GTEC boss responds to citizen's petition questioning his academic credentials

Read Comments Comments (102)

• Hey associate professor 1 month ago

So where is his professorship? He told Dr Grace Ayensu that her associate professorship isn't enough fir her ti use professor title.

• WALAHI 1 month ago

1. 98.63% of PhDs in Ghana are not kosher!
    2. And they come all walks of life in our unscrupulous society!

• Farming 1 month ago

Buy your catfish Juveniles from us with as little as 2 cedis per fish to start your business and also get free guidance and training to help you succeed, we also have fish feed and tanks available on sale. 0265583388
    …. ...

• Manu 1 month ago

For further interrogation:
    1. Is EdDoc equivalent to a PhD?
    2. Can provide his thesis?
    3. How many publications does he have?

These questions will expose the institution that awarded the professorial title, in this c ...

• Mawrehene 1 month ago

I don't see any PhD among his credentials. Where from his Prof title?

• Cole 1 month ago

HehS EdD. not even all profs have PhD

• Mafia 1 month ago

Currently in Ghana, it's a must. The era of no PhDs promotion to Professor has ceased for sometime now

• Chief 1 month ago

One doesn't necessarily need a PHD to be a professor.

• 54321 1 month ago

atleast, in the US which was the case with the good ol' member of parliament

• Mafia 1 month ago

Currently in Ghana, it's a must

• Emmanuel 1 month ago

For now, you need it.

• KYB 1 month ago

It is same person who is chasing others that they don't have proper PHDs. He has been exposed big time. He doesn't have even an MPhil let alone a PHD. He actually doesn't qualify to be a lecturer by his own prescription. He w ...

• Kojo 1 month ago

Not in Ghana. It started about a decade ago.

• MAKE MONEY WITH A VIABLE SKILL & CHANGE YOUR LIFE - IT'S THAT SIMPLE, START WITH THIS!!! 1 month ago

It's almost Xmas; it is a crime against self to remain penniless like before if you don't still have a good source of income. Be smart & Take a bet on yourself now by investing into your future before the end of 2025 in a few ...

• Kusasi Langba 1 month ago

STOP THE NONSENSE AND FOOLISHNESS

NOW WE HAVE BLOGGERS SND TIKTOKERS FIGHTING FOR IDIOTS WITH FAKE QUALIFICATIONS. PROF JINAPOR IS A WELL QUALIFIED ACADEMICIAN. HIS JOB IS TO QUESTION IGNORANT AND FAKE QUALIFICATION HOLDE ...

• Kwame Prah 1 month ago

Stop talking any how. Go to all search portals that you know of. Research gate, google scholar etc and search for his name either using his current named of Ahmed JInapour Abdullai or Ahmed Murtala Abdullai. Come back and te ...

• Adzei 1 month ago

The guy has only three co-authored publications. That can qualify him to be a probationary lecturer, not an Associate Professor who like morally bankrupt professors call themselves Professors.

• Kojo 1 month ago

That was the "Assistant Professor ". This is used in the US and considered by others as equivalent to Senior Lecturer in the UK. Associate Professor is considered a Professorial rank. The UK traditional universities also hav ...

• Truth Table 1 month ago

“Turn to me and be saved, all you ends of the earth; for I am God, and there is no other.

Isaiah 45:22 . .

• KWAKU Baako+ANAS= KWAKU ANANSE 1 month ago

WHEN ARE HIS PUBLICATIONS

• Sammico 1 month ago

Amen!

• Ato 1 month ago

nkwasiasem nokoa!!! are we doing religious matters here ?

• Manu 1 month ago

Per his own defence, these critical questions that we must ask him and the UEW governing council

1. Did he use 4 years to become a Senior Lecturer?
    2. Did he use 3 years to move from Senior Lecturer to an associate prof ...

• Asemaba 1 month ago

He must show his publications that earned him the professorship. Anybody that publish articles in a good journal has his name automatically recorded in scopus database. Any academic Prof whose name doesn't pick any published ...

• Ken 1 month ago

Master, this guy is brilliant. He has all the credentials that give him the confidence to challenge fake degree holders. Professor please continue to chase the fake certificate holders. I support you.

• Sussan 1 month ago

He is brilliant in your anus and his party headquarters. Where else. Apuuuu

• Peter 1 month ago

If he is that brilliant the man will be discovering sth in the sciences

• Kojo 1 month ago

Do you think scientists discover new things with this meagre research and book allowance given in this country?

• Desmond 1 month ago

A doctor of education is not yhe same as a doctor of philosophy. And so, he does not hold a PhD.

Doctor of Education is equivalent to doctor of pharmacy, and doctor of medical laboratory offered at UDS, Tamale. These pro ...

• Agyemang 1 month ago

His doctorate is not a PhD, but doctor of education is not a PharmD, or MedlabD as offered by UDS. But per his own rules, he should not be teaching in the university. All his degrees are in different subjects, which is agains ...

• Evans Crabbe 1 month ago

Ahmed Jinapor Skirt & Blouse Professor. From Religion to kooo minini . Skirt & Blouse & Fugu & Joromi degrees. Cocktail of nyamanyama Certificates. Tweaaaa

• Ray 1 month ago

The comments here suggest how ignorant and unwise people are. How can you compare doctor of education which is equivalent to PhD to doctor of pharmacy. Just google and stop the ignorance

• Desmond 1 month ago

My friend. Please note that Doctor of Education is not a terminal degree as PhD. Please know this they are not the same. Anyway, I am not surprised you don't know this because you are student of Google.

Please apply your ...

• Kwame Prah 1 month ago

It was this same doctor of Ed. degree first lady Jill Biden was using to call herself a doctor and the republicans raised an issue with it in the USA. USA does npt recpgnise thst PhD as terminal.

• K 1 month ago

Clearly, his Dr and Prof titles are ‘fake’ as per his earlier letter:

1. He holds a Doctor of Education which is not a terminal degree but a professional degre;
    2. He does not possess an MPhil or a PhD to be appointer ...

• K B 1 month ago

The letter was written by the Board Chairman, so why did he respond? In fact, the Board should direct him to desist from using their title just as he did to others?

How does he become a Professor in three years from Senior ...

• Vivian 1 month ago

Useless Web. Where is the response?

• Larry Prampram 1 month ago

Well done Prof. This is the evidence. How many Ghanaians can provide their CV to Ghanians to scrutinised. Can all these fake doctors do same. Dr Kingsley. The MP
    Dr Adams Bonaa. Dr Kwapong.

• Yayra 1 month ago

Hahahahahaha. The wind has blown. Akukor nyash has started showing to onlookers. He go explain taya

• Kwame 1 month ago

He should produce the research articles he used for promotion to Associate Professor. He has only 3 papers in Reseachgate, with none in Google Scholar. Who gets promoted to the rank of Associate Professor with 3 papers?

• Catapult 1 month ago

So he is Assoc Prof not a full one?

• Vodushi 1 month ago

Yes associate professor which is100 times better than adjunct professor, and can use professor title but adjunct cannot. " Doctor of" is far far better than PhD if you don't know. Can work in both academia and industry but i ...

• Kwaku 1 month ago

What are you up to? Why are you bringing in Grace Ayensu-Danquah here? Grace Ayensu-Danquah has more credibility than this criminal calling himself a Prof. Go and search online and you will find about 10 publications by Dr G ...

• Yunus Bin Yussif 1 month ago

what is "even UDS"?

• The SILLY Children Afenyo Markins and Annor Dompreh 1 month ago

Great point!!! Abdullai Jinapor is just throwing his weight around! His CV is very hollow, no substantive achievements. Who boast with first class in religious studies from University of Ghana (UG). At UG, religious studies i ...

Kwaku go and find out about Dr Grace Ayensu in America. You will be shocked. It’s very easy to pretend you are what you are not in Ghana. In America you will be caught in a few days. The lady MP is a scammer. Time will tell ...

• Thief of Staff - Akosua Frema 1 month ago

How did he earn his Assistant or Associate Professor position? How many peer-reviewed publications has he? Which university conferred the professorial title on him? If you chase others, others will chase you.

• Skirt & Blouse degrees 1 month ago

Now he is crying maaa maaa. His face has changed

• GTEC Abdulai 1 month ago

GTEC Boss Abdulai, u will also put in a Right to information request regarding why u are refusing to strip Randy Abbey from his fake doctorate degree status . I need clarity in the matter.

• Bryan 1 month ago

Do you see how inexperienced people will like to run down others? Apart from Wineba and GTEC, why has this idiot worked?

Trying to malign and bring down people, Kwasia, do you see your petty background? Your CV has a lot ...

• Cpl kanjaga 1 month ago

Please also publish the file on your current employment so we see if you got it fairly

• K B 1 month ago

The letter was written to the Board Chairman, so why did he respond? In fact, the Board should direct him to desist from using the title just as he did to others?

How does he become a Professor in three years from Senior L ...

• Nana TRUMU TRUMU Addo 1 month ago

THIS DOG MEAT EATER FROM THE NORTH IS SO JEALOUS OF MY LEARNED PROF AYENSU, THE DEPUTY MINISTER OF HEALTH AND WANTED TO DENIGRATE HER. YOU THIS IDIOT CANNOT EVEN THE SHOES OF PRO AYENSU DANQUAH.

• Opoku 1 month ago

So after all he is not a full prof.shame

• Qualifications to become Associate Professor 1 month ago

Doctor of Education, Doctor of.... etc is the same as Doctor of Philosophy (PhD) and it is not the same as the Doctor of Pharmacy we do in Ghana here.

Many Master of Arts (MA) in the USA, Canada etc is the same as Master ...

• Professor Yayra 1 month ago

See your long Epistle. You are such a useless fool to be telling us what applies at UEW. What about what applies at Dr. Grace Ayensu's University. For this idiot UEW lecturer to be sitting in Ghana and dictating what he th ...

• Reply 1 month ago

I didn't justify anything for or against Prof Ayesu case. Let me tell you, I am a fan of prof Ayesu, and travelled far to go vote for her, and will vote for her in 2028 if she is performs as she is currently doing.

But try ...

• Jinapor is a political FAMILY appointee 1 month ago

Although Jinapor has the minimum qualification to Head GTEC, How come his former deputy Full Professor Yarya, Full Professor Nunoo and current Deputy Full Cambridge & UG Professor Ocloo being subservient to him. His politi ...

• Kwame Prah 1 month ago

Have you thought about any irregularities which the university council through political influence could have committed by accepting co-authored papers in which Ahmed Jinapour Abdullai was not the first auther for promotion t ...

• Peter 1 month ago

Student notes or modules count for publication? Business cases written at Harvard Business School, which is very difficult to produce don't count for promotion. UEW must be cheap school to that. No university in Ghana allows ...

• Reply 1 month ago

Check, I said it "used" to be. It is no more the case. Every system improves and tightens the requirements with time as it grows.
    Maybe you should rather ask how those modules were written or what is in them. Again, don't d ...

• Gborlahn 1 month ago

I admire your attitude and effort in addressing these issues without insults. It's s big challenge to maintain a cool head online. Keep it up.

• ENOUGH IS ENOUGH 1 month ago

Charlie, you are good. You know what you are talking about. Some just want to argue and insult without doing their homeworks.

Ghana is a sovereign nation; our standards are the rules of thumb in here.

If everyone holdi ...

• Kwame Prah 1 month ago

No, writing cariculum is part of ypur teaching assignment. UEW is wrong and the pertioner has to go tp court to annul hia associate professorship.

• Pak 1 month ago

Well said

• Desmond 1 month ago

My friend. Please note that Doctor of Education and PhD are not the same. While PhD is a terminal degree, Doctor of education is not.

In Ghana, PhD is what is required at the University level, and one cannot be a Professo ...

• Reply 1 month ago

Please, check you facts well. People got associate professor without a PhD in the recent pass. The rules weren't strict on PhD to become an associate professor.
    There was a case in university of Ghana like that that even we ...

• Chris 1 month ago

Ghana for you. Very interesting

• Akua 1 month ago

Kwasiato schools that were previously listed in your on website as accredited before we attended you are now saying it's not. Whar happened? Ofui.who's fault?

• UP tradition 1 month ago

Gari and Sugar Professor . He has seen nothing yet. Professor aponkyi bini. With his yabi yabi dog mouth

• Kwaku 1 month ago

This Ahmed Jinapor Abdulai guy has no credibility. There are serious issues with his academic credentials. He claims Doctor of Finance and Doctor of Business Administration (DBA) are professional doctorate and holders do not ...

• Reply 1 month ago

In the universities in ghana, you are promoted from the date you submitted your application no matter how long the external assessment takes. We have cases in ghana where external assessment takes years. I know a case it took ...

• Mr Ibu 1 month ago

You cannot even hold yourself as a professor if you are more teaching in a university because it's an academic title. Also one is a professor in something ( Prof in economics, Prof finance etc). Now he is a Prof in what? Curr ...

• ENOUGH IS ENOUGH 1 month ago

Master, once a Prof, always a Prof.

Whether he's still teaching or not doesn't matter.

UEW made him an associate Prof and that's final. Because UEW has the statutory right to do so.

I think a promotion by UEW is bett ...

• Peter 1 month ago

He should stop calling himself a Prof. Let us make a distinction between full Professor and Associate Prof

• Taaaaaaaaaaaaahhh 1 month ago

You're a fool. Perhaps you don't read or You're a stuck head. You rather must try to know the difference. Gyimigyimi! Spits!

• Kofi Akuffo 1 month ago

Today be today

• Ghanaman 1 month ago

In all these, l understand why he is interested in other people's titles. This in itself is cocky and shows his lack of confidence! Doctor of education is such a simple doctorate to obtain abroad especially in the US. It is a ...

• Supremo 1 month ago

Somebody who has little knowledge in education is knowledge in education is now heading this important institution. Skirt and blouse qualifications, apuuuuu!

• Prof 1 month ago

You go explain taya. Just watch your fingers when chewing that of gorilla

• Nana TRUMU TRUMU Addo 1 month ago

THIS UGLY IDIOT IS INFATUATED WITH DR PROF AYENSU DANKWA, THE DEPUTY MINISTER OF HEALTH. HOW CAN YOU COMPARE YOUR GHANA CHEW, POUR, PASS NONSENSE TO A HARD WORKING CLEVER AND BEAUTIFUL LADY WHO IS A PHYSICIAN AND SPECIALISED ...

• Nana K 1 month ago

This is accountability.

• AI 1 month ago

DR DUNCAN WILLIAMS, YOU HEAR!

• Nana K 1 month ago

This is the corrupt system fighting back.

• What? 1 month ago

In fact from the day l heard that he was a Dr at Winneba l knew there will be contestation one day.

Are we being told that he studied religion, international relations then to education?
    So where is his specialty?

Are ...

• Who watches the watch man ? Lol 1 month ago

Who watches the watch man ? Lol ?
    Abdulai, u are too quick too judge meanwhile u yourself u are useless!

• Perocles 1 month ago

Professor Jinapor ‘he who lives in a glass house doesn’t throw a stone’ basabasa courses and you are discrediting/chasing others. Ghana education is on its knees!

• Kwame 1 month ago

The petition appears to have a point when you consider what he has published. He virtually has no respectable publication to warrant that title. But you have to question the awarding institution, not him.

• Tito 1 month ago

So Jinapor was appointed Lecturer in 2010, and became Associate Professor in 2017. Seven years! Waao! Something doesn't add up.

• The SILLY Children Afenyo Markins and Annor Dompreh 1 month ago

Dr. Abdullai cannot hold himself as a Prof. He is not a full professor. Using the title Prof. is very deceptive.

• Pelicles. 1 month ago

Is it by force to be a professor knowing very well that you have not attained that stature? Why are we fixated on academic credential instead of doing the right thing to move our nation forward?

Look at our posture towards ...

• meee 1 month ago

He who start must first come clean.
    We all need to know yours so we can support you in others. . If not, we don't want to hear your voice again.

• Amuzu David 1 month ago

Two universities in the US were mentioned as institutions awarding certificates to jinapor. Are these accredited universities? How are the programs pursued?
    Those whose titles are striped off pursued their programs online an ...

• Amuzu David 1 month ago

The gtec man, jinapor is really in trouble.If Daniel Dormelevo were to assess your certificates, he would have considered them to be SUPER FAKE.
    It is because you jumped from one program to another. You actually did not purs ...

• KYB 1 month ago

Very good point. You can't do three different programs at first degree, Masters Level and Doctorate level and call yourself an Associate Professor in one area. This is skirt, blouse and trousers qualification. He has been exp ...

• Dr. SAS, Attorney at Law 1 month ago

He lacks the sophistication and professional experience to question other people’s credentials, having only taught in one small university without more.
    This position must be handled by a competent lawyer or even a judge.

• Asempa 1 month ago

Those evil blockheads, the two fake Pro VCs of UPSA and their fake VC call Mawutor Mensah, who has no degree, and obtained his fake degrees from Nicaragua and the Swiss SMC are the ones behind the petition.

The former VC ...

Joshua Alabi and RANDY ABBEY also have SWISS SMC QUALIFICATIONS. LET US INVESTIGATE THESE PRETENDERS.

• ADZO 1 month ago

SO THIS GUY HAS NOT STUDIED ANYTHING THAT DEMANDS CRITICAL THINKING. ONLY USEL3SS AND STUPID PROGRAMS. NO WONDER,HE COULD ONLY BECOME A LECTURER AT WINNEBA ,A UNIVERSTY SERIOUS SECONDARY SCHOOLS DONT WANT THEIR TEACHERS. NO W ...

• Scopus 1 month ago

Any professor who has no publications recognized by scopus is a dubious and fake academician. In the case of Amed Abdullah Jinapoh he has no publications Associated with his name which raises a strong suspicion on his Prof t ...

• Scopus 1 month ago

Prof is earned through publications in reputable journals with high impact factor. Unfortunately if you search Amed Abdullah Jinapoh on scopus you get zero publications. That is very strange and raising suspicion on his prof ...

• gradual 1 month ago

Associate professor is not same as professor. He shouldn't be carrying himself as a professor. He's a disgrace