'This is an attitude problem' - What Linda Ocloo said about El-Wak stampede

Read Comments Comments (48)

• Sage 1 month ago

Another useless idiot

• SAIGE 1 month ago

It takes one to know one, innit?

• Citizen8 1 month ago

@Saige, I don't think so please. It takes only a wise fellow to know an idiot. An idiot is simply incapable of identifying another idiot.

• FRANKIE 1 month ago

This woman should be the first appointee to be reshuffled. She has never spoken intelligently before. What happened was purely a systemic failure and you're here talking about attitude! How can any applicant go to the stadium ...

• Concerned- Tema 1 month ago

She is not the first to be reshuffled but the first to be SACKED by the President.

• John Quaye Quao 1 month ago

You're talking nonsense Because you don't understand what she is saying That all the applicants were alloted different dates to turn up So as to prevent such a tragedy caused by overcrowding

• Chuck, Virginia 1 month ago

All the applicants were scheduled to attend on the SAME date! What a farce.

• MO KWAME NKRUMAH NO 1 month ago

Who told you so? Do you think the military have no sense to organise such enlistment knowing the attendees will be overwhelmed?

• Ghanaman 1 month ago

If her claim, that the applicants were given different dates to go to the stadium, is true, there were still ways to ensure they stuck to their interview dates. They could have given a warning boldly and clearly on the applic ...

• Ghanaman 1 month ago

Crowd

• GH8 1 month ago

But there was no recruitment last year. So how can it be the same last year?

• Kwame 1 month ago

Laadi Ayi Ayamba, Pusiga MP and Linda Ocloo Osudoku MP are the two substandard NDC MPs who are on daily basis disgracing our revered NDC party. We must observe them well before 2028 election. What ever swings towards their mo ...

• Kwame 1 month ago

I want to ask oo, why has this woman Linda Ocloo hasn't spoken with the least level of intelligence in her life before? Has she been cursed not to access wisdom in her life and communication? How?

• Kofi Banza 1 month ago

You don't know what you talking about. Ghanaians sell on street islands and pedestrian overpasses, for God's sake. No discipline. She is right.

• Very stupid mp 1 month ago

The Ndc should stop this senseless mp from representing them on any platform she has never made any sensible contribution to any discussion she is making them loss vote no matter the number of people who turned up there shou ...

• MO KWAME NKRUMAH NO 1 month ago

Why are you insulting her,do you have her type in your family?Idiot isn't true it is an attitude problem?If you haven't been invited for that particular day why go there?

• Opoku 1 month ago

Nonsense, do you know his family? She is a mere Mp who inherited her husband's legacy .What sensible contribution has this woman made in our social discourse?

• Agbletor 1 month ago

Why the insults.... Haba

• DUKA DAYA 1 month ago

Attitude problem? Massa, it's deeper than that!
    It is the embodiment of the Ghanaian of today: foolish, ignorant, myopic, uncouth, and not fit for purpose

• Kofi Banza 1 month ago

Move around Accra streets and the pedestrian bridges and you will know what she is trying to say. Have you tried to board a plane with other Ghanaians, you will understand what the regional minister is saying. Don't blame her ...

• Gordon 1 month ago

This woman is a disgrace

• AUNTY Esi 1 month ago

Why do you think she is a disgrace?

• John 1 month ago

9 ‘months in office what has she achieved in Greater Accra

• JIMIII SORR 1 month ago

1. Good question!
    2. What did your Akuffo Addo actually achieve in his 8-year presidency?

• Pelicles. 1 month ago

JIMII SORR, when NPP and Nana Addo came to power, Ghana's gold reserve from 1957 to the end of Mahama's term from 2012-16 was 8 tones, Nana then increased the reserves from 8 to 32 tones so, that is what Nana Addo achieved in ...

• Peter 1 month ago

Madam Ocloo does common sense not tell you that sth is wrong with the country which you are part of leadership if so many people show up for recruitment into the military. A country that is not at war! You guys like the situa ...

• Tony 1 month ago

Why are you people blaming her? The people of Ghana in their wisdom decided out of spite to vote for people like her into parliament. Ghanaians should wake up and realise that the massive NDC majority is going to create more ...

• Peter 1 month ago

If a govt "borrows" 11.4 bn dollars from the Euro bond market in 4 years and several billions of cedis from domestic market and creates a DDEP, you expect citizens to be happy?

• Apo 1 month ago

It is incompetence problem. Some people should be fired by now

• Concerned- Tema 1 month ago

What is her attitude towards Street lights in Accra?

• Tech 1 month ago

***I am a social media expert......Kindly contact me if you help marketing your products, business, services,events etc...I will setup all your social media pages,design your flyers and marketing videos and help you reach tho ...

• John Quaye Quao 1 month ago

Yes, the Regional Minister, is absolutely right.This lack of discipline is a problem in Ghana

• Koti 1 month ago

Lack of transparency is rather the problem. They knew people would not be enlisted on merit and that's an open secret.

• John 1 month ago

She has never made sense in anything that she says.

• Sappey Agboh 1 month ago

What's this MP's beef? Is it an attempt to shift blame on the casualties and thus exonerate the military? If assuming without admitting that the recruitment exercise was scheduled to take place in batches, how did the applica ...

• Kojo Kankam 1 month ago

The Armed Forces lack crowd management skills
    It is a shame for the Regional Minister to blame the crowd.JDM please do not let us down

• Kwamina 1 month ago

A reflection of the lack of discipline in the Ghanaian society. We have a lot of work to do in resetting our mindset.

• Charles 1 month ago

The regional Minister is right. On the other hand, the people went there because they don't trust the system. They perceive the country as corrupt.

• Sallana 1 month ago

)) Hot girls are waiting for you on -->> www.Sex24.fun

• Ben Western Region 1 month ago

The arrogance of power!

• Bongo 1 month ago

Did soldiers shoot guns and teargas at the applicants to cause the stamped? Or did the soldiers run a military vehicle through the applicants to cause the stamped? If adults cannot follow laid down procedure, then they have k ...

• world 1 month ago

lack of wisdom my people vanish ,is what madam Linda Ocloo said is right then ghanaians then ghanaians should read properly to understand than by standers to tell them different.

• CARLOS 1 month ago

What runs through the minds of some of our MPs and government appointees? They talk as if they have no Brains. Six people are dead and listen to the stupid comments we're hearing. This is very Sad. Would they be spewing such ...

• Kwesi Bro 1 month ago

Idiot

• ONLY WHEN THE SYSTEM IS FAIR AND TRANSPARENT 1 month ago

It is only when the people see the system as fair and transparent will they follow its rules. Otherwise chaos. When things are done behind the scenes, news of favors done filter out raising suspicions and agitation. Crowd man ...

• ARNOLD ARYEE 1 month ago

Sometimes everything in our land is OPPOSITE .

DO NOT BLAME THE DECEASED . NO JOBS; NO DISCIPLINE IN PUPUBLIC LINES; NO TRAINING IN THAT AREA.
    EVEN NO DISCIPLINE & PLANNING IN THOSE SUPPOSED THOSE WHO KNOW BETTER.

• JULOR CAESAR 1 month ago

No, Madam Minister, it's not an attitude problem as you claim. Rather, it's a logistic nightmare that should have been foreseen by the military, and totally inexcusable. You can't crowd so many desperate job seekers into a st ...

• Kwame Peter 1 month ago

At the rate my beloved imbeciles are insulting their own MP/Minister and calling for her sacking,they should be careful else they will not have anyone to vote for because most will of their gargantuan majority are like her,Pu ...