'Shameful!' - Netizens descend on MP over ‘they were meant to die’ comment on El-Wak tragedy

Read Comments Comments (102)

• NOWADAYS 1 month ago

Shamelessness and Nkwasiasem have become the norm in Ghana

• Dictionary 1 month ago

Shamelessness is the lack of shame, guilt, or embarrassment, particularly when one's actions are considered wrong or unacceptable by others.

• FRANKIE 1 month ago

This is how religion has fvcked up our brains. It's high time we consider mid-term elections in Ghana.

• Catfish 1 month ago

Buy your catfish Juveniles from us with as little as 2 cedis per fish to start your business and also get free guidance and training to help you succeed, we also have fish feed and tanks available on sale. 0265583388
    ___..

• Ogidigidi 1 month ago

Her brother Ayii Laadi will come and do the damage control.

• Rex 1 month ago

Religion will always drive you to churn out garbage.

• Rotten Kingdom of Donkeys 1 month ago

Ghana Army 2025 Pay Structure per Month

Entry-Level Soldiers
    Private: GHS 1,200 – GHS 1,500
    Lance Corporal: GHS 1,500 – GHS 1,800

Entry-Level Soldiers
    Corporal: GHS 1,800 – GHS 2,200
    Sergeant: GHS 2,200 – G ...

• JJ 1 month ago

Your proof?

• John,Tema 1 month ago

I don't think she was prepared to be in Parliament . Let's forgive her. Her Constituency shd be blamed for pushing her to the august house.There are many of her example among the 189. Completely Chaff

• Wanjirru 1 month ago

Hey, bulubulu @John, even up to this day, you are staunchly following that 2-feet Kyebi domestic animal called Akuffo Addo who couldn't pass a single exam in his entire lifetime. Even common law apprenticeship too, Akuffo Add ...

• Learb sense 1 month ago

Na so you dey do for here. The man never brought up NPP or Akuffo Addo in his write-up, so where is this attack coming from? We all didn't like Addo Dee's government, that was why we buried them, so let the dead man rest and ...

• Wanjirru 1 month ago

Foolish fool. You are asking people to @Learn Sense, but you are more stupid than a donkey. Are you hurt because your mumu Akuffo Addo is being blasted? You damn stupid boy! You saw your colleague junkie insulting 189 MP's, a ...

• dovi 1 month ago

You are just a piglet who is so obsessed with Akuffo Addo such that you people acts like sub humans fool

• Snyder 1 month ago

Kwaseato! He couldn't pass his law exams but became your president for not only 4 years but 8 years. Can you moron now compare any member of your family to him? Next time think before you vomit maggots,you idiot of incomprehe ...

• Oprege 1 month ago

Sad part is , Speaker Gbabin is worse than this foolish lady . Since its founding the NDC has always brought disgrace to parliament , particularly from the North

• Kwaku Tee 1 month ago

@ Oprege
    Do you think the 6 Northern regions deserve that many seats in Parliament? I think EC shd merge some of their Constituencies. Per their performance in Parliament they deserve just 10 or 12 MPs.The same applies to V ...

• Julius Okafor 1 month ago

Aooo, owudifuor amanbofuor ba @Kwaku Tee! See how that devastating electoral Armageddon that was delivered unto your fvcking, criminal, NPP party has turned you into a wailing beast! Since last December, you have been waking ...

• BrooklynAllDay24/7 1 month ago

Massa,voltarians are sharp and intelligent.. and they also played integral part during gold coast era for our independence .. all my voltarians class mates during secondary school time were very smart in class FACT.,,,and I'm ...

• BrooklynAllDay24/7 1 month ago

@kwaku tee

• Lapaz Toyota 1 month ago

We saw Bawumia dancing in the Volta Region like a fool. Mun fa sitieer nu ma mi

• Snyder 1 month ago

Kiss your own ass for insulting Dr Bawumia

• Hahahaha 1 month ago

Oh Masa you talk ooo… The MPs of the aforementioned are all fools. Idiots and can’t reason but their constituents have clean water oooo. You super brilliant MP’s sat aloof and slept on the job. Look at what Galamsey has ...

• Sumanguru 1 month ago

Ah ah ah ah GYIMIE NE NKWASEASEM PAAA NIE? HOW DID THIS LOW IQ CHARACTER END UP IN PARLIAMENT AS AN MP? HONESTLY THERE ARE SOME VERY SMALL BRAINS WASTING GHANAIAN TAXPAYER’S MONEY. IN FACT THIS IDIOT OF A WOMAN MP MUST RETU ...

• John Martin 1 month ago

Instead of blaming the blaming the planners for negligence of duty, she is out saying uncouth statement.

• Kofi Badu 1 month ago

These tragedies are from the prophetic declaration of Chairman Asiedu Nkatiah by saying they will sacrifice anything including human beings

• Donna Mello 1 month ago

May Allah have mercy on your foolishness!

• Zack 1 month ago

God allowed it and gave the final authority but was it his wish or did he cause their death,likely no ! God alliws sone things because this world is not our home but that doesnt mean it is his will

• Kwabina , 1 month ago

This woman is a disgrace to women MP's, she doesn't understand why she is in Parliament. No wonder, NDC will find any means and bring anybody to Parliament, whether qualifies or not, eg Naa Koryoo, God help Ghana.

• The Truth Sayer 1 month ago

She is the embodiment of the Ghanaian of today: foolish, ignorant, myopic, uncouth, and not fit for purpose!

• On your mark 1 month ago

One of the chorus singers in the parliament who just add up to their numbers, empty heads ruling ghana.

• Short angel 1 month ago

Unemployment loaded in articulated Trucks the past 8 years is thw cause of this. But let's be mindful criticising the Armed forces over this else they will lose their dignity which is very important to our country. Let the co ...

• Sethoo 1 month ago

NPP in their 8yrs under Akuffo Addo destroyed all the jobs created by P/NDC in their 27yrs regimes.That is why unemployment has gone up.When we say NDC Followers have Animal brains they think it's an insult.

• Test2 1 month ago

I DO NOT BLAME HER
    SOME YEARS BACK PEOPLE LIKE HER LIVE IN THE FAR NORTH HALF NAKED GATHERING DAWANDAWA SEEDS FOR FOOD
    ALL SUCH PEOPLE HAVE NOW INVADED ACCRA LAND FOR THE CIVILIZED GOOD HEARTED GA TRIBE

• Nii Otu 1 month ago

Ga tribe must be foolish enough to allow people like this to invade their land

• Star from the North 1 month ago

The land in Ghana belongs to northerners and we can claim it back with force. The world has moved away from wars and conquest and that’s why some bastards can talk down on the giant northerners. I blame our great grandparen ...

• ..cat 1 month ago

What is shameless about this.......she is a moslem and that is what all moslems believe.

• Ama 1 month ago

Pls her statement has got nothing to do with religion. She was just too stupid. In speech writing we take the environment into consideration when writing. The same applies when making statement.

• Kwaku 1 month ago

This woman does not know that her faith in fatalism is childish. We make and accept choices and all choices have consequences.

• Kofi 1 month ago

Herh Ghana is a joke of a Republic. Shameless apparatus. She should be replaced immediately.

• Kwmae Burnes 1 month ago

Imagine such fools regulating the affairs of Ghana. any idiots can be an MP in Ghana

• KWASI IN EUROPE 1 month ago

If it is Allah who is doing everything then we don't need this foolish parliament. If armed robbers attack this foolish woman it is also the will of Allah. No wonder all Moslem countries are backward and they are all flockin ...

• Pouv: "In a civilised setting " 1 month ago

That woman would have lost her parliamentary seat, walked out by her party

• Akua 1 month ago

And this one too is an MP? No wonder we are where we are now.

• Brigadier Sabari v.2 1 month ago

By far the most foolish woman in Ghana and unsurprisingly she can only be a member of the NDC. I blame her constituents for electing such a douche bag of a bitch

• Samwise 1 month ago

Anyone who insults and ignorantly accuse this woman is a foolish and brainless idiot, when death is coming your way try to block it, the church is always full on Sundays but the messages are vague, the congregation don't know ...

• BB 1 month ago

Exactly, they have been misconstruing this woman.
    It is either they don't understand what she said or they are ignorantly refusing to understand.

• Hahahaha 1 month ago

You guys have missed the point. Masa your child leaves home and going to get army recruitment, they call you child is dead, how stampede. And in your grief, someone walks and say they were supposed to die because it is the wi ...

• CADA 1 month ago

Exactly my thoughts,,. very insensitive!!!

• Mj 1 month ago

Then 5 seats for Ashanti.Our problem is greed and stupidity everywhere .

• Akwasi 1 month ago

Samwise, why has the current government set up a taskforce to investigate occurrences in the previous elections?

• Suallah 1 month ago

She has said nothing wrong. No one can escape death when the right time is up. That is why God is always telling us to prepare because death is around us.

What about others who didn’t die instantly on that day, obviously ...

• Sammy 1 month ago

The MP was talking as a Moslem. But Ghana is not an Islamic country.

• Sam 1 month ago

Not all moslems will be so stupid

• Kokote 1 month ago

Where is the lie?. The country has failed so much so that, any dumb and idiot can find his way through our parliament. I'd denounce her if she were a family member. But I blame our democracy such moron should have never been ...

• Kofi Akuffo 1 month ago

Some group of individuals don't understand the concept of death which is destined for every living creature from birth. This can be testified in the Islamic philosophy or doctrine so others might not appreciate the statement ...

• Joe 1 month ago

Educated idiot, I hope same thing happens to your immediate family.

• AK 1 month ago

This MP has no empathy. Why would the constituents vote for such a person to be MP? She doesn't deserve to be accorded the title Honorable.

• Kojo 1 month ago

she might not mean anything bad but I think she was talking from religious perspective which should not be the case. she must understand that she is a public figure, and must draw line between what her religion dictates and s ...

• Teacher Kitoa -Wenchi 1 month ago

Those criticizing the MP are all hypocrites. Are they not much aware that they cannot reverse the death of those girls by their powers or whatever power.
    The religious men and women should speak

• BB 1 month ago

She is a moslem and that is our belief. Through whichever means you leave this world, it is the creator who has set that time and there is nothing anyone can do about it. So I agree with hajia Ladi.
    They are destined to join ...

• Bazz 1 month ago

How did people like this become ministers,chaii

• Ken Duodu 1 month ago

Disappointing when President was at 37 and GAF about to investigate incident Politicians must learn to keep personal beliefs from public discourse Toomany MPs and MCEs more regions no benefits to Ghanaians.Political elite mi ...

• Ben 1 month ago

We need quality not quantity in Parliament.
    Too much chaff

• Skido 1 month ago

You can just tell by her silly face that she has a smelly . Kwasia woman

• Skido 1 month ago

You can just tell by her silly face that she has a smelly p.u.$$.y.....kwasia woman

• DUKA DAYA 1 month ago

1. Ghanaians are such funny creatures!
    2. She is the embodiment of the Ghanaian of today: foolish, ignorant, myopic, uncouth, and not fit for purpose!

• Paul 1 month ago

She is my sister but this is a senseless death that was avoidable. Why did run away from Pusiga when she was chased awsy? She should have stayed to the her foes and say it was a destiny. Watch what comes out our mouths.

• Chaii!!! 1 month ago

Don't drag the Lord into this nonsense of our thoughtlessness. If you fail to think, your faith is big.

• Eddie 1 month ago

This is an MP, her thinking alone shows no brain when it comes to development

• Yad 1 month ago

This is why a Muslim shouldn't be president

• Ricky_gh 1 month ago

Such insensitive and barbaric words from a member of parliament. Shameful.

• Kwame 1 month ago

This woman just adds up to the numbers. She is just an educated JOKE. MP Nkomode

• fg 1 month ago

Why didn't this woman make such statements when the helicopter crash happened? is it because those who died were politicians and so they did not deserve to die but for the ordinary citizens, they were bound to die?

• Joel 1 month ago

They will still voter her

• Abu 1 month ago

"No wonder who she is and where she is coming from"

• Old man Dada 1 month ago

Pls MP what comment is this. Are U a mother? I doubt it.

• Kbwill 1 month ago

Is that what Islam teaches..........

• Cityzen1 1 month ago

Her statement sums the mentality of most Ghanaian and African politicians. Religion helps them to avoid accountability. No MP in the advanced countries Eg. China, Japan, USA, Canada, Switzerland, you name them, will ever make ...

• Nana Kyeame 1 month ago

INSENSITIVITY AT THE HIGHEST LEVEL.

• Nana K 1 month ago

This moron must be made to retract and apologise.

Shameless swine!

• Meet Russian hacker base in all bank loading cc top fixed crdit score 1 month ago

Bank ...

• Lopez 1 month ago

No wonder this country is not progressing especially when you have nincompoop like this Pusiga woman as your Mp. The most i considerate statement to come from an incompetent Mp. Ndc is disgusting party to say the least.

• kulbogo 1 month ago

Those insulting the MP are all fools, the attitude of Ghanaians is that. they always wanna attribute the death of someone to others, that why fools are coming on this platform to insult the mp, in her religion she believed th ...

• King 1 month ago

LOOK AT THE POOR AND INFERIOR QUALITY OF MP'S BREEDING BY THE NDC. IF NOT CHEAP PARTY LIKE THE NDC, SUCH MP CAN NOT BE IN PARLIAMENT. BUT BECAUSE OF THE CHEAP AND UNEDUCATED AREAS LIKE THE NORTH WHERE SUCH A USELESS MP IS COM ...

• John Martin 1 month ago

Never blame her,blame voters.
    Ghanaians always vote on family,church,classmates, not on issues, otherwise this woman will never be a parliamentarian.

• Kojois 1 month ago

Foolish woman. All these fools are mp making laws for ghana sad.

• red cock 1 month ago

Please she is a Muslim and that's their perspective about death,they see all death as the will of God.

• Charles 1 month ago

Insensitive and disgraceful MP. You better shut up if you have nothing sensible to say.

• OLOGOSO 1 month ago

Foul statement and nation wrecking machine. Foolish elder sister

• Eshiman Andoh 1 month ago

This is what happens when a people embrace everything foreign and throw away their senses.
    Almost every major religion in Ghana and Africa is foreign imposed. Islam, Christianity etc are all useless to the African. These re ...

• Victor 1 month ago

She should resign
    Immediately… how shameful

• Kindly 1 month ago

Hmmm, I suspect sacrificial lamb ooo for thanksgiving. How could a woman with a womb say such a word?. Then there is no need for arrest of those doing the killing in Bawku because the victims are ordained by allah to die. How ...

• Ozymandias 1 month ago

Which part of the country does this excuse of a human being come from? When we say they don’t have proper human brains to think properly, we get insulted by her ilk. Do the innocent people of Bawku deserve to die per her st ...

• Sam, Worcester-MA 1 month ago

How can a Country develop with such caliber as an MP?

• Muslima 1 month ago

My Hajia
    We are advised to call people to goodness with WISDOM and GENTLENESS. It's true that Allah protects us but the sunnah is " Tie your camel and pray for Allah's protection.
    Strive, but Allah grants the victory.
    The ...

• Muslima 1 month ago

My Hajia
    We are advised to call people to goodness with WISDOM and GENTLENESS. It's true that Allah protects us but the sunnah is " Tie your camel and pray for Allah's protection.
    Strive, but Allah grants the victory.
    The ...

• Sallana 1 month ago

> Hot girls are waiting for you on -->> www.Sex24.fun

• KofSam 1 month ago

Is this MP called Ayamba Laari normal ? How could such a twerp be a member of parliament? Are the people of Pusiga proud to have such a fool representing them in parliament? She is a disgrace to motherhood. Unemployed youth w ...

• Justrac Africa Ltd 1 month ago

- Business / corporates websites
    PRICE: 1,500gh. Call/WhatsApp. 0501796870 for m ...

• Prudhomme - Ghana Parliament, a camp for low thinkers 1 month ago

Why are people surprised? The entire parliament is nothing but a talking shop for foolish, low thinking people. None of them actually knows how this modern world functions.

• The Body Politic of Ghana 1 month ago

We have a long long way to go as a people.
    It is not about the journey, but the people you're traveling with!
    This is ABJECT STUPIDITY beyond measure. You cannot build a nation with a parliamentarian with a BRONZE AGE Menta ...

• Remove her immediately 1 month ago

A clear lack of SENSE, empathy and DECRUM.
    A pitiful excuse of a woman!!!
    She is NOT fit for any leadership role.
    She must be removed from Parliament.