GTEC declares Kenneth Ashigbey's doctorate invalid, orders him to drop the title

Read Comments Comments (84)

• Kwesi 2 months ago

Hmmmm! Galamsey di as3m b3ba!

• prophet mohammed was a sick dog 2 months ago

Allah is satanic scum and qur'an is toilet paper...........Search online for ways to move away from evil islam. You can join ex-muslim groups online and be safe......... ...

• FRANKIE 2 months ago

Actually I don't see the inconsistencies! Swiss Management Centre = Swiss Management Centre.
    So where's the inconsistency? By the way we love titles too much. Titles aren't equal to performance and delivery.

• FRANKIE 2 months ago

Sorry, so the addition of university is the issue. I apologize!

• Nii 2 months ago

I think Randy Abbey is also holding PhD Certificate from the same Swiss institution ,why is GTEC quiet o on that? Cassiel Ato Forson also has some questions to answer from KNUST.

• BREAKING NEWS: DEPORTEES FOR VISA DEAL CONFIRMED 2 months ago

Burkina Faso has refused the Depotees for Visa Agreement with the US Government.

Okudzeto Ablakwa was lying to us.

• Nana Kese, Newark, New Jersey 2 months ago

I don't know why PhD and titles has become the order of the day in ghana....To qualify, one should have contributed in a way to society..but what do we see...Randy Abbey move from hosting Good morning Ghana to Dr...how?
    Goo ...

• ASEMPA 2 months ago

Ahuoyaa skin pain show ur credentials and stop fooling and thinking about others.

• Fatcobra 2 months ago

Expoooooose them. Lol if you have the plagiarised kingpin now, our education minister, what do you expect? Yes, I mean Harruna Idrisu was caught plagiarising his whole master's degree at the University of Ghana. Yet the shit ...

• Tintoretto 2 months ago

Hey GTEC... will you people stop your STUPID gallery games you are playing! Why can't you communicate discreetly with those people you deem to be flouting your regulations before always running straight to the media houses to ...

• Pouv: GTEC, so pathetic. Sad mammals! 2 months ago

Their sole aim is to humiliate and make a public spectacle of certain individuals, thus their idiotic trumpeting of names. Sick and sad animals.

• SMC churned a lot for UPSA.. .Dr Joojo deHeer 2 months ago

This SMC became a vending machine for cheap DOCTORATE titles in DBA. Apparently many of the UPSA faculty including the former VC Okoe Feehe acquired the knock-off titles and metamorphosed them into professorship through title ...

• TWEAA DC 2 months ago

BUT WILL GHANAIANS DIE IF THEY DO NOT USE THE TWO LETTERS DR TO THEIR NAMES?....TWEAA.

• TAKE OR PAY DEMON 2 months ago

GTEC should stop its childish behaviour. Is GTEC trying to harass Ken Ashigbey because he challenged Mahama and disgraced the latter in public? For GTEC's information, Switzerland has the best educational system in Europe. Se ...

• Peter 2 months ago

Stop this thrash analysis.

• ASEMPA 2 months ago

What a comment from a low thinker what have you achieved academically and professionally after this long crappie rubbish you wrote about people.

• Dormaahene is next 2 months ago

Fake Dr. Agyemang Badu

• Fatcobra 2 months ago

Tell them. Auntie Badu is next

• Wasteman 2 months ago

THE FOUNTAIN OF KNOWLEDGE IN GHANA??…THE BOARD CHAIRMAN OF BOARD CHAIRMEN?!!…I DONT BELIEVE IT ?!!…SO ALL THE NOISE HES MAKING HIS CERTIFICATE IS FROM A CERTIFICATE MILL?!…GHANA LETS BE SERIOUS OO!!

• musa 2 months ago

I wonder this current craze for title these days. What for??? Fame or money????

• Jb 2 months ago

If there are inconsistencies, fair enough but to question the duration of a PhD program and use it as a basis of disqualifying the diploma makes no sense. The awarding institution, rather than GTeC,should determine the durat ...

• Kwaku 2 months ago

I agree eith you 100% . Even in Ghana, people use 8 years to do PhD.

• Andropov 2 months ago

Waa look. With all the too known posturing he was not ev n there. How can it take you close to 10 years to complete a DBA program

• Joe Boy 2 months ago

I think he should be prosecuted for fraudulent misrepresentation.

• Opp 2 months ago

Did you investigate Nana Ado’s law title? That criminal has no certificate yet he calls himself a lawyer.

• OTRUMU 2 months ago

WONI TWEM. Go and ask Tsatsu about Nana Addo and the cases they both did as Lawyers in Court. ONYE SƆƆƆƆƆMLIII.

• Kwesi 2 months ago

Thanks for having given it to this thing!

• Wonitwaasedi 2 months ago

Kwasiakwa, wetin Tsatsu do.
    asanteni aboa Otwebede3

• Achakanapaya 2 months ago

Chaiiii

• Erik 2 months ago

What of Dr Apostle Safo Kantanka. Has GTEC authenticated his and satisfied it? Just curious.

• Efo Juju 2 months ago

Apostle Safo Kantanka is not a public officer.

• GTEC NONSENSE 2 months ago

GTEC cannot just "look at a website" and make decision based on perceived discrepancy in headers on documents. Did GTEC make the effort to contact SMC to ascertain if it awarded the doctoral degree or not? SMC is an accredite ...

• Lee Terkpor. . All is because he exposed the ndc galamseyers. 2 months ago

Why is it that the notorious dirty criminals in short ndc have become so intolerant to the extent that if you expose them they will find any dirty means to tarnish your image? All these nonsense that GTEC is doing against Dr ...

• FUGITIVE OFORI 2 months ago

You see your life. Too much politics blind you. Hasn't GTEC asked NDC strong members who are occupying public offices to drop their Dr and Prof title? Go and ask Computer Tanko. Shane on you.

• An 2 months ago

Shame on you Mr. Kenneth, and shame again

• Kk 2 months ago

Nonsense political agenda. Because he is hammering the government over galamsey, they seek to cancel him. Why don't you simply ask the school if his doctorate is genuine? Isnt that the more logical way rather than the stupid ...

• Tweaa 2 months ago

There is one title the GTEC can’t take from anybody, that is RIP

• Samwise 2 months ago

Investigate akuffo addo 's law degree.

• Kwame 2 months ago

Swiss Management Centre did a lot of destruction in Ghana, it operated as predatory machine that took money and dolled out some slimy degrees to people. Then GTEC should also write to Prof. John Gatsi. He also grabbed his fro ...

• Leti 2 months ago

Ken is being humiliated as Revenge for his criticism over galamsey hypocrisy by the NDC. Ken. Please we have your back on the fight against galamsey. ALUTA CONTINUA.

• Fairman 2 months ago

Typical gallamsey doctorate.
    The Gtec silencer has hit that screaming opportunist too.

• GH8 2 months ago

This SWISS MANAGEMENT CENTRE again? I know some lecturers in our universities mostly in private ones who got their PHD from that Centre. Hmmmm

• Scammer Mahama the Gonja mafia. 2 months ago

P/NDC and fake?

These politically motivated persecution by Gonja mafia John Mahama and his northern-volta hegemony are badges of honour which these heroes are wearing with pride.

Hopefully, no Mahama is into mining.

• Wonitwaasedi 2 months ago

Lol, cope harder than that, hope u drown well in ur insanity. Aboaba
    U no see anything yet gyeaboc, ur nppigs are yet to reap the seeds they sowed. Just cope and watch well, kwasiakwa

• Frankie 2 months ago

Honestly I don't understand this GTEC boss. Does a change in name of an institution invalidate all the previous engagement of that institution? Does it mean all the certificates issued by the then UST, Kumasi before the name ...

• Ken 2 months ago

What is wrong with this so called GTEC

• Kyinkyinaatwan 2 months ago

I would like to draw the attention of GTEC to act on all herbal treatment practitioners all over the country using the title Dr. Once they hang stethoscope around their necks, then they have earned the title Dr 'by force'. I ...

• Bb 2 months ago

U see this man was the one speaking ill against prophets calling them fake while his a fake PhD holder.

• Have you requested and original transcript from the school ?? Ah 2 months ago

Kwasea, is this guy serious?? How can you use an institution’s website to authenticate a degree? Have you contacted the school for original transcripts?

• Opk 2 months ago

SMC again.

• Kpokpobiribiri 2 months ago

So many doctorate holders yet they are unable to solve even one of the numerous problems facing the country. What's the use of Dr as a title but can't use the knowledge acquired from the doctorate program to find solutions to ...

• NADAA2 2 months ago

As Kwaku Azar says.....as always

"WE ARE MAJORING IN THE MINORS:".....

• Kwame Angel 2 months ago

Oh Mr. Ashigbey, this is shameful. Et tu, GTEC, couldn't you have contacted the school, institute or university to ascertain the veracity of his certificate?

• Kofi BA 2 months ago

Good one there. Every idiot wants to be addressed as Dr.

• What? 2 months ago

Eii then there are a lot people holding PHD Certificate from that SMC oo.

GTEC kindly get the list of graduates from that center and black list them.
    They will cause havoc with the certificate, please hurry GTEC

• Cat 2 months ago

U talk too much without qualification

• Emmanuel 2 months ago

The NDC don’t like school, loves fake degrees

• Koi Nimo 2 months ago

Ken, do always remember that “If you live in a glass house, you don’t throw stones”. So, your integrity is so questionable? Bcus of this disgrace you brought unto yourself, you should consider to resign from public life ...

• Dramani Mahama 2 months ago

What good or bad does it cause you Ghana Tertiary Education if someone calls himself or herself Dr,Professor,Sir,Chief etc? ....give us a break let's think of ourselves.

• Prayer 2 months ago

This Jen Ashigbey fellow is so full of his own self it makes me sick sometimes.A man who wants to be seen at any and all costs only ends up with with a burst trousers bare ass exposed for all to see except his sorry self.

• T.T 2 months ago

It differs, unless you don't read and understand simple English.

• Alexander Djiku 2 months ago

Hahahahaha. So the gbegbegbegbe galamsey grumbling cricket is now on the defensive. It is a goallllll

• Kwamina 2 months ago

If it were to be in Europe and some Asian countries he will be compelled to resign from his position. At the end of the day, it is about honesty and trustworthyness. The verdict reached by GTEC indicates that he is not honest ...

• Of 2 months ago

Why Nana Addo. You hate him for nothing

• Justrac Africa Ltd 2 months ago

We help secure your perimeter with modern ELECTRIC FENCE SYSTEMS that supports alarm system and backup battery system. We sell and install ELECTRIC FENCE SYSTEMS & CCTV CAMERAS. Call/WhatsApp: 0501796870 for more info. ghjhgj ...

GTEC should stop its childish behaviour. Is GTEC trying to harass Ken Ashigbey because he challenged Mahama and disgraced the latter in public? For GTEC's information, Switzerland has the best educational system in Europe. S ...

• the Villager 2 months ago

Somebody challenged Prof Jinapor to com out with his credentials for us to see how he became a “Prof”. It is now 5 months, WE GO WAIT TAYA

He couldn't get his professorship when Afful Broni was the VC. This tells you that professorship is based on whom you know.

• Shithole 2 months ago

Am also GTEC..Dr. Yeboah

• Hook 2 months ago

Look at his very foolish and stupid face. ANAMU

• Mensahoo988 2 months ago

This Swiss Management Ctr is not worth a damn. Several high profile personalities use them to acquire fake doctrates. GTEC should get them all. Shameless!

• Fantekenke 2 months ago

GTEC stop all investigations now and investigate Akuffo ADDO law degree. That’s where your credibility reins

• Ken Ashigbe and Randy Abbey same 2 months ago

GTEC, why ? Are u guys afraid of Randy Abbey ? Randy Abbey also has a fake doctorate degree! U see these days he doesn't grant interviews rough rough on radio ! He's afraid but GTEC still go after him , pls !

• Bula Matari 2 months ago

Can inly use title at his home. Dr st home

• Kofi Akakpo 2 months ago

HIS WIDE AND LOUD MOUTH CAUSED HIM IF YOU HAVE COTTON WOOL IN YOUR ANUS YOU DON'T JUMP OVER NAKED FIRE

• Ghana 2 months ago

There is a very disturbing trend in the country recently. " TITLE LAUNDERING "
    Whilst netizens have the inalienable right to choose a career path, our collective national development is suffering the insatiable craze for ...

• OSAFO KANTANKA 2 months ago

What is this piece of Nonsense? Is this USELESS declaration of Dr. Kenneth ASHIGBEY’s doctorate going to put 2 square Meals on the table of GHANAIANS? Did this Ashigbey guy obtain his Job or position through or by his “ ...

• Amuzu David 2 months ago

GTEC should equally be involved educating Ghanaians about the FAKE DOCTORATE DEGREE. I expect gtec to do this three times in a year. In this case Ghanaians will be very much aware that the university awarding them is not QUAL ...

• Prof. USA 2 months ago

Thank God for GTEC. They’re doing a great job by weeding out fake degrees from the nation. Fake doctorates are saturating the academic landscape in Ghana. should keep it up until sanity prevails on the academic scene. God b ...

• Kwame 2 months ago

Idiocy

• ANA 2 months ago

Oooh! this is so unfortunate. Many years ago, I admired how Mr Ashigbey and his beautiful and down to earth wife were devout Christians as we share the same spew at St Theresa Catholic Church in Kaneshi. I beleive they are ...

• Hannan 2 months ago

~~~~~ Earn money online without investments and costs -- Money24.fun

• Achakanapaya 2 months ago

Even Osie Kwame Despite is a Dr.
    Ghanians are just funny. People are called Dr Dr Chaiiii.

• Fatcobra 2 months ago

What at all is wrong with Ghanaians? Is being a Doctor by force. Instead of going to Uni, putting in the hard work and gaining a well-deserved PhD, the likes of this sanctimonious Ken Ashibey and many NDC goons filled with an ...