Over 1,500 flee into Ghana as electoral tensions rise in Cote d'Ivoire

Read Comments Comments (26)

• N 1 month ago

Shameful to West Africans it seems we don't know the direction in which we are going.Those who have chosen democracy always fight among themselves whenever they are voting and dictatorship govt have terrorists to deal with.

• Amerado 1 month ago

When you have such demonic persons like Ashawo Jean Mensah selected to supervise elections, all you can expect is a country that is in turmoil. The Almighty God has been so gracious and merciful to Ghana, otherwise Adukwei As ...

• Catfish 1 month ago

Buy your catfish Juveniles from us with as little as 2 cedis per fish to start your business and also get free guidance and training to help you succeed, we also have fish feed and tanks available on sale. 0265583388
    —// ...

• AMERADO IS JEAN MENSAH THE EC CHAIR IN IVORYCOAST? 1 month ago

WHEN YOU HAVE IDIOTS AND NINCOMPOOPS LIKE AMERADO AS REGISTERED VOTERS, HOW CAN DEMOCRACY STRIVE?

• Onua 1 month ago

Your level of comprehension is dangerously low. @Amerado is correct with the statement he made. Go back and read it again, mumu

• FRANKIE 1 month ago

This is why it is important to maintain and foster good neighbourliness. A few weeks ago Ghanaians fled the violence in Gbenyiri in the North into Cote D'ivoire. Today it's vice versa. AFRICA MUST UNITE!

• John Afful 1 month ago

Southern Ivorians are welcome.

• Fairman 1 month ago

Mark it, this Alasane Ouatara guy is either preparing the grounds to flee to France to go and spend the rest of his life there or preparing to commit suicide by plunging the whole of Cote D' Voire into Chaos. How a Burkinab ...

• Imperialism 1 month ago

France and the West put him there. And now they're not saying anything. I'm a Mossi and know the guy very well. He's not an Ivorian at all

• Paa Rasta 1 month ago

Always blaming other people for our stupidity. France asked them to kill each other and they agreed. How juvenile and stupid. What about telling them no. There is not a single white French citizen in the IVORY COAST KIL ...

• THANK YOU PAA RASTA 1 month ago

THANK YOU PAA RASTA. THE BLACK MAN NEVER MAKE MISTAKE OO ALL THEIR PROBLEMS ARE CREATED BY WHITE SUPREMACISTS. EVEN IF AN AFRICAN CANT HIS WIFE ITS THE CIA CAUSED THAT.

• THANK YOU PAA RASTA 1 month ago

THANK YOU PAA RASTA. THE BLACK MAN NEVER MAKE MISTAKE OO ALL THEIR PROBLEMS ARE CREATED BY WHITE SUPREMACISTS. EVEN IF AN AFRICAN CANT FUUUUUK HIS WIFE ITS THE CIA

• FAIRMAN SEND YOUR MESSAGE TO IVORYCOAST NOT HERE. 1 month ago

FAIRMAN SEND YOUR MESSAGE TO IVORY COAST NOT IN GHANA. BY GOD'S GRACE WE HAD SENSIBLE NANA ADDO WHO HANDED OVER TO JM PEACEFULLY AND JEAN MENSAH THE MOST HONEST EC CHAIRPERSON IN THE WHOLE OF AFRICA. WE ARE DEING OUR FIE AS ...

• Nonsense 1 month ago

Haven't Bole residents seek refuge in Ivory Coast in more numbers than these 1500 Ivorians. Why raise this idiotic alarm when your own citizens have sought refuge in their country

• Paa Rasta 1 month ago

We should simply hand over the administration of Africa or Ghana to some of these accounting or consulting firms in the IN THE USA. PRICE WATER OR DELOITT. I LIKE THE FACT THAT MAHAMA APPOINTED THE KOREAN MAN AS AN AMBAS ...

• Agbeli Kumordziì 1 month ago

Kicked ivorians upon all the bad treatments they gave to Ghanaians they couldn't go to Burkinafaso Guinea or Liberia

• Pelicles. 1 month ago

Under you "Pious" Mahama, 13,000 Ghanaians have become refugees in the Ivory Coast.

• Amoasi 1 month ago

Isn't that far better than your murderer (Nana Akuffo Addo) brutally slaughtering 8 of our young, poor & unarmed voters in their own homeland in 2020

• John Afful 1 month ago

You can't kick Ivorians, especially those from the south out of Ghana. Most of the are Ghanaians by origin. The Nzemas, Agnis, Baoule, Nrong, inter alia are all Ghanaians.

• Wind 1 month ago

It’s true

• Joy 1 month ago

Good advise to our security guys

• USUS 1 month ago

Stay and vote. So the opposition is already losing votes. Conclusion. You are making Outtara the winner already by this cowardice>

• Ben 1 month ago

So are they not going to vote?.

• Sam Fante warrior. 1 month ago

What's wrong with the politicians in Ivory Coast the election now become all die be die for them. Criminals blood vipers.

• CRUSADER 1 month ago

CAN THIS GIVE AND TAKE MONSENSES STOP? CAN ONE ADVICE THAT BURKINA OLD HE GOAT PUPET TO STOP FOOLONG BY THESE FRENCH LITTLE BOYS HE CAN FATHER ! MY OWN FRENCH COLLO. MASTERS ARE BEHIND THROUGH THE WIFE A FEENCH JEW.ADVICE HIM ...

• Justrac Africa LTD 1 month ago

Website could help you get more customers and look more professional. At Justrac Africa we build clean, quality websites for small businesses like yours. Cost:1,500Gh. Domain, hosting & designing. Call/WhatsApp: 0501796870 Wu ...