

Listen to the name of the judge,wahala my brother they are in,to destroy you...

• Kofi BA 2 months ago

Ghana b3y3d3 after John Mahama's tenure. His hatchet boys, especially the dog meat loving Dominic Ayine will dance to their own music. Dominic Ayine will answer for every NDC criminal he has unilaterally freed.

Sure....kama will be the answer

• Abronoma 2 months ago

Foolish mampams! Karma is now squeezing your balls. Shut up there and enjoy. NPP lunatics

• Abdi 2 months ago

Wake up NPP, they want to kill Wontumi in prison.

• Akiida 2 months ago

Kwaasea papa bi. Who should wake up? Your morda or your fada. Aboa nantwie muuuuu

• ABREWA 2 months ago

These NDC murderers are just out to destroy and kill innocent souls.
    They are very envious of Wontumi’s gold business that is why they are
    all out to destroy the whole country with galamsey ,just to get gold rich.
    That ...

• Abronoma 2 months ago

Do you mean your Antoa Nyamaa god or what...????

• Edwin 2 months ago

...imbecile

• Kwame panin 2 months ago

useless Mahama is looking for scapegoats for his ineptitude. shame.

• Kofi Ghanaba 2 months ago

John Mahama wants to destroy the NPP in Ashanti.

• Inkoom 2 months ago

What did you get the last time in Ashanti, gyimifuor ba

• EEdward 2 months ago

Next time when you get power use it to play with your enemies. It's rather unfortunate you didn't see 1979. Like you will learn how to wipe out your enemies without mercy.

• Jam 2 months ago

Where is Afenyo-Markins. We need to see demonstration at the Police Headquarters.

• Justin Osei 2 months ago

Hate no one because God always fight for the one who is hated without cause. The wicked shall not prevail.The battle is the Lord's and very soon those perpetrating wickedness shall receive their damnation one by one Time will ...

• Tom Boy Jones 2 months ago

Mahama And NDC will not be in power for ever!

• FTT 2 months ago

Political witch hunting

• Body Gay 2 months ago

This Aryine guy should be advised to stop this political prosecution. This guy whose uncle used to carry toilet in my village not long ago, should be advised to desist from what he is doing, otherwise he will regret big time ...

• Jack 2 months ago

Lock him up n throw da keys into the sea..thanks

• Obempong 2 months ago

A divided nation Ghana, An Ndc Party Regime
    A nation Separate people are nation dividers.
    Who is so destructive, cruel and wicked than
    the people who form Ndc Party. Go back and
    follow how J J Rawlings founded his party

• JULOR CAESAR 2 months ago

Set him free. How is Wontumi going to get all the money needed to buy the Chelsea Football Club in the UK if he can no longer engage in illegal mining?

• Mahama Brothers 2 months ago

John Mahama and his brother Ibrahim just want to teach Wuntumi a lesson and show him where power lies but they must also know that, that power is transient. Yh, they must know that .

• Kwame Peter 2 months ago

ABINA SETH,are you a real human being and a Ghanaian or a hired robot?

• P. Hunter 1 month ago

Is it not this Wontumi guy who went on repeating this saying. Nobody can do me anything or dare do me anything ? I only hope the law will be fair with him. I wrote to that topic. Time will tell and whatever goes up always co ...

• ABRONYE 1 month ago

I ABRONYE WILL SEND WUNTUMI INTO JAIL,I AM THE ONE WHO INFORMED NDC ABOUT PRESIDENTIAL FOREST