Bawumia's gold purchase programme plan to support BoG's $1.15bn cedi stabilisation

Read Comments Comments (59)

• Nii 2 months ago

Apuuu, bahumia has done nothing,,he was a total failure during his time in office

• GHANA 2 months ago

BREAKING NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!
    Ghanaian Youth Voice Discontent Over Government’s Failure to End Galamsey

Accra, Ghana — October 9, 2025

The Youth Association of Ghana has expressed growing concern over the government’ ...

• Dr Mumbi Seraki 2 months ago

Hello youth of Ghana. You can take your own life with medicine........for instance 15 paracetamol at once. Or combine medicine and akpeteshie or weedicide.

• Benji 2 months ago

NPP Dr Ayew Afrive's Ghanaweb working hard to try to bring Bawumia to power. Expect only flowery articles about him until 2028, when he loses. Again.

• The Motherland 2 months ago

The Ankaful day student aka MUMBI SERAKI continues to terrorise this platform with his nonsense whiles refusing to take a dose of his own poisons

• GHANA 2 months ago

BREAKING NEWS !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
    THE YOUTH WITHOUT PARTY COLORS
    'Comparative Analysis of the NPP Governments under John Agyekum Kufuor and Nana Addo Dankwa Akufo-Addo

In recent years, politically unaffiliated youth in Ghana ...

• Nii 2 months ago

Whether you like it or not Bawumia is starting work as our President on the 7th Jan 2029. Ghana has never had such an innovative and visionary vice President like him in the 4th Republic.No one needs to tell you Mahama can ta ...

• Ablekuma North 2 months ago

@ Nii. Akwatia gave you an appetizer. Hahahahaha. Your own stronghold . Hehehee. Tickle your anus wai

• K Poku-London-UK 2 months ago

Who took Ghana to the IMF in 2022? It was Dr Messiah Bawumia and Ken Ofori Atta- cum Akuffo Addo- The NPP Economic Messiah-Dr Bawumia. Ghana has been to the IMF 18 times- Ghana has spend 40 years under the IMF conditions out ...

• XYZ 2 months ago

And who took us from IMF when Nana Bawumia took over the affairs of the country in 2017. Ghana went back to the IMF because of covid19 and Nana Bawumia decided to save lives instead of protecting the economy. Now in Ghana we ...

• Kojo poku-London UK 2 months ago

@XYZ

Galamsey menace started with the NPP AKYEM Abuakwa CRIMINALS Akuffo Addo government and for 8 years NPP did nothing and so how do blame 8 months old President Mahama government.
    Can you read and understand things? T ...

• Benji 2 months ago

NPP Dr Ayew Afriye's Ghanaweb working hard to try to bring Bawumia to power. Expect only flowery articles about him until 2028, when he loses. Again. Trying to launder him, like dirty money.

Eugene Arhin===IT WAS THE NPP POLICY OF BORROW AND STEAL AND STEAL- 52 AKUFFO ADDO FAMILY MEMBERS IN HIS GOVERNMENT- THAT FAMILY CAME TO STEAL FOR THEIR FUTURE GENERATIONS-AKYEM ABUAKWA THIEVES

Eugene Arhin was the Directo ...

===Akuffo Addo used us ASHANTIS 8000% for the 8 YEARS. Yesterday- I WAS VERY SAD. IF I GET THE CHANCE TO MEET TANI, ARROGANT, WEE SMOKER DISMISSED FROM THE OXFORD UNIVERSITY IN HIS FIRST SEMESTER, After attending Lancing Coll ...

The NPP FLAGBEARERSHIP election is an undemocratic experiment because why is the defeated 2024 NPP Executives still in power? Those NPP party Executives should have resigned enmass for new Executives to be elected but through ...

• Kwame Attah jnr 2 months ago

Bawumia idea was for Gold for oil and not to stabilised our currency biaaa. Why anything good you want to credit Bawumia but when bad then its Nana Addo ?. These days the data are there for all to feed and read, thanks to Nan ...

• Cool 2 months ago

Ghanaweb and lies.. Bawumia introduced Gold for Oil.. This regime brought Gold for FX.. NPP news handle, you got this wrong

• Nana 2 months ago

@ Cool
    Just like FSHS , NDC Propagandists always have ways to kill NPP initiatives. Bawumia brought the idea. You still haven't learnt anything from the Helicopter crash.Youth in mining was brought up by NPP but NDC refused ...

• And escalated Galamsey isn't it? Stupid fools 2 months ago

@ Nana. And who brought GETfund. Tell us. Kwasea. You NPP dog

• Kwasi 2 months ago

@Cool Just listern to the attached video,simple.You have no concience.

• DDT 2 months ago

Ghanaweb belongs to Npp so I'm not surprised this rubbish. This propaganda will not wash. Tell Ghanaians also how Bawumia sheared PDS money with his Akyem Mafia group. If Ghana is a serious country, Bawumia and his friends sh ...

• Kay 2 months ago

There's no brain in the heads of NDC leaders to bring forward any new thing. Looting is their main expertise.

Who took Ghana to the IMF in 2022? It was Dr Messiah Bawumia and Ken Ofori Atta- cum Akuffo Addo- The NPP Economic Messiah-Dr Bawumia. Ghana has been to the IMF 18 times- Ghana has spend 40 years under the IMF conditions out ...

• Aluta 2 months ago

What was the exchange rate between 2023 to January 2025. And now what’s the exchange rate.lies nkoaaa

• Kay 2 months ago

U don't have the brain to remember the exchange rate as @ 7th Jan 2024. To remind you it was GHC14.35, today as we speak it's still around GHC14.

• Kweku Appiah 2 months ago

Today it is 14.25 and bound to go further down.

• Kay 2 months ago

Dey are trying all dat dey can to sell dis unsellable man bt still emfaa..

• Abena 2 months ago

The battle is the Lord's. Bawumia the Good Lord's is with you

• Cocoakraachi 2 months ago

Apuuuuu... what could he do when they were in power? He should shut the hell up over there!!

Eugene Arhin===IT WAS THE NPP POLICY OF BORROW AND STEAL AND STEAL- 52 AKUFFO ADDO FAMILY MEMBERS IN HIS GOVERNMENT- THAT FAMILY CAME TO STEAL FOR THEIR FUTURE GENERATIONS-AKYEM ABUAKWA THIEVES

Eugene Arhin was the Directo ...

===Akuffo Addo used us ASHANTIS 8000% for the 8 YEARS. Yesterday- I WAS VERY SAD. IF I GET THE CHANCE TO MEET TANI, ARROGANT, WEE SMOKER DISMISSED FROM THE OXFORD UNIVERSITY IN HIS FIRST SEMESTER, After attending Lancing Coll ...

• Kwame 2 months ago

How can a driver's mate do this when he claims he never had the chance to implement anything in government because the powers that be did not allow him. Yet he wants to claim credit for any good things that he never did yet w ...

• IS ASIEDU NKETIAH THE ANSWER? 2 months ago

Poor NDC, they don't have any sensible party as flagbearer, all they can come up with is Asiedu Nketiah the palm wine tapper. God forbid!

• DzaGbele 2 months ago

What jargon of gold for oil, gold for whatnot, when people never have enough to eat gob3 daily, ? ? ?.

The NPP FLAGBEARERSHIP election is an undemocratic experiment because why is the defeated 2024 NPP Executives still in power? Those NPP party Executives should have resigned enmass for new Executives to be elected but through ...

• Alidu 2 months ago

NPP policies about the economy started yielding the results after devastation caused by Corona Virus. If you could see things through bipartisan lens, the cedis started appreciating and ended the year 2024 at rate the of 14. ...

• Azugu & Double 2 months ago

But you idiots said it is artificial isn't it?. So which is which? NPP animals should give us a break. An NPP man now owns Ghanaweb. Just like Daily Guide. Propaganda nkoaaaa

• Bawumia is a silent criminal 2 months ago

Bawumia should tell Ghanians where our 12 million dollars for kpalugu dam project. Bawumia and his cronies have loot's a lot from Ghanians and need to be investigate.The 3 scraps helicopters he bought for Ghana police service ...

• ABREWA 2 months ago

Truth is truth. No one can hide or take away the brilliant and
    excellent contributions by brainy Bawumia.

• Kwame panin 2 months ago

copy copy galamsey government

• Naa 2 months ago

Ooh nppfuo now I understand what your problems are first nppfuo are criminals, pathetic pathological lairs and will do anything to let the lie looks that it's the truth. Shameless elephants what you know best is to destroy w ...

• Kwame 2 months ago

Oh this is what true Nationalization looks like indeed! thieves and bandits of criminals!

• Kk 2 months ago

Evil people never saw the wisdom in Dr.Bawumia,s standout ideas,,,now enjoying it

• Mary 2 months ago

Bawumia is borla Walahi. Toilet self is better than Bawumia

• Kwam 2 months ago

So the NPP had all these programs, but what happened to the economy during their 8yrs in government???

• Kojois 2 months ago

Becos most of the ghanaians were illiterates they will continue to live in poverty. They only listern to ndc lies who don't know anything.

• Abrantie 2 months ago

Poor work done to clean the pig

• William HK Sorkpor -- Boston, USA. 2 months ago

BAWUMIA AND ATO FORSON LOOK ATTRACTIVE FOR 2028. THEY ARE MY TYPE OF STEWARDS FOR GHANA'S ECONOMIC POLICIES -- MONETARY AND FISCAL. THEY'VE DEMONSTRATED THEIR POTENTIAL TO MIX IT UP WITH THE GLOBAL WOLVES IN THE WORLD FINANCI ...

• Raphael Abeam US 2 months ago

The stone which was rejected has become the head of the corner

• Akajatayogogo 2 months ago

Bawumia Kwasia, Gold for oil, how much was a gallon of petrol in your time. Useless fool

• Kwasi Addai 2 months ago

No money came from his 419 scam to the Bank of Ghana. Why did the Bank print illicit money while he was doing his stupid gold-for-oil scam? He pocketed the money for his campaign. ORAL will soon catch up with him.

• Erik 2 months ago

So what was Bawulair appointed to do? Was it for him to sit idly and get paid. This GhanaWeb has become such a useless portal some of us access it just to while the time. Bawumia's gold purchase programme is it the only good ...

• Matete 2 months ago

BAWUMIA WAS A FAILURE. VOTE HIM TO POWER TO THE DETRIMENT OF GHANAIANS. HEAD OF THE USELESS ECONOMIC MANAGEMENT TEAM UNDER STUBBORN AKUFO ADDO.MAHAMA IN LESS THAN ONE YEAR HAD REALLY IMPRESSED GHANAIANS WITH HIS CHOICE OF ATO ...

• Okumaning 2 months ago

That's ghanaweb for you BAWUMIAH'S 31 tons of gold could not stabilise the ghana cedi but Mahama's 6 tons has. So BAWUMIAH was like a dog sitting behind a soap bar it can't use the soap but will not allowed anyone to put it ...

• Zack 2 months ago

It doesnt change the fact that Bawumia under NPP initiated the gold purchase programme.Lying to yourself doesnt change anything.Give Bawumia his flowers

• T.T 2 months ago

Truth is bitter and can never be hidden no matter the time it takes.

• Ghana web moagyimi paa 2 months ago

I now believe you are NPP puppet. Politics will kill your career. Be professional ofui

• Papa Lord 2 months ago

Ghanaweb is not credible again after the change of ownership. Its new owner is Bawumia’s campaign manager. Now lies and deception and fake news has become the identity of Ghanaweb. Bawumia did gold for oil which later turne ...

• Dollar or Cedi? 2 months ago

Which amount be “$1.15bn cedi”? Are we talking about dollars or cedis?