Look at them. Idiots
I agree with you 200 %. They don't have money to pay workers. They only think about themselves.
HEERRHHH!! BAGBIN,, DONT TRY... DON'T DARE... DONT USE OUR MONEY FOR FRIVOLOUS THINGS.... WE SAY DON'T TRY
With the current system that we have ghana may end up with about 350 constituencies in the next 20 years. Why is it that every new district must have its constituency? Lobbying and getting a district capital means that distri ...
No problem Mr. Bagbin. Just make sure each region has a hundred units each ten storey buildings to fix the housing deficit, then you can go ahead and build your chamber for the parliament of baboons.
Ghana doesn't need the current number of MPs at 276. We should be thinking about downsizing them instead. Mr. Speaker, don't try that on us at all.
The UK Parliament increased many times over the centuries. They've still using the sane place.
Why would you even need to increase our parliamentary membership at this moment? Are you jokers or what? If you believe you are gods to be worshipped, we won't do that ooo
Ghana don't need more than 125 MPs.. Let us improve our road and railway transport systems which will make accessibility to the ppl easier, then we can review the number MPs.
Exactly. How many MPs does a coin like Ghana need to run efficiently? Most of them are very useless and have no clue on whatever is going on in the legislature let alone checking the executive branch for the people.
YOUR UNMERITED EX-GRATIA IS WHAT WILL BE SCRAPPED AS SOON AS POSSIBLE. YOU WANT A NEW CHAMBER TO SIT COMFORTABLY DOING VIRTUALLY NOTHING AND WASTING STATE FUNDS. GREEDY THIEVES.
It's almost Xmas, don't be penniless like before. Be smart & Take a bet on yourself now by investing into your future before the end of 2025 in a few days!.Where capital for business could stop you, a skill you learn & apply ...
Hogwash! These mps think they are important. Useless bunch. Bagbin is self absorbed fancing himself the smartest in the house. You are barely fluent Mr speaker. Don't even attempt to build another chamber.
They shouldn't dare! Nurses that completed 2020 and were engaged a year ago are still not paid.
2021, 2022, 2023 and 2024 year groups are still home waiting for employment
Nonsense! Citizens want less govt and lower govt cost.
What proper impact do you square pegs in round hole have on our economy apart from the usual approval of stupid wasteful loans and shouting yeaaah yeah after receiving their cuts? Ntwammoa.
Ntwamoa, they are all fools. We pray everyday for some serious misfortune to befall upon these wicked useless Ghanaian politicians. If God really exist then he must punish these fools paa. At this point, we want Ibrahim Traor ...
I suggest each region should have 4 representatives,
Galamsey is destroying is our livelihoods, creating health hazards and danger to our health, and you baboons are pretending as if you don't know your jobs. Selfish fools, be there and be talking nonsense, ei go over you fools ...
NEVER TRUST ANY POLITICIAN
You rather need smaller armchairs or bench which can accommodate 500 of you but not new chamber. There are children learning under trees and you've not been able to do something about it and you are here talking of new chamb ...
There will be a time each household will have one mp our leaders are so dumb and they only think for themselves and neglecting the masses.
Why are we enemies to ourselves? A small country like ghana with over 200 mps and the speaker of Parliament is still thinking about more..if our leaders can be this daft, what happened to the country...
No, we should not increase the number
How large is Ghana Mr. Speaker stop this. Then let's pick person from every family home to represent every family. What is this.
I don't agree with you. Have you seen the British Parliament? Do we make better policies for our country than they do for theirs? You should be talking about open and transparency in parliamentary votings to eliminate hypocri ...
Respectfully, so who will pay for it, how and when? And please how long can we, the masses, wait for relief from real problems of bedsless hospital wards, deskless school classrooms, and unemployable youth to be fixed
We shall demonstrate against it !! Make your seats in a bench style like in the British parliament and you will save space and accommodate many .
Have you ever thought of building affordable public housing for the ordinary ...
Mr. Speaker don't bring this nonsense.
We rather need to reduce the current number of parliamentarians from 276 to 150. If the population of Ghana is 30 million, let's divide 30 million by 150 constituencies which will be 200,000 people per constituency and that ...
So we don't want any increment
Gyimiesem!
Misinformation and disinformation! The speaker never said anything like getting new chamber! Stop the wrong reporting! Go and learn from RT!
The UK which has more than 600 MPs still uses the same House of Parliament, after so many years. Yet none of her MPs complain, and their parliamentary works progress perfectly. Ghana with only 275 MPs, and a larger Chamber by ...
I'm happy about all the comments no insults,no partisan.Let us try to make our beloved country a better place thank you all
We should be reducing the number of MPs. Let us dare to merge some Constituencies ahead of 2028 elections. Whilst some Constituencies have over 150,000 Constituents, other are around 50,000 Constituents. This is not fair.
The place is always empty eii
Rather the opposite. We should reduce the number of parliamentarians. A small country like Ghana do not need so many parliamentarians.
You are heartless for just thinking about parliament but for the poor children sitting on the floor in a dilapidated classroom but are more concerned about enlarging parliament,God will punish you, all you are doing as a spea ...
No we don't need that. Get rid off all the unnecessary furniture to make room for more .
Hei Mr Bagbin, 276 MPs for a small country like Ghana? What are you talking about here? With 276 MPs what do they do that you need another a chamber?. Aren't you ashamed that because of you MPs the country is not developing? ...
@Demetrius. I thank you for your well written input. I can not agree with you more. You have said it all. Well done!!!!
Why increasing mps? What are doing there
Bagbin is the worse Speaker of Parliament in the history of Ghana. The guy never talks sense. It is mind blowing that there is no ongoing discussion to replace him. We need a Speaker with dignity, respectful, civilized and we ...
Need to cup MP and Supreme Court. We use all taxes to pay salaries and allowances while borrowing for infrastructure development.
Hahahaha
We SELL and INSTALL property Security Systems. Our Main Services:
ELECTRIC FENCE INSTALLATION
CCTV CAMERAS INSTALLATION
AUTOMATED GATE INSTALLATION
Just call / WhatsApp: 050 179 6870 Eoiehhhb
This Speaker of Parliament seems to be hallucinating. He forgets that we still need more schools, hospitals,roads housing, etc in this country. He thinks about a new Chamber of Parliament in terms of the glamour and opulence ...
OH GHANA. SUCH A POOR COUNTRY LIKE GHANA THINKING OF INCREASING MPs. WHAT A FOOLISH IDEA. BLACK MAN WITH BLACK MIND, CORRUPTION EVERYWHERE IN GOVERNMENT
SCAM SCAM SCAM SCAM SCAM ALERT
GREAT OPPORTUNITY APEX AG LTD/ ORION CONSULT
AUSTRALIA WORK AND PAY
TEACH IN CANADA
FARMING JOBS EUROPE
EUROPE FARM JOBS
WORK IN JAPAN & SOUTH KOREA
WORK IN EUROPE
Office- ...
These Small Country, to chop money
Learn from the UK parliament where legislators seem to be packed on benches even though the country is far richer than Ghana. In Ghana, all the money for the country’s development is spent on these politicians. Most of them ...
What a load of bollocks! 275 worse than hopeless MPs is bad enough. Pudent Britain has been using the same Bank of England building since 1690s and the same House of Commons building since 1700s.
These bunch of overpaid wan ...
Cut that crap, there will be no need to expand the current space even if we are stupid and crazy enough to double the number. Members of Parliament have each, to much luxurious space to operate. Even the oldest Parliament in ...
This nation wreck politicians shouldn’t even try, they should tell us what useful they are to the nation besides stealing? Ghanaians are complaining that Nigerians are destroying our country and none of them is talking abou ...
More than half of the members of parliament don’t even need to be there in the first place. What is the essence of having 278 parliamentarians when only about 20 of them speak and make contributions in the house? Nonsense.
You want new parliament but not new factories for poor people in the North. You are a northerner indeed, gyimii paa nie
Write your comment NEW PARLIMENT FOR WHAT? WHAT IS THE BENEFIT OF THIS USELESS PARLIMENT ANYWAY. ALL OF GHANA PROBLEMS REST ON THIS SO CALL PARLIMENT.SHIIT.