Police Inspector sentenced to life for killing girlfriend in Kumasi

Read Comments Comments (61)

• Glow 1 month ago

Justice served well

• Mathew Opoku Prempeh 1 month ago

Aboa bi ba Twumasi. You entered police with fake certificate. Armed Robber. Go and fucke the girls again at Nsawam. Kwaseakwa. You face has already turned like Zontoli. Let this idiot sit down pick-up style in his cell til ...

• Dungeon Master 1 month ago

Rawlings was simply evil, murdering as many as he could. In the end, he embodied the corruption of those he killed for being "corrupt." In all of this, Nana Kunadu wasnt an innocent bystander; the Jezebel of our time did her ...

• Man water. 1 month ago

Coward Dungeon Master. Idiot.

What's cowardly about the truth I wrote? Provide a counterfactual perspective if you have one.

• Unanimous FC 1 month ago

@ Dungeon Master. So if you are the Chief Justice, will NDC win even one case in court? Or your rulings will be induced by memory of Adu Lodge?

I'm neither NDC nor NPP. Read through the pages of Ghanaweb about my hatred for our political duopoly (NPP and NDC). My preference is for a third-party to takeover the country, possibly via coup d'etat. My preference also is ...

• Jeff 1 month ago

Dungeon master, you are a coward by claiming a third force should take over our country. We practice democracy in Ghana and so shall it be. Respect Otumfour because he is an elderly person. If you think he is doing something ...

I don't know what you mean by me hiding behind screens to type stuff. Do you prefer I show up at the offices of Ghanaweb and dictate my thoughts to its journalists?

Yes, I do realize that we are a republic and in the dispe ...

• Farming 1 month ago

Buy your catfish Juveniles from us with as little as 2 cedis per fish to start your business and also get free guidance and training to help you succeed, we also have fish feed and tanks available on sale. 0265583388
    ..;;: ...

• Nyameasem Nyasasem 1 month ago

No doubt, you named yourself " dungeon master!"
    You'll remain in a spiritual dungeon for as long as your hatred for Rawlings would last.

Either you are incapable of reading or comprehending. If that were not the case, you would understand that I no longer habor hatred for the Rawlingses. Reread what I wrote above.

Your own pathological veneration of the Raw ...

• Ziggy LALA 1 month ago

This is deep and the truth no-one speaks about... those criticising you are but just myopic and shallow minded... Thumbs up Dungeon Master

Much respect!!

• Saviyo 1 month ago

Be bold and bring yr hate when the suspects are alive. Cowsrds hiding behind hand keyboard.

• NzemaK 1 month ago

No matter how someone provokes you, death shd not be the response

• Vida Twumwaa 1 month ago

Where is the provocation here?. Oooh so he alone should chop his wife at home and come to town to add the lady with a warning not to be seen talking with another man. Saaaa? Does he have the monopoly of chopping two raw? Enj ...

• Opoku 1 month ago

Matthew,use your own name when commenting on Social media

You should heed your own advice.

And can you prove that isnt his name?

• Oprege 1 month ago

Hopefully , young and up coming ladies in Ghana and the family members which support their amorous lifestyle have learned their lessons !!

• hans 1 month ago

Girls like maadwoa...you don't attempt to keep them.....just get down some operational money, release release and most likely she gives in .....

Do.the do...and do as much as you can and permitted....and give in ur best... ...

• Maadwoa was ashawo and paid a high price 1 month ago

Don’t you remember this case of Maadwoa living off a Bourger who sponsored her? While the Bourger was paying, Madwoa was in another relationship with Ahmed.

• John struum 1 month ago

Women are mostly the cause of these horrific predicament that befall when they fall into wrong hands. Stupid women think they can trick men to give them money for free without considering the man feelings not understanding t ...

• Akunta 1 month ago

correcto perfecto

• Mark 1 month ago

So there were 2 among the jury who think he doesn't deserve life imprisonment?

• KEVIN TAYLOR HAS COLLAPSED NPP, 1 month ago

Gradually justice is served in a dignified manner!

• King 1 month ago

Men let's pray for God to control our heart especially with a cheating woman.... Women are very wicked

• Trotro driver 1 month ago

Look at his mouth like a dog. So this animal was also a police man. Living on bribes

• Vida Twumwaa 1 month ago

@ King. Was this foolish policeman also not cheating on his wife? A Zabrama man with a huge pennis should destroy his wife's vaginah whilst this fool is rotting in jail. I wish I am his wife so that I go and visit him with ...

• Akufo Addui Dankwansere 1 month ago

He will receive a presidential pardon when the Nkwasiasem Party People return to power

• Sam Fante warrior. 1 month ago

Ghana government must build crocodiles pools in every region for all the murders including armed robbers and galamisey diggers. So now Ghanaian taxpayers should feed this bastard in prison ?

• Justrac Africa Ltd 1 month ago

We help secure your perimeter with modern ELECTRIC FENCE SYSTEMS that supports alarm system and backup battery system. We sell and install ELECTRIC FENCE SYSTEMS & CCTV CAMERAS. Call/WhatsApp: 0501796870 for more info. DGFGER ...

• Oooooooo 1 month ago

No. The lady's life was intentionally truncated by Twumasi but the law says Twumasi qualifies to die from natural cause. HIGHLY UNFAIR. With this nonsense caller law a lot of unfairness occur. INSTANT JUSTICE IS THE JUSTIFIAB ...

• Opoku 1 month ago

Patience pays .Had Twumasi a bit of patience he would not have been in this situation now and dead woman would have been alive by now

• Sebastian Deh 1 month ago

Why cover the face even after he has been found guilty? You cover the aggressor's face yet show that of the poor victim.

• Nene Sackitey 1 month ago

Can you imagine? Hiding a hardcore criminal’s identity but carrying less about the victim and her family’s privacy.

• Musa 1 month ago

He should have been killed as well, no one has the right to deliberately cease the life of another.

• Joy 1 month ago

Good ruling.

• Ozymandias 1 month ago

Why cover his face when he is already well known to everyone in Ghana?

• King 1 month ago

Cheating was the cause the guy is innocent

• Mad dog 1 month ago

Because of toto see how pathetic your life has become...you have a wife yet chose to follow a 25yrs old girl...justice is served..kwasia man

• Kwame Angel 1 month ago

He should have been given two life sentences. Ah, you chop somebody's pretty daughter and then kill her. What nonsense. Wicked dongon.

• SAMUEL 1 month ago

Please I have non expired data bundle for sale for all networks
    10GB-30GHS
    20GB-40GHS
    30GB-50GHS
    37GB-60GHS
    CALL/TEXT 0503256521

• Musa 1 month ago

Don’t fall for these fraudsters plsss

• Kweku 1 month ago

Use it yourself

• Achakanapaya 1 month ago

Good one there. But that's what a cheating side chick can make your life miserable.
    Men be wise ooh. No need to kill her, you leave her to Kama to deal with her guys.

• SAMUEL 1 month ago

Hi I have non expired data bundle for sale for all networks
    10GB-30GHS
    20GB-40GHS
    30GB-50GHS
    37GB-60GHS
    CALL/TEXT 0503256521

• Kwame 1 month ago

The two jury, what kind of weed are they smoking? These are what Trump calls radical lunatics. A police man used his service gun to murder an innocent lady in cold blood and you return a no verdict?? Are you not a lunatic?

• Abena 1 month ago

The two jury have collected bribe from other policemen who were part of Twumasi's bribe taking gang and friends. They will be sending him momo in prison

• Kweku 1 month ago

Can't our so called big men move without disturbing our peace? What's the essence of blurring those sirens?

• Guga 1 month ago

Better

• Abeiku 1 month ago

That is justice we want let the law work well done God bless you

• Just 1 month ago

Why not death by hanging

• KC 1 month ago

At the end they both lost. One dead one life sentence

• KWABENA KASAPREKO. 1 month ago

WAS THIS POLICE INSPECTOR MINING GOLD IN THE GIRLFRIEND'S VAGINA OR WHAT ??? IF THE WOMAN DIDN'T LIKE YOU, LEAVE HER ALONE. IS HER VAGINA A GOLD MINE--"ASHANTI GOLFIELD" ??? NOW, YOU ARE GONE FOR LIFE. YOU'LL NEVER SEE O ...

• Kwashiaaaaaa wo maame tw3 1 month ago

Aplosifo) he gyimie de3.

• Jacob 1 month ago

what did the other 2 see that made them return a no guilty verdict. Jurists indeed

• Pinky purpple 1 month ago

Thunder fire this man

• Guga 1 month ago

Gyimiiii Gyimiiii. Etwe nti wa sei wo life

• Ghanaweb and their inaccurate reportage! 1 month ago

Ghanaweb, if u say life sentence u haven't said anything ooo, is it life sentence with the possibility of parole or life sentence without the possibility of parole ? This, makes it a complete report.