BREAKING NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Ghanaian Youth Voice Discontent Over Government’s Failure to End Galamsey
Accra, Ghana — October 9, 2025
The Youth Association of Ghana has expressed growing concern over the gover ...
Primitives, You people are insult to Ashantis. Why do Akans cherish the dead than the living. Only when one is dead litigation and stupidity begins. Uncivilised creatures
Buy your catfish Juveniles from us with as little as 2 cedis per fish to start your business and also get free guidance and training to help you succeed, we also have fish feed and tanks available on sale. 0265583388
…___
They have started their nonsense! Religious and funeral nation.
Hello youth of Ghana. You can take your own life with medicine........for instance 15 paracetamol at once. Or combine medicine and akpeteshie or weedicide.
Idiots!
First of all you have to appreciate the issue at stake! People don't just fight over funerals. There's always more to it. Recognition, inheritance etc.
if Akosua Serwaa is the only legally married wife then she ...
But which of the litigants is NDC and which is NPP? That will shed more light on the issue
Wo Maame tw3 kankan
Kwasea. Foolish idiot. Kill yourself first. Aboafunu
All Traditional Societies cherish the Dead , especially those who lived honorable and meaningful lives. Can you believe that the Jews for instance still cherish King David? Yes, and the Arabs and Jews respect Abraham than any ...
Next level stupidity. Ashanti's are upping the ante again. FUNERAL LITIGATION. What koraa bi this, my people?
You are TERRORIST and INFERIOR to Asante Human-Beings.
You are Satanic Homosexual created by Evil, and INFERIOR to Human-Beings
You are Shithole and INFERIOR to Asante Human-Beings
Hahahaha. Ghana can be sweet PAA OO. Fighting over Funeral Rites? Hmmm. Probably they think that the funeral will be a very grandiose one where they can harvest from Funeral Donations.
I very much knew Daddy Lumba at Suhum w ...
They are expecting donations equal to what Cecilia Dapaah (former Sanitation Minister)claimed she got during her brothers funeral. A donations the Royal family of UK could not get one tenth of. Thieves
Hahahaha. The Royal Family of UK did not get such Donations because we belong to different cultures.. Apart from the State organizing the funeral of President Trump if he happens to die, do you think that individual donations ...
Why would the family head exclude the woman who was the legally recognized as the wife of Daddy Lumba at the time of his death. Odo Broni is a common law spouse which is totally different from a legally recognized wife. I saw ...
You seriously believe the Germany marriage law should take precedence over Ghana’s customary law?
Most Abrokyire marriages are marriages of convenience. Most of the couples live like Jews and Palestinians.
Cleary you have not travelled before.
Hahahhaha. I am not sure you are referring to me.
Did you hear a Ghanaian resident overseas with his wife got charged and convicted in Ghana Court for bigamy after the overseas wife got to know about it and reported the husband to Ghana Police when he travelled to Ghana? Res ...
Did you hear a Ghanaian man resident overseas with his wife got charged and convicted in Ghana Court for bigamy for marrying another woman in Ghana? His wife living overseas got to know about it and reported the husband to Gh ...
Legal issue
@Peace
Thank you.Some okro brains cannot understand that.
Please Daddy said he doesn’t want any misunderstandings after death in one of his song Makra mo
If that was what Daddy Lumba wanted, then he should have stayed with one woman. I shall not be surprised if his illegitimate children also come out to make their demands Hmmmmm. What about if Prez John Mahama should die? How ...
You are a SUPERNATURAL FOOL!
Asantehene should intervene
This suit is dead on arrival. Do you also know that if you don’t live with a man for 2 years under the same jurisdiction you claim marriage then there no marriage?
can you cite legal sources?
In Ghana, a marriage is not necessarily "not legitimate" after a separation, but continuous separation for five years is a valid ground to prove the marriage has broken down for divorce purposes. The key requirement is that t ...
@Yao
That's untrue. Obviously you don't understand what you're saying here.
Maybe in Trokosi land that may apply ok. It was Serwaa who was working in Germany to earn the money to buy the medicine Daddy Lumba needed to survive as long as he did. I'm very sure this nonsense is from Odo Serwaa's mother ...
Please on his 60th birthday Daddy Lumba mentioned that it was Nana Twum Barima who paid for his bills and that it was Mama Acheampong who took him to the hospital. Please Daddy Lumba never mentioned Serwa
I heard this facts from investigations Oheneba Media made
Mates same woman was the first
same woman we heard tried poisoning DL.
Yes, they have been separated for more than two years. Why is the woman claiming to be the only wife of Lumba? Lumba’s family or relatives in Ghana fully recognized the marriage with Odo Broni before his death. Wasn’t Ser ...
Ghana recognizes marriages that took place in foreign countries. They may have been separated, but the court in Ghana will have decide if Lumba's customary marriage to Broni is legal, considering that his marriage to Serwaa t ...
Rightly said. Even here in America, in most States living together for two years would be considered as domestic legal marriage.
She did not file her case in Germany because Lumba died in Ghana. Furthermore, those two may have been married in Germany, but Lumba returned to Ghana and established residency in Ghana, and eventually getting into a customar ...
Why do some Ashanti heads of families behave so wickedly and primitively? Akosua Serwah is the legal wife and should be treated as such. Akisua has suffered enough so STOP TORTURING her.
hahaha primitive thinking. Lawyers go chop money.
why primitive thinking? can you elaborate?
Odo Broni, open your eyes well, because the family is using you to take all Daddy Lumba's properties. After the funeral don't be surprised, to hear the title ASHAWO on you, then afterwards throw you out. If Akosua Serwah stan ...
Please it was Odo Buroni who lived and looked after Daddy Lumba when he was not well. Please where was Serwa?
You Separated from DL and sent back to him the drinks he presented to ask for your hand in marriage.
We were no longer his wife. But just on a Dutch paper.
You both have children together and both of you have moved on wit ...
Its a lie, just last year, Lumba himself publicly declared Akosua Serwaa as his wedded wife
And no matter how long it has been since they've moved on, that Dutch paper is still binding on them since they never officially dissolved their marriage.
So madam Akosua is saying that all these years that DL has been living with Odo Bronii and publicly presenting her as his partner, she had no knowledge of it ? Was she aware or was she not aware that DL had been living with O ...
Do you have evidence to suggest she did or did not confront him? Let the court decide.
DL shd be blamed for all this brouhaha!
He shd have made things clear by at least a will !
Could have also sat down with both ladies and made his decision clear since he came up with “ makra mo “ knowing that his time ...
Throughout Daddy Lumba's medical conditions, it was this same Akosua Serwaa who was working to earn money to buy the medicine Daddy Lumba needed to live. She probably let the relationship of Lumba and Akosua Serwaa pass becau ...
The family head should clear off!
I thought I ever heard that widowhood rite was a form of punishment. Now women are begging to be punished. Wonders shall never end
Akosua Serwaa you are such an amazing woman, majority of Ghanaians are behind you. God bless you and your children.
No we not all behind her, we heard her poisong Lumber years back ,hence Lumber left her.
Not even poisoning Lumber but where was she when Daddy lumber was unwell?
This useless tribe you are going to court because of a dead person. Why did you not fight it when the man was alive. You are a disgrace !!!
Bk is a Shithole, who comes from a useless family and culture INFERIOR to Asante Human-Beings
I am not a lawyer, but this is my perspective. It is so sad to lose your husband, and I am praying to God to help you at this dark hour. However, the reality of the matter is that Lumba married you under German law, which can ...
I live in Canada, and I married my wife under Ghana law which is recognized in Canada. If what you are saying holds then no Ghanaian living overseas can sponsor their wife or husband to be with them overseas.
Sir, Lumba also married Priscilla under Ghana customary laws. The whole nation knows that Odo Broni was the wife of Lumba. He introduced her to Ghanaians many times.
In our part of the world, Lumba could marry more than one ...
Ghana is a polygamous society.The two women can both perforn the widow rites. Even christianity does not prevent two marriages.Nowhere in the New Testament is polygamous marriages declared illegal.Even Jesus did not declare i ...
You are right about that!!!
Greed rooted in materialism that has entered our people such that marriage is no longer a union between four (two paternal and maternal families) families, joined by a husband and a wife, is one of the main issues tearing mar ...
The last thing i will do is to marry at court
One woman called Serwa and the other woman called Broni. Akufo Addo manleeeeee
The question you're asking is my whole problem in this matter. Why didn't Madam Serwaa take Lumba on while he was alive? Why didn't she file for divorce on grounds of bigamy or infidelity? Why didn't she conftont D.L after r ...
Daddy Lumba had a medical condition that he needed someone to be by him to make him live comfortably since he chose to live in Ghana because of his profession. Lumba and Akosua Serwaa were a married couple with children and p ...
She is taking him on now .Is that illegal?
Please Listen if Serwa knew that it was Odo Buroni who was looking after Lumba whilst she lived in Germany then why is she in court now? Please if Lumba committed bigamy why didn't she go to court when Lumba was ...
You Separated from DL and sent back to him the drinks he presented to ask for your hand in marriage.
You were no longer his wife. But just on a Dutch paper.
You both have children together and both of you have moved on with ...
There was a poor palm wine tapper at Odo Broni's village which she could have gone for then nature to become a superstar. Akosua Serwaa picked up lumba as a poor man and sponsored him to become who he was ( legend), you thin ...
Please are you saying Serwa gave Lumba scholarship?Please when Lumba was not well where was Serwa
Where were you in his last days. Now money is coming so you want widowhood. You need to be a wife before a widow. You guys were not together and you did not bother to be there, now you want to be seen.
Let the gentle soul of Daddy Lumba rest in peace ooo
Hmmmmmm
All because of property.
Everyone wants a claim to his house and properties.
Why not She is the legally married wife
This is all too common in Gh. How did Lumba not resolve this when he was alive?
Estate planning is something we must take seriously. His death has now put lots of people in jeopardy etc.
Make sure you have a will before ...
Well said Mr. A will is definitely the right thing to do to avoid all these problems.
This is painful, but it could be a wasteful legal battle. It all bores down to the assets of the deceased. The law regarding wealth distribution after ones death without a will is clear. The surviving children are mostly the ...
let the court decide. You know nothing about the law.
My friends mother would say if you fall in love with a he goat then you will understand
Yes ! We're proud of our culture, rights and dignities.
No wonder all of you have nothing to your names except copping everything from the ashantis and we will forever reign supreme and your masters .
Mmoafo) !
LETS ASSUME LUMBA IS A POOR MAN WITHOUT A PENNY. DO YOU THINK THESE WOMEN WILL BE FIGHTING FOR HIS CORPSE?
No loooooooooo
Jamais jamais jamais
Na money this akosua serwaa is looking for. Why? Because she has in mind she was not the current wife of late lumba to enjoy the Same bonty that broni will take from daddy lumba properties
Stupidity of our families in Ghana. See how they are disgracing a legend. Stupid people
Good job! Ordinance Maame Akosua Serwaa papabi. Teach them a great lesson. Sidechick yaaayi.
She deserves it
What was her actions when daddy lumba was alive and married to a different woman, she waited for daddy to die before taking her action
Wicked woman. Nonsense. Didn't you know/see that your husband was living with another woman who has kids for him? Ghana is not Europe and America. The court will apply common sense and our traditions in its ruling. You want ...
Thank you , this same woman made Lumber medically weak after continue poison intake.
Lumba himself said it just last year that that incident never happened. He introduced Akosua Serwaa as his wedded wife and Odo Broni as his lover/girlfriend publicly.
What input did she offer when Lumber was unwell
Because of “ small change”this Abusuapanin is muddying the waters for the unfortunate widow from Germany. Seems like the money to buy the toilet of a grasscutter for his soup is already finished and needs to be replenishe ...