Meet the Ntiamoah Mensahs: A family of doctors making history in Ghana

Read Comments Comments (42)

• Tweaa 4 weeks ago

May God continue to bless them , thanks Dad! ,

• Kron kron 4 weeks ago

Dr Petro must be a spirit. How can you graduate in a year that is not yet here? 2026 is still a year away, yet to come.

• Kojo Sromani 4 weeks ago

Typographical error and nothing more. Could be referring to 2025.

• I LOVE MY NDC 4 weeks ago

Service to God really pays. Congrats FAMILY, Ghana remains proud of you.

• KWASI IN EUROPE 4 weeks ago

Poorly-trained doctors. One nearly killed a 12-year old boy prescribing asthma medication for adults for the boy when the boy did not even have asthma.

• Azrina 4 weeks ago

I'm sure you are the head of the medical certification board. Foolish boy who doesn't even know where he is in Europe

• don`t care !!! © 4 weeks ago

As usual, let's give them a slot or spot in the army! Hmmmm! Well done!!!

• xxxxx 4 weeks ago

why didn’t they train in the public medical schools ? UGMS, KNUST SMS, Cape Vars, UDS, UHAS etc? They probably had poor grades but father insisted they be doctors. poorly trained.

• ankoma 4 weeks ago

@xxxxx!what were you thinking, all students with better grades go to medical school? A typical ghanafour mentality. They going to private med. school means that the Ntiamoahs has the finances to make it happen.These private m ...

• Thief of Staff - Akosua Frema 4 weeks ago

Micro Doctor, as you were known and called in Katanga Hall about 30 years ago, congratulations.

• ankoma 4 weeks ago

Family of doctors !!! I like that. Great family !! like this family ! My son couldn't make it to med school, but will be earning more than his mates who are still in the med school. All our days and all that we will do, are t ...

• Key 4 weeks ago

I see they went to a private university for their medical education....it means entry is not as competitive as public universities.. If you have the money and interest, it's possible!!!

• Mantel 4 weeks ago

In which part of the world could someone become a medical doctor at age 21? It’s good to give your children the best of education but it’s great for them to go through the process without jumping them. I’ll be scared if ...

• Mk 4 weeks ago

It’s unfortunate that you know very little about what you are talking about.
    Knowledge has thought us that med school is not always about how difficult you get in nor the A’s you get because it all ends up as chew pour p ...

• xxxcc 4 weeks ago

tickle yourself and laugh. didn’t their father attend KNUST SMS ? his kids are block heads and he had money so sent them to private med school. these block heads are a danger to society . passion alone doesn’t make u a go ...

• D 4 weeks ago

October 2026
    Hahahahahah

• Abelenkpe Mayor 4 weeks ago

Who at all is the editor of Ghanaweb? He graduated in October 2026 and we are in 2025. Unbelievable

• The Devil’s Advocate 4 weeks ago

Poor journalism!One of them graduated in 2026?
    How did that happen and how did he get registered since 2026has not yet arrived? Just asking

• Populist 4 weeks ago

Your family is an inspiration to us. Congratulations The Ntiamoah Mensah family.

• KWASI IN EUROPE 4 weeks ago

It takes 6 years to train as a doctor. If the person is a doctor at 21 it means she started at the age of 15. It also means she completed SHS at 12. Which means she completed JHS at 9. Which also means she was in class 1 at ...

• TT 4 weeks ago

Hmmm, so serious

• ULO 4 weeks ago

Intelligent analysis. Serious questions

• TRUST IN THE LORD 4 weeks ago

Your calculation is incorrect. It can’t be that she completed SHS at 12. So do you mean she completed and remained redundant until she turned 15 years before enrolling?
    21 years of completion suggests she completed JHS at ...

• Akwesi NyameAdom 4 weeks ago

INSPIRATIONAL!

• Mike 4 weeks ago

Kwasi, your calculation from class1 to medical school doesn't make sense. Are you aware a genius can skip some of the classes One guy graduated as a lawyer this year at the age of 21.He attended one of our tr ...

• ULO 4 weeks ago

Law and medicine are two different field

• Kevin USA 4 weeks ago

This isn't a news. President Trump children would never see pain or become poor no matter how foolish they are. Why, because their father had family financial records. So if this children are making it to become Doctors. Go t ...

• Kofi Ghana 4 weeks ago

You nailed it bro. They have no reason to fail because of their good foundation. But if you don't have a Doctor as your father and you don't have anyone to take care of you. And you are able to go to the village school, eatin ...

• Susan Djan 4 weeks ago

WELL DONE
    KEEP SHINNING

• POOR JOURNALISM 4 weeks ago

Very poor journalism

• Barko osae twum 4 weeks ago

Ghanaweb, please we still in november 2025 so how can someone finish medical school in the future of october 2026. Haba! When you claim he has finished in october 2026. Please kindly proof read your postings

• Agyapong 4 weeks ago

@Kevin US you said it all. @ Kofi Ghana you even went deeper. Eating burnt cassava or cocoyam as breakfast before going to your village school. Whilst this favorite family in our society drinking tea before going to Ridge sch ...

• Yaawo 4 weeks ago

6 feet at last! Mtcheew

• Gyata buruwa 4 weeks ago

Great

• Edwin 4 weeks ago

Edit your news before posting and be serious with your readers.

• Ato 4 weeks ago

How is this news?

• Raphael Abeam US 4 weeks ago

This is what thinkable people always wants to achieve. Look at the sobering they are .Fact is only few people who don't care the outcome of their children. God with them all

• Peter 4 weeks ago

Ghanaweb, how is this history? Have your editors heard of the Laing, Korsah and Bentsi-Enchil families. You young guys write stories as if Ghana was created or founded after the "invention" of Facebook. You write stories that ...

• Solo 4 weeks ago

The Letsa family of Ho Klefe also have about five(4) doctors in their family.

• Kwasi 4 weeks ago

When the children of a farmer, palm wine tapper, cattle herder, fisherman, petty trader, carpenter, mason, fitter, tailor, native doctor or a herbalist follow him in his footsteps, by doing the same job as he did, that is see ...

• Yaw 3 weeks ago

Well-done.as for me and my children we are crop and livestock farmers.I've made sure our kitchen remains a pharmacy! Let's see who would visit who!

• kuukua 3 weeks ago

does Ghanaweb have editors at all. Just copy and paste without editing ....