What we know so far on attack on soldiers by irate youth in Ahafo Hwidiem

Read Comments Comments (57)

• Truth Table 1 month ago

“Turn to me and be saved, all you ends of the earth; for I am God, and there is no other. ,
    Isaiah 45:22 -

• Karikakchar 1 month ago

The situation requires a genuine investigation to establish the roles of the MP but the question the MP asked was valid. 'How could he organise 600 thugs while on his way to a funeral'

• FRANKIE 1 month ago

My only fear in this whole galamsey conundrum is that if we're not careful and fight there environmental terrorists with kid's gloves we'll soon have a Medellin in Ghana led by our own version of Pablo Escobar. It will be a n ...

• Kelvin Taylor NDC propaganda secretary. 1 month ago

WHEN DURING THE CAMPAIGNING SEASON, THE THEN OPPOSITION POLITICAL LEADER WAS REFERRING TO ALL SECURITY AGENCIES AS "FAKE SOLDIERS " and even the guy who openly beaten SOLDIERS Has now been rewarded as Ashanti regional NATIO ...

• Jonathan 1 month ago

And why didn't he concentrate on the funeral and rather went to question the military team? So, it is possible he did once he went there with some members of the community.

• Joe 1 month ago

You are right. Inusah Fuseini had no right to demand to speak to an operation commander on the field doing his work. This foolishness will only happen in Ghana.

The right thing was to wait for the operation to finish succe ...

• IT DOESN'T TAKE A PHD IN ROCKET SCIENCE TO ACCURATELY FORECAST A POTENTIAL BLOODY COUP IN BANKRUPTED FUCKED UP HOPELESSLY FUCKED UP GHANA IN THE MIDST OF PLENTY.. 1 month ago

GHANAS THIEVING LEADERS REALLY MISS A BLOODY MILITARY TAKEOVER OF BANKRUPTED HEAVILY-TAXED AND EXPLOITED GHANAIANS.
    THE UNBRIDLED CYCLICAL LEADERSHIP LOOTING AND THIEVERY IN GHANA IS WHAT'S MAKING ORDINARY GHANAIANS CALL FOR ...

• Nii 1 month ago

Massa take your meds and go to bed onu lo?

• Kwadwo 1 month ago

Ignore him. The catastrophic implosion of his party has rendered him delusional and impoverished.

• Kwame 1 month ago

Re.karika.
    My friend, if an MP arrive with even 5 thugs, in such a situation like this, it can eventually attract more than thousand thugs who are looking for problems.

• Gasco 1 month ago

Thank you, and God bless you. Why any time army officers are doing their job at galamesy site, and people are arrested, you will see corrupt politicians in there, why, what is that corrupt politician wanted to know while he i ...

• iNFO 1 month ago

A traveL agency in Lagos is recruiting Ghanaians & Nigerians for job openings in Canada, visa & fLight ticket is free for aLL sucessfuL appLicants on the condition that they start paying back once they start work in Canada, i ...

• TECH 1 month ago

Chat me on WhatsApp via +2348080471602 to Learn how to hack your husband,wife,girLfriend,boyfriend's WhatsApp & be getting their chats secretLy on your phone.i can broadcast your goods,products,services & offers to miLLio ...

• SAMUEL 1 month ago

Non expired data bundle for sale for all networks
    10GB-30GHS
    20GB-40GHS
    30GB-50GHS
    37GB-60GHS
    CALL/TEXT 0503256521

• Adzei 1 month ago

Why only 9 soldiers! Truly fighting galamsey

• Kwaku Tee 1 month ago

The mandate to fight this galamsey problem shd be wholly given to GAF, that's why many are calling on the President to declare State of Emergency. With that and a whole nation backing them, I don't think the nation will fai ...

• Bishop Slim 1 month ago

NAIMOS approach of arresting everybody including laborers on site is wrong.
    Those who should be targeted are the kinpins,the machine operators (excavator, bulldozer, backhoe)and those with firearms.
    The team should also i ...

• Truth 1 month ago

The arrest of the kingpin made the MP to intervene because he financed the MP”s campaign activities

• Kwame 1 month ago

Every military contingent going to galamsey areas must be heavily armed with backup.
    They must defend themselves anytime they are attacked by a mob.

• Johnny 1 month ago

To remind you the military has not fully taken charge of the galamsey fight since it started. It's always them with another institution making it difficult for them to exert full control.Dont ever think GAF are not made up of ...

• LIM 1 month ago

This is fishy!!!. Governement agency on legitimate business. Why the need to send delegation to the commander. They are obviously trying to protect their interest. This has to be thoroughly. investigated

• Nana Abrokwah SA 1 month ago

At least now we can say that we head about it, and investigation is going on, and if it proves that the two MPs are involved, I know for sure that President John Mahama will never shield them like the previous one who was shi ...

• Meet Russian hacker base in all bank loading cc top fixed crdit score 1 month ago

Bank ...

• NPP NO MORE ATTRACTIVE TO THE NEUTRALS!! 1 month ago

You this collins Dauda...everything you dey inside but with innocent face

• Justice One 1 month ago

Colins Dauda will certainly go to jail if he is implicated in this one. If he used remote ordering (through social media) to get the mob to attack NAIMOS, he will not be forgiven.

• Donatus 1 month ago

Galamsey MPs.

• Lopez 1 month ago

Pure cover up by government and trying to use the police to clear their mess. Ndc and government are neck deep in galamsay just as they accused Npp and Nana Addo's government of being involved so are they. Mahama is not ready ...

• Momo 1 month ago

I truly commend the Ghana army officers for their restraint and discipline. This trend of people forming a mob at a police station must be dealt with asap. The opposition MP’s did same when Wotumi was arrested so the youth ...

• Nsia 1 month ago

We do not give a fig what Dauda or Addo said . The fact remains the same. Galamseyers are a scourge on our very existence and the bastards must be dealt with in a ruthless manner. Simple as that.

• Jones 1 month ago

Why would Fuseini demand to speak to a commander of an ongoing operation? Does it even make sense in the first place?

Instead of educating your constituents to refrain from galamsey, you rather chose to interfere with the ...

• Justice One 1 month ago

NAIMOS should not repeat such a mistake in the future. When you are on an information mission or a recce mission you don't launch an operation because you noticed illegal mining. Unless the recce team is a "fighting" at same ...

• Joe 1 month ago

Why would Fuseini demand to speak to a commander of an ongoing operation? Does it even make sense in the first place?

Instead of educating your constituents to refrain from galamsey, you rather chose to interfere with the ...

• C.G. 1 month ago

Send in more soldiers to go in and beat up the guys. The nonsense must stop.

• Yaw 1 month ago

INVESTIGATIONS WHAT SO EVER WILL NOT YIELD ANYTHING, LET'S FORGET.
    MAHAMA AND JUBILEE HOUSE ARE AWARE OF THIS GALAMSEY AT HWIDIEM

• WW 1 month ago

If they won't stop the illegal mining the only solution is to shoot and kill all of them. Kill them before they kill all of us by polluting the water bodies.

• Tolon 1 month ago

The security agencies should be very careful with politicians because they can sacrifice them for votes.

• Sammy 1 month ago

You hit the point right.

• Pelicles. 1 month ago

The soldiers deserve what they went through at Hwidiem. Why, because they voted overwhelmingly for NDC so, who cares if they were attacked? At times, we don't have to think about our stomachs only because as long as we live, ...

• Why did coins not call military minister 1 month ago

Or military contact at the ministry.. They should be able aware of everything operation in the country... Why want to speak to command.. Who are u?

• Frederick kofi Tawiah 1 month ago

You see how Mahama and NDC are doing to our soldiers. What is the wisdom behind the the Gold and board and SML. Ghanaian s should decide. Mahama and and are in fully support of illegals mining.

• Pelicles. 1 month ago

Aban papa aba for Ghanaians. Imagine this attacked on the soldiers happened under NPP government, Sammy Gyamfi would have held over ten press conferences telling Ghanaians how pathetic the NPP government is but since this att ...

• AMOAH 1 month ago

The military should raid that town and deal with the youth and arrest the attackers

• NDC Ghanaweb trying to sanitize the involvement of the MPs 1 month ago

Why is Ghanaweb publishing nonsense when it previously published the involvement of that MP Addo who confessed as giving the orders to the Zongo youth to attack the officers and free the arrested galamsey kingpin on the order ...

• Brigadier Sabari v.2 1 month ago

Collins Dauda is a shameless old thug who is voted in by idiots to represent them. A criminal and a murderer who eliminated the sitting MP to take the seat he now occupies. Such a filthy scum can only be a member of shit part ...

• Dear Mr. Speaker 1 month ago

Expel Notorious Galamsey Kingpins Collins Dauda and Kwaku Addo from the house.

• Abugre 1 month ago

They are only defending themselves after the backlash. I hope the soldiers will tell the truth to help stop political interference in matters like this.

• T.T 1 month ago

Do you trust politicians?

• Observer 1 month ago

Media did a poor job on this. They took one side of the story and propagated it. Once they got Erastus As are Donkor's report, that's it. Shame on the deplorable reporters

• iNFO 1 month ago

A traveL agency in Lagos is recruiting Ghanaians & Nigerians for job openings in Canada, visa & fLight ticket is free for aLL sucessfuL appLicants on the condition that they start paying back once they start work in Canada ...

• THESE ARE TERRORISTS - Kwabena Ohemeng,london 1 month ago

The armed forces personnel involved in all anti -galamsey operations should be given the right to shoot and kill whenever their lives are threatened. There should be zero tolerance to any opposition to the fight against galam ...

• Ghanani 1 month ago

Yes,galamsey operatives are terrorists and must be brutaly dealt with. They are destroying the economy of Ghana.

• Justrac Africa LTD 1 month ago

Protect your home and property with our RELIABLE Electric fence, CCTV cameras, Video doorbell and Automated gates systems. Call/WhatsApp us; 0501796870. Ustgwhwh

• Ben 1 month ago

Failure to tell the truth will harm this country. We hear of violent clashes in this constituency in almost every election and registration of voters but no one has ever been punished. This has emboldened them to attack the m ...

• Yaa 1 month ago

If you get gala government, gala yawa go dey.

• Mr Apehtwe. 1 month ago

Misinformation galore. Ghana people and gyimie de33.
    If NAIMOS and the police were clueless on rapid crowd gathering., they find the soft spoken Honorable MP as a scapegoat.
    The bottom line is if anyone has evidenc ...

• Dallas1 1 month ago

The two MPs involved in this unfortunate incidence are linked to the galamseyers the soldiers arrested.

• NANA 1 month ago

VERY SOON THESE SAME GALAMSEYERS WILL ATTACK THE SEAT OF GOVERNMENT TO SHOOT AND KILL MAHAMA AND HIS APPOINTEES.