Court reduces bail for former NSA boss Osei Assibey Antwi to GH¢623 million

Read Comments Comments (43)

• Kofi Seaman. 1 month ago

Work quickly and throw everyone found guilty into jail. The idea of enrichment through political appointments from public funds must be discouraged by dealing ruthlessly with culprits. It must stop!!!!!

• Wanjirru 1 month ago

Oluman kromfuor...)))) At your age, what did you need all those billions for ?? As things stand now, there's no way you are ever going to enjoy your special fufu, paired against your favourite goat meat light soup with "kotod ...

• Dr Mumbi Seraki 1 month ago

Hello youth of Ghana. You can take your own life with medicine.......for instance 15 paracetamol at once......or combine medicine and akpeteshie or weedicide.

• The Motherland 1 month ago

Please join in the prayers for the Ankaful day student aka MUMBI SERAKI. He continues to haunt this platform despite repeated protests ad nauseam.

• K. Opoku-London-UK 1 month ago

===AKUFFO ADDO STOLE GHANA MONEY £900 MILLION POUNDS STERLING

KEN OFORI ATTA STOLE GHANA MONEY £400 MILLION POUNDS STERLING

EDWARD AKUFFO ADDO STOLE GHANA MONEY £350 MILLION POUNDS STERLING

GABBY OTCHERE DARKO STO ...

• Okafor 1 month ago

Where is that stupid animal who calls himself @PRINCE *KWASIA* ADADE ?? Somebody should tell him that Osei Assibey-Antwi, that criminal CEO of the NSA has been firmly caged. He's the thief who has been sending weekly allowanc ...

• Ohene 1 month ago

Ampa oooo..... that guy is gone basaaa. He was the first to comment on here oooo. Then Jubilee House bought him the first spot. Now yaamutu

What a disgrace. All die be die Akyem Abuakwa CRIMINALS led by Akuffo Addo are not ashamed of their historic NPP electoral loss to the NDC in the 2024 elections. The Ghana electorate cannot be fooled. Akuffo Addo plotted with ...

Akuffo Addo used us ASHANTIS 8000% for the 8 YEARS. Yesterday- I WAS VERY SAD. IF I GET THE CHANCE TO MEET TANI, ARROGANT, WEE SMOKER DISMISSED FROM THE OXFORD UNIVERSITY IN HIS FIRST SEMESTER, After attending Lancing College ...

• Sallana 1 month ago

~~ Hot girls are waiting for you on -->> www.Sex24.fun

• Man water. 1 month ago

Stupid Chief executives. You people think Ghana is so cheap that when you are stealing you don't look back. You forget that your fellow human beings are suffering somewhere. That to find a plate of food to is a headache. To t ...

@ Man Water

Thank you my brother.

ALL OSEI ASSIBEY ANTWI have to do is to RETURMN HIS LOOT

• Dread 1 month ago

So lawyers can go to court to have bail conditions varied. So what is the accusation that the government sets bail conditions unreasonably high.

• Martin Kreisler 1 month ago

If the suspect could not raise the bail sum of GHC800 million, it is not likely he will be able to raise the sum of GHC623 million either. The bail sum needs to be considered much further.

• Vladimir Putin 1 month ago

@Martin Kreisler/ You can go and call your stupid mother to go and intervene for him. That gargantuan thief was giving some of the stolen monies to your ashawo mother. Kwasia taa-boo, a man has stolen our monies standing at o ...

• Albert Kessel 1 month ago

You are a sick imbecile who needs help.
    Reducing the bail term does not mean he should go free.
    It will give his defenders and supporters, less to complain about, and generally, further establish the credibility of the tria ...

• Atta 1 month ago

The Fool don't know how to use power..

• Comrade Nguyen Van Theo 1 month ago

I honestly believe and thinks that the judge erred in reviewing the sum downwards instead of upwards to about Ghc 1 billion. My humble opinion

• Pris 1 month ago

WHERE IS THIS MAN GOING TO GET THAT KIND OF MONEY FROM???

• Nana 1 month ago

One day when power changes hands they will be asked to go and bring the skeleton of their great grandparents. That's when these idiots will learn their lessons.

• Bandfo Bisi 1 month ago

Wofa @Nana the highway armed robber! W'ano tsakaaa s3 Abronye toilet..!!! When are we ever going to see you animals crying for this nation for once? As we speak, your stupid brain is only thinking about power. I strongly beli ...

• JJ KUFFOUR AKUFO ADDO 1 month ago

Pris, what sort of question is this? Did anyone ask him to steal? Again, let's make political stealing unattractive.

• kulbogo 1 month ago

An old man who was stealing without thinking that a day of rekoning was gonna come. here he is today standing for trial which should not been the case, A man like him who should been at home taking care of his grandchildren a ...

• Kwadwo 1 month ago

He will still not be able to meet it even if you reduce it to 100 million

• Joy 1 month ago

You people occupy good positions and leave with disgrace. Thieves

• Joe 1 month ago

They did not have the qualifications to be there! The useless akuffo addo just gave them the position due to his uselessness!

===AKUFFO ADDO STOLE GHANA MONEY £900 MILLION POUNDS STERLING

KEN OFORI ATTA STOLE GHANA MONEY £400 MILLION POUNDS STERLING

EDWARD AKUFFO ADDO STOLE GHANA MONEY £350 MILLION POUNDS STERLING

GABBY OTCHERE DARKO STO ...

• The orangutans in parliament 1 month ago

So why were they not being fair? So they now say is now fair so it was a deliberate act or what? I thought there is a formula for these bail conditions.

• Pelicles. 1 month ago

While nobody supports what EOCO is doing, it is a lesson, and a message for any would-be government appointee to stay away from the treasury. It is a Ghanaian who would be appointed to man a position in Ghana and that does no ...

• Joe 1 month ago

What has EOCO done wrong?

• Pooo 1 month ago

Ugly man!..I hear he was changing fine girls at the secretariet and sharing money like water.

• FTT 1 month ago

I want to ask ooo, it is Mr Osei Assibey who killed Jesus Christ.,this is unbelievable

• Musa 1 month ago

The embellished words like causing financial loss angers me a lot. Someone steals a got and he is a thief. Someone steals state funds in such heavy sums is causing financial loss, misappropriation. A thief is a thief

What a disgrace. All die be die Akyem Abuakwa CRIMINALS led by Akuffo Addo are not ashamed of their historic NPP electoral loss to the NDC in the 2024 elections. The Ghana electorate cannot be fooled. Akuffo Addo plotted with ...

Akuffo Addo used us ASHANTIS 8000% for the 8 YEARS. Yesterday- I WAS VERY SAD. IF I GET THE CHANCE TO MEET TANI, ARROGANT, WEE SMOKER DISMISSED FROM THE OXFORD UNIVERSITY IN HIS FIRST SEMESTER, After attending Lancing College ...

• Kwame 1 month ago

It is based on the sheer scale of the haul. This is a loot running into billions. He alone hauled in so much. So, it is perfectly in order

• Even banks don't have that much cash 1 month ago

I wonder why our systems are so weak to detect these transfers. Even bank cant keep such amount. Looks like the man is being punished Keke. 600 million? Who has that. The whole kempisky and Movenpick has to be merged to set t ...

• JJ KUFFOUR AKUFO ADDO 1 month ago

Still quite significant. Let's make political stealing unattractive

• Justrac Africa Ltd 1 month ago

- Business / corporates websites
    PRICE: 1,500gh. Call/WhatsApp. 0501796870 for m ...

• Meet Russian hacker base in all bank loading cc top fixed crdit score 1 month ago

Bank ...

• Koppong 1 month ago

Sad, lets wait for prosecution to start

• Ohene 1 month ago

Ob3 dam, Nsawam straight! Wonko wodi wonko woni

• The allegation can never be true. 1 month ago

Even ghc1 million is a lot of money and to talk of over ghc 800 million. Then Osei Asibey wouldn't have stayed in Ghana. I'm sure the whole amount is exaggerated but we live to see in court