Government of Ghana sued over US deportee deal

Read Comments Comments (69)

• Nurse 1 month ago

The suit of a demented Ashaiman cell inmate. You need to see this fool called Oliver Baker after snatching the police vehicle key. Running as if to go and shit in a nearby bush. Gyimie nkoaaa

• AUSTRALIA 1 month ago

AUSTRALIA WORK & PAY

Companies and Factories in Australia need (Factory Workers, Drivers and Forklift Operators) for 2yrs-4yrs contract.

All expenses including Plane tickets,Accommodation are paid, 20% will be deducte ...

• Catfish 1 month ago

Buy your catfish Juveniles from us with as little as 2 cedis per fish to start your business and also get free guidance and training to help you succeed, we also have fish feed and tanks available on sale. 0265583388
    ….__ ...

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 1 month ago

MAHAMA IS JUST INCOMPETENT ON ALL ASPECTS OF GOVERNANCE!! GHANA WILL SUFFER IN HIS HANDS!!!!!

• Asem be ba 1 month ago

@PKA(OFIE P33), hmmm bro. not easy ooo like we suffered same under Akufo Addo/Bawumia.
    In fact Mahama's own will be better than your gov't.

• ANTWI 1 month ago

Thanks bro

• Manu 1 month ago

10 months so far better than Nana and the messiah.

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 1 month ago

Please, Ghanaians be warned because this is a horrible scam. There is no truth in this employment scam. If this was true, it would have been taken from the Government level and not scammers Don’t give any information or per ...

• Take your abuse on you 1 month ago

Nice one. Good response.

• Scam Alert 1 month ago

Be careful of this criminal. He’s wanted by the police

• JESUS IS GOD 1 month ago

Jesus Christ loves you and wants to save you from sin and its consequences. He died on the cross for your sins, was buried, and rose again on the third day. Believe in Him, accept His gift of forgiveness, and receive eternal ...

So Ghanaweb is now a church or mosque? The idiocy of some people on this earth. Why are people forcing religion here?

• BraNana 1 month ago

No. It is none of both. But if it becomes one, it would be better. Better than a platform where fools dominate, and stupidity expressed in almost every single comment passed.

• Man pass Man 1 month ago

Oliver we now understand why Nana Addo and his people did all those things to u. A sickler like u won't sit somewhere and think about urself. Always want to be heard. U think this is the type of people Ghana wants? U are not ...

• Yaw Manu 1 month ago

Regardless of his health he is well educated. More educated than your dumb Mahama and Ablakwa the animal. It is totally wrong for them to accept non citizens of Ghana as depotees okay. Fooooooooool. Use your damn human brains ...

• JULOR House 2.0 CONTINUATION 1 month ago

Can somebody find this vormawor guy a real job??? He's really annoying... Next!!!

• TAKE OR PAY DEMON 1 month ago

Ghana is in trouble. This case will surely land in Abuja and it will expose how bogus our judicial system is. Thanks to a baby with sharp thieves in charge of our foreign ministry.

• Massa Trump will be annoyed oo yoo 1 month ago

He will stop the visa... Oo Ghana bcos of visa, we stoop so low for this deal.

• J 1 month ago

President John Dramani Mahama erred in appointing Ablakwa Okudjeto as his foreign minister. He's a childish mind and is too proud to learn on the job.He is a big liability to the NDC govt.They are bound to make many more mist ...

• Kofi Bentil 1 month ago

@ J. According to who? You and that your stupid father? Ablakwa is the best. A great presidential material for the near future. Which of your NPP silly aspirants can compare with Honourable Ablakwa? Go and bath

• Jhonny 1 month ago

You are using the name of a noble person to engage in tomfoolery.

• Obaatanpa 1 month ago

Let him make mistakes and correct them! That is how we learn and grow.

Let the childish one acquire wisdom through the mistakes and corrections

• Nana TRUMU TRUMU Addo 1 month ago

NDC SHOULD DISASSOCIATE ITSELF FROM THIS STUPID OLIVER. HE IS AN IDIOT AND A FOOL

• GOOD! GHANA GOVT SHOULD PAY COMPENSATION TO THESE VICTIMS OF TRUMP TRAFFICKING! 1 month ago

The Courts have not dismissed his case so what is your problem. What you rather an NPP Lawyer takes up this case and turns it into a political banter rather than a human rights issue?

Some of you dont think at all!

Don’t worry. Oliver is just a busy nothing attention seeker. He will go and hit the wall as usual.

How can someone like that who doesn’t champion the interests of Ghana would want to be the President of Ghana in the future. He hates Ghana and can even sell Ghana to immigrants, especially Nigerians.

• Nelly 1 month ago

But why you people h8 Nigerians like this as if only Nigerians live in your country, do you think there is no Ghanaians in Nigeria, you people are so pathetic, the way am seeing many comments here would never allow me to spen ...

• Free Radicals 1 month ago

He is not a fool as you think.Did not Mahama appoint him?The era of create loot and share has taken unprecedented sophisticated skills to look Ghana money.A minister seeking $10 billion dollars to halt galamsey and law sue ma ...

• GOOD! GHANA GOVT SHOULD PAY COMPENSATION TO THESE VICTIMS OF TRUMP TRAFFICKING! 1 month ago

I usually dont support this madman. But in this case u support his madness

• Lucky 1 month ago

Who’s the Ghanaian Official? In the first place why will a Ghanaian Official working on behalf of the government pay bribe to Immigration Officers in order to smuggle a person out of the country. It does not make sense. Thi ...

You should have known that this Oliver Vermawor is an absolute failure and a complete disgrace on Ghana. He wants to sue Ghana for illegal criminal Nigerians among other Africans that Champion Trump wanted out of the USA. Ver ...

• Yaw Manu 1 month ago

It is totally totally wrong to deport people to a country where they are not citizens. Animals in NDC use your damn human brains okay. Fooooooooools. Shut up.

• Wise Man. 1 month ago

Stupid people.Sued your self.

• Kofi Akuffo 1 month ago

Case dead on arrival

• LEARN SENSE! 1 month ago

IT SERVES OKUDZETO AND HIS PEOPLE RIGHT. WHAT WERE THEY THINKING STOOPING SO LOW FOR SUCH A DEAL? IT'S A SHAME ON THE GOVERNMENT.

• Avogadro 1 month ago

If I am a Nigerian and the so-called unscrupulous Ghanaian officials leave me stranded in Togo, I will look for a Nigerian High Commission or Embassy and let 'my people' there help me to get home to Nigeria! I will not go an ...

• Danny 1 month ago

Go home to nigeria simple, you can even walk to lagos, it is not far at all. They have learnt the foolish american mentality.

Ghana thanks you for the Abuse- Ungrateful Nigerian. You should have been left there. In the US cells.

• Onipaba 1 month ago

This is what happens when the uninformed,the clueless,incompetent have so much power and influence.An imbecile is at the helm of affairs.he walks with incompetence.Imcompetence is his middle name

• Peace in Gaza and Israel 1 month ago

Who will vote for a Cola nut chewing bastard like Bawumia and his Fulani bitch. Apuuuu. Wei? This fool?

• Gh 1 month ago

MINISTER OF FINANCE, PLEASE ACT NOW,ZEEPAY IS KEEPING OUR MONIES,FOR THE PAST 1 MONTH,NO ONE WAS ABLE TO WITHDRAW HER MONEY ,;"THEY ARE SCAMERS' "

• Ewvevi 1 month ago

Oh, that mentally challenged idiot called Vormawor again. He still hasn't burst out of his bubble of illusions. Poor lad. Yakameh, Gbemela, tagborgbegbletor. Tsaa.

• Obiba Broke 1 month ago

Talking about criminals, the person who deported those people from America, by the name of Donald Trump is a convicted felon

• Grandmaster. 1 month ago

How does the suit bring food to the table of the ordinary Ghanaians, fix our roads and build critical infrastructure? Give us a break. Are they not Africans just like we are?

• JD 1 month ago

So what is the basis for all the insults and what crime has he committed? Should he not be hailed for ensuring that the proper thing is done? Politics has indeed blinded so many people under this 4th Republic.

• Pelicles. 1 month ago

If John Mahama is not a fool, why receiving deportees from another country? It was the same Mahama, who received two Guantanamo Bay terrorists into Ghana and only God knows why. It seems Mahama sees Ghana as a dumping ground ...

• Asakramitoga 1 month ago

Why waste time on this mad man being funded by external forces to destabilize the government

• Sam Fante warrior. 1 month ago

It's very stupid and wickedness for Ghana government to do that. What a useless leaders we have in Ghana and Africa. It's a shame.

• TrueTrue 1 month ago

GHANA NEEDS A MILITARY COUP:
    THE POLITICIANS HAVE PROVEN THAT THEY CANNOT STOP THE GALAMSEY. FROM RAWLINGS TO MAHAMA, THEY HAVE ALL FAILED! THEY HAVE ALL FAILED TO TAKE CONCRETE ACTION TO END GAMAMSEY!
    THERE ARE TOO MANY HI ...

• Pelicles. 1 month ago

My friend, cut that coup mentality. How old are you when JJ ruled as a military leader for at least 19years, and why didn't he turn Ghana into a paradise?

Most companies in Ghana were collapsed by JJ who was military leade ...

• Paa Rasta 1 month ago

Kwasea , WE DONT NEED A MILITARY RULE , MAJORITY OF GHANAIANS VOTED FOR PRESIDENT MAHAMA. WHATEVER HE IS DOING IS ON OUR BEHALF, IF YOU DONT LIKE HIM , YOU CAN WAIT AND VOTE HIM OR HIS PARTY OUT WHEN THE TIME COMES. ...

• Zionism is racism 1 month ago

NDC's Ghana is a disgrace to Africa.

• Paa Kwesi in The Bronx 1 month ago

if the acceptance is done by (or under) an international agreement/MOU, the 1992 Constitution requires Parliament’s ratification before that agreement can bind Ghana.

If the government simply admits people on an ad-hoc ...

• UK boy 1 month ago

President Mahama is selfish and greedy, he came to power to make wealth for himself and cronies

• Aquila 1 month ago

How come Ghana web is reporting such old news when there's already an update on this matter long ago

• KofSam 1 month ago

Even though parliament should have approved Ghana’s agreement to accept the west African returnees from the U.S. it deal will still have been approved had it gone to parliament because of the macro majority number of the ND ...

• Free Radicals 1 month ago

A senseless individual is on TikTok naming the best president in Africa putting Paul Kigame at number 8.Ibrahim T at number 6 and our most useless and senseless president John Dramani Mahama at number one and the reason is su ...

• Kojois 1 month ago

NDC govt is not serious to fighting it. Ghanaians should take their own destiny into their hand and fighting it.

• ISSA ALI 1 month ago

PAPANO NEEDS MONEY FOR TRACY AND SLAY QUEENS ?

• Ivory Mensah 1 month ago

Justice should prevail. Why deport strangers to gh? By the way is the former gihoc ceo still eating the dozen catfish a day ?

• GG 1 month ago

This is what happens when you have incompetent people in the government who always goes behind doors to do things

• Wgoku 1 month ago

STUPIDLY AT IT'S HIGHEST LEVEL. Ghana Democratic Hub. Total nonsense with foolishness for someone or group of people to sue government of Ghana for accepting illegal aliens deportees from the US. A country thrown you out from ...

• K O Nash 1 month ago

You are very very greedy person and family! Greedy government and Corrupt government NDC NPP both corrupt government to lead a country uncivilized people and a country Ghana.

• Ideology London. 1 month ago

just seeking cheap attention.

• Dews 1 month ago

Ghana will fall for anything, take any deal, take any rubbish due to their poor mentality and slavery mind, inferiority mind and naivism. Always a gateway to Africa disgrace.

• Dukes 1 month ago

What a ,my own country

• Dukes 1 month ago

What a !

• Kofiko 1 month ago

Hmmmm JM,?
    Please did you become president to develop Ghana or thinking about prisoners to Ghana. Enough is enough with incompetent ndc greedy politicians. Despite you've power today , things can be changed today or tomorrow ...

• Kofiko 1 month ago

Hmmmm JM,?
    Please did you become president to develop Ghana or thinking about prisoners to Ghana. Enough is enough with incompetent ndc greedy politicians. Despite you've power today , things can be changed today or tomorrow ...