Allah is satanic scum and qur'an is toilet paper.......Search online for ways to move away from evil islam...You can join ex-muslim groups online and be safe.......... ...
Mr Anokye, you said it all. It's not as if Ghana does not know it's history. We politicize our history. The hatred for Nkrumah by the UP/NPP is just too much. Mahama will not be wrong if he corrects this "blander". Kuffour da ...
Buy your catfish Juveniles from us with as little as 2 cedis per fish to start your business and also get free guidance and training to help you succeed, we also have fish feed and tanks available on sale. 0265583388
___~# ...
How can we celebrate a hero and traitors at the same time? The Mahama government should amend the constitution and change a lot of things and make sure it is irreversible to change them back in future
Exactly. How can we have the images of traitors and bandits and criminals and thieves on the same currency with the Almighty Dr. Osagyefo Kwame Nkrumah? Gbehawo.
Busia and the family especially Akuffo Addo and Co are the downfall of Ghana since Kwame Nkrumah era .They are cursed families and no doubt NPP will be in opposition for very very long.
Even the person who overthrew Nkrumah has the Accra Airport named after him. You have not seen that to talk about. You all are a bunch of hypocrites. Probably we should change the name of the country from Ghana to Nkrumah. Nk ...
Well said
Mr, he talked about it if you watched the whole programme. He gave a lengthy history about the past, including establishing kwame Nkrumah university, Gin or Geen and legon briefly. The publication here picked just one item ...
Dr. Nkrumah is not Jesus Christ.
..... and Jesus Christ is not Nkrumah.
Nkrumah is the best thing Ghanaians has ever had.
He is next to Jesus to us. If you disagree, then go burn the sea !
Truth is, a lot of things, mostly common sense things needs to change in Ghana but no one has the courage...timidity is a Ghanaian thing
@ they say they say. You are right. It is the useless educational system that produces thousands of timid, dumb nitwits and dishonest thieves from our tertiary institutions. The most despicable ones of the lot then drift into ...
There is only one BIIIIIIIIG ONE! And he is none other than the legendary Osagyefo Dr. Kwame Nkrumah, Africa's greatest personality of all time. The man simply never dies! It is indeed blasphemous to have the picture of the O ...
What has independence brought us, anyway?
Please this shouldn't bring any trouble. Remember
*Ɔbaakofoɔ nkyere bɔdamfoɔ*
*Ɔbaakofoɔ wɛn aduro a, ɛgu*
No one is a history maker. We are all part of history making
@Sam, five countries in South America chose one unique man as their Founder. They are Bolivia, Panama, Venezuela, Colombia and Ecuador. Bolivia is even named after him as well as Venzuela. His name is Simon Boliva.Kwame Nkru ...
@ Nsia. Bro, get it straight. Not only is Kwame Nkrumah the sole founder of the Republic of Ghana, he is also the liberator in chief of the entire African continent as well as all black people around the world. No other leade ...
@Sam, five countries in South America chose one unique man as their Founder. They are Bolivia, Panama, Venezuela, Colombia and Ecuador. Bolivia is even named after him as well as Venzuela. His name is Simon Boliva.Kwame Nkru ...
Let me remind you that you are addressing a global audience. You avoid using the obvious international language that is understood by all. Instead, you descend to using a local language that is only spoken and understood by a ...
Much as I am not really a fan of the current constitution in its present form, there is no need to change anything in it simply because a few terrorists and treacherous foreign assets have managed to sneak themselves not only ...
Defining a 'traitor' is subjective. But don't forget the other members of the big six had their agenda for independence already and reached out to Nkrumah to join the struggle. As a sociologist, it would be surprising if Nkru ...
@ M. T. Defining the word and meaning of the word 'traitor' is definitely not a subjective matter. A traitor is anyone who betrays a mutual understanding, commitment or agreement between him/her and another person, institutio ...
Apologies for repetition of some parts due to bad editing.
But they paid and brought Dr Nkrumah to Ghana.
Can you change that statement ?
The answer is BIG NO.
Who do you refer to as "THEY"? Please be specific.
@Jacob, that hundred pounds fare came from Paa Grant and nobody else. Get it into your head that Paa Grant was an Nzema just like Nkrumah. A fact which is a plain as the nose on your face. Cheers!
Please it was George Alfred Grant also called Pa Grant, the President, the founder, the architect, the financier of the UGCC that sent 100 pounds to Nkrumah for his transport to the Gold Coast. Please where is Pa ...
THIS MOSES GUY WANNA MAKE HISTORY TELLING HIS GRANDCHILDREN AND THE ONES YET TO BE BORN BY CLAIMING WAS THE HERO AND BRIAN BEHIND IMPOSING
ON US GHANIANS SEXUAL AFRICAN CULTURED VALUES. MOSES I KNEW YOU ARE GREAT METHODIST F ...
Please l don't seem to get.you.Please Moses Foh Amaning is against homosexualism.Please what are saying against him?
I salute this man this time. How can we celebrate a hero and traitors at the same time - the very traitors who made sure that the fight for our independence became (almost) an impossible task?
But what is NDC doing about it? A party run by timid people. Kotoka shouldn't have his name on Accra International Airport.
Exactly, Kotoka alongside the other traitors shouldn't have their names on any thing in Ghana - oh sorry, we can put their names on toilet facilities, locally produced toilet tissues, our stinking gutters, our undertaker faci ...
Please Mr Anokye do you read history or you want to create your own history? Good historian does insult but capture dates, years and what happened in perspective. I have never read anything negative about Nkrumah. Go and read ...
Nice try
@ Boris Karmax
WICKED AND SELF CENTRED-TRAITOR-J B Danquah was the Eastern Region chairman of the UGCC like Chairman Wontomi of NPP in the Ashanti region. J B Danquah stood for elections at Akyem Abuakwa for UGCC and he lo ...
@ Boris. For a six year old, I must say you write quite well.
He is hungry paaaa.
Outstandingly expressed! Ghana's well learned historian, lawyer, human library and teacher. Ever methodical, logical and succinct. Folks, cleansing shit is a must, that must be done. B-o-G Gov, Ato Forson and Mama Jane, do t ...
Excuse me is this man Anokye Frempong a historian or CPP propagandist? A historian does analysis putting in context issues at state for the public to debate. Here is the man who thinks Nkrumah does no wrong. He should go and ...
Don’t mind this Mr. Know-all. He’s just displaying his stupidity. Mr. Anokye Frimpong, just print your own currency with Nkrumah’s everything on it.
Why not change the name Ghana to Kwame Nkrumah?
This Anokye has mind blowing problems
Absolutely!! A so-called historian but in reality a rabblerouser and warmonger? I blame the likes of GhanaWeb who always grant him the platform and megaphone to spew his divisive theories. Say No to hate speech.
You are a very short- sighted person-IDIOT. The whole of the Ghana population were illiterates. The British left us with no educated men and women. Secondly-we needed and still need ECONOMIC INDEPENDENCE-We are NOW IN ECONOMI ...
WICKED AND SELF CENTRED-TRAITOR-J B Danquah was the Eastern Region chairman of the UGCC like Chairman Wontomi of NPP in the Ashanti region. J B Danquah stood for elections at Akyem Abuakwa for UGCC and he lost to his nephew w ...
Thanks for the long list on some of Nkrumah's achievements. But you included a few that were actually built after his overthrow which need to be corrected
Patasi and Buokrom Estates in Kumasi were rather built by Gen Acheam ...
Please the Kumasi Technical Institute, Takoradi, Tarkwa, Kikam , Kpandu were all built by Nkrumah in the fiftie He rebuilt Accra Technical lnstitute as well
.Later on he transformed Kumasi and Accra into Polytechn ...
Who has made this man, master over us on our history, and always tried hard to throw dust in to our eyes. Nkrumah did well but he did that by standing on other people shoulders. Who brought he Nkrumah back to Ghana? Nkrumah, ...
@Nzemak: This Anokye guy is full of himself and nonsensical history. What is an insult to the masses is the University of Science and Tech, which has been flipped and is now churning out liars or lawyers who, after graduating ...
Ghana will remain a country of professional and ethnic thieves till thy Kingdom come.They go to their so-called Universities only to learn how to steal Ghana money.
You people are not serious at all koraaaa!
Who brought Dr Nkrumah to Ghana?
Shame unto you all.
Jesus Christ loves you and wants to save you from sin and its consequences. He died on the cross for your sins, was buried, and rose again on the third day. Believe in Him, accept His gift of forgiveness, and receive eternal ...
WICKED AND SELF CENTRED-TRAITOR-J B Danquah was the Eastern Region chairman of the UGCC like Chairman Wontomi of NPP in the Ashanti region. J B Danquah stood for elections at Akyem Abuakwa for UGCC and he lost to his nephew w ...
You are a very short- sighted person-IDIOT. The whole of the Ghana population were illiterates. The British left us with no educated men and women. Secondly-we needed and still need ECONOMIC INDEPENDENCE-We are NOW IN ECONOMI ...
Why do you keep reposting the same nonsense all over the place. Are you stupid or just dumb? And you spend time writing all this drivel - you clearly have a lot of time on your hands. Get a life.
You are a typical failed product of the Ghanaian educational system. You have been educated for nothing. To you, reading a few paragraphs in English is like climbing mount Everest. That is why you don't understand anything of ...
The NPP party an offspring of the UP party knows their level when it comes to Dr Kwame Nkrumah
Jesus said to her, “I am the resurrection and the life. The one who believes in me will live, even though they die;...
... ... .. John 11:25
You need your head examined, Mr. Self-acclaimed know all
Bank of Ghana should recall these C5.00 notes with a new appropriate note. It's really nauseating to equate these terrorists and C.I.A agents with Osagyefo. Ah. What an insult.
I hope Ur father will start it hmmm one idiot was in our MP house do the same tin do U remember what happened to him even no one see his dead body lol
Is this man the only Historian in Ghana ?
He wants appointment from JDM .
U are very stupid man paaaa what wrong with U even U Ur family members have something to remember U ofuibiba the hate U have for some people will kill U
Change IT NOW. Remove the TRAITORS faces from my PATRIOTIC HERO AND LEGEND Dr Kwame Nkrumah.
Kojo Poku your patriotic Nkrumah was scam. Do your research the British left Ghana with £790 million for a population of 5million. Youth and children were about 3million by 1995, your patriotic legend Nkrumah has barely £5 ...
@ Boris Karmax
You are a very short- sighted person-IDIOT. The whole of the Ghana population were illiterates. The British left us with no educated men and women. Secondly-we needed and still need ECONOMIC INDEPENDENCE-We ...
@ Boris Karmax
WICKED AND SELF CENTRED-TRAITOR-J B Danquah was the Eastern Region chairman of the UGCC like Chairman Wontomi of NPP in the Ashanti region. J B Danquah stood for elections at Akyem Abuakwa for UGCC and he lo ...
I think he’s got the point.
Please brain surgeons, can we wash and rinse this man's brain and fix it back for him? In fact hard drugs/opoiods have ruined this man's brain.
Are they not the big six in the history of Ghana,
What has changed?
Who made this idiot a historian?
So, what value does it bring to the cedi? This does strengthen the cedi in any way or does it do anything magical to the economy
Our problem is who is this Anokye to decide for us?
NPP party is for enemies of this country. They are irrelevant to this country.They loots they lie they killed for power. Those five criminals and liers on our cedi must be change .They don't deserve to be there because they d ...
That has Raphael and Anton done for Mother Ghana? Why do we like celebrating Ghanaians who haven't done anything for this country?
Anokye, please don't disgrace yourself. One of them PAID FOR TRANSPORTATION for Nkrumah to come to the Gold Coast.
@ Kwasi IN EUROPE
You are a LIAR or misinformed. UGCC was formed by a Rich Nzema Timber Merchant-Paa Grant and his Deputy was R S Blay. Why is PAA GRANT name NOT in the Big Six? There was NO BIG SIX. Secondly-The plane tic ...
Why didn’t you say this when Akufo Addo was the President? You would have been imprisoned.
This foolish old stupid man with his useless woke history should be sent to Ankafu hospital for treatment. It seems he has nothing doing in his life rather than hating on other tribes he doesn’t like. Foolish Nzema man.
This is not an important issue to waste money on. Channel any available money towards eradicating galamsay.
Anokye stop eating Ghana money from today going
Mr.Anokye,you are 100%...l salute you
Has Ghana paid for the money used to brought Dr Nkrumah to Ghana?
What is your problem with the BIG SIX? They were the BIG SIX. They are still the BIG SIX today. And they will be the BIG SIX tomorrow. So why your jealousy? I get VERY VERY VERY angry whenever you preach your concorted histor ...
Breaking news ....its alleged that most of boko haram terrorists are fast relocating to Ghana. Minister of Defence should come and answer few questions on our security. Insiders rumours confirmed 4o percent of the terrorist ...
I heard they are here to support Bawumia. They pray Ghana become the next moslem governed country so that they can make their home here. VERY SAD!!!!!
Chinese gold mafias are bringing them down here to fight government anti galamsey fighters. Trouble looming for Ghana. Chaii
NPP is evil.
How is he a historian? What has he researched, or published. I want to read his own published peer reviewed work. Either than sitting on Radio and giving anecdotal accounts and creating tension amongst the tribes and ethnic g ...
The government should change the the image on the the cedis , only Kwami Nkrumah should be the image on all our currencies and change the the name on our airport as well to Kwami Nkrumah…
So Mr.Anokye, you are telling me that Asamoah Gyan, is more than Stephen Appiah?
Don't you know that they were Team, and they were all pushed to have the winning Black Star?
Where was Nkrumah when the other Five was pushin ...
You this Anokye Frimpong, you are as stupid and foolish as the person who born you. What can of Ghana history do you know? You always say something to make news. And you want to be president of Ghana? You don't even fit to be ...
Very stupid assertion. The very people who paid and sponsored Nkrumah back home and also paid him for the services he rendered are now traitors? Who betrayed who? Was it not Nkrumah who became obsessed with selfish interest a ...
Kwame Nkrumah is the only hero on the currencies, the rest of them are traitors.
They are those who sold their body and soul to the imperialist. They were against the independence of the Ghanaians and fought so hard that we ...
You may have Nkruma's head on one currency note but don't discredit the other five. They all one way or the other serve Ghana. Mr Anokye must have wisdom to apply the knowledge he has acquired. Kwame Nkruma as good as he was ...
What is wrong with this man?
Does he mean to tell Ghanaians that everything with Ghana is because of Nkrumah? See if a million noble patriots stands for president only one will be chosen, that does mean the rest are idiots ...
Yes what prevents us from bringing History back?
Akuffo Addo changed the face of NPP, Ghana and everything which he has no idea of. Look at the statue he erected at Takoradi and he wanted to Change Uni. of Ghana to JB Danquah Uni. That is the foolishness of him....
That evil akuffo adwee is the worst thing to ever happen to Ghana. When is going to sue aljazeera? Npp criminals. All the stolen Ghana money are in the real estate market and offshore accounts
Give ghana to him and let him take it away nonsense
Look at Anokye Frimpong's diction "these people". Why? Was Nkrumah a demi-god? Was he not a human being? Was he not the same people being described as "these people" that brought him to Ghana and were paying him salary? Why w ...
@Profound dela Corruption Corruption
You are a very short- sighted person-IDIOT. The whole of the Ghana population were illiterates. The British left us with no educated men and women. Secondly-we needed and still need ECO ...
This is very nonsensical
GhanaWeb, don't you have anything better to do? By giving some historian and his insignificant opinion about the Ghanaian cedi a platform, you're doing the country a disservice – people will think even more negatively about ...
this anokye-frimpong guy is sooo petty aiiii!!! do you have to comment on everything?
This statement is reckless and stupid. Ghana don’t need divisive comments
MUSTAPHA HAMID, CHAIRMAN WONTUMI JB DANQUAH, AKUFFO ADDO snr, AND PAA WILLIE ARE THE SAME SO I THINK THEY DON'T DESERVE TO BE ON GHANA CURRENCY WITH ( DR KWAME NKRUMAH)
Mahama, must consider the mandate he got from the people and act accordingly and reset all these anomalies now! It's truly an
Insult to have those political rogues show themselves with such an hounerable man as NKRUMAH. The ...
Perhaps we should rename the country Nkrumahstan
Anokye Frimpong, I applaud you for your article and totally agree with you. Please I will plead with you to encourage the public, especially the younger generation to read books about Kwame Nkrumah and his vision for Ghana a ...
This is irrelevant and it's only meant to divide the country the more. Has this Anokye Frimpong ever travelled through the KOTOKA International Airport? Can he tell Ghanaians why, KOTOKA who overthrew Kwame Nkrumah should be ...
- Business / corporates websites
PRICE: 1,500gh. Call/WhatsApp. 0501796870 for m ...
Kwame Nkrumah was undoubtedly a gift from God to Ghana and Africa. The colonialists with the support of some of our own evil minded people removed him because they feared the progress of Ghana and Africa that this Great man w ...
Gyimieee nkoaa.
Is Nkrumah God that his picture cannot be together with that of others?
Enough of this Nkrumah this Nkrumah that and focus on how to improve the economy and move this nation forward. How can a picture on a ...
This Anokye Frimpong is a fool. Is Nkrumah supper human?
ANOKYE FRIMPONG Ghanafour ABRE3WO OOOOO WAI
What do you expect from a shithole that applauds traitors and treasonous bastards. This is why Monkeynaians deserve the shit leaders they get. You can already see the low IQ trash insulting Nkrumah in the comments as if they ...
Anokye Frimpong or who ever do you have sense at all. ?is it your Kwame Nkrumah who created heaven and earth. Who brought him to Ghana and what did he do with Ghana money. Stop your nonsenses.
This stupid man claiming to be a historian is a disgrace. He should be glad that Ghana is not a one party state as his so called hero is part of the mess we're in today.
@Lopez, China is a One Party Communist State, yet, Kufour , Akufo Addo etc go there all the time to beg for loans.
===AKUFFO ADDO STOLE GHANA MONEY £900 MILLION POUNDS STERLING
KEN OFORI ATTA STOLE GHANA MONEY £400 MILLION POUNDS STERLING
EDWARD AKUFFO ADDO STOLE GHANA MONEY £350 MILLION POUNDS STERLING
GABBY OTCHERE DARKO STO ...
This historian is too stupid and petty. Did Nkrumah achieve our independence through his own efforts only. Those people with him initiated the whole process at a time Nkrumah was finding it extremely difficult to acquire a Ph ...
ANOKYE WANTS DEBATE
Kwame Nkrumah role to fight for independence could not have been possible without these 5 other men. They all wanted independence for Gold Cast BUT Nkrumah insisted on immediate independence for the Go ...
@ AMARIYA
Please-The RICH TIMBER MERCHANT from NZEMA called PAA Grant who formed the UGCC and financed it name is MISSING from the BIG SIX-Can you tell me WHY? Second-the Deputy Chairman of the UGCC was Mr R S Blay-His nam ...
Bank ...
Sometimes when you read certain things and you dont control your emotions you will insult people left right centre. With all the problems this country is going through, we have people who claimed to be intellectuals talking ...
Yes this man is the likes of gyampo and others who were craving for attention and recognition. I bet my last dollar that he would shut up immediately he is giving a position in this government. People should know that nkrumah ...
Look at you whilst educated fellows in other countries are doing research to find solutions to problems in their countries and ideas to move their countries forward you are here thinking about such unnecessary things.
Didn ...
Stop being so stupid. Articles of no any commercial value. Are you wiser than JJ Rawlings who changed the image of the currency.
We need jobs..stop this trivial nonsense
No wonder Mr / Dr/ Professor Anokye is a bitter historian. Instead of getting saddened by the fact that Ghana is far far behind in science and technology in this present age which is the best indicator for advancement, you ar ...
Don't mind this stupid Yaw Anokye Frimpong
You are right. But where can we get pics of those who struggle for independence before Kwame nkrumah? Hahahaha. Mr frimpong if you have release them
This man is leaned but I think he has to be checked by doctors
Okwahu, my brother i agreed with you paaaaaa. This man, i learned he is a lawyer, i dont know if he had ever won a case in court before. He is always talking about unnecessary history which have no sense in it. What pains ...
Correct! Should be Nkrumah only.
Yoooo yate. Anokye kwasia panin. NDC has super majority should they can go ahead and change it all. And any new Government will also change it for a different person photo. Kwasia man.
Stop speaking nonsense. No doubt you know nothing about Nkrumah apart from what you may have read. But I was a secondary school student at the time of his overthrow, and I can tell you that no coup in Ghana has ever receive ...
Kakyire won, Kuffour
It's true. He is still superior even in death
Lawyer Anorkye ! Please and please ure 100 percent correct. Dr. Kwame Nkrumah should not be take for a fanfare nor just another leader. Respectfully china has MAO on all of their denominated notes. We should make him our spir ...
This man Anokye Frimpong is disgraceful to Ghana Educational Systems and University of Ghana.
Who brought Dr, Nkrumah to Ghana?
What a shame?
Is Nkrumah super human?
The money used to brought him to Ghana, has Ghana paid ...
Mr Anokye Frimpong,self-appointed historian and a suspected imposter with a borrowed name,you see what you have done with your one-way historical account? Now all the akan hating educated semi-literates think they have someth ...
''Revolutions are brought about by men,by men who think as men of action and act as men of thought''. By Dr.KWAME NKRUMAH
Who introduced detention without trial
The UP group see things differently. The history of Ghana is only one. You can’t change it. Kwame Nkrumah got independence for Ghana finish. Other five persons assisted him to achieve independence for Ghana. The UP group ha ...
AND WHY KOTOKA INTERNATIONAL AIRPORT?
Anokye worried about cedí notes but not bothered by bout Kotoka International Airport? Hypocrite!
Akuffo Addo was a wicked man.
Foolish Man.Go and learn Ghana History.Where were you when people fighting for Ghana to maintain all the lands from British.All 1844 bond should be celebrated and not one person.When NDC came you want to be known but you will ...
It seems the NPP is giving people sleepless nights , Ghanas problem started from Nkrumah,yes he did his part ,but was he perfect,he wanted to silence everyone ,put people in prison without even trying them,and you people call ...
Hey guys please I have non expired data bundle for sale for all networks
10GB-30GHS
20GB-40GHS
30GB-50GHS
37GB-60GHS
CALL/TEXT me 0503256521
you are a stupidman just gets off.
Without those five you call traitors there would be no Kwame Nkrumah. As a historian deal with facts.
Total nonsense
Does this man has children at all, why don’t they advise him to regulate his utterances
foolish historian
Besides those on the cedi notes they don't know how the cedi came about Please at lndependence the currency in use was the British West African Pound.On 14 July 1958, Dr Nkrumah introduced a new currency, the Ghana P ...
Please the first Ghanaian appointed by Dr Nkrumah as the Governor of Bank of Ghana in 1962 was William Marmon Quao(WMQ) Halm.Please the surname is Halm. He worked with President Nkrumah, signed and released the Ced ...
Thank God for people like Anokye Frimpong. We have damaged our history by political bias. NPP wanted to promote JB Danquah who was an opponent of Positive Action Now by Dr. Kwame Nkrumah. History will not forget JB’s role i ...
Let every male child be named Kwame Nkrumah
Mr. or Lawyer Anokye...I hope your words are being twisted by charlatan reporters or social media users who do not understand the ethics of journalism. However, if you really made those pronouncements, then it's not only ve ...
Also remove Kotoka name from Accra international airport.
And rename it Nkrumah international airport.
Nkrumah deserves this recognition.
Yes, Mahama, please place Nkrumah alone on the 200ghc, and remove kotoka name from the airport. Place Nkrumah name at the capital airport. This is what we the people want. Nkrumah international airport !!
3nkwasia keka saa did Kwame Nkrumah created Ghana? Some people brought him to Ghana and you Anokye is cpp boy that is why you're creating your own HISTORY.
This Nkrumah thing will not give work in the government and besides ...
The imperialist and their quislings live in an inverse world.