Perfecto! Build your own school and set your rules. Thank you so much, Senior Counsel. It is common sense!
Why was a rasta imposed on Achimota school which is also a Christian school?
Achimota is not a faith based schools. Build your islamic schools and send your children there. Or send them to government schools.
Will Shafic Osman be okay if pork is served in an Islamic SHS Dining Hall? He should give us a break!
Islamic people dont even want Christians to pray. They are abducted children in boarding schools in Nigeria and killing Christians. If you are not a Muslim you are not allowed to visit mecca. Christians have tolerated nonsens ...
Hello youth of Ghana. You can take your own life with medicine. For instance 15 paracetamol at once. Or....... combine medicine and akpeteshie or weedicide.
People deserve to be treated with consistency and respect. It is difficult to watch institutions enforce strict rules about things like hairstyles or religious appearance, while much larger issues — like corruption, fairnes ...
Does Wesley Girls take tax Payers Money? If yes,the religious argument is BS.
Wesley Girls as a school does not take Tax Payers money directly. The school may take the PTA Dues that have been approved by the Government for the betterment of students in the school. The school is financed by the Governme ...
When you come to your senses that God Almighty is not a human being who ate and slept then we will allow you to pray.
There are many of these Islamic schools around. Why don't they go there? The Buko Haram lecturers are waiting for them there. Lawyer, find something better to do and allow the school to put some sense in their brains.
This argument can go on and on but at the end of the day why do you take your ward to a school clearly marked as a religious school if you don't believe in the religion?
Karikchair, I think you made a point. The schools Methodist identity has not been lost all these years though it is very significantly supported by Government.
Men, you are perfectly right. IF YOU GO TO ROME, YOU DO WHAT THE ROMANS DO.
I understand Freedom of Religion but the Moslems can build their own schools and practice their Islamic faith. There will be no quarrel about that. ...
This Frank can sound very stupid at times. Is Ghana Rome? What an idiot. Do you even know Christ? Do you think Jesus would have stopped these girls from attending school in order to become citizens of good standing? Nothing a ...
We allow Caucasians and Arabs to rob us of our dignity, to turn against each other because of religion. Meanwhile, these Arabs and Caucasians don't anyone who is not like them.
You must be some airhead to not understand that this is a proverb or a general saying, I mean figuratively.
97%Why do we say, "Rome was not built in a day?" They're all general saying, the Rome in it doesn't matter. It just ...
Sorry for the errors, I am in a haste to go.
Per your warped logic. All Christians in Tamale should be forced to pray 5 times because that's their territory and they built the town with their sweat and resources and same should apply to Muslims in the South.
Maybe you have the lowest IQ in the whole Ghana. Who declared Tamale islamic town?
This nonsense by muslims to stampede everything Christian isn't only in Ghana. In Senegal, Christian Missionary Schools are the best becaus ...
NB: Senegal is 97% Islamic.
Temale is like any town in Ghana. It was not built by moslems. It was built with taxes generated in the south through cocoa, timber and gold. They kill each other and taxes collected from the South is used to bring peace thr ...
Well let apply ur logic is Methodist a Ghanaian creation or it came from somewhere Methodist as a church came from England and does the laws of any organization override our own constitution use ur brains
HAMID LETS PLAY YOUR LOGIC IS ISLAMIC SCHOOLS A GHANAIAN CREATION?? OR ITS A RELIGION THAT WAS CREATED OUT OF VIOLENCE? I ASKED THIS QUESTION BECAUSE YOU ARE ASKING A VERY STUPID QUESTION. WHY CAN'T YOU GUYS SIMPLY UNDERSTAND ...
And you think Wesley is not a government school. Rather tell them to stop receiving funds from the government and operate only on their IGF. That way no one would complain.
Build ur Islamic schools and also receive funds rubbish
I challenge u to night that u cannot force ur self on some people and their schools it is the same methodist beliefs that helps build that school
Why csnt u use ur ...
All the school buildings are for the church. How do you propose to put knowledge in the religious brains of Muslims without assistance from the church? Quoran says treat Christian as enemies, now you want them to educate you ...
Achimota School is a non-denominational Christian and non-sectarian institution Please check your facts
Tyrone's parents knew Achimota is not a religious-based institution that is why they selected it. Otherwise he is an excellent student and could have gained admission at Presec, Adisadel, Mfantsipim, Accra Aca, Augusco, etc. ...
Jesus Christ loves you and wants to save you from sin and its consequences. He died on the cross for your sins, was buried, and rose again on the third day. Believe in Him, accept His gift of forgiveness, and receive eternal ...
For this I support you 100% .
This makes the school different from other schools.
I think my people (the church of PENTECOST will learn from this and establish their own schools.
@Nanaba1, Are you sure you are a Church of Pentecost member? The Church of Pentecost has many schools and University !!
Hahaha. Isn't it clear why certain senseless wars start and rage on endlessly over several generations among some of our compatriots?
That is when very simple and straightforward matters become extremely complicated and unso ...
you knew definitely that it's a Christian mission school and you chose it and now you want them to bend the rules for you? how do these people even think? do they allow Christians to have Gospel rock shows at the assembly hal ...
Since the school didn't denied Muslims the opportunity to enrolled, i think is good. All they want is don't practice your religion there. A Christian can go to a mosque in Ghana by can't practice Christianity in the mosque
Is the school a church? Silly arguments
SULEMAN OR WHATEVER YOU CALL YOURSELF. BECAUSE YOUR MINDS ARE BEREFT OF THE ABILITY TO UNDERSTAND SIMPLY THINGS AND ALL YOU CHOOSE IS TO MAKE SENSELESS ARGUMENTS THAT'S WHAT MAKES YOU GUYS JIHADIST AND EASILY KILL INNOCENT LI ...
These people want to have their way everywhere they find themselves and will never tolerate such from other faiths hmmm ISLAM
I live and teach in a school on Wa, and I know the dress code of the all girls in the Islamic school here. Wearing of the Hijab is compulsory. These Muslims want to rule our world. They don't like their schools and flood t ...
Building a mosque in a Christian is a very good idea. It would show tolerance and love of neighbour as preached by the same Jesus you guys claim to worship. Minorities have always enjoyed certain privileges. Sometimes even gi ...
What about building a church on an Islamic school's campus? Treat others as you'll like to be treated.
@Strange world. You really have a strange mind and very strange reasoning. Who need tolerance lessons.
For the enlightenment of your strange mind, Christians are not demolishing mosques, buddhist temples, shrines, etc arou ...
The lawyer who filed the legal suit and moslems should send their children to muslim schools and not christian schools..Will islamic schools allow pork to be eaten in such schools?
Protect your home and property with our RELIABLE Electric fence, CCTV cameras, Video doorbell and Automated gates systems. Call/WhatsApp us; 0501796870. Skuhennn
If you're illegally advertising your business here by spamming the comments section, then you're 100% garbage and cheap. Your products and services will be garbage and cheap .
Islamic shs across the country should also permit scripture union and christian prayer meetings and other 'chrife' activities on their campuses. What is good for the goose is good for the....
NKWASEASEM!. TAKE YOUR CHILD TO A MOSLEM SCHOOL
it's even surprises me self when the Muslims are saying book is Haram, they want to disrupt the Christian schools. the Christian council should maintain their identity
I am a Muslim, I don't understand what my Muslim Children want at Wesley Girls school. It's a Christian school.
Go and find an Islamic school. I did not attend Christian school. I attended public/government school and I did ...
Can a Christian get into a mosque and start Christian worship without permission just because the constitution guarantees Freedom of worship?
Will Islamic schools allow non-Muslim girls not to wear hijab and also tolerate the eating of pork in such schools?
I don't know why this religion called Islam is very violent everywhere. There is no single country in the world where these terrorists don't cause mehem. Every evil act, their name is associated with it. It seems it is a reli ...
AG
You are wrong paa
WHAT IS THIS WASTE OF TIME AND SPACE,WHO IS TRYING TO CHANGE THINGS??????
MAJORITY OS GHANANAINS ARE CHRISTIANS,THE FACT THAT WE HAVE RELIGIOUS TOLERANCE,DOES NOT GIVE MUSLEMS THE RIGHT TO MAKE SUCH DEMANDS,THEY SHOULD JUST ...
The one who file the suit is fool. This is the more reason why I don’t subscribe to one of his kind becoming a president in Ghana. You are not under any obligation to send your ward to Christian schools, there are equally o ...
TI Ahmadiya and other Islamic schools are there. Send your girl child there. You cannot impose your religion in another religious school. What kind of stupidness is that?
Will you allow Christians to practice and establi ...
Trumutu Rasta despicable gayfool you and your homosexual prostitute pee, George, solo, on this blog. Is very insulting and ironic for 30% madness homosexuals of your kind to judge me probably you think is your secret but I k ...
If Muslim students want to practise their religion in a Christian school, they should be told point blank that they cannot impose their will on any Christian school. They should withdraw from the Christian schools and go to t ...
This Boko Haram ideology which some Muslims want to impose forcefully on our religious schools should never be accepted by the Christian schools. If the want they should build their Makaranta schools for their children. Why i ...
Is Jesus God or the Son of God? How can grown up thinking men be fooled by the whites to accept that Jesus who was created by the Almighty is himself God and at the same time the son of God. ? Laziness and the love of materia ...
No one cares after all is not a force to follow your religion. Besides if you claim your religion is true is it a force for someone to follow it. It's only a false religion that will be forcing people to follow it. Christians ...
SULEMAN OR SULEMON OR WHATEVER YOU CALL YOURSELF, NOBODY IS FOOLED BY WHITES, AND IF YOU THINK WE CHRISTIANS ARE FOOLED BY WHITES THEN YOU MUSLIMS ARE ALSO FOOLED BY YOUR ILLEGITIMATE ARABS WHOSE ANCESTORS COMES FROM ISHMAIL. ...
The legendary Dr KB ASANTE, was quite brilliant when he posited in his writing years back that "every good Christian has a Muslim friend and every good Muslim has a Christian friend". This is what peaceful Ghana stands for an ...
The black man has become his own worst enemy. Together as one, took our freedom from the wretched oppressors, and then turned on each other.
Divided along all lines, ethnicity, education, religion,
Politics.
Always focuse ...
I dawn my hat for you Ayine. First wise decision by you.
Let them go to their Islamic Schools to practice their religion there.
Sometimes too much pride, and 'I know my rights' are not good. This is not a matter that should have been sent to court. Persuasion and diplomacy would have settled it.
My concern, however, is that many within the Muslim com ...
This is the reason why Christians should never entertain a muslim president. If we allow these people to lead our country Ghana, they will ammend the rules to favour their evil religion. I pray that Bawumia should not win the ...
Kindly Browse
" ISLAMIC countries that have banned the use of the hijab"
You would be surprised
Please Browse
Tunisia: Use of hijab banned in ALL PUBLIC INSTITUTIONS
Kindly Browse
" ISLAMIC countries that have banned the use of the hijab"
You would be surprised
Please Browse
1.Tunisia: Use of hijab banned in ALL PUBLIC INSTITUTIONS
This is Ghana our Homeland pls pls let us all tolerant each as one people. Religion should not divide us now. As a Moslem, l see Allah through Muhammed (SWS) equally Christians see God through Christ. We are cousins for God's ...
You are wrong my brother. Christians don't see God through Jesus. They see Jesus as God. Only muslims and Jews believe in the Only One True monotheistic God.
This is Ghana our Homeland pls pls let us all tolerate each other as one people. Religion should not divide us now. As a Moslem, l see Allah through Muhammed (SWS) equally Christians see God through Christ. We are cousins for ...
A useless arranged suit just to make the AG, the lawyers in the suit and Judiciary popular. Ghanaians should expect nothing but a supreme Court decision that Muslims can wear hijab in all schools. This is a prearranged suit. ...
So why is the AG waisting out precious time & money even when they know the outcome. Just a political suit to make themselves popular. What nonsense is going on in Ghana?
HYPOCRICY AT ITS HIGHEST LEVEL. MUSLIMS CRITICEZED BAWUMIA FOR GOING TO CHURCHES AND OBSERVING CHRISTIAN PRACTISES. WHAT HAS GHANGED SO MUCH. YOU CHASTISED HIM FOR GOING TO CHURCHES. BAWUMIA AGAIN,ALSO CALLED PRESIDENT MAHAMA ...
CAN YOU IMAGINE WHAT WOULD HAPPEN IN GHANA IF BAWUMIA BECOMES THE PTESIDENT. A WORD TO THE WISE,IS ENOUGH
NONSENSE, WHY DON'T THE MUSLIMS CREATE THEIR PWN KIND OF WESLEY GIRLS. CAN CHRISTIANS SAY THIS KIND OF GABAGE IN SAUDI. GEYHEY IS A CHRISTIAN SCHOOL IF YOU DON'T UNDERSTAND GO TO HELL WHAT IS THIS IRONY
Dr.Dominic Ayine is fooling too much
What a stupid fool called strange world why are you insulting him you are so dull that you don't even understand ' when you go to Rome you do what the Romans do' and you are asking is here Rome stupidity will kill you let the ...
The Arabs have deceived our moslem brothers they encourage them to save money to travel to mecca to enrich their economy but never to save to build schools
If you go to Rome, you do what the Romans do! Simple
Free Educational Facts for those who have Brain
1. Our colonial masters were Christians- they applied state funds to build most schools to propagate Christianity prior to independence
2. The government has since independen ...
Because of school, someone can take someone fundamental right of worship..Christians oppress Muslims, call them names, and turn around to call them violent people..are the school laws higher than the constitution giving righ ...
What a foolish statement and position by the AG? Has the school not been taken over by the state? Is the Methodist Church paying the cost of running the school?
Cut the crap, Andy!
The basic tenets of the school still holds, and it is METHODIST and Christian, even though the Government subsidies the running.
There are countless Muslims schools in Ghana. Parents can still find ...
We should not allow them to start their liberal nonsense in Ghana. Build your sch and do as you wish
The key question is: Does Wesley Girls gets funding from the govt? I’m a Christian but I’ll defend the religious rights of the moslem students. Does the govt use the taxpayers money (which includes taxes also from the par ...
I hate all these division that has been brought about by religion. However, I would like to ask oooo, will a Muslim faith school allow Christians to practice the religion like the way they try to practice theirs wherever they ...
WHERE THE CHILDREN OF GOD GATHERS, THAT'S WHERE THE DEVIL WANT TO ROAST HIS SALTED FISH. Why this patapaa life always?
Does the school receives tax payer grants ?
Honestly, the response from the attorney general is so weak and wobbling that this case will be thrown out in the window within a minute.most of you are talking and attacking without thinking for a minute. You can throw those ...
I think this our Moslems people are really disturbing us,there is a Moslem school at Kamgbunli in the ellembelle district of the western region
Every Friday all activities is stopped bcos students have to follow islamic pri ...
This is pure violation to right/freedom of worship.
lawyer just apply common sense man! Its not everything that is the law ok. Give us a break and let peace prevail. Time for subtle introduction of unnecessary drama on person religious affiliation is long overdue. Send your gi ...
The question is will the gentleman allow Christians in AMASS, Kumasi ask for pork still at lunch time at the D. Hall? The answer is a BIG NO
Western religion came to Africa with colonization
Today we had independence why worry ourselves with Western religions that stole our gold and diamonds
Attorney General Ayine is not right when he claims that Wesley Girls' was established by the Methodist Church,thus other people with different religious orientation cannot practice their religions there.
Wesley Girls, is a ...
Rules are rules dont play the religious card that school old pass you sef
While religion is a source of personal meaning for many, its formal integration into schools can sometimes deepen societal divides. To prevent these divisions from escalating, we should consider phasing out mandatory religiou ...