Explosive details as Auditor-General releases full report on NSS payment irregularities

Read Comments Comments (96)

• Kwaku Tee 1 month ago

Was it not the same Mustapha guy who later becane Sports Minister?He supervised the shoddy works at UG stadium and Borteyman.He is a serial thief and shd be arrested I saw him campaigning for Bawumia, the latter shd be caref ...

• Papa 1 month ago

most of this campaigning for Bawumia have questionable character

• Kwaku Tee 1 month ago

@ Papa
    You're right..I admire Dr Bawumia but I'm not comfortable with certain personalities following him.He shd be brave and avoid them when he gets power.We don't want another Dr Hilla Liman. As for John Mahama he's a har ...

• Farming 1 month ago

Buy your catfish Juveniles from us with as little as 2 cedis per fish to start your business and also get free guidance and training to help you succeed, we also have fish feed and tanks available on sale. 0265583388
    …__ ...

• Dr Mumbi Seraki 1 month ago

Hello youth of Ghana. You can take your own life with medicine.............for instance 15 paracetamol at once. Or... combine medicine and akpeteshie or weedicide.

• Karikakchar 1 month ago

All these allegations are what it is but it's nothing if the state doesn't get court conviction for these. This is not the first time that the politrickcians have used the NSS to steal but all ended nowhere because both parti ...

• TAKE OR PAY DEMON 1 month ago

True. It happened under Mahama's past administeation but when Nana came, he closed his eyes on it because they saw the NSS as a perfect conduit to steal money. Nana Addo is an old rogue.

• Augustine 1 month ago

Dr. Mumbi or whatever you call yourself, do you know you could be traced and arrested for this post? What authority do you have to encourage the youth on how they can commit suicide through this medium. Are you aware you will ...

• Dungeon Master 1 month ago

It's baffling when people make this a partisan issue, not realizing that this behavior is well entrenched in our political duopoly, namely, the NDC and NPP. Wait for power to change hands, and we'll see NDC operatives being d ...

• Johnny,Oyarifa -Madina 1 month ago

If you're between 20 and 35yrs don't joke with a Coup Detat. They don't solve problems they will rather delay your progress for another 20yrs. Some of us are victims.

• Dungeon Master 1 month ago

I'm well outside that age bracket and my comment was informed by experience. I stand by it.

• Kwaku 1 month ago

We know Burkina Faso is on the right track to rebuilding their nation..

Coup de tat, I support.

I was in Secondary school in the 80s when one afternoon I met soldiers disciplining some Taxi drivers at GCB towers ,where they've been banned for parking.I saw a 25yr old soldier whipping a 73 year old driver on the floor.Ye ...

• Koo 1 month ago

Did the 73 year old driver show you his birth certificate? Or he was shouting I am 73 years old ooo, I am 73 years ooo, whilst the soldier too was shouting I am 25 I am 25 I am 25. Exaggeration liar. You are an idiot wati

Yes he did bcoz when he was crying he mentioned his age ( In Ga he said eyei 73 inaabi eda feibo) meaning I'm 73yrs my grandson is older than you.I don't support Gifty and Mustapha though they shd be severely punish

• Jo Wise 1 month ago

Well he should have been properly whipped if he is 73 and can't follow simple instructions.

• Kente Man 1 month ago

I like your response paa

• Game Changer +447935009178 1 month ago

@Koo, you're wise. These are the lies they manufactured and told just to smear President Rawlings in the Ashanti region for decades. The fact is President Rawlings dealt with the very corrupt guys exploiting the system then.

• SD.com 1 month ago

Baboon

• Wontumi (London) 1 month ago

@Kwaku Tee,
    I dont normally respond to some of you guys. But I have to make a clear case to you this time. And the reason is simple, what makes you think that, president Mahama is a criminal, But your Bawumiah is good to b ...

• the Villager 1 month ago

AT LEAST, THE PWALUGU DAM SCANDAL IS FRESH AND UPCOMING. BY THE TIME SOMEBODY WILL BE FILING HIS PRESIDENTIAL CANDIDACY, THE OSP WILL BE JAILING HIM

• Roman Fata 1 month ago

What do you admire bawumia for? Stupid comment! His lies? Or his stealing through others? You are that stupid?

• Sycamore 1 month ago

If Mahama is a hardened criminal, Bawumia is an irredeemably hardened crook plus his common lying traits known to every Tom,Dick and Harry.

• Ujah 1 month ago

Do u ever think Bawumia deserves to get power? Honestly speaking?

• Man pass Man 1 month ago

All this guys are campaigning for Bawumia. Wat does it mean?

• MAKE MONEY WITH A VIABLE SKILL & CHANGE YOUR LIFE - IT'S THAT SIMPLE, START WITH THIS!!! 1 month ago

2025 is ending QUICKLY, ACT QUICKLY too, it's almost Xmas; it is a crime against self to remain penniless like before if you don't still have a good source of income. Be smart & Take a bet on yourself now by investing into yo ...

• K Poku-London-UK 1 month ago

Give these NPP CRIMINALS THE FIRING SQUAD NOW. Bawumia IS THE REAL BIG THIEF. BAWUMIA AND AKUFFO ADDO borrowed the LOOTED THEM ALL.

• Idiot Kwaku Tee 1 month ago

Kwaku Tee, born loser, don't you see the thievery and massive fraud being perpetrated in this current government? How can you you say you have stopped the cedi depreciation and yet people can't get it to buy from the banks or ...

• SP 1 month ago

WE HELP YOU PROMOTE ALL YOUR UPCOMING EVENTS; CONFERENCES, WORKSHOPS, SEMINARS, CONCEPTS ETC...WE ALSO OFFER INDEPTH DIGITAL MARKETING SOLUTIONS FOR PRODUCTS, MUSIC,BOOKS ETC...0244605868
    WWW.WEBGATECONSULT.COM

• My point 1 month ago

You still have people defending all these guys.
    So all this while the go to court was the strategy.
    Ghana is really not a poor country but have poorer society.

• KONFANKO 1 month ago

The evil that men do……..

• Nii 1 month ago

I'm told Gifty hasn't started making babies yet. Then why is she in a hurry to steal in millions? The alleged theft case is so overwhelming that no rational NPP follower will have the courage to defend her.She is a Bad Girl.

• The Tormentor 1 month ago

Gifty's first son is third year in the university.

• Nii 1 month ago

@ The Tormentor
    Sorry then I was misinformed. But still she's a dangerous girl. How would you feel having GHC2 million sitting in your bank account when you've not worked for it?Her son will also steal at his 1st job.

Does it mean NSS was Gifty Oware Mensah's first job?This is completely unacceptable ,why shd a young lady be so obsessed with cash mentality?I hope she can defend herself bcoz I see her serving a long jail term. Young girls w ...

• Peter 1 month ago

One thing that's for certain is that nana addo and his gang of criminals had one and only mission. To steal and loot as if there's no tomorrow. Africa, let us wise up and know that God Almighty has bless us and He expect us t ...

• Atta Kay 1 month ago

Corruption is pervasive in our society ,it hasn't got a political colour. Both NPP & NDC have many corrupt ppl in their midst. The Mahama family currently cannot tell us their source of wealth.

• Olamide 1 month ago

@Atta Kay! The source of the Mahama family wealth is your mother's anus.... go and check

• KEVIN TAYLOR HAS COLLAPSED NPP, 1 month ago

Gifty Oware,Adu Boahen,Cecila Abena Dapaah, Ofori-Atta, "ene wonom a ekeka ho nyinaa yer akronfuo, Akufo Ado ankasa ka ho,"all their properties must be confiscated by the government and place them under government supervision ...

• N 1 month ago

Asiedu Nketia, John Mahama ,Agbesi Woyome, Dan Abodakpi, Tony Lithur, Collins Dauda,Cassiel Ato Forson ,Jakpa Richard, Betty Mould Iddrisu and ...............

• Truth Table 1 month ago

If you declare with your mouth, “Jesus is Lord,” and believe in your heart that God raised him from the dead, you will be saved.

Romans 10:9
    …'''

• kelewele 1 month ago

Why are Ghanaians not protesting against these political criminals?

• J 1 month ago

For the purposes of the cybercrime act, I have to keep quiet

• Wakkuffo Waddo 1 month ago

The past administration did not help this nation.
    Its legacy is destroyed.

• That’s a Peanuts money for the poor graduates youths. 1 month ago

Arrest double salary takers.. They have and continue to cripple this country with their greed and corruption. John Mahama has giving all the country’s mining reserves to his brother Ibrahim Mahama

• Akronfuor abusuafuor NPP 1 month ago

STFU!!! Would you rather he gave it to a foreigner? Broke ass nigger!!!

• Sammy 1 month ago

some of them do not need prosecution just tell them to bring the money back

• Kooo 1 month ago

I feel SAD when I see this robbery n Thievery, in all a stupid n a foolish footsoldier who is even struggling to eat a day will be defending this rots, thieves and armed robbers..

• Kofi 1 month ago

These people are not lucky at all. Tokornu would have cleared all of them and made the case useless.

• K Poku-London-UK 1 month ago

Give these NPP CRIMINALS the FIRING SQUAD NOW

• Erik 1 month ago

The npp came to power to enrich themselves and to destroy Ghana. Never again should these nation wreakers be allowed to govern.

• Nsoh 1 month ago

Was the auditor general’s outfit not auditing them on yearly basis and if so how were they able to steal for such a long period

• Kwaku 1 month ago

Auditor General recommended everything but prosecution. Oow, Ama Ghana.

• tj 1 month ago

someone should send Akufo Ado and Bawumya a copy, and highlight the key areas

• Truth 1 month ago

If these criminals whom are supposed to be in jail are included in Ghana politics then I'm afraid the country is heading to third world without mercy.

• Obi 1 month ago

WHAT ARE YOU DOING ABOUT THE NDC DOUBLE SALARY THIEVES ?

• PLO 1 month ago

@Obi. I never knew you're that stupid. There's nothing like double salary as you seek to claim. Beside, your stupid and deadly corrupt government was in power for 8 years. So, why didn't they ake them to court for prosecution ...

• PLO 1 month ago

These are criminals if found gilty should never be allowed to come near any corridor of power. Mustapha, should be sacked from parliament and all the properties acquired during the period should be confiscated for the state.

• Samus 1 month ago

So Mahama presided over all this rot? Mahama should be arrested and jailed for incompetency and connivance to loot Ghana's money. What a useless fool Mahama is

• PLO 1 month ago

@Samus. You're damn stupid. Kwasia!!, was NDC/Mahama in power between 2017 and 2024? Go ask Akuffo Addo and his deadly corrupt hyenas who were devouring every state institution.

• Kwaku 1 month ago

You are extremely foolish. Did you read the period of investigations?

• red cock 1 month ago

Is this real or some kind of joke?

• Achakanapaya 1 month ago

Npp is a complete criminal organization.
    Nation wreckers ooh. Thieves and lair's brigade. Npp never again Allah.

• African money 1 month ago

Wicked people why are we doing this to ourselves. Unfortunately there's a lady among them

• Kwame Peter 1 month ago

Thank you to Auditor-General’s Dept but what work did they do there as auditors while the crime took place? This is criminal negligence and in a saner Society the Auditor-General should have resigned by now but in the curr ...

• Nana TRUMU TRUMU Addo 1 month ago

INSERT BONTOA FULL OF DDT INTO AKUFFO ADDO’S ANUS. HE NEEDS TO BE SHOT AT TESHIE RANGE

• Breaking 8. Breaking the 8 1 month ago

And yet these are the idiots and thieves who desperately want to come back to power immediately. It is only a foolish citizen who will vote for Bawumia

• Dede 1 month ago

Akuffo addo and bawumia ! Mu agu muwunim ase! You've disgrace yourself! Useless people! The stollen money could have transformed this country! Useless leader with ugly face like faeces!

• Osei 1 month ago

This people should stop wasting our time with reports and useless press conferences. It's like they don't have nothing against these people but wants to get the sympathy of Ghanaians to prosecute them. If they are guilty then ...

• Dede 1 month ago

@osei
    Y9u are very stupid! Clear off!

• Kwame 1 month ago

Thank you for the audit, now proceed to court and jail then.

• Yusif 1 month ago

With all these media trial and justifications NDC as I know can not prosecute this case in court

Mark this day

• Ogyam 1 month ago

So where has the Auditor-General been all these years? Is his office not required to audit the financial records of all government organizations annually? Did they perform this statutory duty and found nothing then but now? O ...

• the Villager 1 month ago

Are we not tired of these people fighting these cases in the court of public opinion instead of the courts?

• Pelicles. 1 month ago

Thank you. If they are looking for public sympathy, then they have no case. Yes, because we should remember what they told us about Cecilia Dapaah, and to date, no court has convicted the lady.

• Osono Maame Gertrude Araba Torkonoo 1 month ago

@ The Villager. I am.not tired. If you are tired go and commit suicide. Fool. They will tell us about your thievery todayyyy , they will tell us about your thievery tomorrow. Thieves. NPP supporters Nkwaseafour. They shou ...

• Pelicles. 1 month ago

Why not? Since the inception of the 4th republic, 11 NDC officials have been jailed while no NPP officials have visited the jail so, who is more corrupt?

Arresting some on mere allegation, proves nothing but let the court ...

• Jkmee 1 month ago

Very sad NPP should go for cleansing

• Pelicles. 1 month ago

Jkmee, if you think such stealing started today, trust me, you are just dreaming. The truth is, due to technology, it easy to detect these grafts today than yesteryear.

Have you asked yourself why the most educated, or edu ...

• gh.citizen 1 month ago

The Auditor General was appointed by NANA ADDO, the former President, and not JOHN MAHAMA, the current President. So no one can say the report is cooked.

The thieves must be dealt with according to the laws of Ghana.

• Kwame Angel 1 month ago

Hey people, let's bring back the death penalty.

• Truetalk 1 month ago

A crime scene.
    How can we trust them?

• kulbogo 1 month ago

So with all this stealing left, right and centre how would Ghana progress. just imagen the amount of money stolen by these guys, as for Gifty i am highly supress and disappointed in her because i was not expecting a fine and ...

• Santiago 1 month ago

Obaaa koronfuo. You should be ashamed of yourself. Is this the best way to serve your motherland?

• Augustine 1 month ago

So what are all these exposès and complains plus posts and still the said Culprits are being treated with some kid gloves in the name of democracy and law? Is the Mahama Ndc government serious at all? Is there no provision i ...

• Rushdie 1 month ago

Life is funny.You come with nothing.,you fight for everything, and go with nothing.

• Tosh 1 month ago

The millions stashed away was not enough, so she applied for and received service allowance, whilst been a full time paid employee of the same organization. The devil should be very proud of this lady.

• Opk fast money 1 month ago

Why Ghana court you jail only people stealing goat and forget people stealing Government money Why.

• KN 1 month ago

Hmm
    If this truly happened, then it is serious and I think this audit must go back even before 2018. I don't think it started in in 2018.

• Don 1 month ago

Hmmm, like seriously?....what due processes are you waiting for prosecutions?

• Ujah 1 month ago

If African politicians wants to survive what is coming, they better reposition themselves strongly to deal a defeating blow to corruption.And the judges must help seriously for their own well being.I don't see a situation whe ...

• Joy 1 month ago

Thieves all over government sector

• Capt Adabuga 1 month ago

What the hell was Nana Addo doing all these 8 years? Infact he should be held responsible for all these financial mess

• Kofi Ghanaba 1 month ago

There has always been irregularities or corruption in National Service.Divine Kpordugbe,Albeit Katako and David Kanye were chosen during the Dark Days in Ghana Rawlings PNDC rule in the 1980’s.There were irregularities at t ...

• Soroking 1 month ago

Oh NPP! never again. Ghana was indeed a crime scene.

• Ben 1 month ago

This country is finished. Why are all the auditors who worked there still enjoying peace