Wherever you go, ONLY Jesus saves.
Seek Him and live...for...ever.
Allah is satanic scum and qur'an is toilet paper................Search online for ways to move away from evil islam. You can join ex-muslim groups online and be safe.... ...
It is a fact but the ndc will soon call Ras Mubarak to apologise . To the ndc, stealing is normal. It is this their holier than thou attitude that is ruining the country.
Where Haruna Idrissu got that archaic, neocolonialist, imperialist and anachronistic hair chopping mindset from is really bizarre. The otter day too, without any consultation, study or policy document he directed that student ...
@Frankie, Haruna Iddrisu is 100% right with the directive on the mother tongue issue. I am surprised that it is you of all people who is having issues with this.
Again, with the instructions on the hair standards, you know ...
If GES is able to do its work well, these kids can combine learning their Local and English languages at the Primary level.We can even add French and it will work.Our problem here is we sometimes underestimate the brain capac ...
It's obvious Ras has a problem with Haruna and not necessarily what Haruna said. Appearances can't be ruled out when talking about discipline. Why do the military wear uniform- discipline is the key
I doff my heart to this writer. Definately it looks like Mubarak has a personal grudge to settle with the Hon. Minister because his comments did not really make sense to me. You do not educate children without discipline and ...
THAT GUY IS FIGHTING FOR RELEVANCE.
HE IS BECOMING A NUISANCE THESE DAYS.
AM SURPRISE ABOUT HIS THINKING ABOUT WHAT THE MINISTER HAS SAID.
But it is an established fact Haruna took double salary during the Mahama 1 government. He sees Haruna as corrupt politician. Simplicita.
@ Dr Williams. You must be a bad or fake Dr. to still think like this.
So are you saying we BNI are not disciplined enough because we don’t wear uniforms. Really
No Ras gave no problem with him except yhat Ras was once a rastafarian and an advocate of human freedom concerning hair. He backed formal Achimota rastafarian student's hair when it was almost became a nationwide issue.
*have*
@ karikacher. But where were some of you people dug up from? Are you comparing military professional standards and discipline to lower school regulations? Even armies all over the world have continued to relax their stringent ...
@ Gary. People like you have wasted your parents money by sending you to school. Obviously, it appears that education lured you out from the bush but that was not sufficient to take the Bush out of you.
What some of you th ...
@ Akiti, since you haven't researched shut up and stop spewing rubbish here. Do we need to copy everything even if it's not good for us?
@ Eli. Obviously your one of those unsanitized bush boys who hasn't got an opinion of his own so you only criticize and follow others people's opinions like a mumu. If you were not so myopic-minded, I would have asked you to ...
That dress code is already in the GES. It was based on that code that Achimota school didn't want that Rastafarian boy to cut off the dreadlocks so this is not coming from Haruna Idrissu.
As for mothers tongue, it is already ...
He spoke the mind of Mahama so don't blame him
It's a problem with some of our leaders. They love headline grabbing announcements, coined as policy without the support of any research finding. This imposition of short hair directive as policy is not backed by any research ...
Very stupid comment. Come to Europe to see, every European taught in their language, it doesn't means that they can't speak other languages, they sturdy in their language to understand what they teach them, that's how we Afri ...
This is absolute trash.. look at what Nana Addo and your appointees had done to Ghanaians. Complete looting of our resources.. to the point we plunged into total bankruptcy. For the double salary your former speaker Prof Mike ...
Former President Nana Addo’s greatest MISTAKE was his refusal to Prosecute the “DOUBLE SALARY” parliamentarians of the 2012-2016 Mahama administration.
Today some of those Double salary members of parliament are parad ...
how can he prosecute when he was precising over graft? Gifty oware and co? Double salary even if it is true to what he akronfo addo and co precised on is peanuts.
Double salary corruption is a fact and true. It involved the Ministers of Mahama 1 Government.
It will surely be revisited since ORAL has shown the way to go.
Most of the politicians are thieves and dishonest.
Mahama l ...
Much as I will not defend the double salary misdemeanor, it is again another shocker that seemingly educated people are comparing that relatively insignificant misdeed to the several billions of dollars of nation-wrecking the ...
Oh, gyimifuor kromfuor ba @TAKE OR PAY! So, it is now that you know what stealing is, abi..???? Okay, just wait there now, we shall soon show you the proper "STEALERS" who have created one million ghost names and chopping fro ...
Is it today that stealing at the NSS started. It happened under Mahama and nothing was done about it and that has emboldened others to follow suit. I know definitely Gifty Oware will cite those ones as here defense. You think ...
True talk. Do we have men of integrity in positions of authority in Ghana?
a very stupid Ras
Like ofori atta will not run from his country odwan ba
What about Sedinam Tamakloe. If indeed Mahama and the NDC want to fight corruption, they shpuld extradite Ofori Atta and Sedinam Tamakloe to Ghana. The cherry picking fight against corruption will not work.
May u be forgiven.
I swear by Allah that you will leave regret it
Your mother, your father and your entire family except who believes in the one and only true God are pigs
You are idiot descendant of pigs
Please, can you expunge this immediately. It is so distasteful.
there is no correlation between women cutting hair and discipline except in sub-saharan Africa
school girls *
That's in the advanced countries not Ghana pls. How can kids in that dusty Nima Cluster of schools or Madina No.One keep long hairs and effectively take part in sporting and other social activities?It will be unhygienic to ...
@ Ama. What a load of crap? Do you then mean that all females - and in fact all men with longish hair, no matter what age, should likewise keep their hair short for the same reasons? Some of your outdated opinions remind me o ...
Jesus Christ loves you and wants to save you from sin and its consequences. He died on the cross for your sins, was buried, and rose again on the third day. Believe in Him, accept His gift of forgiveness, and receive eternal ...
Yes, only Jesus can save you. NDC can beat everybody, insult everyone and all Ghanaians and pay Yaa Titi, Captain Smart and all those ignorant illiterate social media idiots to do their worst; THEY WILL STILL FAIL MISERABLY. ...
AMEN!!!
Eiiii from the dockey own mouth
What happened to the Bible quoting, all white wearing finance minister? The only government in the world where the finance minister runs away as soon as they lost power. What a shame. Catch me if you can like the ginger bread ...
You mean the one who refused to take even a single salary. His only crime was his borrowing spree to finance free SHS and the COVID crisis. Haruna and his double salary colleagues are the real thieves!
My problem is about our environment and sanitation. How can these students maintain their long hair in their dusty school compounds?80% of most of our public secondary schools have lost greenery cover, creating so much dust.
Where from this goat too. Ghanaians are much interested in pulling leg than helping one to perform better. Shame on you
The man Ras Mubarak has made a brilliant submission, if you disagree with him say so but what has your insults got to do with what he said. Were we not in this country where a certain Thyron Maguy a Rastafarian was denied ad ...
Sam, i perfectly agree with you. Just look at this big picture. In Ghana, one can not move from point A to B without putting something on the table. Exactly as Ras M. is saying. Is Ghana benefiting from this hair cut? Everyon ...
@ Sam
Sam pls do you know Thyron Maguy's parents economic status and where they live?Again how many Ghanaian schools are up to Achimota's grade? Would Thyron be able to carry a bucket of water on his head in Nyamebekyere se ...
This Ras Mubarak, Hmmm.
I don't actually think he mean well. I smell some bitterness in his utterances. As a longtime senior member of the Ndc, what bars him from approaching the education Minister, to discuss his opinion? ...
Well said! God bless you you.
What was the achievement of Ras Mubarak when he was keeping dreadlocks. Why did he cut it. Was he going to secondary school and was compel to cut his rasta? Why didn't he use the long hair when he wanted to go to parliament.
The behavior of criticism of everything and everybody is what is leading the younger generation to all the societal problems..
I used to respect this guy ooo, but I think he is getting a lot wrong nowadays
Oh masa, this is such a cheap shot. what relationshiop does hair and double salary got to do with the discussion?
I’m really surprise at Ras Mubarak…
Bitterness will kill you
Well said. He should first « REDEEM HIS IMAGE BY EXPLAINING WHY HE TOOK OR ACCEPTED THE DOUBLE SALARY.
Anyway he has no credibility left so long as he remains in NDC.
Bitter truth
The educational minister is one of the young student leaders who came into politics fresh from school without nothing and today they are countered as one of the riches politicians in the country .
The double s ...
What happened to the Bible quoting, all white wearing finance minister? The only government in the world where the finance minister runs away as soon as they lost power. What a shame. Catch me if you can like the ginger bread ...
Tell us exactly what the offense of the finance minister whose biblical quotes always hurt. A whole sitting president was caught in airbus scandal. What a corrupt shameless country Ghana
Jealousy be nothing, Ras Mubarak should note that this rubbish of keeping long hair has never been sanctioned by the Ghana Education Service. It is a regulation covering the conduct of school children. It is only in private s ...
i am sorry you are not making any sense re the issue at hand. So are girls in private school more morally corrupt than those in public schools?
Ouch this is a below the belt punch.
Why is this foolish boy so bitter. Is he getting nad from not getting any appointments. It's now time to discipline him. Balawo
Ndc retarded fools would always supports corrupt political thieves who have made their life worst. A real group of stupid people..
Whether you guys like it or not, the hairs would be cut. No amount of noise will change that
Skin Pain!
Long hairs, plaited hairs, wigs etc of course may serve us unnecessary distractions to a student. That's why they've always been asked from generations to keep hairs short.
Have you seen a soldier with wigs on before??
It ...
Here are four to five potential consequences if Senior High School (SHS) students in Ghana are allowed to keep long hairstyles in school:
- Disruption of Uniformity and Discipline: Ghanaian SHS institutions often emphasize ...
How long can the African hair grow? You don't have to go to the salon to maintain your natural Afro hair. Do you know a certain Tyron Maghuy?
If you want to allow your daughter to keep that long African hair, make her a Day student.The plates of most of our house masters/ mistresses is already full of many problems.
It’s surprising to hear people advocating for high school students to keep their hair. Hair maintenance requires proper hygiene and other materials to keep the hair clean. We cannot compare ourselves to children living in E ...
Excellent comment
@ 4real
Thanks for that observation. Boarding housing alone defeats the topic of keeping long hair. Supply of water has been a huge challenge for most of these schools why add another problem.
Ras Mubarak Should be running that department.
Ras I believe you are one of the bare headed people in this country who talk before things
One of the reasons why Ghana is on its knees in all aspects of life. This man is making a point but because of politics some are bashing him for what he has said. Politics has blinded some people so much so that if you don't ...
SUPREMO, YOU ARE AN IDIOT.
I do not know if it’s still done but back in our days there were this exchange programs in SHS, and this white kids will come and spend about a year and go back, Our schools don’t ask them to cut their hair, is it becaus ...
Of course those clowns who think that long hair (strangely of only girls) create hygiene and disciplinary problems, are the same kind of mumu Africans who would shit in their pants if they were faced with the task to ask whit ...
The minister has spoken and you don't agree with him, go to court to reverse what he said. All what you've said bring nothing to the table. The say charity begins at home, so if you don't teach your children about love, respe ...
I think Ras is spot on. Character build should be prioritize over anything else.. Exactly as submitted by Ras Mubarak..
This bi Skin Pain Pro-max...!
The same stupid NDC supporters who were busy supporting the Achimota raster has now turn to strikers against same issues. When will they use their dirty brains to think for once hahaha
DID THE MINISTER SAY SOMETHING AGAINST HAVING A DREADLOCK(RASTA HAIR)???
HE MADE REFERENCE TO KEEPING LONG HAIR.
CIVICS SHOULD BE TAUGHT BUT MORALITY AND DISCIPLINE IN OUR SCHOOLS SHOULD BE LEFT TO THE CHILDREN TO CHOOSE AN ...
but it will bring discipline to our various schools, some people talk without reasoning, what has this got to do with double salary
everything!
Mubarak gyimigyimi kwasiaaaaa. Look at his mouth like toilet seat. Aboaaa!!!
Haruna didn't take any double salary. If he had taken double salary, why didn't you, take him to court?
Your foolishness that's why you were one term mp.
And this crook want to be president, apuuu. Haruna Iddrisu is now everywhere making himself known.
Huuuuuuuu... osansani @Kwadjo pickpocket! Go and tell your chimpanzee Akuffo Addo that Haruna Iddrisu says he should come for him to teach him Law for free. The days for not having Law certificates are long gone
This guy is pained. Is he still in NDC?
Ras infact you are a disgrace to our democracy and party. How can you make such non-fa statement? Do you have any problem with the minister? You are shamefully unintelligent for saying those things. What didn't you understood ...
If we don't sit down n think that the western culture is the worst among culture but continue to adopt it, we will be lost forever, this western culture brought slavery, brought gays n lesbians etc...our way of things must ...
I appreciate the ministers line of words concerning short hair for our students,,,
As a student, you must adhere to the governing authorities, as a student, you must look decent in appearance, hair cut in our schools must b ...
Jealousy go kill you Ras. You are not fit to contribute to national discourse. Wife beater like you. Your divorce is running you mad, I guess.
You failed to mention discipline as part of what is required to mould a child! I'll go with short hair as a one time rasta like you is behaving the way you're doing. May your once long hair explains everything.
Ras Mubarack is 100% right because it doesn’t make sense to always cut down our daughter’s hair when they need more grown hair for styling. We are just too stupid to impose restrictions on our girls hair. We must desist f ...
Okwasia ba @Star From The North/ Did you say the girls in school need longer hair for styling? Well, you don't have a father, that's why. Foolish boy kobolor
he is saying they would need that long hair for the future if they don't want to wear wigs
Truth is an ORPHAN.
We're here and your useless Akufo Addo ordered to paint all government schools NPP colour's, where is useless Ras Mubarak by then? Shut up.
Hatred comment by Ras Mubarak. Hon. didn't cause your defeat as mp. Your gross incompetence lead to your lost. Leave Haruna alone
Ras you are so right. I have long argued that this focus on hair is a red -herring. So all the school girls in Europe. India and USA grow up morally corrupt? No one cuts their hair in India or Europe to go to school
Old fashioned education minister
You have hair growing in your mouth, and to don't think you belong to the era of the wild apes
You said morality is not determined by appearance, please it does. Why are they wearing uniforms? Why are they not putting on any clothes? There must be uniformity. They can not be allowed to do anything they like.
Ras Mubarak is fooling too much, the NDC party should call him to order. If they allow him to be running his mouth one day he will insult the president and veep.
He Mubarak has started this nonsense for long, this time the p ...
Haruna
I don’t think this is part of your presidential plan. What a shame. What has hair got to do with discipline. GARU
Mubarak with his chamber pot mouth again. Spits!!
Sei Kutuu Sei Bam. Well said, Ras Mubarak. Haruna Idrissu should feel ashamed of himself for being a double salary taker and a plagiarist. That is what he has turned out to be for all the free education he received at the exp ...
How long can you hold that election bitterness in your heart? Anyway, you are now in opposition. You can cry for the next decade, it's your problem
Ugly, envious, useless, senseless, shameless, gormless, lawless, stupid, corrupt, foolish, deceitful, ignorant, divisive, arrogant, primitive, annoying, pompous, loquacious, rapacious, voracious, greedy, irritable, irresponsi ...
Hon. Mubarak's comment is misplaced and does not make any sense. How do you expect Secondary School girls to go to school with long hairs or even wigs like house wives or madams ?? The Hon. Minister is simply trying to put di ...
Ras could let his children go to school naked since clothing will not contribute to solving corruption among his political class. Perhaps, a stupid analysis
Bad blood. Very unfortunate that politics is dividing Northerners
I agree with you Ras but how would he listen if you hit hard at him like that anls especially being an NDC member.
Some of these politicians like Mubarak are the very best leaders that must be made to face the firing squad.
A child reading or listening to this will never respect any leader be it in school or in the public since one leade ...
Our teachers and protocol. This year's Senior High School admission was a gold mine for heads of Senior Secondary Schools and tutors.
I have been saying that our security services are inept and useless, because ut to date n ...
Government is micromanaging public universities and high schools resulting in stifling the spirit of innovation in the academic sector. Am I the only person who does not see any relationship between hair length and academic ...
Countries with the best education systems generally do not enforce strict discipline measures like mandatory hair cutting as a widespread policy. However, some countries or regions with specific social or disciplinary challen ...
Hon Minister how will you define short hair? or Teachers will use their own discretion to determine what short is? if that is the case, then short hair in some schools will be long hair in some and vice versa.
Thanks
G ...
This Ras Mubarak is not correct upstairs I believe.
Or he is bitter. What a silly boy.
He might be smoking weed seriously.
Our teachers and protocol. This year's Senior High School admission was a gold mine for heads of Senior Secondary Schools and tutors.
I have been saying that our security services are inept and useless, because ut to date n ...
We help secure your perimeter with modern ELECTRIC FENCE SYSTEMS that supports alarm system and backup battery system. We sell and install ELECTRIC FENCE SYSTEMS & CCTV CAMERAS. Call/WhatsApp: 0501796870 for more info. fgdytr ...
This guy is being stupid, if your govt made an error and paid me double salary should I not take? The looting and sharing that took during the Npp reign is it not billions time the double salary the mps were paid? Give double ...
A country where unnecessary things takes the center stage of issues is Ghana.
Is it everything one must respond to?
Our water bodies still waits for rescue.
FDA has presented a clear and present danger facing our health. ...
Dog, so there shouldn't be codes for students? Is this a one? It's been there long long ago before you were born.
For your political insinuation, find a right for it.
I love that Ras Mubarak.give it to these criminal politicians who takes double salary. God will punish them all. Weak Akuffo add spared them.
Every institution is governed by rules and regulations. If it's a rule in the GES or any public institution that students must not keep bushy hair, then all must comply. These regulations go a long way to mold children into d ...
Short head won't - reset Ghana. I don't think that statement the Minister made was right to reset Ghana.
My opinion.
I wonder, why Ghanaians think by discipline someone's child with make the country better. Your duty is to teach and nothing more. You teach for the students to pass and not that old syndrome. Human right abuse is what you ar ...
I,agree with the government and education service policy on short hair. Itsis necessary to curb privileged students coming to school in bum or knee length brazilian, congolese, kasoa 100% horse tail hair to school. Others us ...
ITS GOOD THAT THIS MAN IS NOP LONGER IN PARLIAMENT, YOU HVE SAID NOTHING
Honourable Ras, let's fight for discipline amongst our youth and stop the unnecessary banta with the managers of our institutions. As Ghanaians, we have our culture and we don't have to burry it, but push it forward for the b ...
How can Ras be so callous? Did you grow up in an indiscipline home?
Long hair doesn't mould character. Children in schools abroad where most of you politians send you your children for education keep any hairstyles they want yet they don't grow up to be thieves in the workplace. Children le ...
Ras i dont know you are such a lunatic Ghanaian. Just cos you failed your attempts to become MP again you are now an opposition crab. Do you know de meaning of what you said. Do you know what you said has no bear g on de topi ...
Ras is just bitter
Our children follow our steps. My children go to school with long hair fancy uniforms but they are well disciplined. The children in Ghana are getting worse because of our leaders bad attitudes. If the chief in my home town i ...
Well said Mr Mubarak. I couldn’t agree with you more.
I can read anger in Ras Mubarak statement, he needs to control his temper, my Ghs 1 advise to him.
Foolish talk... person like these are the problem we have... ..budubudubaza
Haruka was one of a number of ndc MPs who took double salaries under the corrupt JDM 1st full term. The wise Nana Addo spared them publick humiliation.
"Prioritizing superficial discipline over moral values, patriotism etc.," The former legislator has point, big time.
There's nothing wrong with what the Minister of Education. Students should cut their hair short to ensure simplicity and hygienic condition for effective teaching and learning in schools. When some people spoke against the us ...
Enviness and jealousy of the highest order. Ras Mubarak is just jealous of Haruna. That's what anyidoho did and it's punching him back.
The directive given by the education minister is the right direction . But people shouldn't forget that, this ras mubarak guy is always controversial and wants to be heard.
Agree with mubarack ,A moslem haruna who instead has to bring discilpline code to moslem girls wearing a hijab in school now go for moslem girls cut their hair style.
Yes in the future the kids will suffer from hair lost .Oh God mine barber
Ras mubarak is bitch that is bitter. He should go away with his views. What has Haruna done to you?.
Ras, please top this. Your attack on Hon. Haruna is not on this hair cutting. I finished school in the early 90's we were not allowed to bring bushy hair to school so why now, very soon you will be pushing for house dresses t ...
NDC DOUBLE SALARY THIEVES ARE WALKING ABOUT FREE WITHOUT PROSECUTION. NDC,THE MOST CORRUPT GOVERNMENT IN AFRICA WILL WORSEN THE ECONOMIC SITUATION IN GHANA
I agree with Haruna. There should be guidelines for our youths. To those of you who are criticizing Haruna, why do we have dress code for our public school students?
Ras has personal issues with haruna, remember he was the one who finance the current mp for kumbungu to unseat Ras in the premeries, so obvious one does nt expect Ras to say any good thing about haruna, Haruna has made himsel ...
THANK YOU RAS FOR FIRING THEM . THEY ARE ALL VICTIMS OF DOUBLE SALARY
WHY DIDN'T RAS MUBARACK CHALLENGE WEARING SCHOOL UNIFORMS IN SHS WHEN HE WAS IN PARLIAMENT?
WHAT A BITTER WIFE-BEATER!
Hon., RAS! I couldn’t agree with you more. All the values u talked abt are the key things the east and west had used to shape their society where corruption is not tolerated. What’s our plan and strategy?
This Ras clown is at it again. He needs maturity to handle his emotional outbursts. You for back and so what? where you the one with the hair issue?
Our s.t.u.p.i.d journalist also have the unenviable penchant of pitching ...
Ras wanted the whole world to remember that Haruna is corrupt politician and does mot deserve to be what he is now and giving such controversial orders.
Most of the Politians are thieves and corrupt. Time will soon catch up ...
Ras Mubarak, must "come again". Growing up during his school days, didn't he see how his female school mates look like?
Long hair have not do with education. That old mentality ideas is over.we are in 2025 the world have changed we have this stupid leaders. Especially from the northern part of the country, who has stupid Muslims who don't resp ...
Parental control is key yes the world has change but if you grow up in good home you shd be clean and presentable.
Whatever, Haruna, way to go, Sir.
There are private schools in the country that allow students to keep long hair in school. If keeping a short hair is a parent's worry, then he or she can take the child to these private sch ...
Ras Mubarak is right on the haircut but, he's exposed his bitterness against Haruna. He should have talked about men like him who abuse their wives.
This is stupidity on high heels!! I wonder how wearing one's hair long has any impact on academic results. This is the beginning of dictatorship/authoritarianism and it should be uprooted before it gets out of control!
It w ...
HON RAS MUBARAKS THINKS , THE MINISTER IS INSULTING HIM ,BECAUSE HE HAS NO HAIR ON HIS HEAD, THAT WHY HE WAS SO ANNOYED
I have not seen any country with high educational performance without discipline.
A few years ago Zimbabwe was the best in Africa when it comes to education that was coupled with discipline.
You see, because of Ras Mubarak's behaviour and the way he thinks, he was sacked in Kumbumgu as an MP. The education minister is trying the strengthen morals and African values. Ras Mubarak lacks training.
I am not in doubt, the man who marries every two weeks will be talking this all eyes should be on him ooo.
Ras Mubarak has low dick energy. No wonder the life run away and Muntaka had to give him a pregnant teenager from Asawase..
When I saw Haruna Iddrisu expressing his views about hair of girls, I thought that he was drunk. His understanding of a woman's hair is crude. He is content with girls looking like boys. As a parent, I will sue any teacher th ...
Stupidity and skin pain. The Minister was spot on.
And long hair won't stop the wee or bring you back to our Parliament
Ras has missed the point. Dressing code is part of discipline. If the children at that level cannot be guided as to how to appear uniformly and will have to be allowed to appear any how then we are heading towards a crash as ...
Hahahaaa, the best punchline so far from Ras Mubarak
Ras Mubarak really hates the Hon. minister who meant no harm at all. In the olden times, these qualities of high standard of hygiene, keeping to time, patriotism, and of cause having a uniform appearance. One important thing ...
STUPID COMMENT...SAD
Respect in coming president if you like it or not tell your pay masters that politics impact on your message didn't not work
Ras is a bitter man why didn't you ask Akufo-addo government prosecute him.
I fully agree with Mr RAS Mubarak. Well said.
Ras you could have made your point without attacking Hon Wducation Minister. Haruna will nevwr for give you till he die It is below belt statement and meedless.
Ghanaians have chosen to make you a spectator when it comes to matters of national interest and rightly so.
Ras , let me explain to your level the context within which the Honorable Minister spoke.
The Minister was reiterat ...
Ghana needs a Minister of Education, not a Barber Minister. Stop imposing draconian hair rules on these students, for that doesn't make them learn any better.
Ras Mubarak wants to come back from retirement.