Wontumi Saga: NDC risk collapse if leadership fails to act – Peace Watch Ghana

Read Comments Comments (127)

• FRANKIE 2 months ago

If the anger of the people is not sedated with the prosecution of Wontumi and co as galamseyers contained in NPP's own Prof. Frimpong Boateng's report, Ghanaians will never forgive the NDC. People like Sammy Gyamfi, Malik Bas ...

• prophet mohammed was a sick dog 2 months ago

Allah is satanic scum and qur'an is toilet paper...........Search online for ways to move away from evil islam. You can join ex-muslim groups online and be safe..... ...

• Karikakchar 2 months ago

Who is this and what is Peace Watch Ghana? Is this someone seeking attention of the ruling party for recognition? Her statement is too convoluted. What's she driving at?

• NDC Watch not Peace Watch 2 months ago

This is clea4ly N̈DC propagandist hiding under the cover of a no -existent NGO. Is it not clear that th3 charges ha e been repeated to make th3m six?

• don`t care !!! 2 months ago

Hmmm! A word to the wise is...!
    Well said, Madam Nyonkopa Daniels.

• Ogidigidi 2 months ago

Madam Nyonkobone why are you saying NPP is lying?
    Are you not suppose to be neutral?
    Why are you passing judgement when the case is in the the court?

• FIELD MARSHALL 2 months ago

NDC IS RULING GHANA FOR 46 YEARS... IF U DONT LIKE GO AND BURN THE SEE... CARE MORE ABOUT YOUR DAMAGED AND DESTROYED NPP... NPP WILL ROT IN OPOSITION,, INSHALLA!!!

• Atta 2 months ago

NDC is bound to collapse in the near distance future. The signs have been there since 1992. You don't need to be a Prophet or an Imam to do that prediction. They can't continue to use Thugs to win an Election

• FIELD MARSHALL 2 months ago

@ATAA:: NDC WILL NEVER COLLAPSE.... NDC IS AS STRONG AS APATAI, ANDURUWA!!

• XYZ 2 months ago

This is the woman who said nobody should touch the Lordina Mahama because she is a woman therefore would organize women to face Abronye DC. This woman did not see anything wrong with the treatment given to the CJ who is also ...

• Kwame Nkrumah 2 months ago

That lady is an NDC propagandist! Nonsense! What about the mp Joan Cudjoe! Her own is more illegal than Wuntumi! Why NDC haven’t prosecuted her???

• William Brown 2 months ago

What an idiotic partisan Peace Watch. How can Wontumi be pronounced to be guilty when the legal process is ongoing?. Peace Watch is seeking government attention and the NDC is intelligent enough to know this. Attention seekin ...

• Steve Kaye London 2 months ago

@ Karikakchar, if you want to know who this NDC harlot is, get in touch with Abronye who knows all about her.

• Odebango71 2 months ago

Bossu,she's not seeking attention. Infact,she's sought attention from day one,and someone promised her that,she's not saying enough bullshit to warrant a position, hence these.
    She's pure ndc woman disguising herself.

• EMP 2 months ago

Repent and stop your attacks against Islam..

• Ibrahim Muhammad 2 months ago

First you are idiot descendant of pigs

First you are idiot dependant of pigs

Second all the prophets were Muslims including Jesus Christ

• Abdullahi Abubakar Nakamtiga 2 months ago

Why all this hate? We as Muslims will never talk the way you are talking about Islam.... The more you talk I'll about Islam, the faster the religion gets to people. YOU ARE NOT THE FIRST, AND YOU ARE DEFINITELY NOT THE LAST. ...

• GHANA 2 months ago

BREAKING NEWS !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
    THE YOUTH WITHOUT PARTY COLORS
    'Comparative Analysis of the NPP Governments under John Agyekum Kufuor and Nana Addo Dankwa Akufo-Addo

In recent years, politically unaffiliated youth in Ghana ...

• ghana 2 months ago

she is right.

• Karikakchar 2 months ago

Right about what?

• John,Tema 2 months ago

Nobody can collapse NDC, the party will die a Natural Death bcoz it came from a violent AFRC & PNDC. It's not a political group so hasn't got democratic culture. NDC is basically a Collection of Criminals.

• Francis Phillips 2 months ago

Then embrace yourself for a shock of our life. The ndc will rule the country for decades not even 12 years.

• SAEED OSMAN 2 months ago

The problem with NDC is that it's communicators are as dumb as a sheep. This always allows the NASTY PEOPLE'S PARTY to have advantage with their lies.
    When Tracy Boakye was telling them whole world that she has nothing to do ...

• TAKE OR PAY DEMON 2 months ago

This woman is bias. Look, no body is against the prosecution of Chairman Wontumi. However, the unprofessional manner in which the Ghanaian security agencies and the poor quality decisions of the courts on the Wontumi case ...

• MAKE MONEY WITH A VIABLE SKILL & CHANGE YOUR LIFE - IT'S THAT SIMPLE, START WITH THIS!!! 2 months ago

Take the step this weekend and invest into your future...no more idling by.Where capital for business could stop you, your Skills would elevate you! As the new month kicks in, take stock, how will U invest to earn better? Wou ...

• Wontumi (London) 2 months ago

This lady have spoken well.
    A word to the wise, they say is enough. But what I would advise is, if Sammy and all the aforementioned communicaters, can combine the work assigned to them, and still play that roll of communica ...

• Kwame Nkrumah 2 months ago

Why is this lady talking like that? Is this the Peace she’s talking about?? Why don’t her allow the court to judge but judging wuntumi in public opinion court??biase!!!

• Broni Panayoti 2 months ago

Thank you Peace Watch Ghana. The NDC must listen to this humble advice.

• Jones Kumi Larbi 2 months ago

How can a thief prosecute a thief? NDC IS DOING GALAMSEY MORE THAN WHAT PERTAINED UNDER NPP.

• Hypocrite 2 months ago

Is she really a peace advocate and sounding that low and biased? Can you believe she's an advocate for peace and she is calling on the NDC communicators to counter facts with propaganda narratives? How will such a person be f ...

• Samus 2 months ago

Advocate for peace indeed. Stupid woman.

• Baba Siaka Stevens 2 months ago

wonders shall never end, peace woman do you understand yourself or something is wrong with you, your message have been send to the headquarters in New York, Twene Jonas will deal with you, woman Charmellon

• SAEED OSMAN 2 months ago

Peace requires the truth, Baba Siaka aboa.

• Kosi 2 months ago

Well!!! What do you expect ?she’s doing the NPP bidding. Once upon a time they were all quiet

• Snyder 2 months ago

Well spoken

• GEORGE TETTERVI HO VOLTA REGION 2 months ago

STUPID WOMAN

• Kwesi 2 months ago

You are insulting her because you don't have an argument.

• Kwaku Tee 2 months ago

Wontumi's case can never cause the collapse of NDC, but rather the weak foundation of the party will lead to its natural death.NDC is an Electioneering Winning Criminal Gang formed to get power and loot the state.

• Capricorn 2 months ago

Just formulating words without meaning. What is the meaning of Electioneering Winning Criminal gang?

• Kojo 2 months ago

Hypocrite calling herself Executive Director of Peace Watch Ghana. A highly political institution for in the name of Ghana.

• Nyameba 2 months ago

She’s a liar by not telling the truth about what NDC people are doing including Ibrahim Mahama.Wontumi is not doing galamsey for almost a year now but the water bodies are getting worse so who’s the real culprit.SHAME UNT ...

• FACT 2 months ago

GOLDBOD BUYS THE GOLD OF GALAMSEYERS.
    During his campaign Mahama promised to set free the illegal miners who the NPP government had imprisoned.
    That promise is encouraging GALAMSEYERS to increase illegal mining activities ...

• Molla 2 months ago

You are advocate and what did you said the time
    They are destroyed forest reserves I'm not here to insult you. That's mean you are supporting destroyed our water bodies hypocrite

• Dedew 2 months ago

Another stupid advocate where we're u then,

• FACT 2 months ago

● It is the truth that during his campaign Mahama promised to set free the illegal miners who the NPP government had imprisoned.
    ● The promise encouraged galamseyers to vote massively for Mahama to become the president ...

• NPP opposition forever. 2 months ago

She’s doing the NPP bidding.

• DC10 2 months ago

Foolish talk, Wontumi is only one engaging in illegal mining in Ghana?

What kind of nonsense is that

• DC10 2 months ago

Foolish talk, Wontumi is only one engaging in illegal mining in Ghana?

What kind of nonsense is that, she is just empty but God has exposed her.

How do counters facts, what kind of dishonest advocacy is this? End time i ...

• Mawuli 2 months ago

Any stupid and dirty woman biaa can register a stupid NGO, sit on fuckin radio station with less than 100 active listeners and start running tgeirm mouth. Such grown as foolish girl. By now ne ho bon kankan.

• Agbeli Kumordziì 2 months ago

Absolutely nonsense law is the law of the land

• Papa Nii 2 months ago

Awulaa Oyonko Pa or Oyonko Bone, facts and truths are sacred. Your rear guard attempts to whip up support and media hype will amount to nothing.
    The court decides who is guilty or otherwise. Not your political cso. Whoever ...

• Kwasi Agyapong 2 months ago

The Law must take its course always irrespective of political colours and no one is above the law.

Is Ms Daniels, a NDC card bearing member or a civil society enthusiast and as such a peace activist.

She appears to b ...

• TAKE OR PAY DEMON 2 months ago

Quest for accountability should be holistic and not selective.

• Dagadu 2 months ago

NDC wing disguised as a CSO! FAKE!

• Dagadu 2 months ago

NDC wing disguised as a CSO! FAKE! Abronye will have your time!

• Efo 2 months ago

Another foolish woman from Volta region..

• Yaw 2 months ago

This woman is not serious we should allow wontumi to destroy the forest and the rivers ,wontumi is a illiterate and stupid boy, we good people of Ghanaians knew was destroy the environment

• Peace Watch is Another NDC wing 2 months ago

What buffoonery is that. Does NDC belong to Peace Watch or vice versa

• Abusuapanin 2 months ago

Stupid and senseless bitch. Are you a peace advocate or NDC supporter? You've shown that you're one of the smelly, illiterate NDC ANIMALS. Is that how to make peace? Obaa KWASEATO.

• Joe 2 months ago

But do you call this craft a peace what? Then Ghana is doomed, just listen to her , my foot of a so called peace advocate. Shame on you You better ask your party to give you the propaganda secretary position because Sammy Gya ...

• Yaw 2 months ago

Are you serious it is a a scam or ngo has galamsaye stop in the country

• Jet 2 months ago

Wrong assessment madam. There’s no need to counter anything. Let the law do the speaking. NDC or government hasn’t arrested Wontumi. It’s the law enforcement.

• Kofi BA 2 months ago

Shut up there, ugly woman. No matter what Mahama does to Wontumi - he can even kill him - people very close to him will be dealt with in multiple folds. Azuma Gold resources will be returned to its rightful owners with heavy ...

• Lucifer 2 months ago

..TRUE

• Raspopo 2 months ago

Another Gyimiiiii

• K.B 2 months ago

Attention seeker

• Cool 2 months ago

A whole lot of foolish senseless people in this comment session. Are Ghanaians this stupid? Or is just the NPPigs? God help us

• FunnyGhana 2 months ago

Who is this attention seeking woman always looking for media time. Irrelevant commentary.

• Rose 2 months ago

Witches are evil people so when you see them hunt them down

• Koti 2 months ago

Peace Watch indeed! Is Wontumi the only galamseyer in Ghana? What about all the Chinese illegal miners in Ghana? What about Joana Gyan Cudjoe? You are a danger to Ghana.

• Yes 2 months ago

Peace watch or ndc propaganda group?. Shameless group of people

• Ghanaweb 2 months ago

How? Allow the court to decide

• Okay 2 months ago

Take your Stupidity out of this ok, woe unto those rejoicing today, they shall Suffer and Cry in future
    Same measure will measure to them. If today talking nonsense and tomorrow remains the same

• Davidson 2 months ago

It's sad the NDC communicators have zipped up and can't defend the party. They are burying the ills of the NPP instead of trampeting them daily to remind the citizens of the bad governance of the last administration.
    We're s ...

• Obrempong 2 months ago

President Mahama wants to rule Ghana with
    Iron first without doing any better things for
    Ghana other than duping the nation Ghana.
    The gold fields he had giving to his brother
    must be reclaimed for the State.Mahama is
    V ...

• Samson 2 months ago

Good points made but Fiifi Kwettey doesn’t have a govt appointment. He is still full time general secretary of the party.

• Acheampong 2 months ago

What a hello, she is talking about. Did she see the rivers in Ghana? I wish someone would fetch the water for her to drink Does she look at the forest reserves in Ghana? Where does she come from, Jupiter or Mars? Can someone ...

• JK 2 months ago

SCAM SCAM SCAM SCAM SCAM ALERT !!!!

GREAT OPPORTUNITY / APEX AG LTD/ ORION CONSULT

AUSTRALIA WORK AND PAY
    TEACH IN CANADA
    FARMING JOBS EUROPE
    EUROPE FARM JOBS
    WORK IN JAPAN & SOUTH KOREA
    WORK IN EUROPE

Of ...

• SHAOLIN 2 months ago

Wontumi beneficiary. You and who are watching peace when he was lawlessly degrading the environment and water bodies?

• Kwaw Esiako 2 months ago

Hmm. Unfortunately, Nyonkopa has taken sides in the matter. She cannot be trusted. This is not what person watching for peace should do. Who ever told you the NDC narrative is the truth, and who says you yourself are sincere ...

• OSAFO KANTANKA 2 months ago

SLAP Wontumi and all Found Guilty by our Courts for GALAMSEY Activities with PUBLIC HANGINGS and Seizures of Asse to the State. These are extremely dangerous, Selfish ,Downright cruel and Evil characters ready to poison our ...

• Chapter 4 2 months ago

You're political lenses will expose u

• stans 2 months ago

MADAM YOU ARE A USELESS NDC SUPPORTER, YOUR STUPID DIRTY RAG BRAIN IS ON THE FLOOR , YOU BETTER PICK IT...NONSENSE,ARE YOU OUT OF YOU MIND, GRAZY WOMAN LIKE YOU.

• Joe 2 months ago

Are you neutral or partisan. From what I have read here, you appear partisan. In any case, charges have been preferred against the said gentleman so now it's a question of convincing the court beyond all reasonable doubt tha ...

• Papa Sey 2 months ago

Peace Watch Ghana? Is it an appendix of the NDC? Look at her face like jollof rice

• T . Tan 2 months ago

This is useless talk. Talking as a professional or a politician. You have lost your sense and credibility. You only want to be heard.

• Storm 2 months ago

I strongly believe that this woman is mad and talk with no facts.She is really a lunatic and a stupid -fool person.Who is twisting what here.Is it not the NDC party that the president has directed Eoco to investigate Yamin an ...

• HARUNA ashaiman 2 months ago

Very disappointed in her,she is only seeking to be in the good books of the ruling party.

• red cock 2 months ago

What kind of stupid nonsense is this? so some criminals are are above the law and must be excused.

• Kingsford Asiedu 2 months ago

This is a stupid woman calling herself to be the head of a peace watch when actually whatever she says is for the NDC. Stupid ayigbe trokosi woman. What kind of peace are you advocating for when whatever you say is just again ...

• Abena 2 months ago

This is a very good observation and the AG and the communicators must sit up. NPP mean mischief

• GH 2 months ago

NPP is known to habur criminals in their party, they protect wrong doing and try to deciev the public

• Nii 2 months ago

I thought this woman is an expert in conflict resolution and someone who has Ghana at heart. I didn’t know she’s such a mole for Mahama and NDC. She seemed worried because Attorney General’s office is losing the narrati ...

• Bishop Slim 2 months ago

Wontumi should go to the land he has destroyed and reclaim it back. (Green Forest)
    Instead of jail term,he should be given 5yrs to plant trees and bring back the forest he destroyed. Within this 5 yrs he shouldn't hold any p ...

• kulbogo 2 months ago

The lady made alot of sense in her statements, seriously ndc as the ruling party is allowing npp to have it ways in so many things, even though being a micro minority in parliament bt they still determine which direction par ...

• Baafour 2 months ago

So after arresting wontumi galamsey have stopped. Ndc chairmen, organizers, party people are now controlling galamsey. Have any being arrested. You call yourself peace advocate and if this selective you going to be then find ...

• Seedorf 2 months ago

This woman is mentally ill and need clinical psychologist to examine her brain. Then let Mahama also prosecute his own brother Ibrahim and other NDC activist who has also engaged in galamsey.

• Asanco 2 months ago

Madam you never says anything good about NPP when they were in government so nobody expect you to speak the truth now that your government in power NDC people are all over in the country doing galamsay and you see nothing wro ...

• Yusif 2 months ago

Is this tin a real NGO or an NDC administrator to frank with you Ndc is Bound to collapse

• AMPAH 2 months ago

Menopause witch.

• Kojois 2 months ago

Stupid woman is he the only person doing mining in ghana. Fool tell them what to do anti akan

• Justrac Africa LTD 2 months ago

Protect your home and property with our RELIABLE Electric fence, CCTV cameras, Video doorbell and Automated gates systems. Call/WhatsApp us; 0501796870. Ueywgv

• Obuoba 2 months ago

This is what happens when you lie your way to the top.

• Kwame Peter 2 months ago

AMPAH,you're very right but I won't repeat what you said,she is justifiably scared because the incompetence this time has been spiced with vindictiveness and a sense of omnipotence engendered by the useless parliament. She sh ...

• CB Agyeman 2 months ago

Your commentary exposses your political colours.how on earth such a person could lead an organisation or an NGO such as peace watch.if one cannot describe Wontumis arrest as political witch hunt and persecution then what els ...

• Cambodia88 2 months ago

..I have always said that the NDC has always been very sloppy in it's communication when records, data and facts have always favored them in and out of government. And in thoroughly executing the ORAL MANDATE THE NDC MUST BE ...

• Are you sure? 2 months ago

The people will decide that .
    Thank you.

• Bolt 2 months ago

Your urgly face like toilet

• kobby 2 months ago

are u really for peace? get serious madam

• KWASI SARPONG 2 months ago

USELESS WOMAN. GO AND JAIL WONTUMI. NONSENSE. IDIOT

• Andy 2 months ago

This woman is an NDC member so y do u refer to her as a peace what...wontumi is in court so y is she crucifying him.
    Interestingly she didn't find anybody in the NDC doing same.
    Power sweet
    Akonta Mining is a reg ...

• Roadrunner 2 months ago

Yes ,this wontumi saga will define what the NDC stands for.
    This guy has for many years dug up half of Ghana in his pursuit for gold ....He is very very wealthy guy.....No crocodile tears here guys....If proven beyond reaso ...

Yes ,this wontumi saga will define what the NDC stands for.
    This guy has for many years dug up half of Ghana in his pursuit for gold ....He is very very wealthy guy.....No crocodile tears here guys....If proven beyond reaso ...

• Hmmm 2 months ago

This woman is becoming unbecoming with her useless presentation.
    I am not sure only Wontumi alone doing galas.
    When is the last time you saw Wontumi doing gallantry?
    Have waters changed? Who is power? Have the waters chan ...

Maybe Mahama needs a cabinet reshuffle, to sort the wheat from the chaff....In this day and age in politics and business in general there is no room for mediocrity in performance, and if Mahama don't know this then someone s ...

• ODS-USA 2 months ago

What kind of peace this NDC propagandist is watching? These kind of FAKE and useless entities are the reason why Ghana is not progressing. Every Ghanaian knows that you are an NDC Propagandist so stop calling yourself Ghana p ...

• Pp 2 months ago

Galamsey is worse now where are the culprits

• Kweku 2 months ago

He who alleges must prove in a court of law. Nobody is manipulating the facts from the government. The facts are emerging from the government and citizens are commenting on those facts from the government.

• Body Gay 2 months ago

This lady should tell all Ghanaians that, she is now an NDC communicator. She thinks she very smart, but some of us are smarter than her.

• Makaa-maka 2 months ago

My worry is that why only chairman Wontumi ? The destructions of the environment through galamsey activities cannot be perpetrated by chairman Wontumi alone so where are the rest ? If only chairman Wontumi is arrested and to ...

• Scammer Mahama the Gonja mafia. 2 months ago

Another P!/NDC mouthpiece NGO.

Are you seeing what we are seeing?

These politically motivated persecution by Gonja mafia John Mahama and his northern-volta hegemony are badges of honour which these heroes are wearing wi ...

• Opoku 2 months ago

Yes, that is the truth. Resign from your positions if you really love your party and Ghana.

• Francis Boateng 2 months ago

What peace is she watching?She is sitting in Accra and spewing lies about Wontumi .Does she know where his mining site is ; or she thinks all galamsey sites belong to Wontumi.Wontumi has said time and again that he is not en ...

• Tt 2 months ago

I thought she was speaking for peace watch not knowing she is an ndc communicator. If want some appointment just tell him,

• UK boy 2 months ago

Ashawo, al because of freebies money from ndc government you forgot your rute stupid