President Mahama's recall of retired judge is a worrying signal – Adom-Otchere

Read Comments Comments (85)

• Thief of Staff - Akosua Frema 1 month ago

Didn't Nana Addo used the same judicial discretion to appoint former Chief Justice Gertrude Araba Esaba Mensah Torkornoo? Paul Adom-Otchere, wo mam3 tw3. Kwasiaa buuluubuuluuu.

• Prof. Gyampo 1 month ago

Hahahaha. Christmas Tree thief is also talking some. Tweaaa. Paul Adom Jingle Bells

• Farming 1 month ago

Buy your catfish Juveniles from us with as little as 2 cedis per fish to start your business and also get free guidance and training to help you succeed, we also have fish feed and tanks available on sale. 0265583388
    … ...

• DotCom 1 month ago

NPP and pettiness.

• Efo 1 month ago

I don't think you are Prof Gyampoh

• Prof. Gyampo 1 month ago

Hahahaha. Christmas Tree thief is also talking some. Tweaaa. Paul Adom Jingle Bells

• YOUR DAY IN COURT IS GETTING CLOSER 1 month ago

Do you remember what your rogue judge said about Ana's. Kwasia

• the Villager 1 month ago

Yes Paul is detecting that the noose is tightening

• Kwabena 1 month ago

Yes, that judge yaw baah verbally attacked anas, anas took the case to the supreme court, justice kulendi and amadu tanko ruled against the judge but torkornoo, henrita mensah bonsu and Eric yao gaewu ruled that the judge was ...

• Oprege 1 month ago

President Trump Mahama is doing too much ! He’s been taking too many pages from Trump’s MAGA agenda which is to destroy the rule of law in America .Mr Adom-Otchere is on point

• Kusasi Langba 1 month ago

Kwasia KURASENI TIWUI. Where in the world has this happened before? A judge who is constitutionally retired and whose judgments are troubling doesn’t deserve to be reappointed. All these matters are happening in Ghana and s ...

• Brigadier Sabari v.2 1 month ago

Foolish idiots. Your unintelligent ilk abound only in the NDC. You son a filthy whore. Was Getrude Torkornoo retired and recalled from her retirement. Why are you bastards so fucked up. Gyimfuor like that

• Koo Manu 1 month ago

You can comment but please be civil. Civility is an important part of civilization. Please, stop the profane insults.

• ghana 1 month ago

this stupid Paul who failed his exams and not a lawyer always spews thrash. ls not aware that SC judges retire at age 70 ?

• Kwabena 1 month ago

General legal Council recommended promotion to the high court long before his retirement

• Don 1 month ago

After spending our monies on Christmas tree, you are here talking like a normal sensible person!!

• Akwasi 1 month ago

Funny your party is in power and Paul is walking free. What's preventing the AG from prosecuting him if did anything wrong?

• Kwame Takyi 1 month ago

I wonder, they just talk anyhow

• Kwaku 1 month ago

Ghana hitting new levels. It has been done and will become the norm.
    Progress be dat.

• Fairman 1 month ago

You and your likes feigned ignorance of Nana Addo's tinkering of the judiciary in the last 8 years.
    Nana Addo and the Npp created pot holes which have enlarged into manholes along the judiciary highway.
    They can only be fil ...

• FACT 1 month ago

Mahama promised during his campaign that he would set free the illegal miners who the NPP government had imprisoned.
    Is Mahama the President who can ever do anything to stop illegal mining while galamsey activities are now o ...

• Kwame 1 month ago

@ FACT. So why didn't you break the 8 as you promised. U go grumble taya. Nkwaseafour People's Party

• Matey 1 month ago

Look at the contest for that statement. You are disingenuous.

• Bk man 1 month ago

Look at this fool ,think about your crimes and very soon you will be going to jail.

• freedom after speech cannot be guaranteed 1 month ago

Our politians are taking us for granted. Akiffo Addo did that so Mahama must follow suit. Nonsensical. Why did the electorate reject NPP in 2024? Nothing is permanent on this earth save the word of God.

• Major 1 1 month ago

HYPOCRITE

• Nana TRUMU TRUMU Addo 1 month ago

LOOK AT THIS XMAS TREE THIEF!. DO YOU KNOW WHAT IS WRONG WITH?

• Asakramitoga 1 month ago

Shut up there. Where were you when Akufo Addo appointed a high court judge straight to the supreme court. Hypocrites

• Efo 1 month ago

Little mind

• Joy 1 month ago

Mahama retired person must go home

• Efo 1 month ago

Mahama will weep for some of his actions after leaving office.How can you do that.The evil people around has cast a spell on him..Poor and vulnerable John

• Chairman wontumi 1 month ago

OSP is weak, this drug addicted thief is walking free and talking

• Nye bro 1 month ago

Mahama is one of the worst presidents Africa has ever had. Ns3mhunu sei aa... Tweaa!!!

• Bk 1 month ago

Toilet munching fool. Was it not your criminal Canada wanted money laundering Kumasi chief begging for him to be released when he was recently arrested

• Bright 1 month ago

@Nye bro, keep your opinions to yourself; the only person who reflects your observation is no one but his excellency Nana Addo who dug a hole with millions of dollars( shy to mention figure) and no infrastructure to show for ...

• Akronfuor abusuafuor NPP 1 month ago

Gyimii saa until the end of the world!!!!

• Bro kwesi 1 month ago

Ready to be used

• Andropov 1 month ago

What does this thing mean to be questioning the presidents decision. This thing is full of himself

• Achakanapaya 1 month ago

Another Silly boy talking nonsensse.

• Cambodia88 1 month ago

Pual is becoming too much of a mischief and a nuisance though might sound correct. If a lawyer can be appointed straight to the supreme court without an issue then what is the problem with this. In as far as he under the reti ...

• Pound for Pound 1 month ago

Just look at this duss bag.

• pin 1 month ago

Why does this guy have those white people behind him?

• Kojois 1 month ago

Where are the so called CSO. Let him park even 80 yrs old into the judicial he will leave the next 3 yrs. Time will tell

• Kwame 1 month ago

British and US judges passed laws to protect their opium trade and wars against nations of the Middle East and Asia.
    NATO members made laws in their countries to say Soviet Union has invaded Afghanistan, meanwhile real issu ...

• Matey 1 month ago

Seventy plus Olds can become a President and a Sixty-five year old cannot be recalled back to his previous role. Idiocy at play. Research on the global trends on retirement age for professionals.

• Osiadieyor 1 month ago

Wen npp was in power you don't talk cos u r handling a position now why chief, Behave like champion Jonny's bite, best journalist of our time, life forever Jonny

• Citizen Amos 1 month ago

The dishonorable Paul!

• FACT 1 month ago

The President who recalls a retired judge to get him promoted has no regard for the law he was elected to uphold.
    And the recalled judge applied the rule in Animal Farm (an English Literature book) instead of a clause in Gha ...

• SAMUEL 1 month ago

Hi i have non expired data bundle for sale for all networks
    10GB-30GHS
    20GB-40GHS
    30GB-50GHS
    37GB-60GHS
    CALL/TEXT 0503256521

• Shut up if you have nothing sensible to say 1 month ago

His worry is that he has a skeleton in the cupboard Torkornu is gone so

• Ike ike 1 month ago

You are scared right

• the Villager 1 month ago

The noose is tightening, and Paul is detecting it.

• FACT 1 month ago

Of course his brother Ibrahim doesn't like it, too.

• Judith 1 month ago

Eiiiiiiiiii father Christmas tree... shut up before ORAL gets you....

• Obroniba 1 month ago

Shut up there, Christmas tree thief. Your stupid government did worse. off there with your foolishness and gross stupidity. Nonsense

• Jacob 1 month ago

Don't worry he can pack the Judiciary with his Bole people, he should remember Konadu Agyen
    Mahama you are not eternal

• BB 1 month ago

Is it any of your business. Power sweet.

• Anka 1 month ago

Off
    Even you you sold Christmas tree for an amount that exist only your fake world .
    Kevin Taylor will soon answer you.shut up again.
    You defended any rubbish from the past government. Today it’s all different game now ...

• Jones 1 month ago

Time is very impartial judge

• Quame 1 month ago

To criticize isn’t always to find fault with others. It’s becoming clear that Paul never sees anything good with the NDC. He appears to want to paint the NDC black at the least chance but finds every reason to defend the ...

• Cat 1 month ago

Massa if u think it's worrying go to court to reverse it

• Ownboss 1 month ago

Pls go to hell with your pencil legs

• Nana 1 month ago

May your ancestral ghost of your fore father locate you tonight and help your sanity to be redirected

• Ohene 1 month ago

see who is talking! Sias3m sei

• Francis Boateng 1 month ago

If the re-called said that, it amounts to mis conduct and envisage that soon the President will receive a petition to remove him from the bench.

• Francis Boateng 1 month ago

If the re-called judge said that, it amounts to mis- conduct and i envisage that soon the President will receive a petition to remove him from the bench.

• Joey 1 month ago

The OSP should give Paul Adom Otchere case to justice acquah so he can jail him as quick as possible.

• BRIGHT ASARE 1 month ago

This Paul Adom is fool of himself?

• Agyeman 1 month ago

YOU GUYS CAN'T READ BETWEEN THE LINES. NIGEL GAISIE HAS GIVEN SIGNALS. THIS MAN WILL NOT SEE ....... WE'RE HERE. STUPIDITY HAS NO LIMITS AND DRUNKENNESS IS STUPIDITY THAT FAILS.

• Major 1 1 month ago

The NIB and OSP will soon take you in. You also have the mouth to talk some

• Kk 1 month ago

The foolish guy should be in jail by now , why is the government too slow in dealing with his cases

• Ababio 1 month ago

See this candidate of jail

• The wise one 1 month ago

Very foolish concerns; what does Akofu addo didn't do with judiciary? Did you talk? Foolish man !!! Your days are numbered.

• Bk man 1 month ago

He is not thinking about how he will go to jail
    But talking about judges.Thief ****

• Joko 1 month ago

The same judge will sit on Christmas tree case when it is called,then you will know your smoothness level

• Ankwanoma 1 month ago

You can go and hug the transformer

• OSAFO KANTANKA 1 month ago

WHAT is This ADOM -OTCHERE all about? WHAT DOES He KNOW? He should keep his Mischief making ideas to himself. For my money he knows “Bugger All” and should SHUT it!!

• Eli 1 month ago

Eeeiii, this guy still talks? Shouldn't he be hiding till he's forgotten? Hmmmm

• Take your abuse on you 1 month ago

Look at the foolish boy too called adom otsere?

• Louis 1 month ago

Adam-Otchere is now all over the place criticising government. I recall that during his time with the erstwhile administration, he was very silent. Today, he is like a parrot, occupying space. The government needs to take a s ...

• Efo Kofi 1 month ago

If KWAASHIAA BUULU people ruling this is the nonsense you see

• C.G. 1 month ago

When will this fool Adom-Otchere be sentence to death by firing squad?

• Lopez 1 month ago

Mahama can even appoint his dead parents as judges to win their cases but he should remember that they will not be there forever. How can you be doing the same things your Ndc in opposition accuse Npp of doing and think you a ...

• Dickson 1 month ago

Once you know the recall appointment is legal, that's fine with us. You can go back to sleep.

• Adam 1 month ago

If I remember correctly justice archer was recalled to become chief justice.i stand to be corrected.