Family of late Samuel Aboagye drags widow to court over refusal to conduct DNA test on child

Read Comments Comments (119)

• prophet mohammed was a sick dog 1 month ago

Allah is satanic scum and qur'an is toilet paper..........Search online for ways to move away from evil islam. You can join ex-muslim groups online and be safe........you ...

• FRANKIE 1 month ago

The family of Mr. Aboagye were not smart at all. All they needed to do was to have visited the woman as if to commiserate with her and then under the guise of cuddling their nephew, cut off a few strands of hair and that's it ...

• FIELD MARSHALL 1 month ago

EXACTLY MY THINKING,, FRANKIE

• Ogidigidi 1 month ago

Many first borns in Ghana are ODARTEY LAMPTEYs

• Archangel, Kumasi 1 month ago

Some of these daughters of Eve are even confusing God who created them,how much more a mere mortals, ungrateful women is a woman who will never says the truth unless she is caught red handed,why is she running away?,and peopl ...

• Simeon London 1 month ago

Since when did a family had the right to order a widow to do DNA? The child is for the lady not the family. She has every right to reject such a senseless request from the deluded family.
    Your son is dead, end of story. The ...

• Karikakchar 1 month ago

What's the interest of the family in this matter. The case should just be thrown out of the honourable court. If at the time Aboagye was alive he accepted the child and was married to the woman then case closed!

• Santiago 1 month ago

Did you really read and understand the whole content? Go back and read it again and you will find the answer to your question!

• KOFI 1 month ago

This DNA thing was tried in France some years ago and the government had to pass a law to stop men from requesting for DNA.

It came out that about 40% of children women were requesting child support for were not the childr ...

• CASCARAS 1 month ago

Another Kasongo!

These kasongos of Ghana enh! They are so fleet-footed! If former ministers of finance are not fleeing from criminal investigation into some criminal activities during their stewardship, women are running a ...

• The Fake Truth 1 month ago

@ Santiago, it may simply be that Karikachars level of English comprehension is of ground-zero quality or seeing that he is a sympathizer of the criminal organization posing as a political party, he does not see anything wron ...

• Sani 1 month ago

Look at this impotent fool. Defender of a prostitute.

• ST Ghfuo: judge not a book by its cover 1 month ago

Forget them. Why do this family need a DNA test? For what? To ascertain whether the woman n her child deserve any of aboagye' estate? She was married to the guy before his demise. Give her what she is due....if she was cheati ...

• Bosby 1 month ago

It could have been you ok

• Truth 1 month ago

I understand your point, but I disagree on this matter. The reality is that many Ghanaian women today engage in behaviour that goes against moral, religious, and traditional values. If the child does not belong to the man, sh ...

• Bil 1 month ago

Is it all about an estate?
    The family didn’t just wake up to request for it.what’s wrong with the government requesting a DNA to differentiate a person’s body from others who were involved in a crush? Or the government ...

• NANA YAW 1 month ago

THANK YOU

• Kweku Tsin 1 month ago

The family has the right to seek justice on behalf of their son. This story is not only about DNA. It questions the legitimacy of the child, and by extention their marriage and property rights of the decease. This woman MAY h ...

• Dungeon Master 1 month ago

@Simeon London, Karikakchar,

Your argument is a reasonable one, legally speaking. But legal recourses can also clash with our traditional mores. What if this apparently wayward woman decides to come after the deceased hus ...

• Simeon London 1 month ago

@ Dungeon Master

The deceased estate? Were they not married? Their estate is not for the deceased's family . The comments on this platforms are full of allegedlys' and apparentlys! No competent court will force a widow t ...

@Simeon London,

I don't entirely disagree with your point, but your argument seems influenced by the adoption of Western norms—which is why I previously mentioned the clash between our legal and traditional values. In ou ...

• Prof 1 month ago

@Simon London or whatever, you're very STUPID! The family has no right to demand for DNA but the woman has right to breed bastards in their family right? What sort of warped thinking and IDIOTIC sense of entitlement is that?? ...

• Big boy 1 month ago

Government requested for DNA not the family
    But the woman declined that brought all this issue

• Actually. 1 month ago

Hahahaha!!!

• KOFI 1 month ago

@FRANKIE the woman know the truth so she will give the child "close marking". Hahahahahah
    I believe her relatives will also know so they will make sure the mans family will never get near the child.
    Mind you she has bolted ...

• Sosonkyi 1 month ago

Samuel might not be the biological father, but once he is married to the woman, he is the legal father with legal responsibilities for the child. The family has no case at all.

• Konadu-Yiadom Nana Oheneba Konadu-Yiadom 1 month ago

Are you forgetting that the responsibility is now rest on the family

• Kweku Tsin 1 month ago

Nonsense if the decease were alive he could have VOLUNTARILY chosen to stay and raise the child as his own. However, SECRETLY bringing another man's child into a supposed committed relationship under false pretense delegitim ...

Excellent point.

@Kweku Tsin

• KOFI 1 month ago

@Sosonkyi that is European and North American jurisprudence oh. In Africa, we value blood.

A child is seen as the blood of the father.

In Europe for instance, a woman can allow another man to her and have a child and ...

• Prof 1 month ago

U are so stupid to vomit such rubbish! What do you mean by not biological father but legal??? Is the baby a certified adopted child? Sammy was defrauded by the shameless harlot and the family must get to roots of the matter. ...

• The SILLY Children Afenyo Markins and Annor Dompreh 1 month ago

DNA test samples are not taken that way, Boss! lol!

• Kojo sam 1 month ago

May curse be on your prostitute mother who slept with a pig to give birth to a pig human with no dignity n shame, your family is cursed, incurable diseases,madness and disgrace upon disgrace shall be ur portion for insulting ...

• Tutu 1 month ago

Islam too should stop Inpossing your religion on others.Lots of people wouldn't talk but hate your unnecessary killings and victimization when one of your own Muslims chose to do otherwise.Let people have the freedom to live ...

• Kelvin Taylor NDC propaganda secretary. 1 month ago

What is modus opalandise

• Vagina 1 month ago

ASHANTI FOOL. GO TO SCHOOL U SAID NO. SEE WHAT U HAVE WRITTEN. OFUI.SHOE SHINE BOY

• MO KWAME NKRUMAH NO 1 month ago

Your English is Englishing

• Okocha 1 day ago

May Allah comfort your soul and make you revert for salvation.

• Kofi 1 month ago

No DNA you seize to be part of the family simple

• Nana 1 month ago

How did this girl get to the USA? Who sponsored her to the USA? That answer shd have raised the red flag when Samuel Aboagye was going in for her.

• KOFI 1 month ago

The MP is behind all that.

• Donatus 1 month ago

Yes, and is that an NPP or NDC MP?

• KOFI 1 month ago

Well, i don't know but her operations show that there is funding coming from somewhere.

All of a sudden, she can live in a posh part of Accra, fly in and out of the country at will, the MP visiting her clandestinely in th ...

• Asemsebe 1 month ago

I don't think she's pushing her child onto the family, so what is actually the family's wahala. Imagine the child were to be the deceased son ,would they have taken care of the child at all ? Abusafo)

• Daddy Lumba 1 month ago

You must be a fool. So that she reaps the benefits to go and enjoy secretly with that bastard Ashanti politician isn't it?

• Kweku Tsin 1 month ago

As a result of the SUPPOSED father being dead in the line of duty there may be some benefits to the mother and child. If the mother was shady, does she still qualify for these benefits.

• Asemsebe 1 month ago

Who's more foolish than you as to your way of thinking. She's taken her child away, and people are dying to know whether Aboagye is the father. How many families take care of their orphans this days in Ghana

• Prof 1 month ago

Shut the up you shameless IDIOT @Asemsebe. Why in Jesus name can't a woman present her child's samples to help identify her dead husband's body? Am sure you're a prostitute yourself busily producing bastards in your matrimo ...

• Broni Panayoti 1 month ago

Your comment is absolutely outside the bar. DNA was needed from the child to identify his late father's remains from the helicopter crash, right! The infidel wife sensing danger of exposition of the real paternity of the chil ...

• Man water. 1 month ago

Please read the story again to know why the DNA is needed. Illiterate.

• JB 1 month ago

The child is registered with the family’s name, if anything the family will take responsibility so they have right to know if the child is theirs or not

• Samwise 1 month ago

60% of the asantes are illegitimate children of their fathers

• Complete BS ** 1 month ago

FACT.

• Tutu 1 month ago

Very true! Lots of Ashantis are children of Northerners and Moshies.The typical Ashanti man is short with a funny head and red eyes.

• Kwame panin 1 month ago

you just wrote trash

• You are Shithole Sub-Human ANIMAL 1 month ago

You are Shithole Sub-Human ANIMAL

How do you wrote what you cannot substantiated. Is just a trash you put out

• Archangel, Kumasi 1 month ago

You are not serious

• Bk 1 month ago

That’s the truth. Compare pictures of past Asante chiefs to the current ones. They colonial Asante chiefs looked like dwarfs

• Chew-and-pour 1 month ago

Women are not faithful. I'm going to request for DNA tests for all my children born from one woman anyway.

• Samwise 1 month ago

60% of the asantes are illegitimate children of their fathers including otumfuor

• Uncle James 1 month ago

Be careful

• Bk 1 month ago

Facts, look at the picture of the prempeh the first. He looks like Santo

• Odiyifo 1 month ago

Nkwasiasem kwaakwa. The man who fathered the child did not do the DNA. Is it your business to conduct that? You just want to loot the property and leave the wife and child empty handed. Why are some tribes so wicked when deat ...

• The SILLY Children Afenyo Markins and Annor Dompreh 1 month ago

You probably did not read the details of the publication!

• Akos 1 month ago

The child resembles Napo. An Oven nose identity is not difficult to spot

• Kweku Tsin 1 month ago

No one knows the father of the child. Even the deceased had doubts. Why the concern about DNA if there is nothing to hide.

• Owuraku 1 month ago

whether DNA or not, they are married couple, and with that everything goes to her. Unless there is a will hidden somewhere. The wife is entitle
    to all. You guys can not force her to do anything. You have no right.

I hope you don't lack understanding of the law. And you are saying that because there is no will everything goes to the wife.
    Where from this understanding.

• Kweku Tsin 1 month ago

NOT SO FAST.. The man's responsibility is primarily to his children, and he has more than one child. The woman cannot just take the money and run off. All the children should take DNA before any benefit.

• Ashantis 1 month ago

Masa think small. what if the child is not his. She could let them do the dna test and carry their shame if she not hiding anything.

• Prof 1 month ago

@Odiyifuo, you're not making a single sense. Did the man while alive know that one day if he's dead, the wife can't present his child's samples to help identify his body??? If Sammy ever knew that wouldn't he have done DNA? E ...

• Kwame Angel 1 month ago

Looks like the first person to raise the alarm was the late husband. So why did he not request for a DNA test while he was alive? Et tu, the Ghanaians women, shame on all of you.

• Owuraku 1 month ago

say that again

• Prof 1 month ago

@Kwame Angel, the question of why the husband didn't request DNA is irrelevant because he didn't know the woman will one day shamefully fail to present their supposed child's samples to help identify him when the need arises. ...

• LUNCH PAD 1 month ago

EII KUMASI AND ASANTE WOMEN, THEY LIKE THIS AND CONFUSION TOO MUCH

• Sagrenti 1 month ago

It serves Odartey Lamptey right.

• Boat 1 month ago

Sorry to disappoint you, the lady in question is a northerner! Stop fooling

• Kwame Asante jnr 1 month ago

The child looks like Ghana web owner haaaaaaas

• Agbeli Kumordziì 1 month ago

You can't trust the generation of thieves daughter
    She knows who the baby father is
    She will never accept DNA

• Ghanaian 1 month ago

Look brothers, our women have become so ashawo that only a simple fool would think of marrying them. Getting a married woman to have sex with in Ghana is so easy. They cheat like animals when they are married. They just can n ...

• Anane 1 month ago

And why would you want to get a married woman to sleep with you? You're also ashawo.

• HAS ANYONE THOUGHT OF SETTING UP A REALITY TV SHOW OR SOAP OPERA CALLED "GHANAWEB"? 1 month ago

!.!

• Steve 1 month ago

What is this Adjourned?? deal with the Case sooner so the family can rest assured. Most women are bad this days no trust, same to men .

• Boko 1 month ago

Interesting.

• Demeterius 1 month ago

There is a big problem with most Ghanaian women. Just yesterday infront of my store l overheard a wedded wife with 5 children whom I know responding to a call that " oh I know it is very cold, if I'm there with you then we wi ...

• Ghanaian 1 month ago

It is not an isolated case. Common occurrence in Ghana nowadays. The Ghanaian married women outside like there's no tomorrow!

• Daniel Jagri 1 month ago

Fear this type of women, she must conduct the DNA test.

• Tim 1 month ago

It is very interesting when women cheat and men suffer for it.

The truth of the matter is, even when the court orders a DNA and the child doesn't belong to the deceased, the court will not do anything about it because they ...

• Tall Moshi man with tribal marks 1 month ago

Then he can qualify as a future chief. The same mistake you made and a Moshie Prince born by my brother and one of your queen mothers becomes your Kumasi chief. U gerrit?

• Ghanaman 1 month ago

You forget that the child would have to become an adult before he can be made a chief, and even then, he will have to decide if he wants to be chief. If he wants to be chief in future, he can do a DNA test himself as an adult ...

• Asemsebe 1 month ago

Ask them

• Mandingo 1 month ago

There is serious paternity crisis in Ghana. We have so many bastards roaming around in this country.

• Kwasi 1 month ago

Ghanaian women, Ghanaian politicians and infidelity are close siblings. You can't separate them.

• Eben 1 month ago

I dont know which kind of lawyers we are having as people. No moral, no conscience. A man is dead. Bring his son for dna to be done to confirm his remains and you didn't. Let do dna to confirm the child father, so that t ...

• NANA TRUMU TRUMU ADDO 1 month ago

SOME WOMEN ARE VERY VERY BAD

• NANA TRUMU TRUMU ADDO 1 month ago

I DONT UNDERSTAND WHY REBECCA IS STILL MARRIED TO UGLY CHIMPANZEE AKUFFO ADDO WHO DOES ANAL SEX WITH LESBIANS SERWAA BRONI AND ULSTRA OWUSU

• Meet Russian hacker base in all bank loading cc top fixed crdit score 1 month ago

Capital one
    Bank flashing to all countrie ...

• Alhassan 1 month ago

Stop waiting your time. Islam remains the fast growing Religion

• Daniel Tagari 1 month ago

FACTORY WORKERS NEEDED.
    ☎️☎️0533574591 /0533574591 ☎️☎️
    LOCATIONS: Prampram,Accra and Bortianor.
    VACANCIES: Machine Operators , Forklift Operators , Drivers, Warehouse & Logistics , Loaders, Factory Cle ...

• New World 1 month ago

BRING BACK THE OLD WAYS TO SERVE AS A DETERRENT TO WOULD BE CHEATERS
    Leviticus 20:10
    New Living Translation
    “If a man commits adultery with his neighbor’s wife, both the man and the woman who have committed adultery mu ...

• Obeye yie daakye !!!! 1 month ago

Please it’s not that the family requested the DNA because they suspected the woman of adultery . They needed it to identify the deceased. They woman’s reaction towards the request created the impression that the child is ...

• gh 1 month ago

why are some women wicket? if u open your legs for someone, why give the child to another person

• Esinam 1 month ago

This NPP politician in Kumasi who did that is very very very baaaaad

• Kwame 1 month ago

Second Odo Broni

• Alanga Joe 1 month ago

In fact some cultures and believes are so stupid and weird.
    You're not even thinking of the fact that the late Samuel Aboagye has left a child so that his name wouldn't disappear. The family is rather fighting the widow just ...

• Prof 1 month ago

@Alanga Joe, U are stupid paaa! So the family should accept some random baby from somewhere just because of Sammy's memory??? What sort of dumb reasoning is that? If a child whose samples cannot be presented to identify his f ...

• Ojatanaa 1 month ago

Ay3 ka DNA have put so many women to shame

• Forlifive 1 month ago

This matter too the court will be adjourning frustrating the matter

• Meet Russian hacker base in all bank loading cc top fixed crdit score 1 month ago

Chase wasap him 0 04 478
    Bank flashing stays ...

• Gugaì 1 month ago

Ghana Mmaaa ne edwaman die. Oooo dabi

• SANTROFIE 1 month ago

@ OGIDIGIDI: YOU CRACKED MY RIBS!

• KM 1 month ago

If the late Aboagye doubted the paternity of the child as the family claims, he had every opportunity to conduct a DNA test while he was alive. Why now. The family is only interested in the late Aboagye's properties. The wido ...

• Kofi 1 month ago

Cheating wives and husbands are defending hard. Lol

• Prof 1 month ago

I tell you my brother @Kofi. Very stupid and shameless IDIOTS at that. Putting up stupid defenses.

• Asamoah 1 month ago

I have a friend who is in doubt that his second born is not his I told him to do DNA.

• Aziz 1 month ago

this small, beaded meat can do things oo lol!

• Samuel Kwaku Ayensu 4 weeks ago

Why is Mrs.Aboagye running away from the D.N.A test?
    If she sincerely believes in herself she has to do it to make people ashamed!
    However, from the way and manner she's conducting herself there might be some elements o ...