Why Chairman Wontumi will spend the night in CID custody

Read Comments Comments (38)

• Scammer Mahama the Gonja mafia. 3 months ago

Gonja mafia John Mahama and his northern-volta hegemony are persecuting people with wrong names.

Bole Bamboi Nebukat Nezer and his QNET govt should know that these persecutions are badge of honour, which these persecuted i ...

• K Poku-London-UK 3 months ago

===Akuffo Addo used us ASHANTIS 8000% for the 8 YEARS. Yesterday- I WAS VERY SAD. IF I GET THE CHANCE TO MEET TANI, ARROGANT, WEE SMOKER DISMISSED FROM THE OXFORD UNIVERSITY IN HIS FIRST SEMESTER, After attending Lancing Coll ...

Eugene Arhin===IT WAS THE NPP POLICY OF BORROW AND STEAL AND STEAL- 52 AKUFFO ADDO FAMILY MEMBERS IN HIS GOVERNMENT- THAT FAMILY CAME TO STEAL FOR THEIR FUTURE GENERATIONS-AKYEM ABUAKWA THIEVES

Eugene Arhin was the Directo ...

• Billy Bones 2 months ago

Akoaa agyimi paaa

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 2 months ago

Ei, the World hard ooo and can change so suddenly. So I I Chairman Wontumi be this? Hahahaha. The fearless Chairman of Asante and a staunch member of the NPP who has been nursing Presidential ambitions? Now he is very quiet a ...

===AKUFFO ADDO STOLE GHANA MONEY £900 MILLION POUNDS STERLING

KEN OFORI ATTA STOLE GHANA MONEY £400 MILLION POUNDS STERLING

EDWARD AKUFFO ADDO STOLE GHANA MONEY £350 MILLION POUNDS STERLING

GABBY OTCHERE DARKO STO ...

The NPP FLAGBEARERSHIP election is an undemocratic experiment because why is the defeated 2024 NPP Executives still in power? Those NPP party Executives should have resigned enmass for new Executives to be elected but through ...

==Who took Ghana to the IMF in 2022? It was Dr Messiah Bawumia and Ken Ofori Atta- cum Akuffo Addo- The NPP Economic Messiah-Dr Bawumia. Ghana has been to the IMF 18 times- Ghana has spend 40 years under the IMF conditions ou ...

==Are you MAD? Where did Wontumi get the money to buy these 15 EXPENSIVE CARS you are talking about? Some of these cars on the USA-FBI watch-they are tracing these criminal activities to Ghana. Whilst my brothers and Sisters ...

• Joe 2 months ago

R u interested whether they did any wrong or u presume all they did was lawful. It is best they clear their names.

===Akuffo Addo used us ASHANTIS 8000% for the 8 YEARS. Yesterday- I WAS VERY SAD. IF I GET THE CHANCE TO MEET TANI, ARROGANT, WEE SMOKER DISMISSED FROM THE OXFORD UNIVERSITY IN HIS FIRST SEMESTER, After attending Lancing Coll ...

• Shamo 3 months ago

We shall do same when we come to power ,his brother Ibrahim will also face this ordeal .God bless Ghana.

• J0eY l0nD0N 2 months ago

You dirty rodents, liars and thieves. Cretins! Dunb cathedral pit of hell construction party goroboy, what are you waiting for? Go and report Ibrahim now if you really have any evidence against him. Oyen Gbemi shaaala...

==Who took Ghana to the IMF in 2022? It was Dr Messiah Bawumia and Ken Ofori Atta- cum Akuffo Addo- The NPP Economic Messiah-Dr Bawumia. Ghana has been to the IMF 18 times- Ghana has spend 40 years under the IMF conditions ou ...

Are you MAD? Where did Wontumi get the money to buy these 15 EXPENSIVE CARS you are talking about? Some of these cars on the USA-FBI watch-they are tracing these criminal activities to Ghana. Whilst my brothers and Sisters in ...

• Kojois 3 months ago

They can do whatever they want. Fools is it the only person working on galamesey. They should pray and remain. In power forever. All those took double salary including Ato Forson will be jailed on the next npp administration ...

• Ghanaman 3 months ago

Wontumi should be locked up for many many years for the damage he has done to our dear Ghana. He should not get away with it. We need to send a powerful message to all who pollute and poison our drinking water, because of the ...

• You can't fixed stupid for real !!! 3 months ago

Lock him up and throw the keys out... this disgusting EFFUOM pathetic guy is disturbing Ghanaians too much and you have some low IQ illiterate Ghanaians blaming Ken for npp losing the last election ..GFY

• Concern Citizen 3 months ago

Black man with black mentality. What are we doing to ourselves? Arresting only opponents will not solve galamsay problem. It's usual black mentality! "I will show you where power lies." The next government will come and do sa ...

• Observer 2 months ago

Why don't you go to the appropriate institution to report people you know are in government and are doing galamsey and stop commenting like an idiot

• Save Ghana 2 months ago

Very good job bravo CID and Ghana police wa don't want to see wontumi on the streets of Ghana again let him rot in jail

• Billy Bones 2 months ago

I don't know why people are happy because Wontumi,is going to spend a night at police cells,he will surely come out victorious

• Sir. Amuzu 2 months ago

Ahh,so they didn't kill or jail him but just to spend the night at mahama's office ?. Same would be done when the table turns

• Fisco 2 months ago

This guy have to spend 10 years in the NIB cells and next time he won't mess up again. Some of us have been astute patriots since 1992 but have gotten nothing to show of and you just come on national television to show off go ...

• Concern citizen 2 months ago

Now he is no more wontumi, rather he is wobetumi. Adufrop3 noy3. Kudos AG

• La Pleasure man 2 months ago

Sleep well, Apeman Wontumi..
    And watch out for your leg..

• NASCOMA SERIES AND ENTERPRISE 2 months ago

This tells us that man pass man

• Joy 2 months ago

Wontumi is a thiefy noise maker who thinks npp was his main ground to steal state resources to enrich him self.

• All double salary takers would be jailed when power changes 2 months ago

We blame Akuffo Addo for treating NDC criminals with kids gloves. I swear 2028 Ibrahim Mahama and all double salary takers would be jailed. Foolish NPP come and treat these criminals who have set Ghana backward for years wit ...

• FTT 2 months ago

This is pure political witch hunting

• Akajatayogogo 2 months ago

FTT, you will remain a fool and a fool for ever and ever

• Body Gay 2 months ago

Atamfo mmo shire. Kennedy Agyepong continue your evil machinations. You will never become president of Ghana

• Seidu 2 months ago

Naniama who say man no Dey.

• LONGJOHN 2 months ago

WONTUMI'S LAWYER IS A VERY RESPECTED AND TACTFUL HE DOESN'T MISBEHAVE HIMSELF LIKE OTHER LAWYERS

• Akajatayogogo 2 months ago

Black man waist time on unnecessary things,send Wontumi into prison and tackle the rest, how many Months will you do with Wontumi? Send him to prison.

• Kwasi 2 months ago

This is uncalled for and actions like these are going to bring the downfall of NDC government.
    The next government of NPP should vigorously go after Mahama’s brother also and all the others who supported the NDC government ...

• Asida 2 months ago

You got the gut to mine in a forest reserve because you are a top politician. Now the table has turned, go and and answer in prison with the impunity.

• Kobina Ebo 2 months ago

CLEANINGNESS IS NEXT TO GODLINESS. PLEASE KEEP GHANA CLEAN. MAY OUR DEAR NATION GHANA REMAIN BLESSED IN THE MIGHTY NAME OF OUR LORD AND SAVIOR JESUS CHRIST. AMEN