We expected cedi to trade at GH¢8 per $1 after heavy BoG interventions - Minority

Read Comments Comments (81)

• KB 3 weeks ago

You're not even ashamed of yourselves.

• LISTEN TO ANOTHER IGNORANT FOOL. YOU DONT EVEN QUALIFY TO BE AN ASSEMBLYMAN 3 weeks ago

How do you call 10 months stability temporal. You were in power for 8 years and you best performance was closing down people's businesses..

Shut up and go back to school

• NAYANKA 3 weeks ago

FOOLISH COW...!!!! YOU WERE SECRETLY PRINTING BILLIONS OF ILLICIT CEDIS IN THE BUNKERS AT THE BANK OF GHANA. YOU WERE SECRETLY SMUGGLING GOLD OUTSIDE THE COUNTRY & POCKETING THE PROCEEDS IN ANTICIPATION OF YOUR EVIL CAMPAIGNS ...

• NAYANKA 3 weeks ago

FOOLISH COW...!!!! YOU CRIMINALS WERE SECRETLY PRINTING BILLIONS OF ILLICIT CEDIS IN THE BUNKERS AT THE BANK OF GHANA. YOU WERE ALSO SECRETLY SMUGGLING GOLD OUTSIDE THE COUNTRY & POCKETING THE PROCEEDS IN ANTICIPATION OF YOUR ...

• K. Opoku-London-UK 3 weeks ago

Who took Ghana to the IMF in 2022? It was Dr Messiah Bawumia and Ken Ofori Atta- cum Akuffo Addo- The NPP Economic Messiah-Dr Bawumia. Ghana has been to the IMF 18 times- Ghana has spend 40 years under the IMF conditions out ...

Eugene Arhin===IT WAS THE NPP POLICY OF BORROW AND STEAL AND STEAL- 52 AKUFFO ADDO FAMILY MEMBERS IN HIS GOVERNMENT- THAT FAMILY CAME TO STEAL FOR THEIR FUTURE GENERATIONS-AKYEM ABUAKWA THIEVES
    Bawumia was the Chairman of th ...

Eugene Arhin===IT WAS THE NPP POLICY OF BORROW AND STEAL AND STEAL- 52 AKUFFO ADDO FAMILY MEMBERS IN HIS GOVERNMENT- THAT FAMILY CAME TO STEAL FOR THEIR FUTURE GENERATIONS-AKYEM ABUAKWA THIEVES

===AKUFFO ADDO STOLE GHANA MONEY £900 MILLION POUNDS STERLING

KEN OFORI ATTA STOLE GHANA MONEY £400 MILLION POUNDS STERLING

EDWARD AKUFFO ADDO STOLE GHANA MONEY £350 MILLION POUNDS STERLING

GABBY OTCHERE DARKO STO ...

• JESUS IS GOD 3 weeks ago

Jesus Christ loves you and wants to save you from sin and its consequences. He died on the cross for your sins, was buried, and rose again on the third day. Believe in Him, accept His gift of forgiveness, and receive eternal ...

• Lily 3 weeks ago

Look at this mumu cow ....lol

• Onea 3 weeks ago

Delusions of grandeur

• .mr amin 3 weeks ago

The exchange rate should be in a single digit the current rate is high also the activities of the aboochi and the black market should be check, the intervention of the BoG is the right way, those useless so called economist w ...

• Kwesi Amankwa 3 weeks ago

NPP shame shame

• Nana Essel 3 weeks ago

These npp people do not know what is called shame or disgrace. How can they mismanaged the economy and still get vim to criticize someone who is doing things well. Hmm, indeed, school cannot change a fool

• Tt 3 weeks ago

The nerve ! Bruh!!!!!!!

• Amanoquestion7 3 weeks ago

Waa look

• Forlifive 3 weeks ago

Npp no no shame at all

• Kwadwo 3 weeks ago

How could you make such a fatuous statement. What was the rate during your time. I pray you people stay in opposition for 20 more years. Such an idiot

• Man 3 weeks ago

Seeing faces alone makes me like vomiting . Shameless foolish nation wreckers who thinks Ghanaians are like them. 2028 will bring you more disgrace. Ghana will work again

• Nkontompo 3 weeks ago

The minority should shut up their lbeaks

• Lady 3 weeks ago

Time will tell my sorry

• Obuo 3 weeks ago

And NPP have the guts to spue such nonsense after subjecting us to 53% inflation, DDEP and taking the dollar to 17 cedis. We are even lucky to still have a local treasury bill market. Please shut up and let Mahama and his ...

• MAHAMA EI! ) KA’A, ) B3Y3’O 3 weeks ago

Amin Adam’s, Borla finance minister. You were going stale on the sidelines and drafted in after 7 years to come and cover up Ken Ofori Atta’s mess. Upon all your interventions. You couldn’t even make the cedi appreciate ...

• Modinsane 3 weeks ago

An idiot who avails himself too as an NPP finance minister.

• Monfon 3 weeks ago

In life it's really painful when an idiot thinks that he's still intelligent,indeed school doesn't change stupidity at all

• Piety 3 weeks ago

I thought the NPP is saying that the NDC have done nothing to stabilize the cedi and the economy? Your tenure, the Dollar-to-Cedi rate was skyrocketing but now someone have been able to bring it down and you are here telling ...

• Abu issahaku 3 weeks ago

This guy is just a useless politician. No wonder .you domt even k now shame .you people will move out of opposition soon to nkawkaw nketikitie.you where minister the only thing u did was enrich urself .no wonder president kuf ...

• Achakanapaya 3 weeks ago

Look at another shameless silly rat.
    Shut up your smelling mouth Massa.
    Where were you in the past 8 years???
    Useless idiots. Thieves and lair's brigade.

• Mr Ibu 3 weeks ago

You became a finance minister due to lack of man power within the NPP so we aren't surprised at this infantile logic. Everyone ran away from the job and then kept you there, lok

• Truth Table 3 weeks ago

Say this prayer if you have decided to accept Jesus as your Lord and Saviour.

Dear Heavenly Father,
    I admit that I have done things that are against your will for me. Please forgive me for my sins. I believe in my heart t ...

• Gh 3 weeks ago

Even if it come to ghc1, these npp criminals will still talk..

• Gab 3 weeks ago

See this mumu, his face alone will tell you how stupid he is. Ghanaians are fed up with you. Keep quiet.

• Alex 3 weeks ago

Shameless and evil people.
    Let’s have some objectivity.

• Lohedau 3 weeks ago

This comment from the former Minister is a non starter!

• Are these people still talking 3 weeks ago

Is this not the man who lied and said betting tax was not collected?oh npp full of clueless people.You are still not ashamed,you will be in opposition for long because that is where you belong.You messed up the economy saying ...

• Ghanaba 3 weeks ago

Really?

• Owusu Agyei, Suhum 3 weeks ago

When you try not to use certain derogatory words to describe these npp folks, they make it difficult and entreats you to insult them. You were in leadership for 8years and you are now telling us how to manage the forex. These ...

• DEEVINITY 3 weeks ago

@Owusu Agyei, Suhum. Brilliantly put!!!! I doff my hat to you Sir!

• Populist 3 weeks ago

Shame unto you. Hatred will kill some of you. Your NPP government couldn't tame or arrest the US dollar and reduce thinflation after all the hullabaloo and having the so called Economic Messiah in the person Dr. Bawumia. You ...

• Me 3 weeks ago

Nonsense....................

During your time what did you do?

• Nana 3 weeks ago

I respect you a lot but trust me at this point I think you are the biggest educated fool in Ghana. You had the same opportunity and what was your achievement. I think the 41% you had makes you feel better. I will be surprised ...

• Multi 3 weeks ago

Concert! If you know it can be done, why you didn't do it?

• Your era 3 weeks ago

Time will surely expose BOG .

• Akwasi 3 weeks ago

Tramadol is not good for some people

• J Kay 3 weeks ago

I now understand why common sense is common but not for common people and why titles are not character. If this is a Dr's analysis, then God save Ghana from NPP never to rule Ghana again.

• Ewvevi 3 weeks ago

Another fool from the north who thinks he is loved by those rat shit eating forest monkeys. If there is something like "heavy BOG intervention", why didn't you as a so-called finance minister together with your useless and in ...

• Al j 3 weeks ago

Shameful cockroach minority..

• Kay 3 weeks ago

SHUT up when u were in power what did u do. If ndc keeps going on this path npp u will loose mote seat and u be called iota party

• DEEVINITY 3 weeks ago

Nkwasia kekã saaaa naaaaa. Eeiiiiiiii!!! Is everything ok at "home"? Or should we call Ankaful???

• T Amo 3 weeks ago

Npp you guys are funny Ghana is a wake.

• DEEVINITY 3 weeks ago

Amin Adam should pay Dr. (A true PhD) Tony Aidoo a visit and learn what political economics means. A man cannot accumulate bullion and look on while his children starve to death.

• Major 1 3 weeks ago

This guy should give us a break. At least businesses are enjoying some stability.

• Paul 3 weeks ago

Whoever is injecting money to stabilize the cedis is a waste of resources. The stabilization of the cedis depends on the Stock Exchange Market and foreign forces. I told the Minister of Finance that injecting money is a temp ...

• .mr amin 3 weeks ago

Paul I disagree with you now our gold export and reserves at the BoG has shir up it should reflect in the value of the currency, am surprised you are not happy when the cedi get stronger we need a good purchasing power to boo ...

• SD.com 3 weeks ago

They are never ashamed of themselves

• Kofi 3 weeks ago

How much was used in the oil for gold and what was the appreciation in the cedis?

• KK 3 weeks ago

See who is speaking. You intervened the same way without results.
    Someone is getting results and you are saying what?

Who took Ghana to the IMF in 2022? It was Dr Messiah Bawumia and Ken Ofori Atta- cum Akuffo Addo- The NPP Economic Messiah-Dr Bawumia. Ghana has been to the IMF 18 times- Ghana has spend 40 years under the IMF conditions out ...

• Rako 3 weeks ago

Have you soon forgotten you said if NDC was in power the dollar would have been 1 for 20

===AKUFFO ADDO STOLE GHANA MONEY £900 MILLION POUNDS STERLING

KEN OFORI ATTA STOLE GHANA MONEY £400 MILLION POUNDS STERLING

EDWARD AKUFFO ADDO STOLE GHANA MONEY £350 MILLION POUNDS STERLING

GABBY OTCHERE DARKO STO ...

• Wise Man. 3 weeks ago

Idiot.

• Bibini 3 weeks ago

SHAMELESS IDIOTS

• Koboko 3 weeks ago

Is this man speaking from his brain? Absolute balderdash

• Demetrius 3 weeks ago

Dr Amin what did you do when BOG secretly printed billions of Ghana money to support the economy. These monies was shared amongst your party members and cohorts. No wonder your party's presidential fee is 4 million cedis. If ...

• Roland 3 weeks ago

I know this guy’s religion doesn’t permit him to take in any substance, but I believe he secretly took in something this morning before coming out to spew this rubbish. Why didn’t he and his runaway Ken Ofori Atta do it ...

• Demetrius 3 weeks ago

Dr Amin what did you do when BOG secretly printed billions of Ghana money to support the economy. The monies were shared amongst your party members and cohorts as if there was no tomorrow. If these monies had been used to sup ...

• JACK TORONTO 3 weeks ago

TWEAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA.

• FunnyGhana 3 weeks ago

You the guy who could not manage at 16 to a $ and with 40 member board set up to study the cedi weakness!! Now they have brought it to 10-11 and you are saying what !! Keep that dramatic voice with no substance to yourself.

• Abili 3 weeks ago

So these people still get the balls to talk about cedi appreciation

• Alkabulan 3 weeks ago

What is the meaning of being Ghanaian journalists, they are just useless to ask a common question. What was Ghana currencies when npp in power for 8 years.

• Thief of Staff - Akosua Frema 3 weeks ago

Why didn't you do that as a minister for finance? Ugly, useless, senseless, shameless, gormless, lawless, corrupt, ignorant, arrogant and primitive fool. Kwasiaa buuluubuuluuu.

• Thief of Staff - Akosua Frema 3 weeks ago

So, we should build a huge reserve and leave the cedi get diarrhea against the dollar? Isn't it best to run the two effectively and efficiently? Before you left office, reserve was 6 billion with the cedi at 16.45 to the doll ...

• Truth 3 weeks ago

Hahaha...no sense of shame! Smh

• Evans 3 weeks ago

Nppfo) ne gyimi de3 no no no

• Kora 3 weeks ago

What a joke !

• Boss 3 weeks ago

You left it at 17 cedi to 1 dollar. You have nothing to offer. Keep quiet.

• Kanewu 3 weeks ago

another salah cow .

• Good Citizen 3 weeks ago

Amin will you SHUT UP. Was there no Bank of Ghana in your time? and what did you do? Foolish talks all the time. If you guys know how annoying you are with such comments, you would have kept quiet.

• Boat STOP THAT NONSENSE. 3 weeks ago

You choose to steal the dollars and kept it under your beds and slept on them and we all suffered for eight years.
    This one the dollars are on the market and we are all enjoying the benefits including you criminals and you t ...