President Mahama urges united front against galamsey

Read Comments Comments (46)

• Sethoo 1 month ago

Look @ Who is calling for unity to fight galamsey? Let Lordina your wife and Shaaraf,your son join MAINOS to go out and stop the boys. They will butcher them like Criminals at their mining sites

• Solo 1 month ago

Bawumia is a dog. No wonder better Ghanaians voted against that fool

• prophet mohammed was a sick dog 1 month ago

Allah is satanic scum and qur'an is toilet paper.......Search online for ways to move away from evil islam..... You can join ex-muslim groups online and be safe......... ...

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 1 month ago

YOU PROMISED GALAMSEY. YOU CAN NEVER FIGHT THEM. THE GALAMSEYERS WILL RATHER FIGHT YOU. EVEN THOSE NANA ADDO JAILED, YOU PROMISED TO RELEASE ALL OF THEM FROM JAIL AND YOU HAVE DONE EXACTLY THAT. WE SAW YOUR KWAKU BOAHENE TOUR ...

• MOSES FOH AMOAHNING GOTTA NOTICE AND STOP FOOLING 1 month ago

THIS MOSES GUY WANNA MAKE HISTORY TELLING HIS GRANDCHILDREN AND THE ONES YET TO BE BORN BY CLAIMING WAS THE HERO AND BRIAN BEHIND IMPOSING
    ON US GHANIANS SEXUAL AFRICAN CULTURED VALUES. MOSES I KNEW YOU WAS AND A GREAT MET ...

• Efo Kofi 1 month ago

Solo and your father is a pig

• TAKE OR PAY DEMON 1 month ago

Only the use of cheap Kamikaze drones by responsible Ghanaians can stop Galamsey in Ghana. Such drones cost less than 200 dollars and once fitted with improvised Melotov cocktails, it can deter Galamseyers. Ghanaians, let us ...

• TAKE OR PAY DEMON 1 month ago

Anytime I pass throuh Konongo township, I find the difference between good governance and bad governance. In the 80s and 90s, anyone who passes through Konongo easily sees a mining shaft below the road. That was the time resp ...

• FRANKIE 1 month ago

The fight against galamsey MUST be ruthless, relentless and remorseless. And the time for action is NOW! Kill all galamseyers before they kill us and generations yet unborn.

• Sam Fante warrior. 1 month ago

There's no questions or investigations just let the soldiers and police officers to shoot and kill every galamisey diggers, period.

• Kwame Peter 1 month ago

Question to President John Dramani Mahama:when the criminals donated 2,000 pickup vehicles to him and his party’s campaign did he share the vehicles with the other parties and did he inform the EC? The galamseyers are he an ...

• Declare State of Emergency 1 month ago

Soldiers should shoot gun into the stomachs of those people in the NPP strongholds to kill about 75,000 of them. They are the idiots doing galamsey

• NONALIGNED 1 month ago

OF COURSE THEY SHOULD SHOOT INTO THE STOMACHS OF ALL IN THE CONSTITUENCYS' OF YOUR NATIONAL ORGANIZER AND HIS COUNTERPART WHO ARE UNDER GALAMSEY INVESTIGATION, THE COLLINS DAOUDA AND HIS CONSTITUENCY NEIGHBOR MP AND ALL THOSE ...

• Enyo 1 month ago

Funny!!

• Joe 1 month ago

We must work together to fight galamsey. The last government behaved as if they were illiterates. Everyone knows about the importance of protecting trees, forests and water bodies.

However, Nana Addo surrounded himself wi ...

• NONALIGNED 1 month ago

@JOE, YOU TALK LIKE AN ALIEN FROM SPACE WITH NO KNOWLEDGE OR INFORMATION ABOUT OUR PAST SINCE 2010 WHEN THEN PRESIDENT ATTAH MILLS WENT TO COMPLAIN ABOUT THE DEVASTATION BEING DONE TO OUR RIVERS AND FORESTS BY GALAMSEY! THEN ...

• Joe 1 month ago

Our foodstuffs for domestic consumption and for export, and the health of Ghanaians, including unborn babies, have all been affected by the recklessness of Nana Addo and his government. This is their enduring legacy.

They ...

• AK 1 month ago

@Joe. I think you were born in 2016. You don't know the damage that had been done to our ecosystem before NPP took over in 2017. Don't be blinded by your foolish support for NDC. The thing is, let the two main parties continu ...

• Okay 1 month ago

Mr President, the Power to stop it is in your hand ✋️ You Mr President if your willing to stop ✋️ Galamsey you can stop ✋️ it Today Sir. Who are those doing Galamsey Now was it not NDC MP'S, you kno ...

• River bodies 1 month ago

MP for Obuasi is NPP man. It was that fool who was fighting the soldiers and the journalists. Arrest him and throw him into jail

• Helen 1 month ago

This man thinks we are kids. Say that to your wife and kids.

• AK 1 month ago

Mahama, to a large extent, cannot be trusted on this. I think he is paying lip service to the issue.

• The Simple Truth 1 month ago

1. Hypocrisy is what is driving the galamsey narrative in Ghana!
    2. Galamsey is greed personified!
    3. Galamsey is unpatriotic and must be punishable by death!
    4. Galamsey is controlled by a mafia of the powers that be in G ...

• Jimbo 1 month ago

How can any reasonable Ghanaian believe what President Mahamah is preaching? When Akufo Addo was seriously doing all he could to tackle the galamsey menace, was it not John Mahamah who was encouraging people to keep doing gal ...

• Koti 1 month ago

Politicians are doubled tongued; what they say in opposition is always totally different from what they say in government. What happened to his 120 days promises? Before we know it is 2028 and we won't be worse than he came t ...

• Declare State of Emergency 1 month ago

Stop the plenty talk and just shoot the stomachs of the idiots in the NPP strongholds. They are the red eye kotibotor sika duro bastards destroying the land and rivers. Remove the Changfan parts and use it to beat them merci ...

• GOLDEN 1 month ago

ARE YOU WAKING UP NOW, OR IS IT JUST CHEAP TALK AS USUAL?????????????????

• Capt Adabuga 1 month ago

O Ghanaians with weak little brains! How long would you allow this tanii to you with your emotions? One minute he says, lies kakra, truth kakra just to win power. Another minute he says continue the propaganda and let's win a ...

• Press Conference 1 month ago

@ Capt. Adabuga the Field Marshall of Ghanaweb . You have tried doing propaganda for your NPP alias the Nkwaseafour People's Party. We will however not vote for kwasea Bawumia. He is a useless dancing comedian and an id ...

• Abena Osei 1 month ago

The galamsey fight will be won slowly , just like our fight against colonializm because it had been started for long long and many people's livelihoods depends on it for decades even though it has been harming the ecology and ...

• Minister DSTV a.k.a LGBTQ 1 month ago

Involve Sammy Gyamfi, Okudjato Ablakwa and Sam LGBTQ George . They had solution to galamsay before you won 2024 elections. A nation of stomach politicians

• Efo Kofi 1 month ago

KWAASHIAA

• Odo ye wu 1 month ago

asammy Gyamfi said he can't collaborate with galamseyers to solve galamsey. What has changed now? So now our President is saying his Government alone isn't solve the problem. Why not resign since you appear to have lost ...

• Kotopr3 1 month ago

In opposition, JDM fought against galamsey fight initiated by his predecessor. He used it as a campaign tool and promised to release galamseyers in jail. Again, he promised galamseyers that if voted into power, they would go ...

• MENSAH 1 month ago

Only President Trump can save Ghana from Galamsey.

• Capt Adabuga 1 month ago

Who said Mahama wants to fight galamsey? He will deliberately dance around it for four years because he and his cohorts are benefitting immensely from galamsey

• ObuasiMan 1 month ago

I like you President Mahama but you are talking as if you have no blood in your veins. This is the time to act and defend the country. You should even take a road trip to see for yourself the exact areas where such crazy acts ...

• Francis Boateng 1 month ago

President Mahama has no moral right to call for a united front against galamsey until he apologizes to Ghanaians for encouraging this cancer by establishing gold board to buy gold from galamseyers. If by now he has rea ...

• Kwesi 1 month ago

You politicians are the problem !!!! You know how but because of your selfish interest you prefer exterminate Ghanaians for gold. What did u people said to Akuffo Addo?

• Joy 1 month ago

Mahama galamsey is being done by Chinese citizens, npp and ndc guys mainly supported by the chiefs . Have sense mahama

• Nye bro 1 month ago

Mr President, you are a very weak leader!!!

• Funny World. 1 month ago

Then stop buying gold from the galamseyers. You lied your way to power and now you want a united front. You must be joking. You told Nana Addo that it was his responsibility to fight the galamsey alone, but now you have made ...

• Jay Swiss 1 month ago

There are no obstacles, the obstacle is the president not the party. For which reason?

• Kofi Sam 1 month ago

Mr President all these are rhetorics.Why not be decisive and ban galamsey? Omane Boamah and others painfully and tragically died because of galamsey. A great number of innocent souls have fallen into galamsey pits and perishe ...

• KWASI IN EUROPE 1 month ago

After handing over Ghana's gold to your brother you are hypocritically asking Ghanaians to do what? Is it not your family that is importing the excavators? You pepeni fool.

• Justrac Africa Ltd 1 month ago

- Business / corporates websites
    PRICE: 1,500gh. Call/WhatsApp. 0501796870 for m ...