AG discontinues case against 3rd accused in Adu-Boahen case

Read Comments Comments (65)

• CK 3 months ago

It means, it is the couple (Adu Boahen & the wife) who will be heading to Nsawam

• Kofi Bentil 3 months ago

Mr. Ayini paaaaa. This is a trick. What about if she gives a foolish incoherent testimony to the court during the trials. The judge will base on that and say the case has not been proved beyond all reasonable doubt. What can ...

• DotCom 3 months ago

@Kofi Benton….Prosecutors are not fools, they know what to get from witnesses. The agreement only works when they are satisfied with the information from the witness. So no worries.

• FRANKIE 3 months ago

Whenever you hear someone say he's a Christian, run for cover.

• Farming 3 months ago

Buy your catfish Juveniles from us with as little as 2 cedis per fish to start your business and also get free guidance and training to help you succeed, we also have fish feed and tanks available on sale. 0265583388
    …— ...

• Kwaku 3 months ago

When anyone says he doesn't believe God, you can leave the keys to your house with him.

• Karikakchar 3 months ago

I hope all these will end with a reasonable conclusion

• Karikakchar 3 months ago

Not very true, there are real people who have received the transforming power of the Lord Jesus Christ but are not noisy and that's why you tend to see only those loud once using faith in Christ as a cover up for evil.

• SAEED OSMAN 3 months ago

Bam, that's one of the signs. It started with our colonial master, they applied the same thing to use and abuse us. The black man as usual has taken it a further. As Frank rightly said, anytime you hear the phrase I am a Chri ...

• ONE OF YOUR SILLY STATEMENTS. DID YOU HAVE A BAD NIGHT'S SLEEP? 3 months ago

You let yourself down when you make such generalizations or sweeping statements. You should be more objective than that as you often criticize others for making wild generalizations.
    We'll be magnanimous and say that on th ...

• Nii Akwei 3 months ago

True that!

• Anane 3 months ago

I'm sure you believe it's okay to free one of the accusers in return for becoming a prosecution witness. But wasn't the same thing Dame tried to do in the case of Jakpa and Ato Forson? You and your NDC lot are vile propagandi ...

• Truth 3 months ago

You are assuming the AG and his assistant are fools. Lol.....these are hardened prosecutors. They already have the entire confession before discharging her.

• Justice 3 months ago

Church members! Members of the Body of Christ, hmmmmm... Are we going to Heaven at all?

• BE CAREFUL CHURCH AND MEN OF GOD WHERE YOU GET YOUR DONATIONS AND ASSISTANCE FROM. 3 months ago

Churches and church leaders more than ever before need to be careful of who donates cash or goods or does them a favour because IF IT IS NOT OF GOD IT WILL COME BACK TO BITE HARD and leave the Church in turmoil and its witnes ...

• Alan Gyimi Gyimi Kyeremanteng 3 months ago

I TOLD U NPP = NKWASIAFUO PEOPLES PARTY. UMOUFIA CARTOONS CONCERT CATHEDRAL

• T1 3 months ago

Do you know why she fired her lawyer in open court? They were trying to throw her under the bus. She's made the best decision for herself.

• SAEED OSMAN 3 months ago

Was Akuffo Addo really in charge of HIS government? Everything post his stupid regime points to someone who had no control over everything.

• Samus 3 months ago

Kofi, this minister knows the judges who are supporters of the ndc and he is going to put them in charge of all these political cases.

• Kwabena Bonsu 3 months ago

Good for them

• TWEAA DC 3 months ago

KWASEA BAA...SAY ALL WHAT YOU HAVE BEEN COACHED TO SAY AND SAY ALL WHAT YOU DO NOT KNOW...YOU WILL BE PUT TO SHAME...TWEAA.

• Mahama 24 Hour Economy is Real & West Togoland independence 3 months ago

Church members and friends party government

• Mahama 24 Hour Economy is Real & West Togoland independence 3 months ago

This is whole case is a posture and a pose. The fact that the 3rd accused has switched camp clearly is a sign that nothing will come out of this.

Atta Akyea will will discredit the witness and tge case will be dead

Rev ...

• MAKE MONEY WITH A VIABLE SKILL & CHANGE YOUR LIFE - IT'S THAT SIMPLE, START WITH THIS!!! 3 months ago

A journey of a 1000 miles begin with a step. Be urgent for change...Take a bet on yourself now and invest into your future...no more idling by.Where capital for business could stop you, your Skills would elevate you! As the n ...

• godfather 3 months ago

You see that you were not paying her any better salary at all. She can't make sacrifices for you. Some employers paaa

• FACT 3 months ago

ATTORNEY GENERAL AYINE MUST LOOK AT

● DOMELEVO WHO HAS 2 DATES OF BIRTH

● SANSA DALY THE FAKE DOCTOR ON THE LIST OF THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS OF NATIONAL HEALTH INSURANCE AUTHORITY

• WG 3 months ago

Need An online store to market and sell your products?? I'm A certified E commerce Developer...I will help you setup your online store with all the latest tools and features,list all your products, set up all your social medi ...

• Gh 3 months ago

Stop disturbing our ears

• Amoasi 3 months ago

Kromfuor ba. Go and take a shower

• Shamo 3 months ago

Uselles and stupid prosecution that will amount to nothing if you have a bastard evidence with propaganda AG .

• Endor 3 months ago

You are a bloody thief, @Shamo buulu......

• Achakanapaya 3 months ago

Eeiiiii, hmmmmmm. Rev. Wengan??? They way I trusted that Man of God, God deliver us from evil ooh.
    If Adu Buahen get out of this case, Ghanians will not forgive JDM and the NDC.

• re: 3 months ago

You and who? Let the law decide because politicians cannot be trusted.The judge decides if the state has a case .Control your emotion. I will never trust any politician. Let the court decide.

• Sam 3 months ago

You said the law should work and that it's the judge who will decide so why do you bring in politician again.
    As far as I know everyone is a political animal including i and you.

• Sam 3 months ago

You and I

• Noza 3 months ago

What has Rev. Wengam done? He is just a church member who wanted to pay tithes and he directed him to the lady. What is strange about that? And why should he lose your trust? Or you don't understand English enough.

• Ama 3 months ago

What has the pastor done. If I have a church and you come requesting to pay some money for thanksgiving why would he refuse? Did he asked him to go and steal and bring the money to the church?

• Susan Djan 3 months ago

Bravo Mildred. The truth shall set you free. You accepted a job without an appointment letter. Very unwise

• OZYMANDIAS 3 months ago

Criminals parading themselves as Christians, and bringing Ghana down at the least opportunity they get. The rupture will definitely start from the Church which has disgraced the name and work of our Lord Jesus Christ.

• Kwabena Bonsu 3 months ago

If it helps to convict Adu- Boahen then its good move.

• Donatus 3 months ago

Quickly, quickly as Kojo Oppong Nkrumah would say. 3,137. You see how greedy the guy is and he thinks the tax payers will be foolish.

• Donatus 3 months ago

Using taxpayers' money to bring in strippers from Florida USA to perform on your birthday and kidnapping a woman? Hope Sylvia Patience Baah is doing just fine.

• Concerned Citizen 3 months ago

The foolishness going on in Ghana is too much!!!

So this foolish AG hauls Adu Boahen to court but he doesn’t have enough evidence to convict? Now he is trying to get another accused person to snitch against him by dropp ...

• Hahahahaha 3 months ago

Even USA use plea deals. Dey there and be scratching your testicles. It will over you

• Demetrius 3 months ago

AG is it part of your popular plead bargain?

• Osei Bonsu 3 months ago

No, the lady has nothing oooh. She had to act fast as she was staring at prison.

• Don 3 months ago

Is this guy serious at all?

• Abigail 3 months ago

@ Don. Please with all due respect. Do you mean your father? That drunkard father of yours is never serious when drinking akpeteshie and chewing dog meat at a Kumasi Chop Bar with Kwabena Agyepong. Kwaseakwa

• Don 3 months ago

I wish you long journey.

• Wasteman 3 months ago

AG IS AN INCOMPETENT FOOOL…WATCH THE REST OF THE CASE COLLAPSE…..IDIOT

• Azorka Soofo 3 months ago

@ Proper Wasteman borla kwasea mine. So do you want the red squirrel mouth thief Godfred Dame to come back? Your mother wai. I say your mother. Kwasea. I will poke your nose give you for a by-election at Winneba. Fool

• Musa 3 months ago

Solid defense from the 3rd accused. Running to court alone is not the issue but evidence is the game in law.

• FTT 3 months ago

The inconsistencies in this case is very hard to believe that there will be fairness for the accused persons.

• Edem Kodjo 3 months ago

Rev. Wingam also mentioned in this stealing case as a beneficiary? Eiii, mem of God!!!!! ooooo.

• AI 3 months ago

ONLY THE UNITED PARTY WILL UNITE GHANA

NPP’s posture is too divisive.

• Ray 3 months ago

You're too proud and ashamed i guess to let this kokonte case go...you know this ain't going nowhere right Mr Ag...i keep saying that arresting and taking someone to court doesn't make that person a criminal, those you are di ...

• Amina 3 months ago

Smart move AG. Great job

• Dominic Ayine 3 months ago

The AG is up to something mischievous! He's a fool and a complete liar ! This case will travel the distance becos Adu Biahene will never sleep in prison for even one day ! There will be several applications at the appeals cou ...

• Kwame-Italy. 3 months ago

Unless we Ghanaians ( all Africans ) in primis, Politicians , Chiefs Clergymen of all Churches,so called Grassroots, State Istitutions and the PEOPLES ,CHANGE OUR MINDSETS, on what it it realy means by NATION-BUILDING, we s ...

• Bro kwesi 3 months ago

So what is the difference between DAME and JAKPA.Using an accused person as a witness.

• Kwame 3 months ago

There is a considerable amount of information buried in this woman's statement-:
    1) This means he did not pay income tax for all the time she started working for A1 (GRA, her monthly income is way higher than the zero-rate t ...

• CRUSADER 3 months ago

THIS A.G. IS AS NULL AS THE WORD NULL! A DR INDEED!SO? IT IS TRUE THAT NO MATTER THE TONS OF MAKE UPS PUT ON A PIG CAN'T NEVER MAKE IT A WOMAN! WAAOOO!ANIMGUASEE ABRONYE CAN BE 10× BETTER!

• FACT 3 months ago

In Ghana we have President Mahama who appointed DOMELEVO A FORMER AUDITOR GENERAL WHO HAS 2 DATES OF BIRTH to sit on a Committee which removed Chief Justice Torkornoo from the Ghana Supreme Court.

What happened to SANSA D ...

• God is watching 3 months ago

What's the difference between this and Godfred Dame getting Jakpa to testify against Ato Forson?

• Kofi Ghanaba 3 months ago

It is a deal.The Lady Third accused will be tutored by a team of NDC lawyers to implicate or convict Adu Boateng.My good friend Tsatsu Tsikata will be the leader.