How can you limit the number of judges? - Sophia Akuffo weighs in on SC Bench appointments

Read Comments Comments (22)

• Alex 1 month ago

Tell them. NPP fools crying maaa maaa 24 hours

• Araba T 1 month ago

Maama no dey oooo, Osono no dey ooo. If you want to killi me killi me make I die, I will never follow you to that station

• Oprege 1 month ago

Another fool—soldier of the NDC has the authority to comment on the judiciary because of the internet huh . Agyimifuo party

• Thief of Staff - Akosua Frema 1 month ago

Ugly, useless, senseless, shameless, gormless, lawless, stupid, corrupt, foolish, deceitful, ignorant, arrogant and primitive fool.

• Jimmy 1 month ago

HOW DID RAWLINGS AND CO LIMIT IT

• Final year student 1 month ago

@ Jimmy. Why are you asking us. Kwasea fool. Go and ask your grandfather

• Kwame Angel 1 month ago

Yes, but not when Judges are appointed to the Supreme Court to serve political whims and caprices

• Achakanapaya 1 month ago

This woman has no credibility.
    When she went defending Osono Mame Tokornu.

• Owan Yaw aka Teteman Ubi 1 month ago

I disagree, Hon. former CJ. The Supreme Court should not be handling all manner of cases, some of which can be handled by lower courts. We have Circuit Courts, Hight Courts, Court of Appeal, and the Supreme Court. Under norma ...

• Tripper 1 month ago

Why don't you campaign to limit the type of cases that go to the Ghana Supreme Court? Go ahead and do it. Work with Ghanaians, opinion leaders, GBA, Parliamentarians, etc to do that. SC justices employ brilliant, qualified la ...

• Demetrius 1 month ago

Well l think we limit the SCJ to 7 and reduce the number of cases that go there. We have magistrate, circuit, high, and appeal courts. Why 18 SC judges for what? Mind you these people go on pension on their salary. Another dr ...

• Pee 1 month ago

U.S. Supreme Court have 9 judges

• Pee 1 month ago

U.S. Supreme Court have 9 judges

• God's Grace 1 month ago

I don't get it. you held the highest position in the judicial service. You had opportunity to work on what you have raised. Why are you crying and lamenting now madam. hmmmmmmmm

• DOOBIA 1 month ago

Nonsense! You don't have more work than the US. You just a bunch of lazy thieves

• Kwao Lawyer 1 month ago

The real issue is about the independence of the Supreme Court not about the number of Supreme Court judges. Birth Certificate problems

• Ozymandias 1 month ago

The USA with a comparatively higher population has only NINE SC justices. This woman never makes any sense in her discussions.

• Erik 1 month ago

Wouldn't it be feasible if the country has three SC . One for the northern sector one for the middle sector another for the southern sector.

• Kofi 1 month ago

No, this is not possible. Cases should mostly end at appeal courts. Supreme court should summarily dismiss cases which cannot prove an error in law or procedure at the appeal court level.

• Justrac Africa Ltd 1 month ago

We help secure your perimeter with modern ELECTRIC FENCE SYSTEMS that supports alarm system and backup battery system. We sell and install ELECTRIC FENCE SYSTEMS & CCTV CAMERAS. Call/WhatsApp: 0501796870 for more info.
    dfgt ...

• KO 1 month ago

The US has 10 times Ghana's population but has only 9 Supreme court justices. It is not all cases that the SC should hear. The US Supreme Court does not take all cases. Most cases end at State Courts or Federal District and C ...

• Kofi 1 month ago

USA with 50 states + 2 territories ( Hawaii and DC) has 9 SCJ. These 9 are effective. USA is a more litigation plugged country than Ghana. Screen cases to determine if they meet the bar to even be heard.