LIVESTREAMED: Vetting of Paul Baffoe-Bonnie as Chief Justice nominee

Read Comments Comments (58)

• Truth Table 1 month ago

Jesus said to her, “I am the resurrection and the life. The one who believes in me will live, even though they die; ....
    ... John 11:25
    .... .

• Noraxx 1 month ago

That means we have now buried kwasia baa Gertrude Araba Torkonoo for good. She can go and drink one gallon of DDT and start walking to Kyebi

• prophet mohammed was a sick dog 1 month ago

Allah is satanic scum and qur'an is toilet paper.......Search online for ways to move away from evil islam. You can join ex-muslim groups online and be safe........... ...

• FRANKIE 1 month ago

As usual the attention seeking and rambunctious Afenyo Markin is at it again - displaying his theatrics.

• MOSES FOH AMOAHNING GOTTA NOTICE AND STOP FOOLING 1 month ago

THIS MOSES GUY WANNA MAKE HISTORY TELLING HIS GRANDCHILDREN AND THE ONES YET TO BE BORN BY CLAIMING WAS THE HERO AND BRIAN BEHIND IMPOSING
    ON US GHANIANS SEXUAL AFRICAN CULTURED VALUES. MOSES I KNEW YOU ARE GREAT METHODIST F ...

• Saul 1 month ago

Tickle yourself and laugh. No well meaning Ghanaian will respect this guy( Bonnie) as a chief justice. He is a backstabber, a traitor and a jealous fool who backstabbed a colleague to take her position. I bet he will not last ...

• THE LAW IS THE LAW OOOOO THE LAW IS THE LAW! 1 month ago

DEAR MADAM TORKONOOO,
    PLEASE OPEN YOUR BIBLE TO "HIBLIUS" 101 AND BE COMFORTED BECAUSE ACCORDING TO SECOND JOHN CHAPTER 2 VERSUS 2025, IT IS WRITTEN THAT "THE LAW IS THE LAW, AMEN"!!!

• MAKE MONEY WITH THIS SKILL & CHANGE YOUR LIFE - START WITH THIS NOW!!! 1 month ago

FACT: In 30 days of serious training with this, you can learn enough to start Earning, guaranteed. Take a bet on yourself now by investing into your future before the end of 2025!.Where capital for business could stop you, a ...

• Akukuo jnr 1 month ago

Wow today I learned something from the acting chief justice. When Afenyo Markin is not there, we learn something new. CJ only empanels justice to hear a case after 1 the defendant has given responds and 2. The registrar lists ...

• WAA LOOK! MEANWHILE, LISTEN TO THIS MAN'S ENGLISH EXPRESSION. IT'S AS THOUGH HE'S NEVER SAT IN A JSS OR O'LEVEL ENGLISH CLASSROOM. 1 month ago

WAA LOOK! MEANWHILE, LISTEN TO THIS MAN'S ENGLISH EXPRESSION. IT'S AS THOUGH HE'S NEVER SAT IN A JSS OR O'LEVEL ENGLISH CLASSROOM.

EI. GHANA! THESE ARE WHAT WE CALL LEADERS. NO WONDER THE COUNTRY IS FULL OF BUSH AKAN THIEV ...

• Gonja Mafia 1 month ago

His term is tied to that of gonja mafia john mahama.

• Yuri Gagarin 1 month ago

We are moving out now to use our highly superior parliamentary numbers to amend the constitution and give JDM an extended & INDEFINITE mandate as presidentof the land. So, you'll have to start praying hard, because your worri ...

• Kojo Bonsu 1 month ago

Aaah but I thought minority won’t be there mpo

• Klaase Klose Marfhen 1 month ago

I wish the micro minority would boycott it so that the useless Afenyo Markins wouldn't ask his foolish questions.

• Kojo Bonsu 1 month ago

Haaaaaaa he has started it already with quotes from Shakespeare

• NART 1 month ago

MADAM TORKUNOR SHOULD FIGHT FOR THE NPP NATIONAL WOMEN'S ORGANISER.

• Dread 1 month ago

Is the useless minority taking part?

• Papa 1 month ago

Yes, the useless minority with the despicable ayigbe idiot called afenyo has started their gormless behavior again!!!! I can see the face of that dishonorable man, annor dompreh who broke tables and vandalized equipment in pa ...

• Kwaaku 1 month ago

Please end the over forty years land dispute between the Odai Ntow family and the rest. How can one family claims land from Ashongma to Nsawam Prison. Leave the rest of the family to have their peace. Please end the greedy Od ...

• THE LAW IS THE LAW OOOOO THE LAW IS THE LAW! 1 month ago

DEAR MADAM TORKONOOO,
    PLEASE OPEN YOUR BIBLE TO "HIBLIUS" 101 AND BE COMFORTED BECAUSE ACCORDING TO SECOND JOHN CHAPTER 2 VERSUS 2025, IT IS WRITTEN THAT "THE LAW IS THE LAW, AMEN"!!!

• Kojo Bonsu 1 month ago

Haaaaaaa for one hour, no question has been asked of the nominee mpo .

• Zargon 1 month ago

Afenyo is just misbehaving. You have currently spent over an hour to talk about stupid thing. Let’s move on NPP.. you are talking rubbish

• Zargon 1 month ago

Chairman just end their nonsense and let us continue with the questioning. You are wasting our time. What is this????

• WATCHMAN 1 month ago

Afenyo-Markins is antinomian. Are we going to hear 'mun tutu and mun titi' again? What happened to Anor Donpreh and his colleagues who disrupted the vetting committee the last time?

• Fosuhemaa 1 month ago

Just as they passed the E LEVY into law nothing stops the vetting of the new CJ. Let them commit suicide and no one cares about their stupidity

• Nat 1 month ago

Someone should help Afenyo and minority.. lawless and lack of integrity .. At one part you talk apatt rules of parliament when it favours but you are not ready to apply the rule to another when it favours them.This is dishone ...

• Kk 1 month ago

Afenyo Markin is so intelligent and smart. Ghana is blessed to have a great man like Afenyo Markin.

• Concerned one 1 month ago

Afenyo good job.

• E.K. 1 month ago

No one will be allowed to take people for granted today in the name of speech, thank you majority leader, I salute you! The disrespectful attitude in Ghana need to be placed at where it's belongs.

• Apollo 1 month ago

The Chairman of the Vetting Committee should not listen to the nonsense Afenyo Markin is saying otherwise the Committee will be marking time as his funking name Markin. He should be examined by a Psychiatric Doctor immediate ...

• Azure 1 month ago

Kindergarten children at Effutu are laughing at Afenyo Markin. He is a disgrace to his village and Constituency.

• Abiba 1 month ago

I am expecting the dancing goat , Mumumadu Bawumia to be there carrying a box of pink sheets and shouting You and I were not there, like a fool. An Iran comedian and an idiot.

• Kwame Akuoku 1 month ago

That chairman of appointment committee is disgraced. The nominee has been sitting there for almost 2 hours without an answering a single question. Why can’t he rule out Afenyo Markin opening statement and move on as he is n ...

• Kojois 1 month ago

Jokers. Waste of time and poor tax payer resources.

• Yidana 1 month ago

You @Kojois, I have advised you to stop wasting your time on Ghanaweb and go to school, but you still want to disgrace yourself. Why

• K. Amoako 1 month ago

NPP will forever regret allowing the tingod Akufo-Addo to remove a wise and experienced Kyei Mensah and replace him with this toy crybaby Afenyo-Markin as their parliamentary leader.

Afenyo is immature, a crybaby, always p ...

• Kk 1 month ago

You will cry blood. We in the npp love Afenyo Markin to the high heavens. Infact he is the greatest Ghanaian Parliamentarian in the 4th republic. He hates nonsense. You wickedly remove Jutoce Torkonoo and you want him to sup ...

• makaamaka 1 month ago

OH AWURADE!!! ENTI ADU-BOAHEN'S NPP PAA NA ATETE APANSAM SEI? HMMM

• Kk 1 month ago

Afenyo Markin is a star. A president in waiting. We in he npp love you greatly. One man thousand. He has made the ndc supreme court judges useless.

• Tny 1 month ago

Only fools will hold Afenyo Markins as a hero

• Kk 1 month ago

Only animals will hold the current govt in high esteem.

• One term Supreme Court justice. You would be removed 1 month ago

The NPP will definitely remove you political activist NDC judge

• Arrow 1 month ago

Afenyo Emolakpaa Yakame Monkey is an ass.hole disturbing the whole country. This vetting proved it beyond any reasonable doubt. Now he has laid his bed now let him sleep on it accordingly. Its time you sack them all from t ...

• FACT 1 month ago

DEADLY CONSEQUENCES OF UNPROVOKED INSULTS
    It is an easily verified truism that anyone who habitually uses words of insults to express oneself is a sufferer of an acute irreversible mental illness that compels an irrepressib ...

• SAMUEL 1 month ago

Guys please I have non expired data bundle for sale for all networks
    10GB-30GHS
    20GB-40GHS
    30GB-50GHS
    37GB-60GHS
    CALL/TEXT 0503256521

• D 1 month ago

Corrupt man as CJ
    tweeaaaa

• Afenyo Markin is so unbelievably pompous, honestly!! 1 month ago

Just looking at him sitting there with all that has gone on and he has this air of importance, as if he is the sole guardian of the rule of law. I am so glad the majority leader put his foot down and refused to tolerate any a ...

• PaulDavid. 1 month ago

At least it has been fair considering that he is a nominee of the opposition, however why are the fishes eating one another? Is he not supposed to be NPP? I wish him well.

• Akuoku 1 month ago

So all the long speeches this afternoon for 3 hours only to walk out , minority. See how the NPP on the committee were following Afenyo Markin out like sheep. My MP Patrick B was smart not to come back after the break .

• PaulDavid. 1 month ago

I actually admire this Patrick guy. He will make a good leader.

• Emmanuel Kwesi Srem-Sai (JR) 1 month ago

Can you Please,Ask The Deputy Justice Srem-Sai if he knows One Emmanuel Kwessi Srem/Sai (JR) and Victor Srem-Sai his Senior Brothers

• Yaw 1 month ago

The committee chairman is an idioti!

• Spears 1 month ago

Just like your ugly mother. Wo maame twe!

• FACT 1 month ago

UNWANTED RESULTS OF UNPROVOKED INSULTS
    Anyone who habitually uses words of insults to express oneself is an affirmative chronic sufferer of an acute irreversible mental illness that compels an irrepressible compulsion to c ...

• New 1 month ago

Only men should be allowed to occupy the Chief Justice position!

• FACT 1 month ago

BAFFOE-BONNIE APPROVED BY NDC PARLIAMENT
    ● NDC had promised during the election campaign to remove Chief Justice Torkornoo from the bench
    ● And NDC did it
    ● With majority in Parliament, the NDC Appointment Committee ...

• New 1 month ago

Yes ooo.Lord willing.

• Joy 1 month ago

He deserves base on his credentials