Government 'abolishes' COVID-19 Levy

Read Comments Comments (27)

• Kwaku Tee 4 weeks ago

This is a populist decision. Any wise President would have gone to Parliament to change the name to Ambulance Running Levy.Akuffo Addo could not add to the 320 units after 2019.Mahama has a duty to add some to the fleet, wher ...

• Mary 4 weeks ago

TOILET SELF IS BETTER THAN AKUFFO ADDO, ADDO GYANTRA, ADDO BRONII, ADDO GUY GUY, ADDO OKPO, ADDO TRUMU TRUMU, ADDO 2FEET, ADDO ASHAWO, ADDO LAWYER DOO LITTLE

• prophet mohammed was a sick dog 4 weeks ago

Allah is satanic scum and qur'an is toilet paper......Search online for ways to move away from evil islam. You can join ex-muslim groups online and be safe..........you ...

• Sallana 4 weeks ago

,,,,, Hot girls are waiting for you on -->> www.Sex24.fun

• @RealNapo 4 weeks ago

@Kwaku Tee, Kwasiato, nation wrecker, stupid fool and thief.

• An Abusive Ayigbe 4 weeks ago

An Idiotic Ayigbe with no brain in that Coconut head.Going back to your homeland will help some of you bcoz you don't feel comfortable being in Ghana.

• Dr Mumbi Seraki 4 weeks ago

Hello youth of Ghana. You can take your own life with medicine.......for instance 15 paracetamol at once......or combine medicine and akpeteshie or weedicide.

• A Senseless Akrantie Bini Abuser 4 weeks ago

... And an Antoa Nyamaa incorrigible rascal. The Ayigbe guy is mercilessly ruling you at the moment, and you say he should go where? You are such a nasty fool. Otherwise, how would it be possible for a so-called "foreigner" t ...

• The Motherland 4 weeks ago

BREAKING NEWS: The recruit from Pantang Hospital aka MUMBI SERAKI is back again to resume his mischievous hobby on this platform. Please join again in the prayers for that demented soul from hell!!

• Kwaku 4 weeks ago

Wo maame tw3

• Kwame 4 weeks ago

@Kwaku Tee, there is nothing populist about this; Ghanaians have always demanded that this Covid 19 tax be repealed since Covid is no more but Nana Addo and his NPP refused to listen and now that a sensible government has ...

• Yaw Wontumi 4 weeks ago

Akuffo adui monkey addo is a thief and a criminal. Gbeha akuffo addo.

• Pelicles. 4 weeks ago

John Mahama should stop the populist gesture to woo Ghanaians who are foolish like him. Yes, the government had abolished Covid-19 Levy tax, and had the government introduced any new taxes since coming into power. if yes, wha ...

• Atta 4 weeks ago

The Agenda 111 are still around Uncompleted , any sensible President would have retained Covid levy to complete them. To remind those Idiotic NDC Followers those Agenda 111 hospitals are NOT the properties of Akuffo Addo, th ...

• Kwaku 4 weeks ago

Wo maame tw3.why didn't Papa nebu use the COVID 19 levy to complete them

• Wotowoto 4 weeks ago

Nkwasea keka

• Kwame panin 4 weeks ago

truly useless government.

• Charles 4 weeks ago

Why not now?

• Holy Sinner 4 weeks ago

Soso wonders Forson dey do.

• YYYYYY 4 weeks ago

abolishing the levy might not translate into the full benefit of its intended purpose. just like the cedis appreciation is only making the controllers of the economy richer. prices are largely not reviewed especially in the b ...

• Ghana Has Been Sold To IGBO King. 4 weeks ago

Incompetent Is Still Incompetent. Aimless Party The NDC Are The Most Corrupt Society In Our Country Ghana. You Just Came And Add More Taxes To Burden The Innocent Citizens By Bringing Dumsor And Many Levy's. What Is The Diffe ...

• Kwame panin 4 weeks ago

what replaced it? crooks in power

• Agya Yaw 4 weeks ago

We know you guy's this is going to be a 419 system Ato Forson go to hell with your nonsense

• Sam 4 weeks ago

Abolished?? Never true. They will only change the name into another LEVY, far heavier than the covid levy.

• Asare 4 weeks ago

Bleeding is allowed. You guys can bleed profusely. No one cares. Hahahaha. Kudos to the government.

• Joy 4 weeks ago

Mahama this won't change any thing on our market as we practice free market. They more lower the dollar or tax falls the more harder the economy would be in Ghana. Ghana is kalabula economy

• Kofi 4 weeks ago

The person carrying oranges will still continue to carry oranges saaaaaaa.