Ghanaian footballer’s throat slit in Nigeria

Read Comments Comments (76)

• Kwaku 1 month ago

Ghanaweb this story is bizarre, It looks like made up story or poorly written journalism

• Donald Trump. 1 month ago

Hahahahahaha. We have to go guns blazing to blast this bullshit bastards from the surface of the earth . A Sweet, fast and precise strike

• The Sultan of Sokoto 1 month ago

the infidels. Come down for a ground battle if you are men. The jihad sword awaits you bastards. American dogs. Haram. Death to America

• Rex 1 month ago

The World is AD 2025,Africa is AD 1125, primitiveness and backwardness is the order of the day, barbarism.

• Dead Ghanaians are the only good ones 1 month ago

A Ghanaian killed... who cares???... good riddance...

• NO ONE BUT JESUS 1 month ago

@The Sultan of Sokoto….Islam is a reason why Africa is poor. The religion is demonic and backward. Mohammed the rapist and a pedophile was inspired by the devil. This is why he is in hell. If you think arms and swords are t ...

• Star from the North 1 month ago

I agree that Islam religion is the reason why south Sahara Africa is poor. Africa will remain poor until the world ends and new creation is formed. I come from one of the region in the north and our problems all traced to the ...

• NPP SENIOR CITIZEN 1 month ago

Abraham has naturalise for Niger although it's unfortunate

• MO KWAME NKRUMAH NO 1 month ago

Your mother cares!!!!!

• Dramani Mahama 1 month ago

Hopeless fools who claim to know God more than humanbeigs,you have hold ur country 200yrs backwards.

• Stinky retarded Ghana 1 month ago

Good job. Thank you

• BOKOM HARAM ALREADY IN GHANA 1 month ago

GHANA IS INVADED BY BOKOM HARAM MILITANT ALL OVER . IF CARE IS NOT TAKING THE NORTHERN PART IS GONNA BURN JUST AS HELL MORE THAN WHATS TAKING PLACE IN NIGERIA..ITS TIME THE GOVERNMENT SECURITY AGENCIES DEAL WITH THESE SILLY I ...

• Kelvin Taylor NDC propaganda secretary. 1 month ago

Yes that's a very very sad truth. Most of those people with children begging on the streets of Ghana are always mistaking to be Fulanies from Niger but they are actually Fulanies from Sokoto Nigeria who are all MEMBERS OF BO ...

• Sam Fante warrior. 1 month ago

Try to battle in the air if you think you're man of wisdom, stupid coward we are living in 21st century. Americans will wipe you like rat in the field.

• The GateKeeper 1 month ago

The Sultan of Sokoto, you see the way religion has blighted your reasoning?

Who are you calling an infidel? When did we get into a relationship of fidelity with your God , which we later broke to call us such?

You sit h ...

• NO ONE BUT JESUS 1 month ago

That person sultan of sokoto is just backward and uneducated.

• Sakate-kuntu 1 month ago

Sokoto, you are very stupid. Wait and let i be confirmed that he's dead. You people here will pay for it, I bet you idiots

• The People In Nigeria Are Not Human Beings But Animals 1 month ago

I can't think far! NPFL and Barau football club continued the game after the 'Terrorist Attack'?
    No further argument, Nigeria is a failed country!

• kiki 1 month ago

My own puzzle! What!! Did the report say the injured player with a bleeding neck, as serious as this, was just replaced and the match continued? This cannot be true - you mean the match just resumed like that??? Really, reall ...

• Mt Everest 1 month ago

My thoughts too! How can the match continue with a player's throat slashed. They replaced him as if nothing happened. Also, why of all the players it's only Nana they could harm. A very heartless bunch of people. Nigeria foc ...

• A 1 month ago

The reportage shows all the features of poor journalism. Ghanaweb pls withdraw the story. It depicts unprofessional conduct.

• MAKE MONEY WITH THIS SKILL & CHANGE YOUR LIFE - START WITH THIS NOW!!! 1 month ago

DO not doubt what those barbarian muslim fanatics are capable of doing in Nigeria. Their own brand of Islam is crazy. Pray BUT if you don't still have a good source of income, Be smart & Take a bet on yourself now by investin ...

• NO HONEST PERSON IN NPP 1 month ago

Some Ghanaian Christians are simply stupid. When Kotoko supporter was killed during match in 2024, that was Nigeria, and that was Islamic community. In the same Nigeria, especially Eastern part of it many have suffered live t ...

• Mawuli 1 month ago

This stupid country called Nigeria shd be invaded by the USA as already hinted by Big Boss Donald Trump. The country is full of fools. Trump shd be fast . It will take jux 6hrs to finish the mission. Such stupid act. FIFA shd ...

• Nii 1 month ago

Looking at the level of Corruption in Ghana, we will plead with Mr Donald Trump to reserve some of his bombs meant Nigeria to be sent to Ghana.

• Kofi Appiah 1 month ago

Wo maame twɛ Nii, he should reserve it for you stupid Ga's instead. Are you fools not the ones selling your lands to those animals? Kwasea hunu. Tell that idiot to come and bomb Ga's instead.

• Nii 1 month ago

I would advise Donald Trump to start the bombing from the Northern part of Ghana,they are mostly Criminals. From there they shd continue from the middle belt who are all Akans,Corrupt and arrogant ppl. We Ga ppl can find some ...

Look at the mindset of typical primitive Ga man. No wonder you have your roots from that zoo because your behaviour is just like them. To find a wise typical Ga man is a miracle, you people were lucky the capital was changed ...

• Thief 1 month ago

You bush person you behave like a bush person with your lies and petty stealing aren't you ashamed?

• Noisome Panlatrine Party(npp)-~Governed Ghana on Crack and Mafiascology 1 month ago

The 'F'-Class sub JSS reasoning calibre of this Nii bufoon, is out once again. What a disgrace to his Ga origin and roots, by name. If at all, he truly is one.

• Kwaku Mensah 1 month ago

They continue the game after all these story of slitting the throat said a player? This is serious.Maybe the story is fake I believe.

• John 1 month ago

One thing I know and I can confirm, Nigerian football fans still continue to carry knives and pistols on them when going to watch matches. GFA & Police shd monitor that.Ghanaians are bad CopyCats.

• Bahubali 1 month ago

Such barbarians and we're entertaining them in Ghana. We know how to handle these animals our own way if the useless politicians are not ready to protect our country. Any Nigerian is a criminal and potential murderer right fr ...

• Emeka 1 month ago

@ Buhabali. Shut your smelly mouth. We are coming to your house to give you severe beatings in front of your sister

• Bahubali 1 month ago

Let me make it easy for you, show me your location here and I'll come to you. From your comment, we'll know how to handle you animals from now on. Just show me your location, I'll willingly come to you. Gyimakpla

• Sethoo 1 month ago

Primitive Nigerians.Late Col Muamur Gaddafi suggested that Nigeria shd be split into 3 countries to allow for good governance. Moslems, Christians and Traditionalists, each shd have its own country.

• Fastook 1 month ago

These are the people you refer to as brothers?? Ghanaians are so stupid. They keep referring to Nigerians as “our Nigerian brothers” meanwhile we have nothing in common with them. They treat each other like animals how mu ...

• Obour 1 month ago

Only an ignorant fool will call a Nigerian a brother. We don't even share borders to call them neighbors. We are are opposite, Ghana and that zoo.

• Atom 1 month ago

We equally have Nigerian players here.

• J.C. 1 month ago

Ghanaweb don't have any professional journalist so what do you expect. Anyway Ghanaians have considered to one of the people with low IQ if not is Nigeria a country to visit for such tournament. If for nothing at don't read n ...

• J.C. 1 month ago

Ghanaweb doesn't have any professional journalists, so what do you expect? Anyway, Ghanaians have been considered to have low IQ. If not, is Nigeria a country where one can play professional football? Or you think it's becaus ...

Idiot, wo ni ne wo se are the ones with low IQ. Why don't you channel your foolishness to those few idiots like yourself in that place but generalise? Kwasea.

• Agbelimor Paris 1 month ago

Barbarism,Nigeria is now a useless country

• Joy 1 month ago

Very bad

• ADM 1 month ago

Unethical. You don't show a picture of a motionless man whether alive or dead.

• Joan Korankye 1 month ago

Northern Nigeria, the Moslem are so backward. It's their way of life.

• Cooli0 1 month ago

If u slit someones throat its pure death so i dont know how ghanaweb was able to win an award recently. Foolish reportage always. Yr journalist are the most useless in any publication. Someones throat was slit and yet the gam ...

• Nana Yaw 1 month ago

Nigerians, hmmm. So, only a Ghanaian player was attacked. Something is happening in this country, and we, Ghanaians, must speak against it. Look, Nigerians in this country do not respect us at all. They see themselves as more ...

• Nana Addo 1 month ago

A Senegalese player was killed in Ghana.

• Benson 1 month ago

By senegalese french speaking people. Animal.

• Kk 1 month ago

Is Nigeria too a country?? They think like animals.

• Jeff 1 month ago

Nigeria is still living in the old. Archaic way of behaving. How can you slush the throat of your fellow human being? This is very barbaric.

• Okyere 1 month ago

What pains me is that, they allowed the game continued. Life is nothing to Nigerian.

• prophet mohammed was a sick dog 1 month ago

Allah is satanic scum and qur'an is toilet paper.......Search online for ways to move away from evil islam...You can join ex-muslim groups online and be safe............y ...

• Ys 1 month ago

Nigerians are just animals

• Mr Wright 1 month ago

Just a football match in a local league no wonder Donald Trump is sending troops to stop all this nonsense

• Kwame Peter 1 month ago

The oil and gas that changed Arabia within four decades is a curse to Nigeria just as gold has become a curse to Ghana,anybody in doubt should compare Johannesburg to Obuasi,the difference is corrupt and inept leadership prop ...

• Sam Fante warrior. 1 month ago

Only foolish Ghanaians will travel to Nigeria. The country that some people eat human being ?

• Onua 1 month ago

what do you expect from a cannibal nation. let’s support Trump’s idea before we regret

• Sam 1 month ago

ALMIGHTY GOD! be with you

• Esi 1 month ago

And when they are asked to go to their jungle, they cry STUPID FOUL

• La Pleasure man 1 month ago

The Zoo for you..

• Erik 1 month ago

How could they allow the match to continue after this dastardly act. Or is it because he's a foreigner

• Gh 1 month ago

Nigerians are killing Ghanaians in their country and killing Ghanaians in ghana..

• FOYOOSIS 1 month ago

Are Nigerians animals or just insensitive type of human beings to have allowed a game of football to continue after an animalistic attack on one of the footballers on the pitch?

I'm yet to believe contents of this reportag ...

• Bazz 1 month ago

Who wrote such a stupid story,

• Meet Russian hacker base in all bank loading cc top fixed crdit score 1 month ago

Chase wasap him 0 04
    Bank flashing stays in ...

• Sakate-kuntu 1 month ago

Nigerians and foolishness is like 5&6.

• You can't fixed stupid for real !!! 1 month ago

And where is that kwasia Buulu Alata guy adebayo who is always here talking nonsense... now come and defend this barbaric act from your uncivilized fellow country 'alata'' people... Aboafunu .. Alata will forever remain a lau ...

• ACE 1 month ago

All Nigerians should be smoked out and chased out of Ghana. The only thing they know is violence. They will never change. If you don’t get rid of them now, they will take over Ghana and inject evil into our youth.

• Nii Odoi 1 month ago

Did he score the equalising goal?

• Kayeh 1 month ago

My son pack your baggage and return to Ghana. You can play for any of Ghanaian clubs.

• Trustee 1 month ago

As much as I try not to look down on anyone’s religion, I believe that there will be much peaceful and harmony for all of us if the world made the Christianity our choice of religion. I respect the choice of religion of eve ...

• Yew 1 month ago

NIGERIA IS RUN BY MUSLIM KILLERS THAT KILLING CHRISTIANS

• Yew 1 month ago

NIGERIA IS RUN BY MUSLIM KILLERS THAT KILLING CHRISTIANS

• Justrac Africa Ltd 1 month ago

- Business / corporates websites
    PRICE: 1,500gh. Call/WhatsApp. 0501796870 for m ...