Consider paying Torkornoo’s entitlement – Prof Gyampo appeals to Mahama

Read Comments Comments (102)

• Achakanapaya 1 month ago

Tokornu don't deserve any humanitarian sort of plea for her entitlement.
    That witch of a woman is still in court challenging the authority of the President. Meaning she has no respect for the presidency.
    She is behaving as ...

• THE LAW IS THE LAW! 1 month ago

Nonsense pro max which must be treated with the UTMOST DISDAIN!

That deserves nothing after all her intransigence and hardheadedness!

Gyampoh, shut up, make we think!

• Kweku Tsin 1 month ago

If the entitlement is "OWED" to her, why should it be given to her on humanitarian grounds as opposed to legal grounds?

• Karikakchar 1 month ago

Consequences of dismissal is forfeiture of benefits. I can appreciate the challenges that Torkonu might have but giving her any benefits will make the action questionable

• Benji 1 month ago

Is there such thing as paying someone on humanitarian ground? You're either entitled to the benefits according to the law or not. Always trying to water things down for some people. Meanwhile the poor (a finger of plantain th ...

• FANTEKENKEY 1 month ago

Prof Gyampo. I beg it's not everything that you should apply your defective thoughts. African Professor indeed. Learn to shut the up. Torkonoooooo doesn't deserved a used match stick

• Rati 1 month ago

Thank you for addressing this fool

• JM 1 month ago

And who told you she want your so called entitlement. She is in court to defend her integrity and not money.

• Chiluba 1 month ago

We shall dutifully impeach the President even if ONE GHANA CEDI is paid to that evil woman. She doesn't deserve anything, and she's no one also who merits our sympathy.

• Pinkrah 1 month ago

HELL NOOOOO............... Araba Torkonoo will not get a farthing. She's a hopeless idiot. People can donate their personal monies, but no one should dare touch even one cedi from state coffers

• Kwadwo 1 month ago

To think that we have people like this Gyampo running a vital state institution gives me the creeps. It makes me pity Mahama in the sense that this is the type of people he depends on for the Reset. Gyampo obviously thinks th ...

• Efo Kofi 1 month ago

KWAASHIAA kesevi yakame

• OTREBOR 1 month ago

Gbehàaa, koshiodoo, kesetsu, flatfootee, gegeme....

• Maame Essaaba 1 month ago

Araba Tirkonor entitlement before removal had to be paid to her but not pension as she knew what she was and still doing challenging the constitution of Ghana in which she operated.

• ghana 1 month ago

A very stupid sex-predator gyampo, shut your beak

• Asakramitoga 1 month ago

That witch won't get a pesewa. Pay Charlotte Osei 's entitlements first before thinking about that Winneba moron

• Omani 1 month ago

What makes her unique? People in responsible positions should understand better that "The law is the law". If an ordinary person had fallen foul with the law, Asaaba would have bought petrol for the van to convey the person ...

• Ashley6 1 month ago

You guys post without facts l have it on authority that Charlotte Osei has already been paid all her entitlements.

• Mawuli 1 month ago

Oh, Prof, please spare us. Do not let Ghanaians vent their anger on you, please. It is better to use that money support the needy in society or better still to support children's homes, I thank you, sir.

• La Pleasure man 1 month ago

Mr. Man, pls go and sleep instead of spewing rubbish..

• Lord 1 month ago

This guy is very stupid

• Efo Kofi 1 month ago

KWAASHIAA BUULU kese talking aboabi

• Musa 1 month ago

Indeed it would be a good gesture but her posture is in contrast to this plea.
    I wonder who her advisors are bcos in our Ghanaian culture such issues can be addressed if prominent figures are engaged. But she woefully think ...

• The Spear 1 month ago

Arrogant and very disrespectful Getty Araba Torkonoo deserves nothing, not even half a Pesewa!

• Akwasi 1 month ago

She should show remorse and apologize

• Chiluba 1 month ago

That would not even appease anyone. Torkonoo is a reprehensible virus

• Osei Bonsu 1 month ago

No. Does that mean she will retain the priviledges of sitting in the council of state in future too? She should just leave in peace.

• Jebuni tunno 1 month ago

What about the judges who were denied by thesame constitution their benefits? If this is done, it will open the Pandora box for the aggrieved judges to also demand their benefits. So let sleeping dongs lie

• Stone 1 month ago

So why are people so in a hurry to insult the past cj. She did steal from anyone...it was preconceived to kick her out of office and they followed through through which other means possible...you guys have politicians in both ...

• Nana TRUMU TRUMU Addo 1 month ago

TORKENOO DESERVES NOTHING. SHE IS EVIL. SHE THINKS SHE IST TOUGH. SHE HAD BAD PLANS WITH AKUFFO ADDO TO DESTROY THIS COUNTRY

• Menp3 meho as3m 1 month ago

Prof waka nans y3nfa

• Akua 1 month ago

Unconstitutional. All sacked public servants will also ask for their entitlements . The rippling ramifications will be enormous. Do not go there at all Prof .

• Agyeman 1 month ago

GYAMPO, MAHAMA STOLE OUR MONEY FRO FROM THE AIRBUS TRANSACTION, GOT MILLS KILLED, TOOK HIS EXGRATION, BECAME FORMER PRESIDENT PRESIDENT, JAD TAKEN ALL EXGRATIA... EI SHA., THIS WILL BE JAILED SO IF HE DENIES TORKÔRNOO. MAHAM ...

• Wanjuri 1 month ago

Foolish boy @Agyeman! You must be on drugs. Nobody can read your nonsense

• Vodushi 1 month ago

This prof must stop his foolishness. Why doing as if Mahama is the cause?. The law is the law. There are many precedents set regarding the law that will deal with her. This has nothing to do with Mahama so stop your foolis ...

• Nsia 1 month ago

Torkornoo can use her time in desilting the Korle Lagoon.We do not need to pay her one pesewa. She can take us to court whenever she gets a. Ihstant orgasm. Why do we have to put up with her arrogance?

• Senseless Nonsense 1 month ago

Fair point, though Prof. But unless she eschews her unwitting pomposity, and submits to sense. Else, order will bring her disorder, to legitimate order. Just revisit her defeatist worldwide exposés, eh? Like a headless chi ...

• Gbetia 1 month ago

Gertrude Araba Sackey Torkornoo is stubborn cat who deserve no entitlement and go contrary mark my words come 2028 as dream

• Re: 1 month ago

@Gbetia. Come again please. Sure many as I, just can't get it.

• Ivory Mensah 1 month ago

Gyampo should know that the law is the law is the law. When he was engaged in violent kisses, was he not punished? Torkonoo should use the law. Period.

• Kojois 1 month ago

She should be reinstated. Mahama don't know that he has 3 years ahead with him to leave office. I pity his appointees in any future change of govt. No serious country on earth will vote for such corrupt man again to lead the ...

• He who feels it, knows it.! Gbeha! 1 month ago

Which magic will happen after 3 years, Kojois? You must be joking. Hope is fine though with your hopeless hope. Glad you can feel it! How effective Karma plays back pass. Backpass, à la Lucifer akufo-addo. Agoo mayi, U Gbeh ...

• Gbetia 1 month ago

Prof Gyampo revisit your appeal Ok?

• Peter 1 month ago

Hypocrite professor

• Frederick antwi 1 month ago

Very sensible Professor Gyampo for yr advice to our chief justice if she finally hit the law suit ball in the world court in Denhague in Holland Amsterdam for at least 10 million dollars .Pls better advice that A ...

Torkornoo can proceed further to the Supreme Court in ObamaLand. And continue there perhaps as the Wisest immigrant extra polipotentiary. Next door to Trump. Bulluu-1

• Zeby 1 month ago

I think what prof is saying makes sense to me as a person he’s speaking the fact as a mature person and must be heard

• Kwame Angel 1 month ago

Is this the same "sex-for-grade" professor? I thought he would just go and hide somewhere?

• Joey 1 month ago

Prof, you are wrong. The attitude the woman has displayed so far makes her undeserving of any entitlements. She proven to be very tough litigant and such people should be allowed to suffer without sympathy. If she really need ...

• Yapopo 1 month ago

This people pleaser fool again. ANIMAL just get lost

• Okay 1 month ago

If Mahama refused to Pay her entitlement any government changes NPP will Pay. Remember this mark shall remains for Future action. Any chief Justice shall remove the same way.

On the next NPP pay roll, in 28 years from now. Oh, elephant folks. How silly you people think that you own Ghana. Funny!

• Cris 1 month ago

Gyampo, I respect u a lot , but u hv proving to me u are a Big fool. I don't blame u.

• Dramani Mahama 1 month ago

Ghanaians are angry, government be aware

• Brigadier Sabari v.2 1 month ago

Idiotic female student abuser. After you and your ilk succeeded in running her down during the CJs tenure you sit on your partisan platform to seemingly advocate for her after read through your prepared notes on TV. God will ...

• Pinkrah 1 month ago

Election defeat paaaa na ahyé mo seeii. Chaaiiii....

• Philip 1 month ago

If Mahama refused to pay her the entitlements, it would only accrue interest. When an NPP government comes to power, NPP will surely pay her the accrued interest.

• Osei Bonsu 1 month ago

Which interest? Her suits will be dealth with by Dormaahene soon. Then the five of eight new judges will declare all ger application at the supreme court useless. Then three of the new supreme court judges will sit on the rev ...

• Noah 1 month ago

Sir with all due respect some if us have gotten to know that u misled us so we don't want any sympathy massage but we believe that the tables will turn one day

• Pinkrah 1 month ago

Gyimifuor ba, didn't you know that the tables turned last December? Shut up there and suffer your bitter pains in opposition. Wo hó fii wae

• Sycamore 1 month ago

Pay her for what ? She was dismissed with disgrace and it means that all entitlement due her has been forfeited.

• OSAFO KANTANKA 1 month ago

MY FRIEND!!!Please , THE LAW is The LAW!!! The persistent threats from that Sacked Chief Justice is ENOUGH for her not to be paid any Entitlements according to the Constitution. She is behaving like she is the LAW and Above ...

• Lordma 1 month ago

She didn't do nothing wrong as you ndc people describing she is a fine brilliant woman and her job stop propaganda shame onto you guys she will still be travel with her families when npp comes anytime

• Agboyibor 1 month ago

Gyimigyimi. Look at his stupid face

• Agyaaku 1 month ago

Mr Sex for Grade, SHUT YOUR BEAK UP!!!!!!!!

• Bk man 1 month ago

She is too entitled and arrogant
    Was Charlotte osei doing this and
    was she paid any entitlements

• Senseless Nonsense Orchestrations 1 month ago

The Courts must work assiduously. Judge the outcomes . of all Looting cases fast, firm and fair. And jail all convicted, hard and quick. All these orchestrations, typical of the Npp, will stop. By DNA, Npp never sees any w ...

• Osei-Rotterdam 1 month ago

Masa, stop as if you share the pains with the 'WOMAN 'Torkornoo - The Chief Justice .This woman having serviced a certain country called Ghana for more than 30 years dismissed for travelling with her husband and child. Gya ...

• Shihata 1 month ago

Kwaasia beema! Say that she was removed for stealing state monies for her family. Odwan ba.....

• Cuntiki 1 month ago

Master is too late for that negotiations on entitlement.
    The grave period is over. Period.

• Be a good citizen! 1 month ago

Araba, si abotar, for vindication is in the womb of time. They are being hunted by their guilty and evil consciences and they are only looking for ways to assuage that. Don’t fall for any manoeuvres in that direction.

• Onua 1 month ago

Yarefo) s3 wo. Kromfuor ba. Get lost with your kwasia baa Araba Torkonoo

• snake eyes 1 month ago

If not for UG cabal you should be a dismissed prof, God is watching us all.

• Onua 1 month ago

Huuuu....NPP wailing dogs! Go and check your BP. You are just about to die from pain. Huuuuuuuu

• Concerned- Tema 1 month ago

Man Gyampo, kindly keep quiet. In fact SHUT UP !!!!!!!!!!!.

• Asiibase 1 month ago

why should the president pay her entitlement. She has shown disrespect for the constitution, judiciary and the president. She has taken to the courts again and again. What is left for the president to do. She feels entitled. ...

• Kofi Kakraba 1 month ago

Quasi linguist...Simply shut up. What is the legal authority for your appeal? Zero.And governance must rely on the rule of law and not the bubble of journalists.

• Rati 1 month ago

You call this fool a professor.Waagyimi paa wati

• Rogue Lawyer 1 month ago

Under which law?

• The wise one 1 month ago

Soo call professor indeed"
    So the crime this woman committed doesn't worry you as citizen of this poor nation, you are there with this your nothing to do with the title professor - talking?
    Shameful man like you.!!

• Obiba JK. 1 month ago

That is Ghanaian mentality. That is why our laws aren't working.

• Ro 1 month ago

Totally nonsensical plea, who there you, you can donate your professor salary to her on your humanitarian reasons. Open your eyes visit the syk in hospitals and children sleeping outside on roadside without food to eat. I thi ...

• Koppong 1 month ago

Shameless Gyampo

• Opoku 1 month ago

She does not deserve any entitlements for her behavour. Mahama should listen to anybody,the seat is not a family one.

• Opoku 1 month ago

She does not deserve any entitlements for her behavour. Mahama should listen to anybody,the seat is not a family one.

• BAWUMIA WILL NEVER BE PRESIDENT , PERIOD..NO MUSLIM 1 month ago

Don t shut there and enjoy your post, what this woman has done to innocent people she should go without entitlements and she has no regard for the constitution

• Lordma 1 month ago

You guys are wasting your time and minds to write if npp comes in any time this woman will be valued in any aspect she deserves you people don't worry yourselfs weather she's wich or no wich don't worry anytime

• Nuumo 1 month ago

Behave yourself in the face of the law.
    I will sue you as an being affront to the Constitution if you don't stop your hypocritical behaviour.
    You are the kind of people who are not making this country to work. Don't you k ...

• Dangerous Kisser Gyampo 1 month ago

Dangerous Kisser Gyampo, nobody needs your advice ,just keep quiet, idiot !

• Sam 1 month ago

That will be an affront to the very LAW cherished by the ex-CJ. The Law is Always the Law! Mahama can't bend the law for some1 who failed to respect it!

• Kofi Akuffo 1 month ago

The professor is not well if it is NPP do u think what you are saying will be heard. Should stop that please

• Kwame 1 month ago

I think the grounds of your appeal is illogical and nonsensical. What kind of reasoning is that? Your reasoning is that if her entitlements are paid it would blunt her incentive to keep suing the government. So, her frivolous ...

• Esi 1 month ago

For why? The law is the law

• kakabo 1 month ago

Your position is very untenable. If you really believe that the Chief Justice's removal is justified, then she does not deserve to be paid anything. If you are lawfully sacked from your position, you do not deserve to be paid ...

• Dan 1 month ago

Is that what the law says?

• Satan musician 1 month ago

What entitlements, she will have to wait for the service age to collect her pension period.

• Tatabata 1 month ago

Hey Ransford pls be very careful ooo. Pls you can give your entitlement to that woman Torkornoo, ok?

• Charles Acheampong 1 month ago

Prof, are a thief should be rewarded? This jezebel Gertrude Torkonoo must be prosecuted theft, fraud and willfully causing financial loss to the state. This woman is devil and doesn't deserve any magnanimity. Look at how she ...

• National k 1 month ago

Mr.GYAMPO, PLEASE YOUR DIGNITY AND RESPECT ARE VERY IMPORTANT..
    NEXT TIME THIS STATEMENT SHOULD NOT COME FROM YOU....
    IS SHE FROM A DIFFERENT UNIVERSE,LET THE CONSTITUTION WORK,THERE ARE LAWS IN GHANA AND THE PRESIDENT IS U ...

• Thomas 1 month ago

She was given the opportunity to resign with her entitlement but chose otherwise. We must stop rewarding mediocrity in this country. She can take her emotional game elsewhere.

• Corrupt mindset 1 month ago

This Gyampo guy does not deserve leadership position.

• Legon Clerk 1 month ago

You are useless, Prof. Gyampo! Someone who was sacked as a result of thievery and woefully causing financial loss to the state; that we should all be happy that ex- CJ Torkornoo has been dismissed and humbled; you are trumpet ...