'I scored 41%, that makes me the best so far' - Dr Bawumia defends record

Read Comments Comments (47)

• Farming 3 months ago

Buy your catfish Juveniles from us with as little as 2 cedis per fish to start your business and also get free guidance and training to help you succeed, we also have fish feed and tanks available on sale. 0265583388
    ,…; ...

• HMMMM, DAMIRIFA DUÉ... NPP 3 months ago

So, mumu Bawumia still doesn't know that the 41% he got was the worst ever performance coming from the NPP since the fourth Republican constitution came into effect. And never has so many parliamentary seats been wiped out by ...

• FRANKIE 3 months ago

Disgraceful, discredited, disdainful and despicable NPP presidential candidate. Now Osono 38.2 FM megahertz has metamorphosed into 41%. How shameful! And worst of all he's proud of it. Kai!

• BITTER TRUTH 3 months ago

IDIOT, NITWIT!

WHAT'S ABOUT THIS "SPECIAL ONE" WHO KEEPS TICKLING HIMSELF AND GRINNING AT THE NAUSEATING SENSATION?!

• ghanaweb 3 months ago

look at stupid, empty headed man who superintended over the greatest looting spree ever in the world

• Kojo poku-London UK 3 months ago

There should NOT be a President from the North of Ghana after President Mahama. Enough is Enough. Southerners stop being afraid to tell the TRUTH. There should be equity and fairness. Replace Bawumia. Bawumia is a LIAR . ...

• Wise one 3 months ago

You shameless incompetent liar ! Who should vote for you to collapse the economy again and put Ghanaians in unprecedented hardship. You think Ghanaians have forgotten the mess you and your fellow gang of criminals have ...

• Nana addo 3 months ago

He isn’t a politician. Such a stupid comment

• James 3 months ago

2026 indeed

• Be kind 3 months ago

Fake economists. You may win the NPP primaries but Ghanaians will reject you again at the main polls

• SURVIVAL. 3 months ago

When you guys listen to this Bawumia speeches attentively don't you guys think he is an educated illiterate?

• Aka 9p3 3 months ago

No, I know what you mean but he's not an "educated illiterate". He's a buffoon and the personification of a laughing jackass.

• Waaaaboodaaaammmm 3 months ago

Waaaabooodaaaammm

• Kay 3 months ago

Really, did you score 41%? The day I lost respect for this man was when he declared ECOWAS or Ghana card as an e-passport. That was when I knew his true personality, lies and deception. He knows how to play on the mind of the ...

• Ohene, Langley Virginia 3 months ago

Hey Mr Biggest lair in Whole Ghana. It's 38% not 41%.lying as usual..in Ghana when you meet any hundred stupid people 99% are NPP. They are full of criminals and lairs and thieves. From A to Z.sad

• Ohene 3 months ago

Bawumiah will score less than 30% if he is elected to lead the NPP in 2028. Also, any candidate in the NPP would probably get 26%. In total, the chances of NPP in good scenario case won't cross 32% in 2028.

• Kwam 3 months ago

Hmm 41% is a D , you still have to rewrite, but that doesn't mean you will get the 50% plus one vote. Some good students can easily overtake you ok. Stop boasting about your past failed first attempt.

• Kwesi 3 months ago

You will never be the President of Ghana. Stop wasting your time and money. Go back and look for a job somewhere else.

• Ntsiful 3 months ago

But remember Atta Mills taking over from Rawlings, pushed the elections to a second round. Akuffo Addo taking over from Kuffour also pushed the election to a second round. Atta Mills was a vice president for only a term. Akuf ...

• Wanchoki 3 months ago

@Ntsiful kanzo wura! Look at your nkwasiafuor analysis. What are these bulubulu calculations that you are making over there? Gyimifuor ba, the facts are so clear and simple! Your clueless Bawumia was heavily walloped, and he' ...

• Musa 3 months ago

Bawumia … ur stupidity caused u the humiliating defeat in the past election. What percentage of what??
    Fuck off and go back to Chad

• Wow 3 months ago

See this Jonky Man. You had 38% ooooooooo, not 41, so take note. They bring you again at their own Risk. We will teach you a big Lesson in 2028 should those Morons steals the upcoming elections for you again. We shall teach y ...

• Wrong meat 3 months ago

.ANIMAL

• Abiba 3 months ago

Bawumia's face looks like a fool from Iran

• Bobby 3 months ago

38% has now gone up to 41% eii Bawuliar. I won't be surprised if he gets up Monday deluded and say he even hat 50%. Mr Propaganda

• Louis 3 months ago

For eight good years, this man drove us into extreme poverty and his appointees raped and looted the nation shamelessly. He subsequently fled from the economic scene and ventured into digitalisation. This too did not yield an ...

• Louis 3 months ago

For eight good years, this man drove us into extreme poverty and his appointees raped and looted the nation shamelessly. He subsequently fled from the economic scene and ventured into digitalisation. This too did not yield an ...

• Paapa 3 months ago

This man is so stupid, he doesn't know what he is campaigning for

• koku 3 months ago

Mr. aka 9 p3

• Buddy 3 months ago

Gymnastics. Tickle, tickle

• Ofori 3 months ago

He is disgracing himself. I don't think Bawumia is normal. This rat needs a psychiatric check up. What a foolish rat

• Asakramitoga 3 months ago

Why are you entertaining that mad fog Abronye among your campaign team. That fool will be your Waterloo

• Bawumia has a greasy pole to climb 3 months ago

Bawumia couldn't win the Zongo votes and Northern regions votes. I rest. my case.

• Kojo poku-London UK 3 months ago

There should NOT be another Northerner as President after President Mahama. Enough is Enough. Southerners stop pampering the Northerners. There should be equity and fairness.

• Ghanaian voters are wiser now 3 months ago

Shameless, incompetent, corrupt , and power drunk Bawumia with his arrogant wife think Ghanaians will ever vote for them ? Hahaha. These people are very funny . You can win the NPP primaries with 99.999% margin and still Ghan ...

• Akua 3 months ago

WITH ALL STATE MACHINERY BEHIND YOU ? ONLY 41% ?

• Kwadwo 3 months ago

Im fact this man is indeed a clown. Is this your campaign message?

• Ib 3 months ago

Bawumia paaaaaaa hmmmmm

• JACK TORONTO 3 months ago

GUYS, AKA 9PƐ. MOMFA STEER NO MAME.

• Paa 3 months ago

Dr Bawumia is the Hope of Ghana. All those negative comments are coming from YAANOM who are afraid of Dr Bawumia becoming the flagbearer again for NPP but nothing can stop Bawumia. Still it is POSSIBLE. Bawumia is the next p ...

• I scored 41% 3 months ago

Point of correction 38%

• EEdward 3 months ago

41% against all odds from internal as a result of....l don't want to mention but we all know. Ghanaians loved Bawumia but a certain man seeing to monies invoke the anger of Ghanaians on Bawumia and yet he had 41%. This time a ...

• Chairman wontumi 3 months ago

It's not 42%, its 38.2%, this man is always lying

• Justrac Africa Ltd 3 months ago

We help secure your perimeter with modern ELECTRIC FENCE SYSTEMS that supports alarm system and backup battery system. We sell and install ELECTRIC FENCE SYSTEMS & CCTV CAMERAS. Call/WhatsApp: 0501796870 for more info. rtyty5 ...

• DANIEL 3 months ago

USELESS MAN

• Truth 3 months ago

Hehehe...smh!

• PMK 2 months ago

It was 38•2%