'No law stops Parliament work because of a case in court’ – Bagbin ‘schools’ Afenyo-Markin

Read Comments Comments (63)

• Solo 1 month ago

I want somebody to point his left hand toward this Efutu fool's nose and shout angrily whilst talking to him. This fool will chicken out. He fears a slap. Only mouth mouth. He can't do foko

• PLAIN JANE 1 month ago

That afenyo boy thinks he is untouchable in Ghana! Let's put that to the test once again and see! My humble opinion is that this case is going nowhere because the powers that be in Ghana are shielding that uncouth and greedy ...

• Raymond 1 month ago

Even me, who has no legal background, know that by merely filing a motion does not mean the process or processes against which the motion has been filed must be halted until final determination. Which law books did Afenyo Mar ...

• Raymond 1 month ago

...... If you refuse to use your brain, you'll surely keep embarrassing yourself.

• Game Changer +447935009178 1 month ago

Afenyo Markin, just run to the supreme court again for judgement against the Speaker. Hehehehehe

• Benji 1 month ago

This police officer slapper is still out there trying to bring back Torkonoo.

• Joe 1 month ago

@Raymond Nartey:
    Just shut up, they are POLITICIANS.

• Esi 1 month ago

Are you trying to imply that because they are politicians, we should shut up and leave them alone to continue to mess our country up some more? What kind of illiterate submissive thinking is that? It is this kind of backward ...

• Kwaku Tee 1 month ago

@ Esi
    Do you know that Alban Sumana Bagbin lives in expensive Kuottam gated Estate in Teiman,Oyarifa all at you expense? Prior to 1992 he used to perch at late Peter Ala Adjettey's House after he was deported from Libya. Hi ...

• Esi 1 month ago

@ Kwaku Tee. I'm afraid that I am not aware that Gbagbin is living at my expense at whatever gated estate. If he was, you could have done us a world of good by exposing him during the 8 long and terrible years when your peopl ...

• Kwaku Tee 1 month ago

@ Esi
    Your whole mindset has been fixated on the wrongs of your enemies (opponents ),without looking at the harm that your favourite party has caused the state.Bagbin has been in Parliament for 32yrs ,his economic condition ...

• Kwaku Tee 1 month ago

To remind you Bagbin has a house in Teshie-Nungua,he also bought the SSNIT Flat allocated to MPs in 1996 at Sakumumo plus his current House in Dollar priced Expensive Kuottam Estates in Teiman Oyarifa. How many NDC Followers ...

• Apollo 1 month ago

That Afenyo guy should be referred to a Psychiatric Doctor to examine his brain. His conduct will make NPP to remain in opposition for 12 years

• Jacob Amponsah 1 month ago

NDC supporter 's and sympathizers, today you are very much happier but very soon you will cry fouled.
    You have sacked the CJ how much more manipulates the constitution of Ghana.
    Now the whole world is in your hands but reme ...

• Nana Yaw 1 month ago

20yrs

• Wwwe 1 month ago

Animal even animals in Bwuku have voted for idiot who is in Accra and ruled them ofuibiba

• Atta Kay 1 month ago

Alban Sumana Bagbin will likely be invited by EOCO when Bawumia becomes President in 2029.

• Onassis 1 month ago

Please, check your typing well. You made it 2029 instead of 2092. Thank you

• John,Tema 1 month ago

@ Onassis are you afraid or afeared of the future? Better sit up

• See me 1 month ago

Nice one

• La Pleasure man 1 month ago

You mean 2229 I assume?

• Atta Kay 1 month ago

Don't worry it could be 3029, but promise me you will not organise a Coup when NPP wins power. I also want a promise from that you will secede from Ghana when NPP comes back.

• Asem 1 month ago

We can all imagine how painful it must be for the local neocolonialists to have lost their advantageous position to plunder and loot freely but frankly, I do not see how delusions of some imaginary future payback time can hel ...

• iNFO 1 month ago

A traveL agency in Lagos is recruiting Ghanaians & Nigerians for job openings in Canada, aLL traveL Logistics wiLL be taken care of by the agency for aLL appLicants on the condition that the appLicants wiLL start paying b ...

• Ashley6 1 month ago

Fraudster. There are jobless people in Canada. Have you not read that Canada has cut down on immigration and issue of work permits? Any one who contacts you is a fool.

• Case Closed 1 month ago

Who Born Dog!

• MAKE MONEY WITH A VIABLE SKILL & CHANGE YOUR LIFE - START WITH THIS NOW!!! 1 month ago

Make this weekend count for you. JOIN THE DOERS, NOT the SPECTATORS this Xmas with this skill that makes money; it is a crime against self to remain penniless like before if you don't still have a good source of income. Be sm ...

• Nene Mensa 1 month ago

Afenyo Markin knew that motion will not succeed. He has prepared his questions to the nominee already.

• Blue Pen 1 month ago

Hahaha, how someone would have relished the idea of running to the Supreme Court for illegitimate help. But thanks to God, Ɔsono Maame, Auntie Getty is no longer in charge to turn the tables upside down for her party people. ...

• Yaw Wontumi 1 month ago

I am always happy when NPP loses be any case. Afenyo Markings thinks the Torkonoo girl is still at the supreme court. NPP is a party full of bandits and criminals and thieves and traitors. Gbemelawo.

• Achakanapaya 1 month ago

Good one there. Afenyo Markins is digging his own grave at the Supreme Court.

• John 1 month ago

Do you know that Adu Boahen bought a bulletproof car for Torkono? This people prepared their back very well

• Say It As It Is 1 month ago

This is common sense at law. Hope Afenyo-Markins is still learning.

• Adwoa Tsetseba 1 month ago

His face even looks like a fool. A useless Efutu rat

• iNFO 1 month ago

A traveL agency in Lagos is recruiting Ghanaians & Nigerians for job openings in Canada, aLL traveL Logistics wiLL be taken care of by the agency for aLL appLicants on the condition that the appLicants wiLL start paying back ...

• Iyaabo 1 month ago

Wehre, oooni daafue. . A travel agency in Okrika not Lagos. Kwasea fool. Where is your criminal brother Evans the kidnapper?

• La Pleasure man 1 month ago

A travel agency in the Zoo? Do they offer trips to the bush?

• Grandpa 1 month ago

Majority leader just go to court and put injunction on it as usual

• Chris 1 month ago

That was then not now

• BOY KOFI 1 month ago

Afenyo Markin is responsible for the removal of the former Chief justice,Araba Cotonou.
    He forced her to disgrace the Speaker when she ruled against the declaration from parliament.
    The famous joke of Araba Cotonou "the l ...

• Justrac Africa Ltd 1 month ago

We help secure your perimeter with modern ELECTRIC FENCE SYSTEMS that supports alarm system and backup battery system. We sell and install ELECTRIC FENCE SYSTEMS & CCTV CAMERAS. Call/WhatsApp: 0501796870 for more info. wdds

• Concerned Citizen 1 month ago

This country is going to be so much fun when NPP gets back into power. So much precedence being set. I swear the NDC blowhards will run out of the country.

• Case Closed 1 month ago

Better be well concerned. That, it is not a matter of "When" or "If". Or even "How". The matter is straight, fully in forward march. Which is, "It is Finished". Period & Full stop!

• Analyst 1 month ago

If Afenyo-Markin were a reasonable person, he would be humble. From a majority leader to a minority leader with his MPs just about a third of parliament after the last elections, is not something to pride in but Afenyo-Markin ...

• Kwame panin 1 month ago

Crooks in power.

• Meet Russian hacker base in all bank loading cc top fixed crdit score 1 month ago

Bank ...

• Kojois 1 month ago

Go ahead and approve him fool. Time will tell.

• Swedru DCE 1 month ago

Afenyo kwasea Markin. Wo maame twe wati

• Adu 1 month ago

When you have a Speaker against your cause common sense doesn't matter. Abaa a yɛde bɔɔ Takyi no, yɛde bɛbɔ Baa daakye.

• Obroniba 1 month ago

Afenyo markin would've run to Torkornoo to halt parliament from working. Now he has met his real meter and must learn common sense from hence. Stupid incompetent blockhead thieves with no manners and dignity who ruled us with ...

• BOY KOFI 1 month ago

Afenyo can’t save Araba Cotonou now.
    The woes of Araba Cotonou come from Afenyo Markin when he disrespected the declaration of Speaker Bagbin.
    Today is today,I want to see Afenyo taking Speaker to the Supreme Court agai ...

• Abena 1 month ago

Look at his mouth like a squirrel. Stupid Efutu rat. Useless boy

• Nana Osei 1 month ago

This Afenyo Markin guy is disgrace to the law profession.

• Wwwe 1 month ago

Only Ur ndc members will vet that man hmmmm Mr speaker please talk about the sign of the LGBTQ bill and gala ask U told us when Ur saint JDM who's best friend is Solomon the gay grandmaster was in opposition shamness man

• Lance 1 month ago

Npp thinks they are still in office. When they were in office,they used supreme court to fight parliament because they had their members at the supreme court. Tomorrow if they control parliament and do not have their people a ...

• Eric Mensah 1 month ago

Precedent is the game of politics so this ruling will only serve as precedent when the tables turn.

• Frederick kofi Tawiah 1 month ago

I think the speaker of Parliament, who I cherish so much has now disappointed me. Albany we all know has taken side of NDC. Yes even though he is NDC member. But when you assume that high position, you must remain neutral. Al ...

• BOY KOFI 1 month ago

Tell Ato Kwamina Markin to run to the Supreme Court for interpretation again.
    Why? Has Ato Kwamina Afenyo Markin forgotten the road to Supreme Court ?
    I can’t believe it,wow, time truely changes. Tnx.

• Nana Yaw 1 month ago

Good one there Mr. Speaker. Torkorno can go to heal. Who cares !

• Of 1 month ago

The minority seems not to be serious at times.you have top class lawyers and you present this motion to the floor knowing very well you will not succeed. Blame yourself if Ghanaians don't take you serious

• BOY KOFI 1 month ago

Why is Ato Kwamina Afenyo Markin afraid to go to the Supreme Court for another interpretation ?
    Is it because Araba Cotonou is no longer the Chief Justice ?
    Now it’s clear that Araba Cotonou was there to serve the inter ...

• Yes. 1 month ago

Afenyo always feels Ghana is for him. Does he actually care about the running of the country. Because of your party'S interest Ghana should stand still. NONSENSE!

• Prof Kwame Serbeh-Yiadom 1 month ago

Yes, Rt Hon Speaker........; depending on your orientation. Respecting the legal process is an essential component of good governance and rule of law. Period. Choose your choice and......; then what? Ghana deserves better