'We shouldn't be surprised if angry youth attack Burma Camp' – Security analyst opines

Read Comments Comments (96)

• Abinziki 1 month ago

Let them try their politically motivated foolishness there, and Ghana will start counting the overwhelming loss of the youth. What do the army use bombs for. Political idiots..... Rubbish

• Sam Fante warrior. 1 month ago

Really them try and see what will happen to them, village champions.

• BITTER TRUTH 1 month ago

@Analyst, you're an idiot.

Amevlo! Shame on you and your political paymasters.

• prophet mohammed was a sick dog 1 month ago

Allah is satanic scum and qur'an is toilet paper......Search online for ways to move away from evil islam. You can join ex-muslim groups online and be safe...........yo ...

• Marouch 1 month ago

Find the word escalation.

• Simeon London 1 month ago

Any idiot can be called an Analyst

Why are some of these people always praying for the worst to happen to Ghana? Is our situation that bad? Or you people think a military takeover is anything good?

Ghana will not burn ...

• GHANAS THIEVING LEADERS REALLY MISSES A BLOODY MILITARY TAKEOVER OF BANKRUPTED HEAVILY-TAXED GHANA. 1 month ago

THE UNBRIDLED CYCLICAL LEADERSHIP LOOTING AND THIEVERY IN GHANA IS WHAT'S MAKING ORDINARY GHANAIANS CALL FOR BLOODY MILITARY TAKEOVER OF GHANA, GOOD OR BAD!

THE THEIVING GHANAIAN LEADERS ARR WELL AWARE OF THE ABOVE, AND IT ...

• Kwaku Tee 1 month ago

What NDC Thugs did after the election and at various govt institutions show that our your youth can easily carry out that threat.Majority of the youth are on drugs, and with a little push by any political or influential lead ...

• FOOLISH MAN. WERE YOU IN GREENLAND WHEN IN 2017 NPP THUGS STORMED A COURT ROOM TO RELEASE THEIR FELLOW THUGS. 1 month ago

Be careful what you wish for. Were you not in Ghana when NPP thugs stormed a court room in Kumasi to free the fellow thugs? What did Nana Addo and his criminal government do

• Maame Zua Nokoe 1 month ago

You stupid boy. Were you happy with the foolishness that was displayed by the village boys in Hwediem emboldened by the ignorant and backward village MP? We milestone deal with such nonsense before it becomes worse. Since whe ...

• Atta Kay 1 month ago

I can easily predict that between 250,000 to 400,000 of our youth will die in any Coup Detat in future.They better change their ways or they will be wipe away.The Ablakwa Okudjetos & Sam Georges are the reason why the youth w ...

• Nana 1 month ago

True and it's very sad. The fact that we have these two hoodlums, Sam George as a politician is very despicable. He's fighting LGBT because the gay community refused him to be part of the LGBT. As a result he's mad. Also his ...

• Kwasi Addai 1 month ago

Mr. Analyst, you knew that something like this would and could happen but you didn't announce it ealier. After it has happened, you are now analysing it. You are now advertising yourself because nobody knows you. This won't m ...

• Paddy 1 month ago

Mr Tetteh, so call security analyst, with your expertise, let lead the youth to the npp burma camp and u will see your mother inside.
    Ghanaweb, u need to seize thrash from making it unto your page, or ur new owners concur ?

• Nana 1 month ago

Yeah I know the stupid poor broken NDC youth would try something stupid like that. The military would reduce the NDC vote from 5 million to 2 million in 2 days

• MAKE MONEY WITH A VIABLE SKILL & CHANGE YOUR LIFE - START WITH THIS NOW!!! 1 month ago

Wind up the year 2025 WINNING, as it is ending QUICKLY, INVEST NOW, JOIN THE DOERS, NOT the SPECTATORS this Xmas; it is a crime against self to remain penniless like before if you don't still have a good source of income. Be ...

• iNFO 1 month ago

A traveL agency in Lagos is recruiting Ghanaians & Nigerians for job openings in Canada, visa & fLight ticket is free for aLL sucessfuL appLicants on the condition that they start paying back once they start work in Canada, i ...

• The Spear 1 month ago

Which stupid analyst is that? Try some nonsense in the Burma Camp and see. You mistake their calm to your detriment.

• Noisome Panlatrine Party. Governed Ghana on Crack 1 month ago

@Abiniki. Leave them. With their short-sightedness. Only an imbecile will mess around with the bush hunter's dog. Calm, sensible but ferocious & tiger-like. People have short memory. Sad!

• TAKE OR PAY DEMON 1 month ago

It is not about the youth of Ghana but it is about Muslim Youth who are lawless and do not respect the laws of Ghana. Who was in the center stage of this matter. It is all about the arrest of a Burkinabe who was conducting Ga ...

• Kay 1 month ago

Ghanaweb pls try not to publish stupid people messages who called themselves security analyst bcus even a mad man will not be making this example of youth attacking burma camp...

• Yaaaa 1 month ago

That is the truth. It sounds bitter though.

• Marouch 1 month ago

He is thinking outside the box . The white man thinks same !!!!

• Nana 1 month ago

Kay trumutrunu guy huh. Kwasia the truth hurts you. Very soon the military would stand up and show NDC that they aren't powerful than anyone. How can NDC MPs be ordering the youth to beat the military

• Kai 1 month ago

Very irresponsible thing to say.

• TSITSURU 1 month ago

This security analyst Asiedu Tetteh might have had his security training in Kyebi. What a useless analysis? Please Asiedu Tetteh you have to go back to akuffo addo's free SHS to learn something about security analysis because ...

• Nana 1 month ago

The youth and Corrupt politicians will be the main target in the next Coup Detat, if we are not careful. June 4th 1979 targeted politicians and business ppl.But I can assure everyone that this time the youth will not escape. ...

• Kayeh 1 month ago

And they will die like flies. That would be suicidal. Where on earth would the youth of a country attack its Armed forces .

• Jah bless 1 month ago

Insulting NANA ADDO in this issue means you are from imbecile family.

• Ujah 1 month ago

9 moon in ndc governance, this man has be come a security analyst. See JDM, you would become a problem if you want to be that too nice. Get these mother fuckers locked up immediately. Hah. Where were they when that tortoise s ...

• Queen 1 month ago

Mr Asiedu Tetteh, you are the BEST Analyst in Ghana God bless you for telling the truth.

• Akosat 1 month ago

Just like your way of thinking. Let them show their stupid selves at any of the Armed Forces camps , and see how you yourself will be like .Let's educate our youths on discipline and development and not drugs and violence.

• Kk 1 month ago

We shdnt entertain stooges who called themselves security analyst. People with pin brains will say this stupid statements....

• THIEF OF BAGDAD 1 month ago

Akufo addo is useless president a human being who looks like chimpanzee a criminal Akyim mafia lovers of Ashantis and Akyims they will remain primitive for ever like fools they are ok with what they are all along.

• Zongo Queen 1 month ago

Your whole family generation never had anyone close to Nana Addo in success. Pathetic !!!

• Jay 1 month ago

Stupid talk

• Ebenezer 1 month ago

This is what we will see .NDC encouraged their supporters to battle the armed forces during the 2924 general elections. They even went ahead to reward people who openly fought some uniformed military personnel during the ele ...

• Maestro 1 month ago

The stupidly is happening because so far no one has shot and killed, as former speaker said. Shoot to kill is the only thing that will end galamsey. Its must fought like a war. If we continue to fight thus penance with kids g ...

• Redman 1 month ago

Yaanom have taken off the npp cloths and now call themselves analyst. What actually is the analysis in all this write up if not inciting the youth to cause disturbs. He should lead them to the burma camp and let see what happ ...

• Achakanapaya 1 month ago

What sort of stupid security analyst is this one???
    I will beg the soldiers to storm that Villagers at down around 4 am, to show them some thing small. That will save as a deterrent.
    Next time the soldiers should shoot to ...

• Nkontompo 1 month ago

Rather say at Jubilee House

• Joy 1 month ago

Stupid analysis. This can never happen

• Papa K 1 month ago

So you think the president hasnt declared a state of emergency, the so call youth will attack the Burma camp. Why not the presidency. If you have a son who is a youth, will you allow him to join others to attack a millitary b ...

• GARY 1 month ago

MAHAMA DOESN'T GIVE A DAMN ABOUT THE SECURITY OF THE COUNTRY THAN AMASSING WEALTH THROUGH HIS PROXY BROTHER AND HIS FAMILY.

• Lance 1 month ago

Npp members will say anything that they would have arrested for,once they are no more in government. Because they have lost power, everything should be destroyed. This guy would have called for the arrest of anyone who spoke ...

• Ataa Obeng site 19 Tema 1 month ago

Well said if the politicians will not allow the security to do their work this is what will happen, today's Ghana politicians do things with impunity regardless of the laws of the nation, if Mahama fails the military will be ...

• Akosat 1 month ago

Mmmoh na kasa

• IDIOT 1 month ago

Ah! Who is this sy analyst? Do you understand and know what you are saying?? You gather ur children and the youth and move to Burma Camp tomorrow and see what would happen to you!! A joke of a sy analyst! Akɔm kɔ!

• Kanewu 1 month ago

Are we putting the right people at the right places in terms of security or for political expediency?

• SAKU 1 month ago

Well; if it was a caution rather than expectation then the security system must be awaken. I do not know why someone will instigate the youth to forment trouble in their own land.

• Stitches 1 month ago

It's simple, they security officers should be wise and shoot at any idiot that endangers their lives. How on earth would you be having a gun with several rounds of ammunition and allow those idiots to put your lives in danger ...

• One more 1 month ago

Nobody can invaid burma camp,like they will kill them all. They should try. Nonsense

• Noise 1 month ago

Fake news. When and where was this said and who at are his credentials?

• Onipanua 1 month ago

Thiymoron should be arrested for instigating the youth against the military

• Kd 1 month ago

Some of the soldiers fool too much, because Ghanaians are law abiding citizens they take us for granted. Look at the soldier who beat the female at the pharmacy. The table will soon turn around. Why were the soldiers running ...

• Akosat 1 month ago

Do you say all makola women are cheats. Let the so called tables turn and direct them into the camps and see what happens

• Kwame Nkrumah 1 month ago

He is right!!! The youth will attack Jubilee first. I will not be surprised. When politics weakens the military, what do you expect. Rogue civilians and politicians are already attacking the military using the same soldiers. ...

• Obroniba 1 month ago

Really, no sensible person shall try such a move. You try such a dangerous move at your own peril. Attacking the military barracks? That place is a no go area for everyone. That's where they gonna feel the military power and ...

• Grand hypocrisy 1 month ago

Couple of months ago I never heard analyst mentioned Akofo Addo when an incident occurred. It is either the government or the minister responsible for that position. But in 2025 every analyst or whatever they maybe mentioned ...

• WOULD YOU FORO 1 month ago

THIS IS NDC Ghanaians want to be ruled upon, Someone who has come into power before and has said, “Wo ka no mpo na me y3 no more “ , He has claimed to be a dead sheep, so what else or exactly do you want such a Msn to be ...

• Kk 1 month ago

Spare us with ur stupid statement. Security analyst my foot.. no substance in whatever he is saying....

• Man water. 1 month ago

A friend from Zimbabwe once told me that if the youth dare attack a police station in Zimbabwe trucks would be used to carry died bodies away. The police is too cheap and timid in Ghana. The laws must change.

• Dramani Mahama 1 month ago

FOR SECURITY OF THIS NATION DONT BE IN DENIAL DRAMANI MAHAMAH AND THE NDC ARE NOT GETTING IT RIGHT,LOOK AT THE OVER FLOW OF NIGERIANS IN TO GHANA.
    THE MILLITARY WE CALLING TO COME TO THE RESCUE OF THE NATION TURNING DEATH EA ...

• Nkwasia keka 1 month ago

Where from this buulu Tetteh analyst? What has he analyzed in this foolish tantrums?
    Our media space is the problem. Why allow this in the public as security analysis on a serious national security matter?
    If the youth att ...

• GENERAL BUTT NAKED 1 month ago

Nawaooo, who is this one to??, if this idiot call himself a security expert or analyst and he is able to tell Ghanaians he knew this is coming and he didn't alert
    the Ghana police about it, then I don't know the kind of sec ...

• Ako Spat 1 month ago

@General, is that not what he is saying. I think you misunderstood the analyst. He said if the current security situation is allowed to continue it can become precarious. His advice, if we don't change course, his Burma camp ...

• Abokyi 1 month ago

Don't be scared for the soldiers , Dont forget what happened to Major Mahama, they're still Pilling things up. Don't trust soldiers, otherwise there would have been no coup... Let the so- called youth try it .. la ?.You thin ...

• KK 1 month ago

Where is this coming from? Just creating unnecessary fear and panic. What security gaps is he talking about? The NAiMOs did not have ammo or not?

• SAMUEL 1 month ago

Non expired data bundle for sale for all networks
    10GB-30GHS
    20GB-40GHS
    30GB-50GHS
    37GB-60GHS
    CALL/TEXT 0503256521

• SEYIIIE 1 month ago

Look at this political security analyst..He must be arrested for solutions to All what he said.Did he know what state of Emergency is really all about,and is that the only solution that he has?Now my question,what of if that ...

• Ozymandias 1 month ago

Let the foolish and misguided people make any attempt to attack any military base in any part of the country. We’ll see who will suffer the consequences. Idiotic security analyst.

• Bogus Analysis 1 month ago

Any youth in his right senses won't dare attack Burma Camp. They won't pass the gate alive. Trust me, they will finish em in minutes. They can only try that nonsense in the rural areas.

• BURNHAM 1 month ago

Nkwasiasem dey for Ghana too much! We would not be surprised, we would be shocked because it can never happen!

• P. Bobo 1 month ago

Who are those there trying to play with fire ? Is the Burma Camp all of a sudden Empty without men in GREEN ? Hmm.

• Eli 1 month ago

Who's this fool called analyst?

• Meet Russian hacker base in all bank loading cc top fixed crdit score 1 month ago

Bank flashing to all c ...

• Papa 1 month ago

Another gormless security analyst. Why should President Mahama take responsibility for the Galamsey menace? You idiots have all been deaf and dumb for the eight year rule of the demented octogenarian. Now you are talking. Tha ...

• Justice One 1 month ago

Did I read that as it was supposed to be? Attack Burma Camp. Please no youth should dare. You will not go beyond the entry gate. Analyst indeed, your utterances can put some young people in deep trouble and into death.

• AMARIYA 1 month ago

GALAMSEY GOLD EARNING WONT SAFE GHANA

Ghana has never earned so much money from gold than now. The irresponsible galamsey gold extraction is higher than the corporate miners. This new found wealth and lack of genuine jobs ...

• Oklemekuku 1 month ago

Civilians attacking a millitary base is called suicide

• Lex 1 month ago

Hmm they should try and storm Burma Camp. They should check history

• Joe 1 month ago

You are a foolish analyst. What did you do to avert your stupid assertion all this time?

You just being political and unprofessional. They should go and attack Burma Camp with explosives and the military will defend the co ...

• Joe 1 month ago

You are a foolish analyst. What did you do to avert your stupid assertion all this time?

You are just being political and unprofessional. They should go and attack Burma Camp with explosives and the military will defend th ...

• Gh 1 month ago

You security analyst are the very people we will start attacking because you’ve never been Ghanaian . Always doing stomach politics

• Noisome Panlatrine Party. Governed Ghana on Crack 1 month ago

Too know Ghana. Cocaine high! Insane mob rule! Philosophied by '2-Blokos' akyempanze war cry. Lynching Army Major Mahama. Just try a "hello", even @ any NY St. police on duty. You will shit in dross. What noisome elephant her ...

• Gugaì 1 month ago

Because politicians and their cronies get rich in just eight years.

• Justrac Africa LTD 1 month ago

Protect your home and property with our RELIABLE Electric fence, CCTV cameras, Video doorbell and Automated gates systems. Call/WhatsApp us; 0501796870. Arcwcwc

• iNFO 1 month ago

A traveL agency in Lagos is recruiting Ghanaians & Nigerians for job openings in Canada, visa & fLight ticket is free for aLL sucessfuL appLicants on the condition that they start paying back once they start work in Canad ...

• Abinziki 1 month ago

They should apply in case they are fed up with life and prefer to loose their lives early. You people have extended families, so why don't you send them to Canada first, so it benefits your families rather....hmm

• Nana 1 month ago

It's sad and unfortunate that under NDC our military is being harassed by their NDC foot soldiers and galamseyers. Ghanaweb, you keep blocking my post. Would you not be happy that I can say my post so you know what is on my m ...

• Nana 1 month ago

The military must shoot these galamseyers, small scale miners right on the spot. We can't allow politicians to tackle our security issues for us. We the military must work with the civilians to get rid of these environmental ...

• TECH 1 month ago

Chat me on WhatsApp via +2348080471602 to Learn how to hack your husband,wife,girLfriend,boyfriend's WhatsApp & be getting their chats secretLy on your phone.i can broadcast your goods,products,services & offers to miLLio ...

• Raphael Abeam US 1 month ago

What do think would be the outcome if angry youth attack Burma camp.Dont try to paint anything which cannot happen. Do you think the soldiers at the Burma camp will sit down for the youth to go there.Dont pump anything into ...

• Owusu 1 month ago

The youth with coconut heads? I’m really disappointed in them.

• STOP THE STUPID TALKS....SA 1 month ago

LIKE WE WILL OPEN FIRE AND KILL ALL OF THEM AND DEFEND THE ARM OF GOVERNMENT.

YOU SECURITY ANALYST ARE PART OF THE PROBLEM...!

• Asem p3 nipa 1 month ago

Nonsense apologist claiming to be an analyst. Crap nkoa. They should and see. When they reach Congo Junction their voice for samanmo self go mute