Wontumi's Bail Conditions: Ansa-Asare slams court for 'doing government's bidding'

Read Comments Comments (49)

• Dr Mumbi Seraki 2 months ago

Hello youth of Ghana. You can take your own life with medicine........for instance 15 paracetamol at once. Or combine medicine and akpeteshie or weedicide.

• Blue Pen 2 months ago

This is very irresponsible statement from Ansa-Asare. How do you quantify the harm caused Ghanaians and to the environment by galamsey? The Wontumi galamsey issue became a serious concern even under Akufo Addo's era and CSOs ...

• Benji 2 months ago

Well said

• YSL 2 months ago

It's a waste of time to even comment,his name says it all as usual.

• The Motherland 2 months ago

The Ankaful day student aka MUMBI SERAKI continues to terrorise this platform with his nonsense whiles refusing to take a dose of his own poisons

• ASEMPA 2 months ago

Thanks, what a warp, daft and hypocritical statement from a so called learned lawyer. Looking at the devastation caused by Wontumi to our environment, if the Govt want to reclaim whatever has been destroyed to its normal life ...

• MAHAMAH IS INTOLERANT 2 months ago

Mahama now controls the court which is very obvious

• Kwaku Duah 1 month ago

You seems to have convinced yourself that you are writing sense but in effect you’re exposing your shortsightedness. Will the excessive bail conditions mitigate the environmental damage you are complaining about? The lawyer ...

• MAHAMAH IS INTOLERANT 2 months ago

MAHAMA COURTS HMMM!

• Pelicles. 2 months ago

Ayine, the Attorney General has said that he cannot prosecute anyone based on the list the useless ORAL had sent to him and with that being a defeat to the government, they have to make life miserable for Wontumi as way to sa ...

• La Pleasure man 2 months ago

PeRicles, just go and sleep..
    Thank you!

• Pelicles. 2 months ago

Do you sleep, and why? Why is Cecilia Dapaah not in jail, any reason? Do you think emotions can win your case in court?

Where were you when Jakpa went to the former Governor of Bank of Ghana house and instantly asked him a ...

• Nananom 2 months ago

Did you also remember the lies npp peddled about JMs Dubai hotels ?
    What about Ato Forson prosecution and that of Jakpa, Quaison etc ? Fool will continue to speak for fools. Your dwarf criminals are now sleeping and you are ...

• Pelicles. 2 months ago

Where are the ambulances Ato Forson ordered? Are those ambulances working in Ghana and serving what constituencies? I am not an emotionally freak like you, okay? NPP and NDC exist in Ghana and not Ghana existing in those two ...

• YSL 2 months ago

This guy too is still making illogical and dumb noise on Ghana web? Mentioning Jakpa and Ato's name, shows how shameless and confused u are.Maybe u can go and round dem up,send dem to Dame's bedroom to show u where the ambula ...

• Kwaku Duah 1 month ago

Do you also remember the fake bank accounts Fiifi Kwetey manufactured for Kufuor and his appointees? How about the lie that Kufuor emptied the vault of Bank of Ghana? Stupid fools like you still believe in this nonsense?

• Advicer 2 months ago

You not being factual, take time and read more

• Mawrehene 2 months ago

Why is Mr. Ansa-Asare crying more than the bereaved?
    Wontumi himself said he was the richest person in Ghana, albeit, through galamsey, so what is gh15m to such a rich man?
    He is even likely to get someone to bail him at t ...

• Shamo 2 months ago

That's why they sack the chief justice,as for that useless attorney general the lest you talk about him the better but mind him your brother is also doing mining . When he issued fake checks and took loans and collapsed merch ...

• Seedorf 2 months ago

Let Mahama and his useless government appointees fool themselves. They are forgetting the people of Ghana gave them such power and they can take it back next election. The table will turn later and we shall see what will happ ...

• Coup 2 months ago

@ Seedorf. You are not among the Ghanaians who gave NDC the power. You this NPP goat

• Now Now 2 months ago

When is the next demonstration?
    Sit down or marching demonstration?

• Achakanapaya 2 months ago

Old Man shut up and go sleep.
    The Law is still the Law and the Law period. Is this old fool a judge???

• Akue 1 month ago

Don’t complain when the tables turn and your people are paid back

• FTT 2 months ago

The constitution of Ghana has been turned upside down

• Lithovit Liquid/ Powder Fertilizer. Wo maame twe wai 2 months ago

@ FTT. Go to court. Kwasea. The table has turned. Hahahahaha. Go to court you fool

• TRUST IN THE LORD 2 months ago

Can the bail sum restore human lives lost as a result of galamsay activities or deformities suffered by several persons? If he is found guilty after trial he ought to pay for his crimes

• Billy Bones 2 months ago

I think his beef with Ibrahim Mahama some time ago and that of Kofi Boajkye has been,has been the problem of Wontumi today but I will encourage the guy to be bold and courageous,cos it will surely come to past...God bless Won ...

• Kk 2 months ago

Mahama,s agenda is have the courts doing the NDC,s agenda and suppress Ghanaians... When power changes, Ghanaians will chase his people

• Kwame panin 2 months ago

This Galamsey government is nervously doing nonsense again.

• Kwam 2 months ago

Hmm, when hear people like who trained lawyers in Ghana, l wonder what kind of syllabus or curriculum you taught them. Remember garbage in , garbage out. So the type of legal brains we have now is a reflection of what they le ...

• Six tea 6 2 months ago

Look at his stupid face. Idiot!

• Ay 2 months ago

Sometimes our elders talk loosely. When Wontumi was destroying our forest reserves, did you say it was politically motivated. Hmmmmm Ghana has elders oooooo

• Tamale North Boy 2 months ago

Loose Camon

• FACT 2 months ago

What is the law doing to President Mahama who, during his campaign, promised to set free the illegal miners who the NPP government had imprisoned?
    ● The promise of Mahama encouraged the galamseyers to vote massively for ...

• Dr. SAS, Attorney at Law 2 months ago

It seems to me that you are not discerning enough to foresee the consequences of your actions. You supported the government to remove the Chief Justice, thus handing over the power of the judiciary to the government.
    So why ...

• Nsia 2 months ago

@ SAS, the ugly cunt! Gertrude Torkornoo was as bent as a corkscrew. And, Samuel Adjei,Sarfo,is even worse than that. We do not need your opinion on anything.
    Kwame Nkrumah, is back on as the "Sole Founder Of Ghana" S ...

• Stone 2 months ago

This government should focus on governance...creating jobs and prosperity for the people...4 years will take them by surprise...no 24hr economy yet...not sure if this is even possible because if you can't afford to pay salari ...

• Tony 2 months ago

Ansah Asare should stop this sarcasm and be real. Has he considered the cost of destruction caused by Benard Antwi Bosiako? He should give us a break.

• They can never change. 2 months ago

We know them .this are like parasite in our society and know matter how their levels of education or age.Ansa Asare is a tribal bigot and foolish old man.He see nothing good about this good government because of his primitive ...

• Forlifive 2 months ago

Yes Mr ansa asare is right but looking at how the npp has shown too much wickedness towards the ndc for that long time , I agree for the ndc should also pound whoever npp flout the law. Look at how during kufour's time the n ...

• Agyeman 2 months ago

WHATEVER GOES ROUND COMES BACK TO HAUNT AND I SWEAR BY THE ALMIGHTY THAT MAHAMA AND HIS APPOINTEES SHOULD BRACE THEMSELVES FOR THE CHANGE THAT IS COMING. PIOTO SEF WILL BE LUXURY. TIME WILL TELL BECAUSE THERE WILL NO MERCY. I ...

• Cuntiki 2 months ago

Shut a out there!
    Do you know who’s wuntumi at all?
    Let him face the full rigors of the law.

• FunnyGhana 2 months ago

This guy should be quiet. The harm that Wontumi has done is in billions. In any other country there would be class action law suit against him for injuring the health of people with polluted waters containing heavy metals

• Jk 2 months ago

The same steep bail conditions will used against them in future

• Saforo k 2 months ago

In here I think one ceases to be a citizen when his or her political party is not in power.You become not a human when it happens like that(when your party is in opposition)

• Arrow 2 months ago

Demented clown. Look at his poor stupid face! Lol !

• Asonaba asiedu 2 months ago

I don't understand some comments made by people of ansah-asare stature. As rich as wontumi himself had claimed he is, do you expect him be given a bail as an ordinary person? An amount that he can easily pay without even goin ...

• Francis Boateng 2 months ago

Is Mr Ansah Asare now realizing the harm President Mahama is doing to the Judiciary? Now all judges in Ghana are on the side of the government. Their independence is over because they are all afraid after the Chief Justic ...