Government demands $2m refund from JA Plant Pool over DRIP contract irregularities

Read Comments Comments (49)

• Sammy 1 month ago

Hmm asem beba dabi someone chopped the 2 million dollars.

• prophet mohammed was a sick dog 1 month ago

Allah is satanic scum and qur'an is toilet paper...........Search online for ways to move away from evil islam. You can join ex-muslim groups online and be safe......... ...

• Catfish 1 month ago

Buy your catfish Juveniles from us with as little as 2 cedis per fish to start your business and also get free guidance and training to help you succeed, we also have fish feed and tanks available on sale. 0265583388
    ..,:; ...

• Vornyovie Victory 1 month ago

So far so good. We will clap for the AG and government when the claims materialise in real recovery, for now, well done!

• Joe 1 month ago

Them sgare that money long long time

• Jumanji 1 month ago

Dem go vomit those monies waawaa. NPP akromfuor asefo....

• Kofi Nana 1 month ago

THE CURRENT HR OF THE MINISTRY OF LOCAL GOVERNMENT AND CHIEFTAINCY WAS THE PERSON BEHIND THE APPROVAL..ARREST HIM...AND HE WILL REVEAL EVERYTHING.

• Kofi Nana 1 month ago

THE HR DIRECTOR.... MR DEN.......

• hmm 1 month ago

and this man has never won a single case. All he knows is spoiling pples reputation

• hmm 1 month ago

and this man has never won a single case. All he knows is spoiling pples reputation

• Nepotistic Pantang Party-NPP 1 month ago

Fix them well well! It's all part of Debt Restructuring.

• Kofi 1 month ago

They should send him to court already.
    Be fast but accurate... Special courts should be setup to fast track these cases.

• Adae 1 month ago

Everywhere that Joseph siaw alias Jospong, the Zoom Lion owner goes corruption flows
    This man's sources of riches are always around governments. He has managed to bribe his way through both NPP and NDC, even though he is NPP ...

• Cooon 1 month ago

Has government contacted the company to alert of them error? If no then we the AG is not being fair to the company. Lets here the side of the company. They could have agreed to return without anybody hearing about it because ...

• Afuah 1 month ago

The AG owe Ghanaians an explanation of any findings! If you read the article well he said the company has been contacted to refund the overpayment and the tax evasion! He knows his job very well!

• Bright Nyarko 1 month ago

This Attorney is very inexperienced. If you have any findings about any misbehaviour, where is the right place to send them - just send them to the court. The social media is not a court. Shame

• Onua 1 month ago

Are you feeling uneasy with the revelation, baby serpent?

• Yabi Yabi 1 month ago

Have you been living under some rocks lately, Bright Nyarko? It is Ghanaians like you and I who concluded, a while back, the AG and OSP offices are all talk and no action because there are no cases yet.

Even after the AG' ...

• Akajatayogogo 1 month ago

Anthony General Ayine, you're talking too much, prosecute these NPP THIEFS who stole and looted Ghanaians Taxpayers monies into prison,That was why Ghanaians voted for NDC ooo!! Prosecute these NPP THIEFS and send them into p ...

• Allana 1 month ago

As for you, you always talk and behave like an impatient drunkard. Always talking bugabuga like a junkie

• DOOBIA 1 month ago

There could be variation orders

• Captain 1 month ago

Undocumented and unauthorosed variations?

• Man pass man 1 month ago

NPP and the mafias....never again

• PMK 1 month ago

Every Minister holding misterial position is obliged to inform the good people of this country about accountability and all the fraud associated with Npp government

• Koboko 1 month ago

This AG and OSP are the same. They are not fighting any corruption

• Justrac Africa Ltd 1 month ago

We help secure your perimeter with modern ELECTRIC FENCE SYSTEMS that supports alarm system and backup battery system. We sell and install ELECTRIC FENCE SYSTEMS & CCTV CAMERAS. Call/WhatsApp: 0501796870 for more info. jfghgh ...

• Forlifive 1 month ago

I've remembered kufour's fast track court. We need one now

• Pelicles. 1 month ago

Dominic Ayine is too emotional, and I wonder how he became a qualified Attorney General. As AG, emotional should be the last time that comes to minds because the courts deal with facts nothing but factual to determine cases t ...

• Gbetia 1 month ago

JA Plant Pool after satisfied payment Government demand thus principal and interest should be court conviction

• Kontihene 1 month ago

AG the talkertive. He can't do anything to them .He's been talking for the past ten months what has happened. We want to see action not talking massa. Wo kasa toooo much. JDM, please sack that dog eater and bring someone w ...

• Kofi BA 1 month ago

I think Dominic Ayine is on a path of destruction. What's all these for? Do we have to know? Go through the right way to retrieve it. We're still waiting for the recovery of the $21 billion. You do the hatchet job of John Mah ...

• Uncle Tee 1 month ago

So none of these criminalities would have to light if NPP had broken the 8. No wonder they were so desperate in securing another victory. Even if all that the present admistration is able to do by exposing these NPP hardened ...

• Kwame Angel 1 month ago

Ghana has become a kind of carcass on which all the vultures feed.

• Francis Phillips 1 month ago

So under Nana Addo government everything is about chopping mmmmm.

• Kofi Nana 1 month ago

ALL THESE WHERE COOKED AT THE LOCAL GOVERNMENT AND THOSE HR AND GA AND PROCUREMENT DIRECTOR STAFF ARE STILL COOKING...THIS CASE IS DEAD....

• Koti 1 month ago

All politicians are the same. When Mahama left office in 2016 it was Airbus and Isofoton scandals - nothing happened. Now the NPP is out of government, they are telling us it is JA Plant Pool - nothing will happen. With all t ...

• Erik 1 month ago

Is Bawumia bewitched that everything he touches becomes corrupted. Gold for oil constucon of the toilets the drip issue and many more.

• Holy Sinner 1 month ago

Former French government Nicholas Zarchozy jailed so why can't Ghanaians jail Akufo Addo and his Akyim Crooks.I figure there are a lot of charges that can send this short watering mouth of a useless ex to jail. Our laws shoul ...

• Papakyene 1 month ago

@ Holy sinner
    This same guy dropped Opuni, Forson, and all other cases.
    R u guys ok?

• Tsotsoo 1 month ago

What a shame!!!!!! This is naked robbery. Some Ghanaians are very wicked and shameless. In fact if we don't change our attitudes, Ghana will remain stagnant and poor.

• What about Saglemi Housing project 1 month ago

Is this Frafra guy going to demand a refund of the hundreds of millions of dollars that were not accounted for by the previous NDC Government for the Saglemi housing project?

• SOCIAL MEDIA ATTORNEY GENERAL 1 month ago

Mr Attorney General, the court is where cases are prosecuted. This Social Media slandering of innocent people is too much. You crucified Adu Boahene on social media, and afterwards backtracked. This style of declaring people ...

• Kojois 1 month ago

Your govt steal $200 million from Saglamey housing project and now chasing $2million are you fool. Go and ask Ato Forson to pay for his 2million euro empty van before asking any citizen of ghana to pay any govt money.

• Agyeman 1 month ago

SO MAHAMA, ASK AYINE THAT, BETWEEN DUFFOUR WHO TOOK MORE THAN 4BN, BLEW IT ON STUPID THINGS AND A BUSINESS MAN WHO IS ACCUSED OF MINING WITH CRAZY ACCUSATIONS WHO SHOULD BE TRIED. DAUDA ET AL. NIGEL HAS CAUTIONED........ AS F ...

• FACT 1 month ago

The Attorney General narrated a story. A story teller on national television. The NDC propaganda.

• Stone 1 month ago

Go to court and bring the money home and stop all this noise. A Plus says he is a thief himself and hasn't brought charges against him yet. Collect the money of its true let Ghanaians see you are working.

• Jonas 1 month ago

Total wickedness. How can people be raping mother Ghana like this?? Don't these people have any conscience?? That they are robbing the poor Ghanaian population of the basic amenities needed by their acts of corruption??? They ...

• Tintempa 1 month ago

My boss was true anything this family touches becomes corrupted
    Just asking how were they raised no wonder they married our cousins

• Joy 1 month ago

Nana addo come as a thief with his gangs to steal. 2 million dollars is big money to build infrastructures in Ghana