'He wanted sex' – Woman assaulted by husband in viral video recounts ordeal

Read Comments Comments (96)

• Viiii 2 weeks ago

Saaayooooo. Toto fight. That hole has caused many wars. Archiles in the Trojan War because of Helen

• JESUS IS GOD 2 weeks ago

Jesus Christ loves you and wants to save you from sin and its consequences. He died on the cross for your sins, was buried, and rose again on the third day. Believe in Him, accept His gift of forgiveness, and receive eternal ...

• prophet mohammed was a sick dog 2 weeks ago

Allah is satanic scum and qur'an is toilet paper..........Search online for ways to move away from evil islam. You can join ex-muslim groups online and be safe.. ...

• Iddriss Abdul Malik 2 weeks ago

Salam bro if u are true Muslim u should stop this pls ask for forgiveness from Allah and the Islamic religion coz my Muslim brothers and sisters aren't going to spare u for that Inshallah

• Jane 2 weeks ago

But who told u he is Muslim

• FRANKIE 2 weeks ago

With all these women around why would you stress yourself over a single ? Women can bring out the worst, very worst animalistic instincts in men. If they say no, leave them and move on to the next . We call something "The C ...

• Kofi 2 weeks ago

50 cedis and he can piepie at a different joint. Christianity has caged most people's brains such that they cannot satisfy their basic needs from different points.

• Kay 2 weeks ago

Fool. What has Christianity got to do with this? The guy is an animal

• Kofi 2 weeks ago

Kay, if not for christianity, he will know that just 70 cedis will have solved his problem. 10 cedis lorry fare from ofankor to madina and toto is line up on the street for him. The condom will be provided by the Ashawo, then ...

• Paa Rasta 2 weeks ago

Kofi you're right. If he was that pressed for a , he could've bought it . That would've been cheaper.

• Kofi 2 weeks ago

The toto is opposite to the fire service station close to Kennedy Agyepong's FM station (Oman FM). Lol

• Broni Panayoti 2 weeks ago

The monkey-house is the appropriate abode for this Lamptey guy for the rest of his life including those two monkey-rats supporting him in the name of siblings. Why some men disgrace we men in this heinous way!!!

Allah is God Jesus/Isha P.B.U.H is the messenger of God as our Prophet Mohammed (S.A.W) is also the last messenger of God there is no God/Allah in human form pls pls let us all understand this God/Allah can't live with us on ...

• Kay 2 weeks ago

Mohammed was never a messenger of God. He is just an ordinary person who founded islam based on lies and violence. You can't even compare him to Jesus Christ, the son of the living God.

• Bobby Stones 2 weeks ago

That bushman deserves to be unalived, after watching the horrendous video, my anger haven't abated. If the woman was my sister, I find any means possible to take avenge her shame and cruelty she's suffered. The animal must ...

• Titus Glover's brother 2 weeks ago

Your sister would have been alive to take your revenge. Do you think if it is Police Inspector Ahmed Twumasi your sister will be alive?

• NPP SENIOR CITIZEN 2 weeks ago

Bobby are you a Rat? The woman is a liar and just seeking for compensation. Re read the story again but i blamed the husband because when a woman quit with you never take her back No matter what . Be patience the man side ...

• D.M 2 weeks ago

Fool... Even if the woman was/is lying does it give him the guts to treat her inhumanely like he did.? I wish u were the woman.

• Prof 2 weeks ago

@NPP SENIOR CITIZEN, you are a very wise and decerning person. There's more to the issue like you rightly observed. But shallow minded IDIOTS are here vomiting rubbish and naivety into someone's marriage of many years.

• Paa Rasta 2 weeks ago

Yes there is more to THIS STORY , BUT HAVE YOU SEEN THE VIDEO ? SUBSTITUTE THE WOMAN IN VIDEO WITH YOUR SISTER, MOTHER OR DAUGHTER. ARE STILL GOING TO SAY THERE IS MORE TO THE STORY ?

• Kay 2 weeks ago

You are a foolish animal yourself

• Bobby Stones 2 weeks ago

@NPP what not, you sounds like the typical rat yourself, you may not have seen the video, no woman deserves such cruel treatment from the supposed husband. Next time it fancy your stupidity to call someone a rat without any ...

• Nana Yaw 2 weeks ago

But why go to the house of a man you are no longer married to at 9:00 pm and sleep over. What were you expecting? If the child was sick, he was with the father. What could you have done to him, are you a doctor?
    You wished f ...

• red cock 2 weeks ago

Seperated

• Konkom 2 weeks ago

Good question.... Why go to a man u have separated from at 9pm when apparently u know his previous behaviors and u know very well the issue of sex may come up during this night visit??

• Nii 2 weeks ago

That was not the only reason. The guy is coercive and very abusive.

• Potash 2 weeks ago

@Nii ... do you see your "Kontri-man?" He's bush papa

• Nzemak 2 weeks ago

Keep odariey behind bars for a long long time. He may be mad or need some sober reflection in a cool AC room at Nsawam

• NO HONEST PERSON IN NPP 2 weeks ago

I keep on saying that, Southerners, especially Akans are hypocrites. Assuming this man was bearing a Northern name, they would have attack the entire group of people.

• Buga 2 weeks ago

But why have set up a go fund for the lady .do u know how many people are in this situation. Still i wish her a quick healing

• I THINK HE DRUNK POWER MAGIC CONCOCTION ! 2 weeks ago

Brother was on some serious heat. But bro you need to see the woman before drinking that stuff. Otherwise you would be walkibg aroubd with a hardon and sooner than later get yourself into trouble.

Now you looking at beco ...

• Benbella 2 weeks ago

This odartey man must serve at least one to two years behind bars to learn. It's very disgraceful to threat a woman this way. The accompliices must also three thirds of odartey's sentence. Fools.

• Nana kwasi proud ashanti man not stupid like Ga people 2 weeks ago

No Ashanti man will do this only stupid Ga people. HAVE YOU SEEN ANY ASHANTI MAN PUTTING PEPPER IN A WOMAN'S VAGINA .Nkranfoo 3moaaa

• Ghanaman 2 weeks ago

I knew some idiot will talk about tribes. This is not just a Ga problem, cut the tribal shit! I am Akan and this happens across board. Let's find a way to stop this abusive behavior.

• Titus Glover's brother 2 weeks ago

An Akan? Like this woman and her children have been set ablaze and burnt to death dadaaaada. Do you think we don't read Graphic?

• Nii 2 weeks ago

I tell you. If the guy was your tribe the woman could have been dead long time.

• Ernestine Sackey 2 weeks ago

My people like alcohol and sex too much. Plz learn to get off ur ass and work. Our men have too much time on their hands, hence such fooling.

• red cock 2 weeks ago

One of your tribes men was jailed in Kumasi for killing his wife, did you hear that? dogorn!!!!!!

• Abi 2 weeks ago

This can only happen in Ghana where 1000 of lawyers graduate and just dress up for the day and that's the end.so can't some lawyers come together for legal aid to support the needy? Aaaaah This man should go to jail for life ...

• Prof 2 weeks ago

Hahaha!
    You are here tarnishing lawyers but you see how ignorant you are???
    Assault is a misdemeanor according to the criminal code, and you're here advocating for life sentence for misdemeanor???
    Concert!
    If you're a ...

• 2 and 5 year old left for the man 2 weeks ago

This woman should leave with the children. Was it out of poverty?? Also the Tesano and Ofankor police commanders should be questioned why nothing was done. We don't need to act only when it appears on social media. What about ...

• Otuvass 2 weeks ago

In fact God saved this woman..bcs the man really planned to execute her..TG for her life

• Prof 2 weeks ago

Hw3 ne jon! @otuvass, you're shallow minded and dumb! Which man will have sexual feelings for a lady he has planned to kill??? So he planned to kill her but couldn't shoot or stab him inside the bedroom that's why he was dema ...

• Koti 2 weeks ago

The fire fighting approach to problem solving must stop to see a better Ghana. According to the lady, she had earlier reported similar incidents to Tesano and Ofankor police. If the police had acted on the case, the current o ...

• Pyjamas 2 weeks ago

It must be a romantic violence. Smearing ginger on her wife's clitoriss will make his manhood stand harder as she screams

• Mar 2 weeks ago

The Tesano and Ofankor police must be arrested for interrogation. From the woman's narration, it seems the Odatey man bribed them.

• Abokyi 2 weeks ago

Do you call that thing a man ? Isn't that an Ape we are seeing ?

• King 2 weeks ago

Women are wicked.. Am sure this woman was cheating on the man

• Abokyi 2 weeks ago

What did your woman do to you ? Because you sound so bitter about women.

• Prof 2 weeks ago

Exactly @ Abokyi, there's a lot more to the issue! But shallow minded IDIOTS are here making talking rubbish about what they know nothing about.

• Sultan 2 weeks ago

This is a sweet case for US citizen ,what are mad man that you marry.He should be use as a scapegoat.

Salam to my brothers and sisters what the husband did was bad assaulting your wife he must be punished by the Government for doing so but in Islam as a Wife if your Husband wants to have sex with u, u have no reason to say no ...

• Hahahaha 2 weeks ago

Idrisss, thanks so much for the insight. I think the marriage has been dissolved and the woman packed out for like 5 months so technically they are no more married so he has no right to sex with this woman.

• Kofi Asante 2 weeks ago

The man's wrong doing can't be justified; but if the woman knows that her husband always beats her, why should she spend the night there? She could have found an alternative place to sleep or go back to where she came from. I ...

• Atigodey 2 weeks ago

This man must be severely dealt with to serve as a deterrent for others who are in the business of beating their wives. In fact, our sisters are suffering in their marriages. I pray the IGP investigates this issue carefully, ...

• Alan 2 weeks ago

Castrate him.

• Musa 2 weeks ago

Cage that dangerous animal from home. He has lost his status as human

• Populist 2 weeks ago

They must be handed severe prison terms to serve as a deterrent to other perpetrators of domestic violence.

• Donatus 2 weeks ago

Me, am confused. Don't even know what to say. Ofankor and Tesano police stations? yet nothing happened? Is it my understanding that the lady has no family members?

• On your mark 2 weeks ago

I will partly blame the woman, she should have found a way and means to leave the man's sight let alone pass the night with him after the man telling g her he lured her there, anyway in some other place he would have been ca ...

• Kwame Peter 2 weeks ago

Mr Lamptey has disgraced brotherhood,but the woman put herself needlessly in harms way and oils have lost her life,Mr Lamptey was on heat and would not take no so the lady should have given in and reported rape The next morni ...

• TonyB 2 weeks ago

This man is inhumane and must be dealt with in accordance with the law

• Police Inspector Ahmed Twumasi 2 weeks ago

He did not kill the woman

• Stitches 2 weeks ago

That guy should go to jail for 45yrs. He is not human. If he wanted sex, why did he cause the wife to go away? He is a dog, he is a goat, he is a beast.

• The Truth 2 weeks ago

That ANIMAL should be locked behind bars for life.
    Is marriage by force

• Kwame 2 weeks ago

It looks like contrary to the Criminal Act, Ghana Police don't act on threat of assault or murder until the incident takes place.
    The Ghana Police Service is not a preventive or but wait until the crime they are informed abo ...

• OZYMANDIAS 2 weeks ago

The woman should have insisted on spending the night in another female tenant's room. Why did she agree to spend the night in the bastard's room? She really put herself in harm's way, and could have been killed by the idiot.

• Louis 2 weeks ago

This man is a brute. He lacks principles and must face the law for aggravated assault and an attempted rape. Can you treat the mother of your children this way?

• Sam Fante warrior. 2 weeks ago

Stupid evil woman why did you refused to give your husband a sex, why he married you for, just to chop his money ?

• Potash 2 weeks ago

You... Sam Fante Warrior, you are a fool waaaa

• Wow 2 weeks ago

But no justice for the 9 years old boy who was brutally raped by an old stupid woman who spoke on Sampa TV the last time.

• Kofi Ga 2 weeks ago

The woman too had her blame looking at the senario , because when she realise it was a trap and knowing how violent the man use to be she shouldnt have opted to leave next morning it must an immediate U-turn out of that house ...

• Don 2 weeks ago

This guy should be beaten, smear akobalm on his penis and jailed for 5yrs

• Jonathan Kufogbe 2 weeks ago

Learn to marry or cohabitate with your own people. Those guys are not just lazy but very violent.

• Wahab 2 weeks ago

For me , beating her was wrong but but women are things to be feared they can flip stories in their favor in no time but but again she shouldn’t have been beaten though .

• Gh 2 weeks ago

This beast name is John Odartey Lamptey meaning he is a Christian but nobody is saying Christians beat their wives but if he was a Muslim people will leave the individual and attack all Muslims that Muslims are violent..Chris ...

• MO KWAME NKRUMAH NO 2 weeks ago

What an abusive man who want to eat the forbidden fruit in a violent way, the judge who will trial him must let him demonstrate how he sex women

• SO POLICE DID NOTHING THE FIRST TWO REPORTS 2 weeks ago

READ AGAIN! SO POLICE DID NOT TAKE ACTION WHEN SHE REPORTED THE 1ST TWO ASSAULTS.
    The police thus, have encouraged the criminal.
    Now lets see what will be done....we are watching.

• Zakarakis 2 weeks ago

Humans are supposed to be the HIGHEST CLASS of animals but truth be told, some are WORSE THAN BEASTS IN THE WILD.

• Pelicles. 2 weeks ago

Ask about their political affiliation and you will see they are all NDC supporters, adwene no nye adwuma.

• Kofi 2 weeks ago

@Pelicles, you fuuuuuuuuul waaaaaaa. Marital challenge is now party based? Your family will be there thinking they have a person, not knowing you are just feaces walking around. Hehehe

• red cock 2 weeks ago

Madness through electoral defeat has no cure.

• Pelicles. 2 weeks ago

My comment gores you, right?

• MindSet 2 weeks ago

How can you eat your cake and still have;look for a new babe

• MindSet 2 weeks ago

MindSetjust now
    How can you eat your cake and still have it;look for a new babe

• red cock 2 weeks ago

He locked the door so how come they ended up outside,this lady must ensure her story adds up she should not try to spice her story.

• Paa Rasta 2 weeks ago

Whether her story adds up or not, the video evidence is clear. If your mother , sister or daughter was the person in the video, would you say her story doesn't add up ? Nkwaseasem.

• Aku 2 weeks ago

Wicked man. Prison forever

• Paa Kwesi in the Bronx 2 weeks ago

Are these fools the children of Adattey we knew during the revolution who went to hide at Nima police in Accra?

Useless morons who never made anything good of their lives, but relying on a ghetto property left by their i ...

• Azagaratus 2 weeks ago

Helen of Troy! Hahahaaaa

• Kwasi 2 weeks ago

Why were the childrens of 5 and 2 years with the man and not the woman after separation

• Yaok 2 weeks ago

The woman should have known better,why should you sleep in the same room with a habitual abuser, someone you’ve separated with, moreover he lied to you, she’s lucky to be alive.

• Kwesi Bro 2 weeks ago

Sex keke aaaahh .You too why

• KOFI 2 weeks ago

The assault is unfortunate but the woman is not also ashamed by saying she refused her sex. Why did you got marriaged. She is part of the problem and must be blame also.

• KofSam 2 weeks ago

The IGP must investigate the ofankor police and if what this woman has reported the abuse to the police and they failed to investigate, they entire police who have knowledge of this abuse must be dismissed from the police for ...

• Oobake 2 weeks ago

The fool doesn't even take care of her but demanding for sex. The woman has to struggle to fend for herself but you want to use her body for your foolishness need.