2-Star General's Daughter, Arrest: Here's what we know so far about soldier assault

Read Comments Comments (221)

• Web 1 month ago

Kindly contact if you need a verified PayPal account to receive funds, make payments etc or u need an online payment system integrated on your website...www.webgateconsult.com or Whatsapp: 0244605868

• UgliestTobacco. Fine Slap, badly Landed 1 month ago

Just the wrong target! K.O. Nkrumah ought to have been there, on his mafia re-visit. A surgical strike via collateral blow, would have fine-tuned his nose.

• Kweku Tsin 1 month ago

This zombi man better save the medicine money for the medical lawsuit after the bills come from 37, plus pain and suffering. A hard head makes a soft ass.

• Ghanaman 1 month ago

He's a mad man

• Karikakchar 1 month ago

This man is just unfit to wear the military uniform!

• DotCom 1 month ago

He is a disgrace. He should spend time in jail and spend all his fortune to compensate the victims. He is simply a thug who shouldn’t have been in the army in the first place.

• ST Ghfuo: Canadians are dishonest, Dont judge a book by looks 1 month ago

This is assault he should be arrested asap smh

• HE SHOULD BE SPENDING THE NIGHT IN A POLICE CELL FOR STARTERS 1 month ago

Has he been locked up yet in a police cell which is what happens in most parts of the world?

Why no refund? The buyer returns with a receipt and the items as if why won't you refund or even replace the item or give them a store credit? We must evolve as businesses. Secondly, you don't have a sign that visibly tells p ...

Is this a movie or real life? The girl took of her shoes and threw it at the guy..im suprised no one bothered to call 911 wow how can you slap a female like that what has she done to you?

• Kankabi 1 month ago

Very Good @STGhfuo. I also think the attitude of filming everything by people must also stop. The lady customer fueled everything when she started filming the confrontation.
    The officers behaviour was bad and the shop attend ...

• JULOR CAESAR 1 month ago

That soldier would not have been concerned about being recorded had he not been aware that his actions were very wrong and likely to get him into trouble with the military authorities. The man is just a thug who felt that he ...

• Johnny 1 month ago

I agree with you. Why no refund when it's the wrong medication. However, as a military person and right in the barracks he should have known better than this brutal attack. He must be brought to book

• Nana Malik 1 month ago

For young people asking for military rule, this is what the soldiers were doing in Ghana. Yall have no clue

• La Pleasure man 1 month ago

Exactly..

• CORRECT. WE REMEMBER THE CRAZY DAYS OF JJ RAWLINGS WHEN HIS THUGS ROAMED THE STREETS OF OUR VILLAGES TOWNS AND CITIES AND ASSAULTED, EVEN KILLED PEOPLE AT WILL. WITHOUT ANY CONSEQUENCES FOR THEM! 1 month ago

Many older Ghanaians (mostly those above 55 years) will be getting nasty flashbacks of the RALINGS TERROR ERA. It is shocking when you hear clueless folk, mostly those below the age of 50 carrying on and on about bringing bac ...

• Jazz 1 month ago

You and who remember. Show one evidence of JJ Rawlings
    Soldiers doing such. We talking about what illiterate officer did today.

• BBUS 1 month ago

If you don't know, don't talk.

• Nii Odoi 1 month ago

You are a small boy. This behaviour was all over the country. JJ knew about it. May be did not like it but could do nothing because he needed the support of the lower ranks who were the culprits.
    You need evidence? Ask anyon ...

• Nii Odoi 1 month ago

This soldier is full of worms.

• Jazz. You are Sub-Human ANIMAL June 4th TERRORIST 1 month ago

Jazz. You are Sub-Human ANIMAL who doesn’t want to learn about the June 4th TERRORISTS Revolution committed by the Sub-Human ANIMALISTIC TERRORISTS created in the image of Satan

• DotCom 1 month ago

You will rot in your ignorance. You can’t change history. Stop wasting time writing about things your ignorance wouldn’t allow you to understand. Blame those who fed you with lies.

• Kwame 1 month ago

We don't care. The stealing which results in high inflation of printed money glut with no productive work by politicians is more degrading that a few slaps and afterwards descipline and peosperity.

• Emmanuel 1 month ago

At the end JJ Rawlings became corrupted , even more than the people he executed

• Wofa 1 month ago

Sure!

• GoGhana 1 month ago

Spot on.
    You've said it all

• Don 1 month ago

Thank you for taking us through memory lane. I remember vividly the atrocities committed by JJ and his cohorts at that time. God forbid we go back to those days.

• Wofa 1 month ago

Exactly very brutish! No to military regimes in Ghana. We've had enough from Rawlings.

• Donko mi 1 month ago

If Regimental Bugle, is auctioned by mafia coats, for Donkomi bells. What next? Headless chickens will hop, public. And thru the vulnerable alleys

• Falluja 1 month ago

My dear friend @Donkomi, please what did you smoke? Stop it fast.....

• Donko mi >to>Falluja 1 month ago

Ignorant bufoon. Writng Under Influnce(WUI). WUI apio. With brains but cannot reason, let alone decipher.

• MAKE MONEY WITH A VIABLE SKILL & CHANGE YOUR LIFE - IT'S THAT SIMPLE, START WITH THIS!!! 1 month ago

By 31 October tomorrow, will U be fulfilled you've invested in yourself this year yet? 2025 is ending QUICKLY, ACT QUICKLY too, it's almost Xmas; it is a crime against self to remain penniless like before if you don't still ...

• PLEASE FORGIVE W/O 1 month ago

It’s a rank for no brainers as we all know. The worms have eaten the little sense left in him.

• Tiwaa 1 month ago

The stupidity among the Ghana army is too much. This stupid soldier has nothing to do in the army and must be sacked immediately. The sad thing here tho. Has victim had no soldier father, this buffon would have had his way. T ...

• Clive 1 month ago

You're equally stupid for the insult, you're not refined at all, is that how best you can address an issue. Bloodclaat

• Clive 1 month ago

Stupid smelly and your mouth shut, blood claat .stop the foolish talk

• Oprege 1 month ago

This fool probably had some of the worms in his brain too . Members of Gh armed forces are just bullies

• The wise one 1 month ago

You are rather a fool

• WORMS IN THE BRAIN IS A VERY SERIOUS DISEASE SO DON'T JOKE WITH IT MASSA!! 1 month ago

Worms (tapeworms)in the brain is caused by swallowing the tapeworm's eggs, usually through contaminated food, water, or poor hygiene.
    Symptoms can appear months or even years after the initial infection, often when the cysts ...

• Aku 1 month ago

Am sure that's why he went to buy the dewormer so please let's pardon him

• Justrac Africa Ltd 1 month ago

We help secure your perimeter with modern ELECTRIC FENCE SYSTEMS that supports alarm system and backup battery system. We sell and install ELECTRIC FENCE SYSTEMS & CCTV CAMERAS. Call/WhatsApp: 0501796870 for more info. hjghjt ...

• Geeman 1 month ago

This is a case that will be handled by the ghana police but not military police.

• A bottle of Banku 1 month ago

That's not true. The military camp is a state on its own. So whatever that happens within that jurisdiction is taken care of by the MILITARY POLICE,under the directives of the CDS and the MINISTER OF DEFENCE.

• Kweku Tsin 1 month ago

Mmo

• Sani Abacha 1 month ago

The disciplinary angle would be dealt with by the military. The police would also handle the criminal aspect if a formal complaint is lodged to that that effect.

• Chaii!!! 1 month ago

Yes, Ghana police arrests soldiers through the military police.

• Current 1 month ago

Why dont u tell the police to go and do the arrest in the camp..just tell them to go and arrest the soldier is very simple

• He should be prosecuted and sacked 1 month ago

Imagine what such a beast does to people under his roof I believe he has been doing worse than this to others he must be put in prison and sacked immediately from the military it must serve as a deterrent

• red cock 1 month ago

He will be court marshaled but this guy is a big big fool,,didn't it occur to him that being in the precinct of the camp most people around are either soldiers or related to soldiers,his cup is full he must be demoted to corp ...

• Nye bro 1 month ago

Be demoted mpo? He must be given some dirty slaps and sacked. Aboa bi of a soldier! A real odwan and gyimigyimi...

• TWEAA DC 1 month ago

NDC RECRUITED SOLDIERS FOR YOU...PATAPAA ONLY...TWEAA.

• O-Poohman 1 month ago

@TWEAA DC - Why do you NPP foolish boys like drawing trouble unto yourselves like that? Don't you know those junkies are all part of the Akuffo Addo vigilante animals? You are fully aware that no recruitment has been done yet ...

• Honest 1 month ago

It is because they are used to metting out similar barbaric acts on civilians outside the barracks and going scot free, he might have forgotten that he was within the barracks and the pharmacy shop could even belong to an off ...

• Ghanaman 1 month ago

Demoted to what? He should be dishonorably discharged from the military and jailed.

• True Ghanaian 1 month ago

So they could refund the money but chose not to? Only refunded after beatings. Much as the officers conduct is unacceptable, the pharmacy attendant also facilitated it. It wasn't as if the medicine was damaged or returned the ...

• Rasta 1 month ago

Sure !!
    I agree with you. What was Gh65. 00 that they decided not to refund?
    Also, why should the 2-star Gen daughter decided to film?
    The filming was invasion of his privacy. You cannot film someone without his concern ...

• Rekado 1 month ago

U said it all let me add this what kind of dewormer cost 65 Ghc. . Too expensive

• Yvonne 1 month ago

No wonder you are an idiot called Rasta. Which invasion of privacy are you talking about. Ooohhh so the CCTV camera also invaded his privacy is that not.? You are a complete fool. Stop smoking Elephant grass. Kwasea bi called ...

• Ewvevi 1 month ago

WO touched the lady first before she started filming. Watch carefully and you'll see the lady had her hands folded in her chest before WO touched her first. WO overreacted.

• KK 1 month ago

This filming is getting worse. The least thing people draw their cameras instead of helping.

• Apuuuuuu 1 month ago

The same way people doing evil things in public is getting worse. So filming for evidence is a right thing to do

• Shamsi Waleed 1 month ago

Rasta stfu. Why should a pharmacy receive returned goods that may have been tempered with. Foolish man. For 65gh he's beating ppl. I bet a pxssy like you will gladly take beatings cause you feel you deserve it. Kwashia buulu

• Kweky TEE 1 month ago

you have every right to film if there is a crime taken place. Also the pharmacy was a public place and not a private residence.

• 12345 1 month ago

you fool like chicken wey no get mommy, aponky3

• Prudhomme - Rasta asshole 1 month ago

I am not sure how much exposure you have to civilization, but you are definitely out of this modern world. You belong to the jungle with this kind of reasoning that they facilitated his actions.

He only refunded to avoid f ...

• Kwamina, 1 month ago

Most of us talk simply nonsense, when one is abused as he did, she doesn't need his consent. Big fool

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 1 month ago

Damn. Some businesses for security and health reasons have certain business rules and the Guy should have understood and left the Pharmacy. Hahahahaha. A 2 Star General’s daughter assaulted in a Pharmacy at the Burma Camp? ...

• Muntum 1 month ago

Stop smoking leaves and coming here

• Kray 1 month ago

LOL. What's wrong with you? She started filming after he hit her face. Maybe you should also get a dewormer

• Yabi Yabi 1 month ago

There's no expectation of privacy when one is in public; it is universal understanding and the law. In fact a person has the right to sue under claim of fraud and deception if one enters a business facility where there are CC ...

• Kwadwo 1 month ago

@ Rasta. If you use your head a little you will understand why when medicine is bought it should not or cannot be returned.

Fool you entered their place of business and im sure they have security cameras do you live in a jungle or what? You are very stuoid

• Efo Juju 1 month ago

Medicines, once purchased cannot be returned. If, for instance the buyer leaves it in his car (windows closed) while the car is parked outside, the temperature in the car can heat the medicine and the medicine can become tox ...

• We don't value basic human rights 1 month ago

Idiot where on earth or civilized country is medicine bought taken home returned what if a different medication is put in and repackaged secondly he could have contacted to manager to address the situation

Fool like you; is it open?

• Abrewatia 1 month ago

Gyimigyimi, how would u know for sure?
    Peopl don't reason for Gh here koraa o. Next time go and buy medicine anyhow and swallow wai

• Nii 1 month ago

Edible products are not returnable. Stop being ignorant. Would you buy a medicine someone has taken home and return it? The attendant did well and that is why the beast is in custody.

• Benji 1 month ago

Don't mind that fool. He buys his medicine by the roadside and in traffic, so he is talking nonsense.

• Nii Odoi 1 month ago

You are wrong. This is not a grocery shop where you cannot return food products for refund.
    Pharmaceutical products can be returned even if open and partly consumed. The pharmacy cannot resell but return to suppliers. You ge ...

• Kwadwo 1 month ago

Tell me where in Accra or Ghana, one can return pharmaceutical products? It's late in the day oooo. Wake up and smell the coffee.

• dovi 1 month ago

You are an idiot and a piglet to say the man's privacy was violated by the lady filming, watch the incident well, He started beating the lady before she took her phone to record. Which evidence were you expecting the lady to ...

• Ken 1 month ago

The refund was done under duress.

• Hahahaha 1 month ago

You are an idiot. Who returns sold medications after it’s taken home. Eiiii Masa you fool paaaa. Will you accept to buy medication that someone has taken home? The risk is like no no… have you thought of the what if’s. ...

• atia 1 month ago

medication is a non-refundable product for a very good reason. It remains so even in Western countries. The same as baby food and ladies under wear and many other products. This uncouth man does not deserve his uniform and sh ...

• Nii Odoi 1 month ago

Good analysis. The WO first took the trouble to call the pharmacy when they refused his son. I suspect he was infuriated by the tone of the response from the pharmacy on phone. This caused the WO to charge into the pharmacy ...

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 1 month ago

To teach the people of the Pharmacy? He really hit the wrong chord. And assaulting the daughter of a 2 Star General of the Ghana Armed Forces. The Military Police jail and jail time is not a joke. Over in their jail, he will ...

• Yo 1 month ago

Please you cannot buy medicine take it home and return it for refund. It is a dangerous practice, and all over the world that policy is acceptable.

• Yonzzy 1 month ago

Drugs purchased at pharmacies are non refundable

The policy shoukd only apply to those who buy medication from the pharmacy with a prescription. If you buy medication from the pharmacy without a prescription. Errors can occur and therfore there must be a policy in place for ...

• Anima Nua 1 month ago

Take note that the money was refunded under duress!
    Anything done under duress constitutes a criminal intent.

• Papakyene 1 month ago

@ true Ghana
    Are you ok?
    Do know how pharmacy operates?
    Will u buy medicine that has been returned?
    Some Of u r Very ignorant, Google wai

• Fati 1 month ago

Bad example from the GAF. Its a really scandel. President Mahama must say something about such a scandel. Check, if the Soldier WO1 has even a wife and children. Its a shame!

• PMK 1 month ago

Geeman, criminal cases concerning military officers are not handled by Ghana police but military police and military high command

• Jay Swiss 1 month ago

Jail him for 3 months please, he is just a stupid soldier. He is psychologically not a man. Which responsible man beats a strange woman ? Idiot like him!

• abakor 1 month ago

MONSTER, BEAST, INHUMAN

• Send him to Bawku front. Boko Haram will finish him in one minute 1 month ago

He and his block head son don't even know the brand of dewormer that they want. Why didn't the lazy kid run back home and tell the father that there are three options of dewormers. The pharmacist said you should write on a ...

• Nii 1 month ago

I JUST DONT HAVE THE WORDS TO EXPRESS MY REACTION. WAWW

• Chakporooo9oooo 1 month ago

Why are you filming him without his knowledge is also criminal offense. There is too much filming thing in the system. If accident happened people are there taking videos instead of helping the victims

• Nii 1 month ago

WATCH THE VIDEO, HE PUSHED THE LADY FIRST

• Mt Everest 1 month ago

Apparently you didn't watch the video very well. The lady started filming only after the Lunatic pushed her violently. Maybe you need a dewormer too.

• Nii 1 month ago

ENTITLEMENT MENTALITY.

• JB 1 month ago

Sue him and the military command at ECOWAS court. Ghanaian courts can't punish him. Soldiers in Ghana act with impunity.

• Yaw 1 month ago

The State must never again sponsor this individual to wear the military uniform. His actions warrant accountability, and he must face appropriate consequences, including removal from his position. There should be no tolerance ...

• Filastic 1 month ago

I do not blame Goldbod but rather blame our Ghanaian parliament for being so useless and unprecedented to advocate for corruption. Our laws only favors politicians to steal. What a useless parliament. The most wicked and barb ...

• A bottle of Banku 1 month ago

You are so right. I once warned a military man to respect the uniform he was wearing. He nearly received some punches in his face from me. It is a high time some of them understood that we the civillians are not animals they ...

• Illiterate Fool, drunk in Loot Money 1 month ago

What a filthy dirty old ass. Like Nima gutter-smell. Speaking to the subject of 'Respect'. Bring on the punch. And you will take back hit! Bloody old fool

• Holy Sinner 1 month ago

NONSENSE write up. Tautology. Ghanaweb wake up.

• Truetalk 1 month ago

Very poor reportage

• Okukuseku 1 month ago

Such a disgrace to the uniform and to his colleagues who on special days carry the colors. A soldier exhibiting such medieval qualities in this new age? The uniform has gone to the dogs. Systemic failure.

• CHALE. I WANT HIM 1 month ago

TELL THAT SOLDIER TO COME AND FACE ME. FIRST, HE SHOULD PREPARE HIS COFFIN.

• NANA 1 month ago

This WO1 smoke tooo much. why?
    I have warned him several times

• KEVIN TAYLOR HAS COLLAPSED NPP, 1 month ago

This soldier is an animal"ponko abodam"he must be stripped down his rank and give him company discharge and consequently put him before civil court to face trial, this is animalistic attitude, very appalling!

• Kwame Angel 1 month ago

This cocoon must be dismissed from the military immediately. This is indiscipline. Idiot.

• HAS TO BE DISHONORABLY DISCHARGED FROM THE MILITARY RIGHT AWAY 1 month ago

IF MAHAMA is resetting the country then he has to start with fools like these by discharging him dishonorably from the military, as commander in chief he has to set an example and let the military high command know that he is ...

• Obaa Sima 1 month ago

I have said several times here how ridiculous it is for a
    Ghanaian and other African soldiers to stupidly think that the uniform entitles them to the physical assault is civilians. Kwame Sefa Kaye (sorry for the spelling if ...

• Charles oppong 1 month ago

W01 vrs 2 star General.W01 meet his meter!!

• Papasi 1 month ago

These barbaric things only happen in an NDC government! This animal would’nt have done this in an NPP government knowing he’ll be sacked and imprisoned at the same time

• WATCH OUT FOR YOUR TURN 1 month ago

THIS INDISCIPLINED SOLDIER ABUSE CAN ONLY BE SEEN IN AFRICA. WHERE SOLDIERS THINK THEY ARE SUPERIOR THAN ANY OTHER PERSON IN THE COUNTRY. HE SHOULD BE PUNISHED AND DISMISSED ENTIRELY, AND BE MADE TO PAY FOR THE LADIES DOCTORS ...

• WATCH OUT FOR YOUR TURN 1 month ago

THIS INDISCIPLINED SOLDIER ABUSE CAN ONLY BE SEEN IN AFRICA. WHERE SOLDIERS THINK THEY ARE SUPERIOR THAN ANY OTHER PERSON IN THE COUNTRY. HE SHOULD BE PUNISHED AND DISMISSED ENTIRELY, AND BE MADE TO PAY FOR THE LADIES DOCTORS ...

• Kwasi Addai 1 month ago

This soldier is one of the criminals that Akufo Addo and Bawumia sneaked into the army to cause havoc in the army.

• Tozo 1 month ago

Good case. Now that it involves a W01, a Senior NCO and the daughter of a Two Star General, a Senior CO, we live to see. But I believe the General won't let this case slide.

• Yourrm 1 month ago

THIS IS UNACCEPTABLE! NO. He must be dealt with physically and according to the law! The fact that you are a soldier does NOT warrant you becoming a judge or prosecutor and beating up anyone.
    Ghanaian soldiers must learn to ...

• Agbeli Kumordziì 1 month ago

Ghana soldiers always take the law into their hands and do all kinds of bullshit
    That soldier has to go to jail
    4 years for assault

• NUNU 1 month ago

Just demand for a refund of Gh.65cedis? . Oh noo.
    Lets pause and do a deeper reflection. It may be symptomatic of the dire economic conditions of our men in uniform.

• Kojo Kankam 1 month ago

This WO1 has got to be court marshalled and discharged from the GAF . He is a disgrace to service and ex servicemen

• Akos9 1 month ago

If u live in banana Republic u must be careful of worms otherwise the worms will eat your mind.

• Kubala Kubala 1 month ago

Even if she was the daughter of a private or a poor civilian laborer, the brutal, barbaric assault was unjustified, criminal and must be prosecuted!

• Ewvevi 1 month ago

WO femi.

• Owura Atuobi 1 month ago

Just fire him from the Army

• Savelugu 1 month ago

the same story

• Koppong 1 month ago

Let’s use the victim name and stop daughter of two star general
    Wrong is wrong
    Prosecute this guy now

• Achakanapaya 1 month ago

This idiot of a soldier must visit Nsawam at all cost.

That good example for our retailers' they taking costumers for granted

• Revelation + Rationality = Truth 1 month ago

Is because of the worms, lol

He'll probably blame it on the worms in court.
    Stupid fool

• Integrity 1 month ago

Very poor reportage.

• Ofori 1 month ago

What new facts did this story present, mtcheew.

• Yaw in uk 1 month ago

So sad,

• Nsia 1 month ago

Ghana and our stupid fascination of everything American. When did we start calling Generals 2 star or 3 star ? Do we have to copy every crap that comes from America?

• Kwadwo 1 month ago

@ Nsia. It is true that we shouldn't just copy but in this particular case, I believe that the various categories of Star Generals exist in most other countries - if not everywhere around the world.

• Akos9 1 month ago

Maybe the soldier sent his son to buy him tramador and the boy misunderstand.

• Kwabena Amankwah Krofah 1 month ago

Please Ghana Armed Forces sack or release this soldier from the work,we don't want you to keep this "mental behavior" so that the image of the GAF will be dented.The soldier from all actions shows he has a psychic problem and ...

• Asem p3 nipa 1 month ago

I shock self. You go torture pharmacy operator and customer under CCTV inside Burma Camp. Who did WO think they were? Workers and family of members of the Salvation Army? I laugh saa cry for 65 cedis. This is what watchmen, h ...

• The Devil’s Advocate 1 month ago

A monkey that belongs to the zoo or the forest from which it came. An entitled monkey!

• USUS 1 month ago

Why are all these soldiers idling in Accra when they should be in every regional capital for safeguard of security.

• Kwasi 1 month ago

What zigzag report is this? Do ghanaweb have editors?

• Buidam 1 month ago

The Ghana Armed Forces will do nothing to him; just watch. They'll protect him and lie to us that they are punishing him. The civilians must take him to court; otherwise, it will become a foolish case.

• He should be sack immediately 1 month ago

He should be sack immediately from the service. He should try some of his collegues in the army or any other service and he will see his side of the stories.

• He should be sack immediately 1 month ago

He should be sack immediately from the service. He should try some of his collegues in the army or any other service and he will see his side of the stories.

• Citi Child 1 month ago

It will not go any where
    The boy is just foolish
    He should have given the money to the man rather than telling the man "why he is shouting"

• Truth 1 month ago

After trying him and found guilty he should be discharged dishonorably from the army to serve as a lesson to others. This is a dishonorable act.

• Karen 1 month ago

Shame on the pharmacy.
    1. They duped the boy into buying the most expensive brand. That makes them predatory thieves in my book.

2. Depending on the age of the child, they may have violated the law by selling the medicine ...

• Driimz 1 month ago

Fake @Karen, You have taken tramadol saaaa, your brain is now dancing hip-hop. Kwasia papa bi with his comment.......

• Emely 1 month ago

What a STUPID HEART !!!

• K Tsin 1 month ago

Impunity.

• Chaii!!! 1 month ago

Chain him in guardroom for 1wk. Inject him with a permanent depressant and demobilise him. Aggression on innocent civilians??? Idiot!!!

• Akyempanzee Nana Killer Doze 1 month ago

Mafia depressant prescription,abbi? Able to camatoze the Sampsons' & Rawlingses, of the Delilahs'? Coacaine elephants. Time to spill the K'Bu beans

• NO DOUBT THEY SHOOT THEM IN KASOA 1 month ago

GO TO KASOA AND FOOL....YOU WILL SHOUT AGGGYYEEIIII!
    SACK THE FOOL FROM THE ARMY NOW! SLAPPING A GENERAL'S DAUGHTER AND CIVILIAN? GOODS SOLD ARE NOT REFUNDABLE. FULL STOP.

• Agbeli Kumordziì 1 month ago

Too many stupid characters in Ghana armed forces needs to be flushed out

• High Mafia Voltage Washing Bay Cheap Talk 1 month ago

Ignite the flush. At Kumordzi Washing Bay. With water drawn from a Cyanide laden flowing River. What a beautiful holocaust that will be. Cheap talk!

• High Mafia Voltage Washing Bay Cheap Talk 1 month ago

Who doesn't know how Mr.Elephant connects music dots? When not too far off, sub-regional concerns were raised. For calls for Defence Minister?

• Bylon 1 month ago

This man must face the courts

• Yaw 1 month ago

Resta, what do you mean by invasion of privacy and that the girl needed the soldier's permission to record him. When someone is breaking the law or committing a crime, do you seek his permission before recording him? Why are ...

• Foolish man 1 month ago

He should go to jail for assaulting a lady, disgusting

• ZANLERIGU BAKURI INNOCENT 1 month ago

The resetting agenda must affect all sector of government organization including the military personals, what kind of impunity is this? they should use him yo served as dittrent to others . Stupidity on his behalf.

• When reason hides behind legality violence may result 1 month ago

When reason hides behind legality violence may result. Sometimes all it takes is inspecting the product on a case by case basis. Alternatively, refunding the profit on the product back to the customer and taking the product b ...

• They waste of our tax money. 1 month ago

They need to be put to work and there is too many of them. Waste of the country's money.

• Mystery girl 1 month ago

This foolishness they better torture him and lock him up in prison for life for his own actions

• Zoogomuffin 1 month ago

I don't know what the devil is wrong with African soldiers, majority of them seems not to know the ethics of their profession.I once witnessed two senseless soldiers assaulting a crippled taxi driver,being a soldier doesn't ...

• Papa 1 month ago

Well spoken. The other ranks have a problem. Very disgraceful, brutish and uncultured.

• High Mafia Voltage Cheap Lie 1 month ago

Cripple driving taxi? What a zongomuffin toli!

• Papa 1 month ago

so unfortunate and sickening.

On a cool day, my partner bought a medicine in a pharmacy and I was waiting outside, as soon as she came we realise it’s the wrong one and we walked in to refund it because they did not have the one we wanted. This rule of ...

• Hahahaha 1 month ago

This is done to protect others. If it was right on the counter they will change it. Why do you wait outside and it comes, what stops you from going in there with your husband since you knew the drug. Your laziness caused you ...

Stop being hyperbolic. If you fall unconscious right now, Someone can inject you with their adrenaline needle. If your asthma flares up in the woods, a friend can give you their ventolin puffer. Likewise If you buy a package ...

• Lara jean 1 month ago

this is realy bad

• Enough 1 month ago

This is NDC party government led by JDM members teaching you guys the beginning of resetting agenda you haven't seen nothing yet

• Oobake 1 month ago

A law must be passed in Ghana to put prices on everything being sold. Even in Morkola and other small markets.
    Sellers should label items they are selling, in that way no one is being cheated.
    GHANAIANS SHOULD LABEL ITEMS ...

• Oobake 1 month ago

A law must be passed in Ghana to put prices on everything being sold. Even in Morkola and other small markets.
    Sellers should label items they are selling, in that way no one is being cheated.
    GHANAIANS SHOULD LABEL ITEMS ...

• Military Police Kindly Beat the WOI some 1 month ago

Same beatings should be .given to him to learn sense

• Ben 1 month ago

If not rubbery what brand of dewormer is sold at 65. Aabaaa

• Abdi 1 month ago

Very sad and disturbing, oh Ghana, where is the country heading to ? Symbol of Ndc lawlessness. This man must gi to prison without delay.
    Is he the soldier even Israelis, American and British soldiers who are among the very ...

• Nii 1 month ago

This case will go no where. It will be a foolish case. That's Ghana for you. How can we have such a person in our highly respected military. I'm sure he entered the military through whom you know. He should be ashamed of him ...

• Chew-and-pour 1 month ago

Something is not adding up here. It is not clear why the WO1 returned the drug and demanded a refund. Was it because of the price or the type of dewormer?. Journalist are quick to report cases without thorough investigation. ...

• Abrewatia 1 month ago

She was first pushed away and so she decided to record as evidence

Pictures speak louder than words. If a person doesn't like being videoed in a public establishment, the answer is not to resort to physically attacking the person recording the video, as this soldier did. Regardless of whethe ...

• Sagacious shaggy 1 month ago

If someone is angry why do you decide to video him instead of pleading to solve the issue that was silly though the military must did a wrong thing and needs to be punished

• Adu 1 month ago

Eeiii, Wagyimi paaaa saa??

• Adwoa 1 month ago

Horrible

• Joy 1 month ago

Very bad to beat people

• Kwabena Asare 1 month ago

It’s deeply disturbing to see a man physically assaulting a woman. In this day and age, such behavior is completely unacceptable and must be condemned. This individual should be brought before the law and charged with aggra ...

• Atinga 1 month ago

Nothing will come out of this case. Everybody will move on .

• xixu 1 month ago

DAUGHTER OF A 2 STAR GENERAL IN A MINIATURE GHANA ARMY ......

AND SO WHAT???

• Adrammatus 1 month ago

... And so STOP TAKING THAT "RED" TABLET, and start talking like a human being. You don't know your father, so you are so envious of someone having a 2-Star General as a father. Kobolor boy like you

It's obvious that this idiot is one of the riff-raffs who have been gotten into the military service by corrupt politicians and crooked influential persons across Ghana. The man is a thug, not a real soldier. The military sho ...

• Otto pfister 1 month ago

I didn't know ghana military recruit armed robbers before today.

• Kofi 1 month ago

You beat the lady because she took her phone to video him without his permission. Let talk the fact. Is not right if you take a picture or video without the person permission

• Oobake 1 month ago

But he first put his hands on her, he pushed her before she took out the phone. Definitely an assault. He assault two people and walked out, OMG !

• Gh 1 month ago

Imagine if his name was Abubakar or Musah or any Muslim name, people will insult all Muslims that they are violent..but as his name is Williams, Christian name, nobody is saying Christians are violent..

• Blema Duade 1 month ago

For d unprofessional soldier's punishment, he should be sacked, jailed for six with hard labour and d 2 star general' must also slap him 10 times. Stupid soldier. I'm sure his family are suffering from his uncultured behavio ...

• Kojo 1 month ago

If this man, WO1 is driving a big man at Flagstuff house, then the BIG man's life is in danger. He is going to kill the big man soon.

• Make use of the law 1 month ago

Let's jail him and sack him from the army

• Buffalo 1 month ago

Storey building for sale at teshie lekma call 0262560132 3 bedroom down and 2 bedroom semi detached at the top

• Kwam 1 month ago

But am not surprised this is not the first time military personnel beat, assault and torture innocent unarmed civilians at the least provocation. That is their culture in the country.
    It has happened several times and noth ...

• Kwam 1 month ago

But am not surprised this is not the first time some military personnel and security services beat, assault and torture innocent unarmed civilians at the least provocation. That is their culture in the country.
    It has happ ...

• Mandingo 1 month ago

Military affairs. Let them handle themselves.

• GO AND CHASE YOUR OWN 1 month ago

BRING HIM BACK TO CORPORAL..
    RETRACT HIS POST FROM WO 1 TO CORPORAL..
    REMOVE THAT HIS GROWING WINGS..

• Jeferson 1 month ago

Why was she videoing, l think it was a plan between the two both the pharmacy attendant and the lady.
    Me in particular l don't like someone taking me picture and videos l think the was right on the lady videoing me.
    Frankly ...

• Kymani Coleman 1 month ago

A soldier nearly knocked me down one day at the Ashaiman traffic one day and I made a sign saying "where are you speeding to".Right there he got mad and got down from the car angrily as I had sinned.I swear,it would have been ...

• Dboyy 1 month ago

I believe the policy of pharmaceutical shops telling clients, drugs are not returnable is something this country should look into it. Sometimes shop attendants should use judgment to either accept some drugs or reject same. D ...

• Don 1 month ago

Are you aware he pushed the lady first unprovoked before she started to record him? Watch first before you comment.

• Niimoi 1 month ago

I don't blame him. The worms had overtaken the whole body including the brain and therefore that action. But he severely must pay for that monstrous action.

• Abena Emelia _ Ghanaweb Sit up 1 month ago

Who wrote this article should be fired, how do you write such nonsense, it's like copying and posting, forgetting that you have already copied and pasted it --- so lots of repetition, and storyline that doesn't add up, G ...

• Destro 1 month ago

You can take videos of the man secretly, you don't need to let him even know. You see stupidity. Next time learn. You have your rights. Be there.
    People take out phones anyhow to take pictures anyhow.

• Destro 1 month ago

This stupid man should be dihonourably discharged from the military. Mahama must act now. This is not galamsey. He should be quick about. If this attitude is working at the presidency. Are we safe. He may end up killing some ...

• Adu William 1 month ago

According to the cyber security act just pass two days ago, taking shots of a person without his or her approval is a crime. Ghana for you. WO1 ,you didn't do well.

• Be wise 1 month ago

All arms with military possetions must be withdrawn with effect looking at the video, the lady would have been shot if the military man had his pistol with him the innocent lady will be dead.

• Korsrokorbor 1 month ago

Oh but that's too.much. even happened at rhe Burma Camp? Oh

• MILITARY MUST SANCTION THIS SOLDIER. 1 month ago

WO MENSAH SHOULD BE MADE TO PAY THE MEDICAL BILLS AND FINANCIAL COMPENSATION TO THE LADIES HE SHAMEFULLY BEAT AT THE PHARMACY. HE MUST APOLOGISE TO THE LADIES IN PUBLIC. WO MENSAH CAN KILL EASILY. ALL GUNS IN HIS POSSES ...

• DJ Black 1 month ago

Tell the lady next time she should mind her own business. When my daughter is sick and I am thinking of solution a h8gh rank Officer's daughter think because of his father she can put her month in any issue . She got her shar ...

• Kojo popo 1 month ago

This doesn’t matters who was assaulted, being President Mahama’s daughter’s. All is equal before the eye of the law. So assuming a common woman was beating then the gravity of the case is lower?

• DJ Black 1 month ago

Because your father is a high ranking officer you can put your mouth in someone's business. If am the gentleman after slapping and knows that your father is an officer and may maltreat me I will resign same day and leave . Si ...