Chased by Armed 'Macho-men': EPA boss narrates what led to accident involving journalists

Read Comments Comments (59)

• Kojois 1 month ago

They should have finish you fool. Who went around promising them. You greedy Mahama should be blamed. Go again tomorrow fools you don't learn. Allow them to destroy the land and your childern will buy water from Togo fools an ...

• Kwaku Tee 1 month ago

Until President John Dramani Mahama declares State of Emergency, it is dangerous for anyone to go to this galamsey to stop them.The Military are not even permitted to use their guns on them.

• Akoma Fitaa 1 month ago

Huuuuuuuu, Wofa @Kojois, the class one grandfather..!!!!! If you want that burning pain in your heart to go away, just go to school and stop giving all your emotions to that extinct party called the NPP. Your party will not c ...

• Abudu 1 month ago

Hahahaha. Who will even vote for a dancing goat like Bawumia the comedian and incompetent fool. Hahahaha

• Kwame King 1 month ago

The only way out is to declare on war on them by pulling out the whole army from their barracks to all mining site to shoot and kill. If not this counter on attacks on the task forces will render the state powerless in the fi ...

• THIS IS SERIOUS WE ARE ALL AT RISK ! 1 month ago

IF OUR MILITARY ARE RUNNING AWAY FROM CRIMINALS WHAT SHOULD WE THE CIVILIANS DO? IN JUST ONE WEEK TWO OF SUCH INCIDENTS HAVE HAPPENED SOLDIERS HAVE BEEEN CHASE OUT FROM SIGHT. AHAFO HWIDIEM AND DADWEN. ARE WE SAFE?

• Kojo 1 month ago

Still two weeks to stop galamsey!!! Hahaha!!!

• Kojo 1 month ago

Only accident?
    Please stop the galamsey in TWO WEEKS!!! We are counting fro the day of your accident.

• Ghanaman1 1 month ago

The time has come for President Mahama to put this country first ahead of any political considerations. It is clear that Naimos and all that have arrived too late. The Galamsayers have declared war. Sending patrols of lightly ...

• EFO KOKU. 1 month ago

RESETTING IN EFFECT
    This is what Ghanaians chose. They call it resetting. Let’s all live with it.

• Agya Yaw 1 month ago

Hahaha why were you guy's running to your campaign promise on the galamsay to the youth is now coming after you the worst is about to come they will even come to your homes to instill discipline into your stupid mindset

• Sethoo 1 month ago

The Galamsey guys are looking forward to seeing ppl like Sam George, Felix Ofosu Kwakye,Opare Addo,Beatrice Annan,Sharaf Mahama etc to come to them and talk to them.Mahama shd try it, they will listen to him.

• Kwame panin 1 month ago

This dechemicalised water people are not serious.

• Nii 1 month ago

They were lucky, the galamsey guys wanted to dechemicalised their blood with the muddy waters.

• Abelenkpe Mayor 1 month ago

President Mahama was said he would release galamseyers imprisoned by Akuffo addo.when he was running for president

• KofSam 1 month ago

President Mahama should address the country on the attack on the NAIMO security forces by the Galamsey security on the orders of an MP. He must come out to condemn this attack in the strongest terms and warn against future at ...

• Kwesi 1 month ago

@Kofsam. The problem is that Mahama is a weak President. He is not a Jerry Rawlings type of person.

• Kontomoa Baako 1 month ago

He is not weak but needs the galamsey gold money. Big source of GDP income. He has set up Goldbod. Sole buyer of Gold in the country where 70% comes from Galamsey. Small Boy Sammy Gyamfi is swimming in milk & dashing out doll ...

• Johnny 1 month ago

The President is a weak leader. He's not focused on what he wants to do, and seems to be distracted by many of his followers. Any leader who thinks he can satisfy all his followers will ultimately fail.

• Nana Kwame 1 month ago

Safety first

• Efo 1 month ago

Ndc is just a curse to this nation

• world 1 month ago

President Trump why are you taking to long to help ghanaians out of galamsey dread log? please send your soldiers to ghana to combat these poor citizens are being deprived from enjoying clean nature water kill those all invo ...

• Kofi 1 month ago

Lol. Trump is a lame duck president. His party has only 5 more house of representative members than the democratic opposition. He will not be able to pass his budget after november 6 2026.

• Kofi 1 month ago

Do you know USA gocernment is technically in shutdown mode now?

• TRUEGHANAIAN 1 month ago

PRESIDENT MAHAMA, SAY SOMETHING DO SOMERLTHING FOR THIS SERIOUS. WE'VE REACHED OUR END

• M.T 1 month ago

When we said don't play politics with galamsey, you thought we were rather doing politics. During opposition, the NDC would blame government for failure to fight galamsey in the day, and go to meet the galamsey operators in t ...

• Sly 1 month ago

Ah is she talking about the accident at Afari near the community hospital or what?
    Afari is not close to Obuasi and Ahwiankwata koraaa.
    Prof pls come again

• Cooli0 1 month ago

Oh when in opposition u thought it was simple. Aboaaaa next time wai. Where are the blue guards anyways?

• Kj 1 month ago

These people can only listen to 3 people. Sammy bold board mafia, kwaku boahen and Tony Ayubeng. The rest of you are tweaa to them

• God son 1 month ago

Ghana don't have leaders when a batch of fool holding position and managing the country.both Npp and NDC party are guilty of this.we need leader like president Trump and BIBI of lseral.we are joking with the galamsay fight.ou ...

• Kojo Ghanaba Kojo 1 month ago

Ndompo!! W) redzi agor with galamsey ns3m. Get serious and flush them out right away

• Aba Sam 1 month ago

Madam, please don't do what you are doing. You might end your life. Leave it to the NAIMOS task force. Dr Hannah Bissiw attempted same but she has retreated. Leave it for the Men.

• Joy 1 month ago

God bless you. Your sector has now turned a death sector so be wise on your schedules to face no harm

• Yaw 1 month ago

But If Galamsey is not stopped now these matcho men would soon develop to become terrorist

• K.K 1 month ago

Mahama does not care, Sammy gyamfi is loading his booty to be shared later.

• Prof. USA 1 month ago

I’ve said it and will say it again. Unless the Ghana Air Force start spraying galamsey sites with live bullets, these greedy fools will resist every government efforts because no one will let go gold riches easily.

• Capt Adabuga 1 month ago

John Mahama is a con man

• Hahahaha 1 month ago

Stop praising this macho men to their untimely death. The military withdrawal was to protect the prof and her team. They’d gone not for a fight, they did the right thing by not engaging because they wouldn’t be able to pr ...

• Investigation 1 month ago

These galamsay people may have caused the plane crash that killed the officials. Force may not work. Let’s educate them and help to absorb them into the responsible mining industry. This can be done in many ways.

• Yaw 1 month ago

The reason why these galamsayers are emboldened is that the same people who are authority to stop them are compromised. How dare a civilian raise an arm against a soldier???

• Kofi BA 1 month ago

I have no sympathy for any NDC party or government official who is attacked by galamseyers. They promised them while in opposition to enhance their operations. Why are they now trying to stop them? John Mahama is more wicked ...

• MO KWAME NKRUMAH NO 1 month ago

There is money in farming than galamsey the illegal mining,everyone eats, but not everyone buy gold or wear gold ornaments, growing foodstuffs is much profitable and better than galamsey which is destructive to the very land ...

• Helen 1 month ago

My prayer is for the Army to end this useless democracy like Traore has done in Burkina. I thought we had voted a repented looter back into power. Mahama is the most useless president in the history of this world.

• kofi good job babs ,excellent reply 1 month ago

Write your comment WHO ARE THEY FOOLING?? ALL THESE MACHOMEN ARE WORKING FOR WHO? GO ASK THE SPEAKER OF PARLIMENT . THE NDC POLITICIANS ARE AT WORK NO TWO WAYS.

• Kwamina Essien 1 month ago

MADAM GET OFF YOU ARE HYPOCRITES AND SYCOPHANTS

• Kwame Amoah 1 month ago

NDC no see nothing yet!

• Kwame 1 month ago

They should kill the MP for Obuasi. He is an NPP idiot. Let soldiers go there and open fire into his stomach

• Jack Toronto 1 month ago

The military ran away???

• Military doesn't mean a Battalion 1 month ago

About 4 soldiers not even a platoon.

• Boris Bukari 1 month ago

We said it, but they never listened

• Koti 1 month ago

Officials who went on that trip are giving conflicting statements. Yesterday I listened to Nhyira FM and one of their journalists who was involved in the accident gave entirely different narration. He said nobody confronted o ...

• Oooooooo 1 month ago

They are de-chemicalising galamsey and the water bodies.

• EEdward 1 month ago

So are the guns the armed men following the EPA team walking sticks? You remember what the true soldiers dis to the illegal miners at Obuasi after the election 2024. Is the country's security now in the hands of hoodlums? I c ...

• SAMUEL 1 month ago

Hello please I have non expired data bundle for sale for all networks
    10GB-30GHS
    20GB-40GHS
    30GB-50GHS
    37GB-60GHS
    Call/text 0503256521

• Thomas 1 month ago

Mr President it is time to act swiftly and declare a state of emergency in all illegal mining zones in order to prevent some possible civil war.

• Davidson 1 month ago

It's very sad to hear this! I wonder why no arrests have been made since.
    I thought the state security agencies would have done underground work and arrested the kingpins by now.
    We're really playing with these thugs and th ...

• Efo Kofi 1 month ago

Kwaashiaasem nkoaa

• kulbogo 1 month ago

Madam prof, You must learn from Hannah Bissue. she has been asked by the galamsey kingpins in the ruling party to stop harassing their people, Believe very soon she would also be stop to cease visiting the galamsey site, Sh ...

• Kwame 3 weeks ago

It looks like the military men and other security men accompanying the team were not well armed, knowing well that the galamsey operators are all the time armed.
    In that instance intelligence is a matter of fact. Intelligen ...