How much the salary of a soldier? why cant the youth take up Agriculture and make a living? You dont need application letter to become a farmer.
No application needed but the land is the problem.
So can't we get anything right in this country..... very basic things! Can't we simply schedule these young men and women to attend the exercise a hundred a day or spread them to other stadia? Meeeeehhhnnn!
Ghanaians died......... who cares? Good riddance.....
This is sad because you know and I know that those party rif raffs who will be taken will not even go through this phase
This is not the first recruitment performed by the GAF at El Wak stadium, so what was the issue this time? Too many eager youth? Why the same old way of registering? We should innovate.
Buy your catfish Juveniles from us with as little as 2 cedis per fish to start your business and also get free guidance and training to help you succeed, we also have fish feed and tanks available on sale. 0265583388
Well said, can't imagine we still do things since Colonia eara. Notifications on SMS for 500 a day could help safe life, stress and time. Surprisly 70% of this youths could have been in the agricultural and agro process indus ...
The youth don’t have a problem in venturing into agriculture but how sad it will be when after harvest you will struggle to get buyers. Our borders are open to so many foods and vegetables we produce here locally and the gl ...
Your dear political party NDC created this accident. How many jobs have they created since 1992, when we started multiparty democracy?Even in Russia who are often under attack for a bad Economy, their youth are not prepared t ...
Kennedy Agyepong should have brought slots for protocol recruitment of only NPP to avoid this
When will the dying end? Where rituals evoked for the elections?
Very soon John Mahama and Asiedu Nketia will kill half of the population of their Idiotic NDC Supporters. Ghana will be a better place after their Death
What a good suggestion Frankie
It's been done in every region
Why would the military authorities invite thousands of applicants to a single day of vetting and screening? Why not stagger the exercise over a number of days or same day at different venues?This incident is highly avoidable ...
It was an instruction from Jubilee House for all Military Recruitment to be done in Accra . As usual it was a propaganda to prove that NDC is creating jobs. The 24hrs Economy policy has been thrown into Nima. Gutters.
And we are foolishly willing to give our lands to foreigners who don't even respect Ghana.
You think you can be a farmer with an empty stomach and without funds?you can a military officer ,at the same time a famer.this is a poor arrangement by the organizers
This ndc government is really something... everyday deaths everywhere...car accidents death, helicopter crash death etc...hope this thing stopped sooner than later... pastors and Nananum should pray for mother Ghana
And so what? You are an idiot NPP fool
Kwasia Buulu loser... I'm not into politics and I don't care about npp or ndc.. I just care about mother Ghana... you filthy asshole and now go and insult your pathetic useless parents.. you scumbag imbecile loser
Foolish Solo,what can the NDC possibly do since Rawlings and Atta Mills died? Your Mahama perfectly embodies the violence and lies used to seize power. Kelvin Taylor, a hero. Lies about the LGBTQ community. Galamsay's lies. D ...
John Mahama and Asiedu Nketia did not learn anything in their 8yrs in opposition. With Internet and GhanaCard, are they saying they couldn't get any civilised way of recruiting thru this Primitive Means?Mahama is a Curse
You are just a pig. Shut your silly mouth. The recruits said last two years it was the same. Who was in power. You this kwasea idiot called Nii. You have never made sense
The curse is the one who promises the Almighty God with cathedral and end up digging a swimming pool.
Jesus Christ loves you and wants to save you from sin and its consequences. He died on the cross for your sins, was buried, and rose again on the third day. Believe in Him, accept His gift of forgiveness, and receive eternal ...
This vigorous military recruitment must stop. Why should someone tragically die just because they want to serve their country? Unemployment is the reason behind all these deaths.
I agree
Oh, sorry, my heartfelt condolences.
President John Dramani Mahama shd quickly step down for this big embarrassment to this nation. What was the motivation for the youth to sacrifice their life for this unwarranted death.The Military doesn't even pay well.
MAHAMA WAS THE ONE WHO SHOT THEM DEAD??? ABOABIBA!!!
@ FIELD MARSHALL
If not for human treaties we have signed with international bodies, there are many NDC Followers whose names shd be expunged/ deleted from the EC Voters Register .Many of NDC Supporters have Animal brains
Wagyimi papa!
If you've a President whose brain is as weak as a Primary School kid this is what we shd expect. Imagine John Mahama was our President during Covid 19, about 20 million Ghanaians would die. Wicked President
this is unacceptable! This thing has been going on for a long time. 2025, this shouldn’t be happening
Elwak sports stadium ,, is it on the moon or Jupiter??? How were these writers trained???
So why can’t we have a civilized way of recruitment other than standing in the sun for hours and days?
Even during Vote Counting after an election NDC will bring boys whose only expertise is Kick Boxing and Karate kicks. Everything under President Mahama is done thru Chaotic violent means.
Our leaders must think outside the box some times. Every applicant who bought the form should have been given a code or special number. The code should be given a specific day to come to El-Wak for the physical examination by ...
This is strictly protocol recruitment. Only 2000 vacancies but 150000 shortlisted for selection, what do you expect??
Atimes Common Sense is not Common
God knew why he brought Corona Virus/Covid 19 during Nana Akuffo Addo's regime. If it had been this President like Ghana's population will drop to 15 million. Many Ghanaians would have died like Ants.
O Ghana. While other countries are begging citizens to join the military, our youths due to inequalities are stampeding to be recruited
Oh.so sad. Does it have to be done the same old way? Can't they do it in batches.
Everybody is making a lot of sense. We cannot continue to mass young people up in such numbers for an exercise which could very well be managed much much more efficiently. This is the Army for the life of me and we expect bet ...
Very deep bro
Ghana police service did their recruitment exercise last four years perfectly, they should learn from the Ghana Police Service how they did. Just consult the GPS how they manage over 150,000 applicants
Waaaaaa looooook six dead from stupidity reset.The retuals is too much.
No wonder you are writing 'retuals'. You need a reset.
WICKEDNESS AND STUPIDITY. HOW COME
Our leaders lack common sense, in this modern day we still have such issue in our country. beside that as one commentate said how much is a salary of a soldier for one to be dying for this useless job, seriously i ll never al ...
You won’t allow your son but who should allow his son or daughter to join the military to protect you in emergency situations. If you know the threats the country faces from the instabilities in the Sahel regions you will t ...
The Military is known for orderliness what happened ? When you retrench experienced commanders for political expediency you ate served sour grape. Military are chased and beaten anywhere they go for operation due to the pack ...
Too many fools in the NDC. Look at what is happening to Ghana my beloved country under John DrugMani Mahaliar.
Come to think of it. Nowadays, I don't hear the imbecile Johnny Hughes rant again on tv3. I guess everything is n ...
You are a complete dog. The boys said it was the same thing last year. Useless NPP propagandists
Kwasia Gyimifo continue defending the incompetent drunkard because you don’t have brains to think well. Stupid Mahama removed and all top rank experienced leadership commands in the military to put his NDC Malians and Togo ...
And you Solo you are silly pig. Did you hear any stampede leading to deaths in those years? Odwanba should we continue doing same thing if it was not good.
When this happened some few hours ago, the Greater Regional Minister told Joyfm, no one was dead.. This NDC woman said the boys and girls were just tired and needed water to drink.. The entire is made up of FOOLS
These is stupid. Can't you reduce the number by having center's in all the regions
Why everything Accra, Accra, don't we have military base in Kumasi, Takoradi, Tamale Sunyani Koforidua, where interested applicants could just visit for this exercise to ease this unnecessary pressure in Accra? Ghana is a jok ...
Do you expect anything positive and intelligent from NDC??
What a shame
I went for military recruitment in 1975 at the same venue. The officer examining the educational qualification of the applicants took a look at my certificates, which were City And Guilds intermediate Telecommunication Techn ...
Unlike in 1975, this can easily be done online ,which Ghana Armed Forces created an App for. Dr Bawumia brought up all this ideas for GRA and other govt institutions NDC just don't want this nation to grow
All these things are the rituals and Scarface for power our leaders has done before now paying the price.........
They were not going to be recruited anyway. Those who will make it are already selected and sitting in their rooms. Lives wasted hmmm
Only president Mahama and his NDC know the source of all these senseless deaths. My condolences to the families of departed NDC foolsoldiers
Please, this should not be an excuse. You knew the number of people who had been invited to the facility. You could also schedule their invitation in batches so that you could do a thorough job.
@ Yaw
Yaw Jubilee House has a Dept with experts recruited to study the security threat of the country's growing unemployment population. They were aware of the danger having these youth grouping at an area.
This one De3 Owusu Bempa got it right,by saying if Ghanaians vote for mr somebody,the nation would be weeping saaaaa
i iwas suprise the same Bempa change his month later
Outmolded recruitment exercise, shame to the military and the government. Those responsible for this recruitment must be held responsible and be sacked.
THIS IS JUST FULL STUPIDITY AND PRIMITIVITY.
LOOK AT THE HEAT ALREADY IN AIR
HOW CAN YOU YOU ORGANISE SUCH EVIL EVENT IN THIS MANNER.
BLACKMEN ARE THE EVILS WE HAVE IN OUR LIFE.
IDIOTS
EVIL .
HOW CAN THIS PRO ...
We can save lives if the exercise is done in all the districts and select potential candidates from each district. Fair distribution across the country
More details needed but very sad.
We have problems as a nation, don't they know the numbers because they sold the forms on line. I believe the know the numbers and you asked all of them to come there one day. What prevented them to do it in batches. A country ...
Natural selection?
Just decentralize your recruitment and with varying dates of for the process. Accra sports stadium is there to accommodate such processes.
My condolences to the bereaved families
Suspend the whole exercise and reorganise it well. Divide them into 50 a day
Oh so sad. Just to be gainfully employed led to loss of lives. Oh Black Wednesday.
GAF, you know the number of people who applied for the exercise so why don't you know that they are too many to be screened in a day at Elwak and yet you slept on the job keeping the old form of recruiting new entrants. What ...
What a kentri......needless waste of precious lives. I weep for Ama Ghana
John Mahama the super incompetent politician ever. These innocent blood are in your hands, You politicized the military sacking well deserved Leaders from high ranks and putting NDC political militants in high ranks in the Gh ...
This is extremely shameful.. It shows the level of unemployment in the country. Shame on all our Politicians in both NPP and NDC.
In Uncle Sam’s country, the youth are encouraged and even pampered to join the Military righ ...
We are into general plumbing and construction. We also plumbing materials for affordable cost.
Contact us for you plumbing solutions.
0264280998/0209184182. We are at your service!!!
IT IS ONLY GHANA AND AFRICA AS A SHIT HOLE THAT SUCH INCIDENT. KEEP OCCURRING YEAR UPON YEAR. I HAVE NEVER HEAR THAT IN USA , IN EUROPE OR CANADA THEY ARE RECRUITING PEOPLE INTO THE ARMY AND SUCH THINGS HAS HAPPENED.
Confuse government
I m hearing that the death toll is 12 not 6. This is heart wrenching.
it’s a pity we’re still here as a country.
was GAF really going to take everyone there through the said exercise today?
why couldn’t they do in bits? didn’t they have data on the number of people who had applied he ...
Akufo Monkey Addo said that ALLLL DIE BE DIEEEEE
At this stage and time can't recruitment be done in batches. Corruption has eaten into everything in Ghana such that recruitment officers become supper human when they see thse long queues. It's so so sad for mother Ghana. ...
We are sending wire transfer and
Ba ...
Terrible news, the youth are so desperate for employment and this is what happens due to poor organisation by GAF. This tragedy was simply avoidable if as people have been saying they had spread the recruitment exercise acro ...
Why do you think this incompetent illegal president sacked all the top rank military generals and appointed low ranking officers afflicted with the NDC party. They still need blood for compensation. There would be more blood ...
Personally I think this archaic system of recruitment has far outlived its usefulness and needs reforms. Why do we Africans still sticking to much old ways of doing things. If we don’t know then I suggest that both the mili ...
This is serious gone were the days recruitment was centralized in Accra Elwak now with help of Dr. Bawumia things have become very easy with just the use of the Ghana card and the purchase of the E.voucher, they could easily ...
Why not do this online and invite only the people who qualified to be recruited. Shame onto the authorities carrying out this exercise.
The Army can't have an orderly system? What a useless bunch!
Am sad
Ndc again eish Ghana yawuooo
16 innocence kid died
8 Ndc party steward dies plane crash
Now 6 military recruits dies hmm Ndc government what's going on.
All happened on Wednesday. Who says Juju no Dey haha
Ghana paaa what nonsense is this
Lol., Foot soldiers
This is serious. The Ghana Armed Forces cannot get even a recruitment exercise right. They have been encountering such situations and nothing came into their skulls to do it in batches. Scheduling this exercise alphabetically ...
When politicians discredit Digitalisation in the age of AI, people die. So sad. Under Mahama, deaths are becoming too many. Every simple thing results in deaths....the curse is on.